Very good 7.9
Based on 145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

susan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Charlie Kahn
My son enjoyed a comfortable and enjoyable time with you, he described the environment as lovely.
My son thoroughly enjoyed his two night stay, he found the staff friendly and helpful and he had a comfortable stay.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

John from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Quiet, convenient and comfortable hotwl
near MRT, quiet and spacious surrounding
a comfortable hotel near MRT. Restaurants are nearby hotel. The room is clean and quiet. However, there is no compartment inside the toilet for single showering. The environment and surrounding are good and endowed with leisure feelings.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Yick from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
quiet environment, lovely garden,
services, I like trees and the garden
good environment and resonable rate
Reviewed September 22, 2014

KOLOMIIETS from Ukraine
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good
place
very good
Reviewed September 15, 2014

sheng from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 16 nights in June 2014
It's very clean and friendly
Cleanliness, location, and service
It was a good experience overall
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Suzanne from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wonderful hotel in beautiful surroundings
Beautiful room, excellent service, lovely gardens
We loved our stay in the Hongqiao State Guest Hotel. The room was beautifully appointed and very comfortable, it was near the synagogue and kosher restaurant, and a very easy taxi ride into the city centre. We would highly recommend it.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Mike from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Very satisied, looking forward to staying again
Quiet, friendly staff, high quality
Very good experience, the staff was friently and very helpful. A beautiful hotel with well maintained gardens on the property.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

John from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
A very pleasant and relaxing stay
friendly staff, nice surrounding and clean/big room
A very pleasant and comfortable hotel near Hongqiao Airport. All staff are nice and friendly.Nice surrounding and easy access to underground transportation.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

SEIKI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Lux atmosphere. Surprisingly high quality room
quiet, spacious, lux
It was nice and quiet place. very large garden makes me very lux feel. classic architecture makes customer very highend. Hotel room is very spacious and quiet. so I enjoyed very much this hotel. Especially for the business traveler who visit Shanghai exhibition centre, This hotel is nearby. very convenient location.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Lucas from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very nice and quiet, great stay
clean, spacious, good staff
Reviewed November 20, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: