2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6605 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6605 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Scott from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Pool area
Lovely hotel, great for city access, self contained apartments
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Not great
None
Not a great location, had to pay a 1000 baht bond which was strange.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Randy from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent staff and good size rooms
sauna, kitchenette, staff friendly
Second time at hope land, very good! One problem is their Internet Wifi connection is duplexed with many lines and the aggregator is stupid so it changes ip address on most calls, so most of my authentication does not work. So if I use it I must rpc into a remote machine and then go from there with my ssh / web authentication sessions. I made a call to the front desk and they did not return my call, not sure why. The definitely have someone there that speaks English. Perhaps they know about the issue and are working on it. My workaround in these situations is either a 1-day or 7-day Internet on a DTAC sim, works much better, AIS does not work in the room I tested it in. If Hope Land staff reviews this perhaps they can find out why no one responded to my request.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Executive residence. Well said.
Not too far from BTS, self service laundry.
The only thing I dislike about this hotel is the 1000 Baht deposit policy. I had to go the the airport right after the check out, thus, I would rather spent the precious 1000 baht the day before than having a 1000 baht on my pocket back to my home country. You will have to use the room card (key) just to operate the elevator --that also the cons. Everything else was impressive. The staff speaks English very well, some of them are even foreigner. The hotel was cozy, so even when you can't get anywhere because of the weather, you would be fine to just stay at the hotel. Self service laundry for 60 Baht for cleaning and another 60 baht for drying --was the best part of the hotel, esp when you're travelling with a bagful of dirty clothes. The restaurant was alright as well the pool. I would stay again, definitely.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great value hotel in good location
Value for money good standard at great price and location by train
a good stay we brought my sister here too so had two rooms both good quality as usual it was not our first stay here. the hotel is of good quality at a great price. the location is excellent close enough to nightlife and shops. and close to the train so the bts line readily available for shopping and access to town. not our first stay here and will not be our last very convenient to get to off the expressway as we come by car and parking can be used all day on last day no extra trouble. breakfasts great and rooms good. staff good too.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HONGYUAN from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile~
cosy room and friendly staff
The hotel room's very cosy and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

U from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice and lovely Hotel in the heart of Sukhimvit
boutique hotel
Nice people and good service. I am pretty sure I'll come back and stay
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

U from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Boutique hotel and classic
Boutique hotel and classic
Once I got the hotel, I was impressed and felt like home. Desk staff performed well and polite. It is very important to see the well behavior staff as the front desk.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good value with easy access to Skytrain
Location, helpful staff, buffet breakfast, exercise room
while the accommodation did not quite live up to the opulent reception area (adorned with chandeliers and plenty of marble), we enjoyed our stay at hopeland hotel. our room was modern and drawing together the twin beds gave ample room for two adults and a small child. free computer access in the lobby, an ample buffet breakfast and well-equipped gym make this a good value hotel for families wanting easy access to the skytrain for exploring bangkok.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Randy from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
very good stay!
sauna, kitchenette, staff friendly
Staff is friendly and helpful, room was spacious and clean, kitchenette full, can cook and everything. Sauna was lovely and fitness room well equipped. Will come back again and again if I can afford it.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: