2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6605 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6605 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Roland from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Spacious Service Apartment at Reasonable price
Good breakfast and free beverage at the lobby
the location is on the main sukhumvit road about 100 meter from prakanong bts station. this is a less busy area of sukhumvit road in bangkok. however, only 1 bts station away is the busy onut lotus shopping center. getting around by bts skytrain to most part of bangkok is very convenient. the expressway is very near for easy access to airport or other part of bangkok to avoid the heavy traffic jam in this area.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

BENEDETTO from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
Good ocation and room
Usually i book this hotel when i go to Baqngkok for my business trip , but this time was my holiday and i enjoed to stay there for one week.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Herwin from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Accommodation
Variety of choices for breakfast menu & not crowded
We have a nice room with complete amenities that as a family needs. They clean our room also in a daily basis. I like most is the breakfast buffet, since there are lots of food to choose.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Erik from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
The name is Hope Land - The hotel is Hopeless
Big room
The positive thing: got an upgrade to a 2 room suite due to no avalability of the requested room type. The not so positive thing: The internet connection were abysmal! The swiiming pool is designed for childrens use - not for serious swimming. Boring pool surroundings. Pool towels ran out one day - and no willingness to provide extra. The feeling of the hotel were more like a hospital - white all over. The hotel is situated in a part of Sukhumvit with almost no restaurants. Will definitely NOT stay in this hotel again!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Godfrey from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Superb hotel with good service
The best thing about the hotel was the bedroom suite.
Beautiful hotel ,great reception area.The bedroom was very large with good quality furniture and marble floor .There was also flat screen tv with satelite chanels.Only 5 minute walk to sky train station.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Benedict from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Clean spacious rooms but not so good location
Clean spacious rooms
-- clean big rooms. the room was bigger than what i expected. it definitely seemed bigger than the photos online. -- more than just a room. it was a suite. there was a "dining" area. the bathroom had a bathtub and a hot-cold shower. it also had a balcony. -- far from gimmick places. the hotel is situated far from the happening places. it's 4 stops from soi cowboy and 5 stops from soi sukhumvit 11, sukhumvit road, where some of the bars / clubs are. -- long walk to the nearest mrt. although near phra khanong bts, it's still about 8 minute walk.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Emma from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very big and was a shock
It had a great breakfast and the room was just like the pictures
The hallways were very big and were unwelcoming but the jacuzzi was nice but it felt a bit weird staying there because of the location, it was far away from the central area and it was so annoying to get a cab whenever we wanted to go somewhere because the traffic is always busy
Reviewed August 24, 2012

KOK from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Convenient transport but old hotel
Ordinary hotel
This is old building ( hotel ). The room not same in photo. But clean and large room. The hotel lobby is the best in this hotel, luxurious and large.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Alan from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
New hotel with great facilities
Wonderful breakfast, comfortable rooms, lovely pool
The Hopeland is a nearly new hotel with excellent facilities for either a family, couple or single traveller. It has friendly, helpful staff and a very comfortable rooms. The breakfast is excellent along with its gym and pool area which includes a spa, sauna ( separate saunas for ladies and men ) and first class changing rooms. A little way to travel to central Bangkok entertainment areas but you can catch a nearby skytrain.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Brandon from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Beautiful room, great value
Was surprised by how nice the hotel was for so cheap.
When I walked into the hotel I was surprised by how nice it was and how kind the staff was. It felt like a four star hotel, but was a little rough around the edges. The TV channels were pretty bad (it rained all day, so I stayed indoors). And the pool was so so. They have a spa that's pretty nice too. The japanese restaurant on the first floor is a good value too.
Reviewed August 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: