Book Now: Hope Land Executive Residence Sukhumvit 46/1

2015

Hope Land Executive Residence Sukhumvit 46/1 Reviews

Very good7.6
Based on 7373 reviews
82% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (7373)
Booking.com Reviews (778)

7.6

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 7373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 1243 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 2330 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
Very good
based on 2157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 716 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Italiano
  • Русский
  • Nederlands
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Español
  • Suomi
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Język polski
  • Português (PT)
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Magyar
  • العربية
  • Български език
  • Català
more less

Room type
  • Standard Twin Bed
  • Deluxe Twin Bed City View
  • Standard Double Bed
  • Executive City View
  • Deluxe Double Bed (City View)
more less

Sort by
Showing 7021 verified guest comments
  • clear all

2.0
Syed from China
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Messed up”
Staff members quite rude and impolite. Always looking for ways to charge more.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.8
Olga from Russia
Family with young children
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good”
restaurant at first floor - the only negative point but quite strong. 1.very poor english of waiter of who she was 2. menu was very inconvenient - too many names of dishes put line by line with very small space between printed in two sides paper. 3. this place doesn't accept credit cards even is it's in the hotel
Reviewed August 07, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Celine from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Clean, Neat and Tidy”
We stayed in a standard twin room (no view), the room was clean and tidy..it's comfortable! Everyday the staff will clean the room for us...the breakfast buffet is the best...there were varieties of food to choose from..and nice view when having our breakfast..Recommended for you guys :)
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
chensu from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
dont waste your money”
maybe their main customer is japanese.in the lounge there are only japanese papers also the few channels in tv are mostly in japanese and thai and one english channel.i booked through agoda and booked none smoking room(i know in thailand this promise is hard to be keep)but this room had smell of a cigar smelled like shit.called reception asked to change the room but as all ways they said the hotel was fully booked.never use this hotel youll regret jt
Reviewed August 07, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
Brian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Good medium range hotel super fast wifi”
Very happy to stay here and return sometime in the future. I read alot of reviews on here and many were undeservedly negative. I have stayed in many places in Bangkok and would say that this is up there with the most conveinient and better servered. The Wifi was super fast and as a web designer , it saved me having to book a co-working space for the week. I will definetly return. On a negative, the room could do with a bit of a make-over and tarting up a bit, but saying that, it was acceptable and functional on all levels.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
alexander from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Book here!”
Very clean hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. If you're considering this hotel you're over thinking it. Just book it! You won't be disappointed. Friendly tip, it's hard to find an honest cab driver in bangkok but we found one! His name is Dev and his number is 087 936 2291. He used a meter in the taxi and didnt try to rip us off. We called him on two separate occasions and we're so happy with his service. Cheers
Reviewed August 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
Rachael from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Not a hotel”
For the most part, we really like this hotel, and have used it several times. However, this is the first time we used it for a meeting. I was not able to book through the hotel, and had to use Agoda, and that should have been my first hint they are not used to large groups and their meeting room being used. Issues: 1. I had to go to the hotel to actually reserve the meeting room. Calls were not returned and emails were not answered. 2. There is only one floor of rooms that are non-smoking. 3. Your hotel card does not access the floor the meeting room is on unless you room is on that floor as well. 4. There is not an open restroom on the same floor as the meeting room. In addition, you must pay a 1000 baht deposit per key card, adn it must be paid in cash. We had seven rooms, and typically I would not have 7000 baht in cash. You do get it back, but it was frustrating to not know this upfront. The front desk employees do not seem to know much about the "hotel" and are quick to say no without actaully finding the answer. One particular manager was very rude to her employees. She did not know I speak Thai, and I did not appreciate hearing her call her employees studpid and crazy. At least, I assume that is who she was talking to, and not about me. I have yet to be able to actually check in at 2 o'clock. They are a residence, not a hotel, and definitely not accustomed to large groups and meetings. I will use them again for personal stays, but probably not for meetings. It was too difficult to contact them, and access the meeting room. One big plus, though, is the location and the breakfast. They really do have a delicious breakfast! Also, it is beautiful building, and even though it is on the main road and righ tby the BTS, it is very quiet.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
martin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Executive City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
PERFECT”
Don't wait...Book now...Staff are magic..Clean rooms..Peaceful...good breakfast...Need I say more? Book now
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kanokwan from Thailand
Family with young children
Executive City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
clean room ”
very good service and clean rooms. Close to sky train.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Very convenience stay.”
Friendly staffs. Perfect location , very near BTS Phra Khanong train station . From this train station, we can go almost biggest shopping mall as MBK, Siam Square, Siam Paragong... etc. Will come back next summer .
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Chandra from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
value for money”
good hotel, good location, value for money
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Michaelangelo from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Above average”
Hotel was barely satisfactory, we were provided little information by staff, we had to request change of room due to Durian fruit odour and we were finally moved 2 hours later around 1am
Reviewed July 18, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Lucky from Indonesia
Family with teens
Executive City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good and clean room”
good and clean room, but difficult to book or find taxi from this location
Reviewed July 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Mark from Thailand
Couple
Executive City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
I loved this hotel ”
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, brilliant pool.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.2
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very good”
Good breakfast, lots of choice at the buffet
Reviewed July 10, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.2
CHUANHAO from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
It's OK ”
Not bad
Reviewed July 10, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
3.6
Darryl from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Staff only interested in 'hotel policy' to increas”
Staff trying to feather their nests by exploiting minor descrepencies with Agoda booking to charge extra fees. I.e 1000b early check-in or 300b to put to single beds together into one. Manager states to talk to Agoda on one hand and then elicits hotel policy on the other when the Agoda booking clearly overrides their requirements.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
4 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
CHUNG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
my first choice in bangkok”
reasonable price large room with kitchenee
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Gladys from Singapore
Couple
Executive City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Second Stay, still as good as before”
This is our second here and we are still loving it, close to BTS few stations away from all the shopping areas.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.0
atsushi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Above average”
very noisey from other rooms.(voice &shut door)
Reviewed July 03, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
5.6
genaica from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
the staff don't speak english. ”
restaurant was not good and expensive.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
DEEPAK from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed (City View)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good but not ok”
I somehow booked this hotel Too for from anything Breakfast
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Gian from Italy
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Acceptable”
Old and afraid of ghosts 😜
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nelson from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good Value Hotel”
Breakfast, Pool walking distance to BTS.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
alastair from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Executive City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great stay ”
moved from different hotel here pool is great as is buffett breakfast no issues with the hotel only suggestion is turn music in gym to less of a tranquil feel
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Gian from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
old style”
check in at 2 pm not ready the room. I had to wait until 3,30 pm. No apologise from staff. Just wait. Room little and window without view. I really don't suggest this hotel. Looks full of ghosts. Scary
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wenny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
A Very Strategic Location”
Good Location, Easy access to BTS and bus Stop, near to mall and food hall, Friendly staff and clean room.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Raymond from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good”
Hotel is 5-7 mins walk from BTS Phra Kahnong Stn. There are no good restaurants nearby. Hotel is quite old with many idle spaces but kept clean. Room is spacious. No cable TV. AC is working perfectly. Toilet, shower, and bathtub were not so clean as there were visible molds on the corners. Hot & cold shower is working but no shampoo/soap rack inside. Faucet on the lavatory is too small it's almost at the edge of the sink. Staff are nice.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Large room, very close to bts”
Room is huge, with microwave for use. Swimming pool is not too small but irregular in shape. But there is Jacuzzi , steam &sauna . Location very good as very close to a bts station. Breakfast had adequate choices though quality was average. A bit old , needs a bit renovation. Will come back
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Jaime from Canada
Business traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Make sure to confirm custom requests”
My girlfriend is vegan /vegetarian. We requested in our booking that something be prepared for her, even as basic as noodles with vegetables, but they had not made the effort nor when we're sitting down and expressing the matter. It's a Chinese resort. So naturally little F's given..
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Bobby from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Great stay.”
It was a great stay in Hope Land and will definitely come back when going back to Bangkok. Only five (5) minutes walk to Phra Khanong BTS station. Good healthy breakfast every morning. Nothing more to ask for.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Andrew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Bad service”
Staff cannot be challenge, not accept debit card, not friendly staff
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Simply very good, breakfast very good with a wide variety and styles​ of food. Stayed 4 nights and definitely stay there again !
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Thuong from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good value”
It is not necessary to ask your customer to deposit upon checking in as customer was ready to pay even in advance.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
The worst hotel that I have ever stayed in in Thai ”
Staff very unhelpful,breakfast cold,wifi not good hotel dirt,will never recommend this hotel to anyone and walked out after 2 nights and went to a much better hotel dynasty inn on soi 4 Hotel is a complete waste of money Also this hotel does not cater for English people,only two English channels on tv Like I say a waste of money and ask manager to sort noisy air con out and he does not care and also no cannot get money back for two nights that I not stay there So in all not happy with this hotel and will never recommend to many friends who visit Bangkok
Reviewed May 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
Rachael from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great Stay!”
I live in Bangkok, but needed a couple of nights away for some quiet time. This hotel was perfect! The breakfast was delicious, the staff was more than friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The location is good, but the restaurants are across the street, and you do have to cross a busy street to get to the BTS. Really, it was not a problem, thouhg. I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity!
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
pininta from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed (City View)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Above average”
positif : hotel for family negatif : very far from everywhere especially for guest with children fisrt time in bangkok and dont know exatcly the location and the habits in bangkok, then we found that the hotel was very far from everywhere and almost the taxi drivers were very strange in this city, they refused to use meter and push to bargain the fare with high rate, fortunately we just stayed fr 2 days in this hotel and then moved to another location which near to everywhere
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
AUNG from Myanmar
Business traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Air corn ”
Air corn is not cold and tell me that they can't do anything until next morning . And the next day also not coming and fix or ask me to move to new room , bad customer service
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
CHEN-TA from Taiwan
Couple
Executive City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great loctation”
Clean room, great location, very value for money.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kyaw from Myanmar
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good facilities and clean”
Near with BTS
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
HENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Thibaud from France
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
good value for money”
Big and clean room, nice pool, sauna, jaccouzi walking distance feom bts breakfast ok we will back here again
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
sandra from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed (City View)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
It WAS a beautiful hotel.Now, It is weird. On a downhill slide. Should have 2 stars. Ceilings with holes. They make you wait for your room. They tell you the hotel is full. If you look at the windows of the rooms at night. Most of them never have a light on.I was paying apx $65.US for nice room with kitchen.No food service. The common rooms are big and empty. Just very strange.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
HyoJin from South Korea
Family with teens
Executive City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Clean and Carm”
Stayed 4 nights, Staffs are kind and welcoming people. This area is quite carm as it is not really developed, nothing special to do. However, it is good to travel by BTS.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Catherine from Singapore
Couple
Executive City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Was great”
It was an impromptu trip but we managed to book the hotel thanks to Agoda!
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Arkar from Myanmar
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice room. Good facilities.”
Rooms are clean and staff are nice. Only 5 min walk to BTS Station. Breakfast is very good.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Aysegul from Turkey
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Discussing, full of bed bugs, everything you touch is dirty! ”
I would certainly not recommend this hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel is filthy, my daughter and I got beaten by bed bugs. Breakfast was included in the price, but we were not able to eat where it was served. Tables, floors,, items on the table were all dirty. Felt sick looking at them. There are many staff at the restaurant, just walking around and none of them are cleaning. Just watching people eat. Please don't ruin your trip, chose another hotel.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Maria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Nice place to stay. Great location. ”
The location near the bts station. Room is nice. A little bit noisy with air conditioner. Some foods are tasty on the breakfast. Mostly good. Great service. Receptionist speaks english, but not all of them. There is also convenience store near the hotel, some food stalls, many stores. Recommended place to stay with young kids.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Molla from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Nothing available around the hotel”
Location is not good. Nothing is available in this area. Not recommended for muslims. Pork is mixed in all foods. But clean hotel, cordial staffs.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Andrea from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Generally, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Wifi was slow in our room though and TV channels were limited so not much entertainment when inside.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: