Book Now: Hope Land Hotel Sukhumvit 24

Very good
From 1093 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1093)
7.1
Very good
From 1093 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.7
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.9
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
日本語
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Studio room Type A,D (40-41 sq.m)
Standard Double
1 Bedroom Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 909 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Jiyong from South Korea
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good”
Fine
Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Laurence from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Ok and good location. Needs paint and upgrading but acceptable place to stay ivernight”
Tip: if you want hot water for the shower or bath, start the water running for at least 5 or 10 minutes before you need it.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
7.7
Very good
Salomon from Uruguay
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Goodlocation and good value for money”
location, room was big and spacious
The stay was ok. it is close to major places, and very close to BTS Phrom Pong station, which makes things easy. easy to get Taxi from this location and free, easy parking as well. Kitchen is ok, having microwave and fridge, kitchen utilities were not amazing. as there is not enough cutlery. Overall, this is a good value for money hotel, needs a bit modernization.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Tracy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
cosy room”
location, excellent servce, room comfort
Front desk staffs are all very professional, helpful and polite. Excellent location, its proximity to Emporium, Emquatier & BTS is a plus!!! The only drawback of the hotel is the internet connection.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
5.7
Supasunee from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Room is too Small but It's Ok.”
Nice Japanese Breakfast, Room are Clean but a little bit old, Staff are nice.
Nice Japanese Breakfast, Room are Clean but a little bit old, Staff are nice.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
THANAPHORN from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
NICE LOCATION”
CONVIENCE
NICE LOCATION, CONVIENCE PLACE, GOOD STAFF, GOOD FOOD
Reviewed November 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
phetlada from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
hopeland was everything i hoped for”
room, swimming pool, breakfast
very nice, clean room, very nice bed, the matress was really nice, swimming pool have nice views of the city, the location of the hotel is ver good, close to bts
Reviewed October 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sevgi from Turkey
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Agoda information true to the letter.”
ALL staff were very pleasant and attentive. My room was spotless and maintained as such. All amenities such as pool, restaurant etc were also kept to a very high standardA
Exactly as I had hoped. Nothing was a problem.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
5.3
Howard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Big Face but Not Much Substance”
The outside, checking out, there is no third!
I have booked hundreds of Asian hotel rooms with Agoda, and this is the first time I have been seriously disappointed. I've stayed at the other Hope Land at Sukhumvit 46/1 several times so U expected similar; but this was half the quality for nearly twice the price! Some staff unhelpful and unavailable. Breakfast a very poor selection, cold and simply not nice. The shower attachment was less than a metre above the bottom of the bath! What is that about? The walls of the room were not clean. Fire doors were wedged open. This was not a terrible stay, but it was certainly not a good one! Never again.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
4.7
SOOJUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
waste money, wouldnt stay again”
I booked here for my family because its very near from my house. Since its not guest house, not so cheap, I expected 3stars service. Building looked okay but when u checked in, it was so old and even dirty. Toilet, i really dont want to use. It was nonsmoking room but i could smell smoke. When i complaint about it, a staff came and spray something thats it. On check out day, asked tuktuk service. But they said driver is not coming yet, so i couldnt use tuktuk. Feel so sorry to my family and i really waste my money.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
6.7
Good
YIP from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
positive and negative about the hotel”
Very good taste grilled shrimps serve in breakfast, staffs are very attentive and helpful, Residents are mainly Japanese, they are more considerate person.
1) The building compose of longer term and shorter term serviced apartments. The rooms for shorter term is located at the back of building. One need to carry luggage and walk up two steps to their room. No big deal to me. but if you have aged friend or heave luggage, it is inconvenient. 2) Key knock is not that sensitive and sometime you need to slap the door to ensure it close properly. 3) One lamp above bed didn't work and got repair right after complaint. 4) Water leak from bathtub when using shower. 5) Some flying bugs come out from the ventilation system at toilets. 6) The gentlemen responsible for taking luggage and operate free shuttle are very helpful and attentive. The staffs are the front desk are helpful too. 7) Free shuttle available from apartment to Emporium 8) Very good taste grilled shrimps serve in breakfast during weekdays 9) residence are business traveller, couple and Japanese. They make the overall environment quite.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
6.3
Good
SHER-CHIN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
mini Bkk getaway ”
quiet room, good location,
overall fair We return to stay for its convenient location
Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SHER-CHIN from Taiwan
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good shopping and dining location”
separate bathroom/bedroom, spacious , quiet location
overall good comfy Return year after year
Reviewed April 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
NAGAI from Japan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Excellent”
Location、Rate、Breakfast
Reviewed March 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
NAGAI from Japan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Excellent”
1.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
6.3
Good
CHOLTHAWAN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio room Type A,D (40-41 sq.m)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good choice for downtown hotel”
location, locaiton and location
good
Reviewed January 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chanisada from Thailand
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
What a pleasant surprise! Better than a hotel.”
The location is good; the rooms are spacious; the price was competitive.
This is an excellent choice if you're looking for a quiet and comfortable hotel along the Sukhumvit corridor. It's not far from the street or the Skytrain entrance. The facility is tidy and quiet, and seems to attract a lot of Japanese, Chinese and Korean tourists. We were very happy with our room, both in terms of the space and the room amenities. It's much better that a plane old hotel room. It was very clean, and the breakfast buffet was adequate, though nothing special. Considering the price we paid and our desire to be in that basic area of Sukhumvit, we'd gladly go back there again.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Wong from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
economic ”
location, comfort stay, facility ok
location is good and comfort stay
Reviewed January 10, 2015
3.3
Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Good location”
Good location, walking distant to bts.
Good location only. Will not come back.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
SHER-CHIN from Taiwan
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location, big room, relaxing atmosphere ”
Easy shopping location, big comfy room, early breakfast time
We stay there every year and this time with friends' family as well.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
KOJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good?”
Facilities, Location, NHK TV
Security is mybe bit loose.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Wanida from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Perfect location, walking distance to BTS station”
Perfect location, nice food, value for moey
Good, comfortable
Reviewed December 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
TOSHIMITSU from Japan
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good Overall Service Apartment.”
Room Location Fitness Room
Location is good for Prompong action.Clean Room with good Kitchen.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
TOSHIMITSU from Japan
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Serviced Apartment on SV24.”
Fitness room Location room
It is close to Emporiam & BTS.Nice Fitness Center with sauna.Good Breakfast.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rodney from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Stay before good location ”
Location, nice rooms,good parking
My stay was very good this is the second time I stay there. Ideal for me to park and use other transport to other events i go to
Reviewed November 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
SHER-CHIN from Taiwan
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good location, quiet room, big bathroom ”
location, big room, quiet air cond.
good and comfy
Reviewed October 20, 2014
6.7
Good
satoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Not so good but it's ok”
location
Reviewed October 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Teon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Hope land”
Good location, near BTS and easy to get texi.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
6.0
Mei from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio room Type A,D (40-41 sq.m)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
comfortable”
clean, polite stuffs,price is good
it was very good overall
Reviewed August 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
Rodney from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good Location ”
Good Parking, Near to Sky train, Not bad for the price
Yes my stay was good just for one night Staff very good and all gave you a smile it was near Sukhurvit Road and easy to fine breakfast OK but like many Thai places eggs cold but good coffee.The room OK but bath tub needs upgrading as coming away from the wall but good price for Bangkok
Reviewed July 26, 2014
4.7
Kazuhiro from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Reasonable, but...”
Location, economy, quiet
I won't reserve standard room which is in an extention beyond the emergency exit of the main building. The access to the room predicts dreary room with lowest performance of airconditioner and with dwellers like ant.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
5.0
Christine from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Cool staff, poor English, poor breakfast.”
close to Asia Herb Association where I have my massage.
I will never return. Air conditioning in room is too warm. Food ran out at 930am when breakfast is till 10am. Tried talk with staff in English, they dont seem to comprehend. The bathtub has black rim around and looks quite disgusting.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chris from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Very comfortable large apartment, great for family”
Good pool, centrally located and large rooms
We enjoyed our stay at the apartment. It was a good size for our family of 5 and had a great pool. It was very hot during our stay, and we used the pool several times a day. The apartment was close to the sky train, and catching taxis was very easy with many passing regularly. The staff were very helpful with directions and information. All up, we really enjoyed our stay at Hope Land Apartments
Reviewed May 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
JOHANN from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
satisfactory stay”
location, staff, price
very good stay,the dark gap between bath and tiles could be repainted
Reviewed March 22, 2014
6.3
Good
Ariful from Bangladesh
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013
Good-but hotel needs renovation”
Location, value for money, spacious rooms
The hotel's location is excellent. We used to stay previously in Oakwood, but this hotel is very near to it and the price difference was very big. So it makes a lot of financial sense to stay here. The amount we paid at Oakwood for a deluxe room, we got a 1 bedroom suite. Having said that, Hopeland, although is a decent place, but it seriously needs major renovation. The room, and its fittings looks tired and a little outdated. Its not as if it was dirty or anything, but don't expect to be bowled over by the appearance. The breakfast was a major major disappointment. It caters to the Japanese palette, but even then its not great by Japanese standards. But for us, food was not a problem because Emporium is really close by and if you get peckish, there is a huge 7-11 thirty seconds away. Also great thing is that right next door is a pretty good spa. I would come back to this place again because, I like living in Soi 24 and although I would prefer to stay at Oakwood, at the same price I get a 1 bed room apartment.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
6.3
Good
Ariful from Bangladesh
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good-but hotel needs renovation”
Location, Value for money, well furbished rooms
Reviewed March 16, 2014
4.7
Lukas from Switzerland
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Mixed Feelings about this hotel”
Quietness and Location
First after checkinn i had good feelings about this hotel. I had the impression, it could be a good tip for the future. However with the time, there was many little annoying things, which damaged the first good feelings. It looks, there a lot of japanese customers. And those clientele doesnt take care the ammenities very well. So the hotel has a very strict policy about damaged property, in our case a dirty ! towel, which we had to pay separatly. The staff doesnt looks very attentive. We arrived many times back to the hotel with 2 small children and a baby car. The staff watched us, but nobody had the urgent feeling to open the door for us. I had to stop with the baby car, run around and open the door and run back to the baby car..... The breakfast is somewhat poor. It has a Miso soup there (japanese clientele) and almost anything basic, but nothing else. We recieved also a few strange views from the staff, when our 3 year old didnt ate everything up We had a corner unit, but we still hear alot of stuff running in the hotel. You can hear from your room maybee 2 floors up and down. As usual you get a few instant coffee mix's in the room. I wondered once, why they never got refilled. They answered me, they will never, thats normal here. So a 1 day guest gets more as someone stays a week, again pretty strange. The hotel is maybee 500m away from BTS, and theres not much around, with exception of other hotels and serviced apartments. At least the road has a sidewalk, so you are there mostly save.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
SHER-CHIN from Taiwan
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location for shopping, dining, etc.”
Clean big room, good Internet speed, quiet surrounding.
Pleasant. Will come back again for stay. Love the quiet surrounding yet easy access to shopping n dining, walking distance.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Haldane from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Clean and well located”
quiet, breakfast buffet was good, clean
The hotel was quiet, I liked their rooftop pool, big enough to swim properly. The hotel is split between two buildings and it's a bit confusing getting between them. They cater more for Japanese tourists, eg. breakfast TV is tuned into a Japanese channel.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
3.3
Chin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
No Hope Land”
Location
No more both Hope Land Apartment in Bangkok ! Terrible service and facilities !
Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
hiroshi from Japan
Business traveler
Studio room Type A,D (40-41 sq.m)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good Japanese food!”
Food , place , price
Reviewed October 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Santa from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Apartment type hotel with spacious rooms”
room size, location, price
Stay for 4 nights. All in all were 5 of us. The hotel is actually an apartment with 2 bedrooms. Rooms are spacious with small living room and open kitchen. Suits for family. the location is also very strategic, as skytrain is within 5 min walking distance. There is a 7 eleven next door. I recommend this hotel for group or family with young children or elderly who need to stay close together.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
4.7
Yoshiaki from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
affordable short/middle/long term stay”
Low Cost, Restaurant Around the Hotel, Easy Access to Public Transportation.
Overall, I would say "okay". Probably they do not have enough number of staff at reception thus, waiting time for enquiry was quite long. Internet facility is not stable or fast as I wasn't able to connect to Internet through WiFi few days.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
5.3
Sai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Room not comfortable ”
Near local train station, restaurant surrounding and easy to get taxi
Room is warm and air conditioner not really help. Mattress is hard, can't sleep well at night. overall, this is uncomfortable room.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice”
comfortable, nice and friendly staffs
Great, the best things is the friendly staffs. Nice buffet breakfast that contains variety choices of food that suit us. most people staying there for are going for the golf club nearby I guess coz I saw many golf players there by the time I arrived. the room is normal size and clean toilet, bed is soft and the aircon is ok. the route to my room is a bit funny as it pass thru a small way of staircase. overall its a nice hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Group
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Clean, Comfortable and Enjoyable - Great Staff”
Cleanliness and Comfort of room, Staff, Location.
Really enjoyed our stay at Hope Land, great base to get around Bangkok from. Very close to the BTS and there are plenty of shops and places to eat and drink nearby. Very clean hotel and the staff are very good.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
SAW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Simple, unspectacular stay”
Walking dsitance to Emporium and BTS, good spas all around
Reviewed June 27, 2013
6.0
masayoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Studio room Type A,D (40-41 sq.m)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good location”
clean ,free
Nothing
Reviewed June 20, 2013
6.0
masayoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Studio room Type A,D (40-41 sq.m)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Goog location”
celam pool
nothing
Reviewed June 20, 2013
6.7
Good
taisuke from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Convinient location”
location, price, service
convinient location, close to the restaurants and shops in Sukhumvit area
Reviewed June 05, 2013