Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

LUCY from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Club Wing min.age 18 yrs old for Adults Only
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel, great food, sweet and friendly staff
lovely hotel, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was quite quiet when we stayed - we payed extra to stay oin the club wing, but the staff were always happy and friendly. The breakfast was also really good. The Priveledge lounge in the club wing was also excellent. The hotel is in a great location for Karon, just down the bottom of the hill which isnt as bad as some people have made out - there was always a free shuttle to the bottom of the hill anyway. We would return to this hotel if we go back to Phuket.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Soong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel services and helpful staff
Clean & comfortable room, 'customer always in your heart' kind of services from staff, nice pool view from the room
I would say this is a very fantastic experience staying in the hotel. Everything here are just ready for the convenience of guest. The staffs here are very helpful and customer mindset- oriented. They serve with passion and sincerity. The guest room is tidy, clean and comfortable. And it is just a walking distance to the Karon beach and shops.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Daniel from United States
Couples
Deluxe Club Wing min.age 18 yrs old for Adults Only
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great resort, great staff
Short walk to perfect spot on beach
we stayed in privilege wing and other then the nice pool there was nothing that much better to it. the noon to 2pm happy hour is a joke. the breakfast at hotel is very good and staff very nice. resort is up a small hill, maybe a 3 minute walk. at bottom is south end of karon beach and it's perfect!
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Dennis from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very nice and quiet hotel in a good location.
Very good breakfast.
Lovely hotel with very freindly staff. High level of security. Hot water in the shower was sometimes a challenge. Web access was at a price; no free service anywhere. Hotel is up a hill from Karon beach. The hike up is 5 minutes and not much fun.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

gary from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel
near the beach and shops
upon arrival we were very pleased to recieve a free room upgrade,the room was large and well apointed, with a very spacious lounge,fitted out with a kitchenette, the bedroom was large and the bed comfortable with a seperate dressing area and a nicewet room and large bath,the hotel was close to the shops and resteraunts and beach,the hotel was up a small hill which was easy to walk up but if you didnt fancy walking there was afree tuk tuk service up and down the hill, the pool area and grounds were lovely the breakast was very nice, in all a good hotel at a good price.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

KRIT from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hilltop Location, nice pools, pretty layout
Location and layout of the property. Staff was very nice and welcoming.
We decided to stay here instead of Horizon Patong beach as it was a lot nicer and quieter on Karon Beach. Patong was nice to go just to see the active nightlife, but the daytime beaches at Karon was quieter and more mellow. The walk back to the hotel was not far, but be forewarned that there is a pretty steep hill to climb up from the beach to the hotel. The layout was very spread out and nice, with the guestrooms around the perimeter and the pools located on multiple levels towards the center of the property. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food was indeed good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice mini convenience store in the hotel incase you needed anything. The hotel is far from the airport, and the taxi mafia does have a very real hold on the prices so be prepared to get overcharged for transportation on Phuket.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Daniel from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel
Clean, Well Kept, Friendly Staff, Good Facilities
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Horizon Karon Beach, the resort itself is beautiful and the swimming pools are delightful. Great Spa and gym also. Breakfast was fine although the same each day. We tried the 'Brazilian Dinner' in the restaurant one night and that was enjoyable. There is also an Indian restaurant which we did not try but it seemed to be very popular. The only negative is that the hotel is situated on the top of a hill and you have to get a tuk tuk down to the beach and town. Not a huge incovenience as the hotel provides a free service but just meant that we could never just stroll out at our leisure. The town of Karon is great, also if you adventure to Kata there are some great restaurants and bars (and a starbucks!) Both beaches are great although very busy. All in all an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

TAN from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location but.....
great location, some of the staffs are kind and helpful
Good in the sense of its location. Walking distance to the beach and also shops for local craft. Pubs and local restaurant are just along the road. But we have bad experience with the check in time which has taken more than half an hours. We travelled with kids and the hotel is far from the airport. Basically we were exhausted by the time we reached the hotel. Unfortunately we were told that rooms for 2 x double bedded is not available although this has been highlighted during our reservation that we need 2 x double beds. We felt awful that the customer service was impatient and shown her black face. Overall is still acceptable but i would only classify it as 3 stars hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

weerasak from Thailand
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Perfect hotel for family with younger children
different pools, kids game corner, proper gym
we stayed 2 nights at Horizon, everything seems average about this hotel = architecture, decor, food, service but it is difficult to find all these ingredients in the right proportion. 5 mn walk down the hill from the beach, the hotel is well secluded . Breakfast buffet is adequate. Staff is smiling and generally more helpful and efficient than in most hotels in the same category. Well done.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Janusz from Poland
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Perfect place for people who need relaxation
Staff performance is great.
Already second time in same hotel within last two years and would like to stay in there again in the future.
Reviewed November 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: