Excellent 8.2
Based on 767 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Angela from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
beautiful hotel and fantastic service
all the facilities and close to kata and karon beaches
We went to the Horizon for 6 nights and we were definately not disappointed. We upgraded to the Privilege Wing, which was kid-free and our room was new and spacious. Fantastic bathroom, wonderful cool pool with swim-up bar, comfy sun lounges pool side were also provided, jacuzzi to cool off and 4 relaxing in-water jacuzzi lounges. There were also free alcoholic drinks, coffee, tea and soft drinks provided between 12-2 and your own lounge/coffee shop area to consume these. Free internet and wi-fi in your room was an added bonus. We prepaid our dinners, so we had a buffet style dinner every night, which changed with each theme. The food was second to none and the omelettes were perfect. The staff at this hotel were absolutely fantastic and they could never do enough for you. They were always smiling and made our stay just wonderful. Did I mention the free shuttle bus to Karon Beach, only 5 min walk and free shuttle to Patong also. We will definately be staying there again, next time we intend to take our 3 adult children with us.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely luxurious hotel
Large luxurious room, comfortable bed.
Restaurant served good food, but there was no bar to relax in and have a couple of drinks, had to use the mini bar in the room.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

frederick from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
overall nice hotel very helpful staff
nice room and big bath
me and my g/f enjoyed our stay the staff were very helpful the hotel was clean . i have only 2 small moans there was a bad smell around 1 of the pools so i only used that one once,and it wasnt a problem for me but the hotel is on a bit of a hill so someone who is not so good on there feet might have a problem walking up a steep hill.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
a getaway
Separated from the children
Had a enjoyable stay at the Horizon. Received a upgrade to a pool room which was fantastic. Buffet breakfast and buffet dinner was included and the quality and selection of food was great. Big climb up the hill is the only downfall.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

patcharanan from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel but no elevator
Big swimming pool and kids club
We stayed for 2 nights and booked superior room. Room too small for us so we upgraded to family suite but its on the 4th fl and haveno choice cuz we need bigger room. Hotel is far from the beach but only 5 mints by tuk tuk service frm hotel. Food is ok but daily dinner was so so.recommended restaurant in that area instead for someday. We will back again if there is elevator.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Meredith from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Beautiful Resort
Great food & comfortable rooms
Our room was upgraded on arrival with out the extra benefits that were usual with our room. However this made no difference to us as the room was lovely and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful although the level of understanding English was quite low. The check in desk staff were able to understand the most English. The resort food was great and we always had plenty to eat - especially breakfast. We had no trouble getting around Phuket and the hill up to the resort, although steep was good exercise.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

maree from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in September 2012
great location great resort
club wing excellent service great clean room
only 15 minutes from patong great shopping.5 minutes from kata beach and shopping l found the people more relaxed in karon and kata. my husband and l met some very nice locals that were keen to show us around. l felt very safe.will go back 2013 loved it
Reviewed October 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Value for Money at a very nice Resort
Rooms were truly superior, great Spa, friendly staff and satisfying food
Upon our check-in we were automatically upgraded to the privilage section of the resort complex. The room was fantastic. This section of the complex had its own comfort room where guest could eat breakfast in a private atmosphere or just relax on one of the cushioned sofas, eat, drink, read a book or magazine from the large library or surf the web. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel which also offered a Tuk service to the beach and town below. The buffet was plenty and tasty with a mix mix of Western and Asian dishes. All in all a very satisfying experience.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
All rooms on ground floor -2x excellent restaurants-easy access to excellent local restaurants-professional staff
Great for couples -not geared up for families Great pool -many professional couples staying there. Beautiful grounds
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SUPANTREE from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel near beach
near beach
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Breakfast and dinner at hotel was so good. We didn't skip any dinner at hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: