Excellent 8.2
Based on 26 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Louie from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice comfy hotel
nice rooms, clean, nice location
clean room, nice design, nice location. room was small though. no breakfast
Reviewed May 05, 2012

AVELINA from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Small rooms good location
location
the hotel is located right in the ramblas near plaza catalonya. All the shops, restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Aerobus and the tour buses are also within 5 minute walking distance. The hotel is a bit shabby but with modernizations. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that there's no TV inside the room. All in all, i would stay in this hotel for its nice location and reasonable price.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Phoenix from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
Bad service and false pictures!
The location
The customer service was lacking and unhelpful when we tried to switch rooms because of the construction going on. The pictures on the website are not what the rooms look like. I felt that the rooms were sub par, bland and overpriced.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hla from Myanmar
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Location is great
Location
the hotel location is great and the reception desk provide a good service, during my check out they even try to ask whether we need for wake up call if our flight is in early morning. i recommended it for the young travellers but not for the family travel. the things to improve is the housekeeping. during my stay the housekeeping didn't sweep and mop the floor.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

christophe from France
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2012
lovely hotel
very close of las ramblas and all the shops
personnal very friendly , hostel very clean, we stayed there foe a week-end and be very happy of our stay
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Maria from Spain
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Hotel nuevo, excelente ubicación
Muy bien situado, buena acomodación, todo nuevo, un hotel con encanto
Nos alojamos en uno de los apartamentos cuatro amigas. Tenía dos habitaciones y una cocina comedor. Muy tranquilo, sin ruidos externos porque todo da a patios interiores, pero es suficiente si la intención es estar por la calle haciendo turismo. Hay que decir que estaba todo nuevo, incluso había vajilla sin estrenar. Muy limpio. En cuanto a la zona, aunque es un poco complicada por la noche, está a un paso de la calle Pelayo y la calle que conecta el hotel con Pelayo es muy corta, no tan estrecha e iluminada. En mi opinión falta algo de decoración en las habitaciones, algún cuadro encima de las camas y unos visillos mejorarían considerablemente la primera impresión. El baño es amplio y bonito. En nuestro caso sólo hubo un pequeño problema que, evidentemente, es transitorio. Están con obras en la fachada y a primera hora de la mañana del lunes teníamos un percutor justo en las paredes de los dos dormitorios. En cualquier caso, en futuros viajes a Barcelona, repetiré.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Jerome from France
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed one night in September 2016
Très cher pour un hôtel minimaliste et bruyant. Chambre à revoir dans sa globalité
Avantages : personnel gentil Inconvénients : bruyant, trop minimaliste, très cher au regard des services
Reviewed September 17, 2016

NADINE from France
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Emplacement idéal mias très bruyant
Accueil - Emplacement
Chambres petites. Eviter les chambres sur cour, sombres, sans vue extérieure (fenêtre condamnée. Choix d'un lit double non respecté.Pas de petit-déjeuner.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Annemarie from Germany
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Perfektes Stadthotel
Zentrale Lage, gute Anbindung zum Flughafenbus, angenehme Zimmer
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm, mit einer leichten Geräuschkulisse (Verkehr, Müllabfuhr)muss gerechnet werden.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

erwin from Austria
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
ideale lage, sauber und schön - perfekt :)
gute lage, 24h Rezeption, hübsche zimmer, sauberkeit
wir waren 4 personen, ich + mein freund, beide 30, und mein vater und seine mutter, beide knapp über 60. es hat uns allen sehr gut gefallen, wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen. Empfehlung. die lage ist ideal, 1 min vom plaza catalunya wo so ziemlich alle verkehrsmittel inkl. flughafenbus stehenbleiben, und 1 min von der rambla. die zimmer sind sehr hübsch und haben alles was man braucht, ausgenommen fernseher, die betten sind bequem. Gratis WLAN funktioniert sehr gut.
Reviewed March 24, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: