Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
See all 6 photos
8.8
Excellent

"I stayed mixed dormitory and the room was perfect clean and..."

YOUJIN

|

October 19, 2016

Female 8-Bed Dormitory - Room plan Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Female 8-Bed Dormitory - Room plan
See all 6 photos
Lobby Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Exterior view Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Exterior view
See all 6 photos
See map Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 6 photos Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
a little bit far away to subway
WEI from China
Solo traveler
I spent two nights in this lovely hostel. All staffs are very kind and helpful,especially SAKI! locations is good.
MIA from China
Solo traveler
Great
Yu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Everything is GOOD! I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Osaka.
LICHIN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Clean, friendly environment. Pleasant stay in an quiet environment.
Mee from Malaysia
Family with teens
clean and perfect facilities but a bit far from station
Ratio from Thailand
Group

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

Very good location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Exceptional
From 187 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.6
Recommended by 97% of guests
Value for money9.2
Distance to city center1.3 Km
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportOsaka International Airport (ITM)
Distance to airport14.8 km
  • 440 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Select your room
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed or 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
...
  • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Female 8-Bed Dormitory
Female 8-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory
Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
4 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
4 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 People in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
2 People in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
4 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
4 Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

What people love about the property

  • 6.4
    Good

    "Great stay friendly staff clean environment."

    Jasmine

    |

    September 16, 2016

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "Good value for money and has very accommodating staff."

    Danise

    |

    August 12, 2017

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Quiet areas and nice place to stay"

    YAU

    |

    June 17, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

More about Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

8.4
Excellent

"Great facilities with modern Japanese design."

raecho

|

May 19, 2016

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Tsubomi
370 m Japanese
Nanako
510 m Japanese
Tokuichitanikyu
510 m Japanese
American cuisine
American cuisine
Chigusa
1.3 km American, Japanese
Ganso Karamen Yusan
1.4 km American, Asian
Critters Burger
1.4 km American
Cafe
Cafe
Ima
460 m Cafe
Michizono
470 m Cafe
Cafe Sugi
540 m Cafe

What they offer

6.8
Good

"Great stay friendly staff clean environment"

Jasmine

|

September 16, 2016

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (187)Booking.com Reviews (320)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.0
Location7.6
Service9.6
Value for money9.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (187)
All room types
Showing 123 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Thailand
Group
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
The place is very nice and well designed. Though it is not very close to town, about 20 min walk from Namba, but the neighbourhood is quite and suitable for night stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
Thank you for staying at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and your lovely reviewing! We are very glad that you liked our hostel. If you have a chance to come back to Osaka, please stay here again.;) We are looking forward seeing you! Staff Yuka
Responded November 22, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.6
Exceptional
Yeon
Solo traveler
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Great!”
This hostel is very clean and quiet. Staff is also very kind and helpful. I already miss them.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
Thank you for staying at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and your lovely comments. We are really glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hostel. If you come to Osaka again, please stay here! We are looking forward to seeing you soon. ;) Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka Staff Yuka
Responded November 13, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
The best backpacker I’ve ever stayed ”
This Japanese hostel is very clean, individual beds offer privacy, the public area (with a vending machine) gives friends from all over the world including the staff. Haha I had a wonderful stay there! Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Chia pei~~♡ Thank you for coming to Mitsuwaya and talking, drinking with us! We are sooo happy to see you. I like your smile so much. Certainly,definitely come back here! Thanks for review. staff Saki and Masa
Responded November 25, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
Daisy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
This hostel design is very clean. Love it. The staff is very helpfull. The only not so good experience is the location. It is quite "far" from the nearest station specially when you have big luggage. If you are travelling light, i think the location is not a problem. Anyway, they rent bikes. I think it is very usefull to getting arround.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Thank you for coming Mitsuwaya and your comment! Sorry for inconvenience of location. Did you enjoy Osaka a lot? We hope so. If you come back to Osaka, stay here and enjoy Osaka by bike:) See you! Staff mako
Responded November 21, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
mei from China
Solo traveler
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
It was a nice stay!”
Staff there are very helpful and nice, with very good English. The environment is beautiful with all equipment in place. I have met many goods friends from all over the world there. :) 100% recommend!
Reviewed June 06, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hostel and giving us review! We are sooo glad that you like our hostel!!! How was your traveling in Osaka? If it was amazing, we are really happy that we were part of your great traveling. Anyway, we are looking forward to see you again! All Staff
Responded June 07, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.0
Excellent
Concepcion from United States
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Clean, but far removed from the center.”
It's clean and the staff is friendly. Not really a place to make friends with other guests. If you want to be away from all the hustle and bustle then this is the place for you. If you walk around you will find quite a bit of buddhist temples and a local market. More of the real Osaka.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Dear Concepcion Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your review! How was your traveling in Osaka? Anyway we are really glad that you enjoyed Mitsuwaya and around our neighbors. we are looking forward to see you again here in Osaka☆
Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Clayson from Canada
Solo traveler
Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Beautifully Designed Hostel”
While traveling through Japan for 14 days I stayed in 6 different accommodations. This was by far my favourite hostel during my trip. The staff are very friendly, guests are quiet & beds are comfy. There is a row of cherry blossom trees in front of the hostel that can be admired from the large windows in the lobby/kitchen area and from the rooftop patio area. The hostel is well designed with clean lines, white surfaces and natural wood finishes throughout. My only suggestion for the hostel to help improve the experience for travelers would be to provide slippers with non-slip bottoms. The hostel does provide nice slippers for all that stay but I found it somewhat dangerous trying to use the main stairway which is made of a very smooth wooden material. Usually, I wouldn't provide feedback on an issue like this seeing as how guests can opt to not use the slippers while in the hostel but there is a general expectation in Japan that guests use provided slippers after entering the Genkan.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Thank you for staying our hostel and reviewing! Especially about slippers, Thank you so much for your advise. We will talk with our boss to improve that. Anyway, your comment makes cheer us up! We are really happy that you liked here and that you could enjoy cherry blossom. You were lucky, because cherry blossom bloomed unexpectedly early this year. If you have chance to come back to Osaka, please stay here again:) See you next time! Staff Mako
Responded April 14, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
Miguel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Overall, very nice hostel. Clean, modern and spacious. Staff are VERY Helpful. Located in a what seems a safe quiet neighbourhood. Restaurants, Convenience stores and supermarkets nearby. Thing is just had to walk a lot to get to places, unless you plan to use taxis. Would be a problem if you have a lot of stuff to carry (like i did) I would definitely stay here again if i'm in Osaka
Reviewed February 25, 2018
Thank you for staying our hostel and so nice comment! It cheer us up! Did you enjoy hole trip in Japan? We hope so! Please come back here someday, maybe with less luggage.ff See you next time:) Staff Mako
Responded February 25, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
HYEJEONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Great design and very clean room. And staff were very friendly. - little bit away from central Namba
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear HYEJEONG Thank you for staying our hostel and lovely comment. We are happy to hear that you could like it here. we are looking forward to the day when you come back here one day. Staff Shuhei
Responded July 21, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.4
Excellent
christy from China
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
very nice”
The hostel is very nice. I like the common area a lot since it is really cozy. I really like the hostel's style as it is something like traditional japanese houses. Bathrooms and bedrooms are very tidy. There are convenience stores near hostel but it is a little bit far from subway station.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Thank you for staying our hostel and nice comment! It seems you liked our hostel's style, we are really glad of that. Did you enjoy Osaka a lot? If you have chance to come back to Japan, please stay here again:)
Responded January 04, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.4
Excellent
SAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Unforgettable Journey”
I was living here almost one week. All the staff are nice and helpful. If you are in lobby, you will not feel alone and meet many people here. I would like to live here if I go travel in Osaka next time. It's memorable and no regret to be here. Thank a lot. Benjamin
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Dear SAI Ben~~! Thank you for staying at our hostel and review! We are glad to see you so much! I appreciate that you talked to us. How was this trip? Where was your favorite place and food? I'm regret that I couldn't say good-bye to you. Someday please come back here and drink with us! Thanks a lot. Staff Saki
Responded December 07, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Gabriel from Argentina
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 11 nights in June 2017
Better than your home”
This place is fantastic, staff are unbeatable, whatever you need they will be there to help you with, and always smiling and happy, if you go there, you might not want to leave Osaka and won't feel homesick no matter how long you stay. Congratulations to the staff there for their job, honestly!
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for staying Mitsuwaya and sooo nice comment! We miss you >_< Are you enjoying Kyushu? We hope so! You are welcome whenever you come back!! Keep enjoying Kyushu then Tokyo! See you next time;) Mako
Responded July 18, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
FANKAI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Awesome!”
• Hospitable receptionists who speak different languages • Comfortable place for chatting • Reasonable price with excellent service (nice kitchen, nice shower room, nice toilet...) It just can't be better! I give it 5 stars!!! Be sure to have a stay here when you come to Osaka!!
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Dear FANKAI Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your review! How was your traveling in Osaka? Anyway we are really happy to hear you enjoyed Mituswaya so much. We are looking forward to see you again here in Osaka☆
Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
YOUJIN from South Korea
Couple
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice stay!”
I stayed mixed dormitory and the room was perfect clean and nice. Each bed was separated and had enough space for private uses. Shower rooms were never crowded and always clean. Every night we bought some foods in the convenience store and ate in the kitchen. I will recommend to everyone who wants stay in guesthouse of Osaka.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Dear YOUJIN Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your detailed review! Could you enjoy your traveling in Osaka? We are glad that if you enjoyed staying Mitsuwaya and our neighbours. Anyway, we are looking forward to see you again in Osaka☆
Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
Chiet from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent Little Hostel”
I stayed here just for a night before departing Osaka. The staff were friendly though I did not manage to get to know them better. Facilities are what you expect from a highly-rated hostel. However there are 2 slight downsides: The location isn't quite as prime as I would have liked it to be - the nearest subway involves a 5-10 minute walk. Second, the camaraderie with other guests at the time wasn't as much as other places I have stayed in recently but that's not the hostel's fault. Otherwise I can count on this whenever I am back in Osaka.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Dear Chiet Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your detailed review ! How was your traveling in Japan? Could you see around Osaka enough? Anyway, we are looking forward to see you again here☆
Responded June 22, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
Bora from South Korea
Solo traveler
Female 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
No need to worry:D”
Just book right now! It's a little far from subway station. But this disadvantage is completely covered by all other good things. Security, shower, sanitary conditions... everything is perfect! Also staffs can comunicate by Japanese, English and Korean. They are so nice~ If I go to Osaka again, I'll be sure to go here:D
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Dear Bora Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your detailed review! How was your traveling in Osaka? Could you see around Osaka enough? Anyway, we are really glad that you enjoyed Mitsuwaya. We are looking forward to see you again☆
Responded June 22, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
YAU from China
Solo traveler
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Quiet areas and nice place to stay
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Thank you for staying and good review! How was your trip in Japan? We hope you enjoyed a lot. See you again someday:)
Responded June 22, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
WEI from China
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good”
a little bit far away to subway
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Dear WEI Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your review! How was your traveling in Osaka? We hope you enjoyed Mitsuwaya, our neighbors enough. We are looking forward to see you again here in Osaka☆
Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.6
Exceptional
Yu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Superb”
Great
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Dear Yu Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your review! We are glad that you enjoyed Mitsuwaya and our city Osaka. Anyway, we are looking forward to see you again in Osaka☆
Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.4
Excellent
Mee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Female 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Pleasant stay.”
Clean, friendly environment. Pleasant stay in an quiet environment.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Dear Jasmine Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your detailed review! How was your traveling in Osaka? Anyway, we are really glad that you enjoyed staying at Mitsuwaya. We are looking forward to see you again here☆
Responded June 22, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
|Exceptional 9.0
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Shinsaibashi-suji Shopping Street
  • Tanimachi 9 Chome Subway Station is within 0.44 km