Hostel Rosemary
Free Wi-Fi

Hostel Rosemary

Ruzova 5/971, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic, 11000
- View on map
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Bed Hostel Rosemary
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Hostel Rosemary
    Interior view Hostel Rosemary
    Interior view Hostel Rosemary
    4 bedded room with own bathroom and kitchen - Bed Hostel Rosemary
    See all 45 photos
    Entrance Hostel Rosemary

    Hostel Rosemary Reviews

    7.9
    Very good
    /10
    (241 reviews)See what guests said
    7.2
    Very good

    "The location is very good, near to train station and walkabl..."

    hock

    -

    November 28, 2018

    8.2
    Excellent value for money
    Recommended by 83% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Hostel Rosemary

    Things you'll love

    • 310 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Excellent
    Location
    8.8
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Wenceslas Square370 m
  • Municipal House430 m
  • Old Town Square710 m
  • Old Town Hall and Astronomical Clock740 m
  • Jewish Quarter Josefov940 m
  • Charles Bridge1.34 km
  • St Vitus Cathedral2.22 km
  • Vysehrad Citadel Fortress2.39 km
  • Prague Castle2.41 km
  • Petrin Lookout Tower2.49 km
  • Value for money8.2
    Distance to city center0 km
    Location rating8.8
    Nearest airportVáclav Havel Airport Prague (PRG)
    Distance to airport11.9 km

    Rooms available at Hostel Rosemary

    10-Bed Dormitory Room
    10-Bed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    4 bedded room with shared bathroom
    4 bedded room with shared bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 4 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 3 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
    Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    4 bedded room with own bathroom and kitchen
    4 bedded room with own bathroom and kitchen
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 4 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    6 - Bed Mixed Dormitory
    6 - Bed Mixed Dormitory
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • City view
    • 6 single beds and 1 bunk b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    5 Bed Private Room
    5 Bed Private Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 5 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Hostel Rosemary?

    What people love about Hostel Rosemary

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Spacious room."

      Audrey

      |

      June 9, 2017

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Big living room with kitchen facilities."

      Audrey

      |

      June 9, 2017

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Perfect location, huge apartment with two bathrooms and kitchen."

      Sarah

      |

      January 12, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Hostel Rosemary

    More about Hostel Rosemary

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Location at city centre very good Staff here very friendly a..."

    Soo

    |

    October 17, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Wonderful hostel very near to Main Train Station n inside ol..."

    Yusman

    |

    December 24, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Czech cuisine
    Czech cuisine
    Autoklub
    170 m Czech, European
    Metropole
    210 m Czech, European
    Restaurace Mona Lisa
    210 m Czech, European, International
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Meat & Greet Burgerhouse
    210 m American, Bar
    TGI Friday's
    280 m American, Bar, Central American
    Potrefena Husa Hybernska
    380 m American, Bar, Central European
    European cuisine
    European cuisine
    Green Tomato
    90 m European, Italian, Pizza
    Epicure
    220 m European
    Coffee Land
    260 m European, Italian

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Hostel Rosemary from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (241)Booking.com Reviews (1246)
    7.9
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.6
    Facilities7.3
    Location8.8
    Room comfort and quality7.4
    Service8.1
    Value for money8.2
    All languages
    All guests (241)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 170 verified guest comments
    12345
    7.6
    Very good
    Rawi from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Clean, friendly, & quiet”

    Everything was clean, staff was friendly, good location. Bed was fine. No complaints

    Reviewed May 17, 2019

    Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

    Responded June 03, 2019
    Hostel Rosemary
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Yusman from Malaysia
    Couple
    Bed in dormitory STANDARD
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Very recommended”

    If the date is available just straight away make a booking. Wonderful hostel very near to Main Train Station n inside old town.. u can walk to everywhere.. Pedra is a wonderful lady.. and will assist u on everything.. really Miss Prague

    Reviewed December 24, 2018

    Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

    Responded December 24, 2018
    Hostel Rosemary
    7.2
    Very good
    hock from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Single Room with Private Bathroom
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    good location”

    first of all, the counter open from 8am to 6pm. if you arrive later than office hour, you have to press the ring at the door side, look for rosemary and press the button, wait till some one answer you. normally the owner will come down ( when you make your booking, please tell them what time you will be arrived). they wont write to you to tell you what to do. the location is very good, near to train station and walkable to everywhere. i have booked a single room but given me a three beds room (room no 1 at 4th floor) room is clean and spacious, same as the shower room. inside the room has kitchen facilities with kettle, microwave. dining table too. no tv. the poor thing is the wifi, cant connect at all, luckily i have my own simcard. quiet surrounding and check in check out fast. oh by the way, the gate inside need a password and it need to change everyday, u have to get it at the counter the next day. they wont answer your email to request for the code.

    Reviewed November 28, 2018

    Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

    Responded December 11, 2018
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.4
    Excellent
    jeffrey from United Arab Emirates
    Solo traveler
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017

    Very good hostel.”

    I was here and stay for a night but the receptionist makes me feel very welcome. Even do it's under renovation so abit messy around but yet the hostel good value for money, big space in in a room, perfect for location between maintenance Terminal train or bus station and the tourist destination out town. I do recommend this place and definitely I'm coming back soon here :) Thank u kika. jeff dubai :)

    Reviewed December 02, 2017

    Thank you very much for your rating and comment. We are glad that you had nice time at our place. We hope to see you next time. Have a nice day.

    Responded December 02, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.8
    Excellent
    Carlos from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    8 bedded mixed dorm
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

    Excellent”

    as it a shared room, you cant really choose who the other guests are. first night was peaceful but on my second night, the other guests were just too noisy... but that's it. know your own comfort levels location and price range, fits my budget!

    Reviewed August 25, 2017

    Hello, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.

    Responded September 02, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Audrey from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 1 night in June 2017

    The hostel is like a house, homely. Spacious. Excellent location. ”

    Spacious room. Big living room with kitchen facilities. Well run. Password to room is changed every day. Safe. Free coffee and tea all day. No storage room but luggages can be left at reception (cramped) till check in time. No early check in possibility.

    Reviewed June 09, 2017

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded June 11, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.3
    Excellent
    Penyta from Australia
    Couple
    8 bedded mixed dorm
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

    Simple stay. Good value”

    Kitchens, rooms were big, location

    Our stay was good. Kitchens are well stocked. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was like a loft apartment.. Really nice actually. But we had very noisy roommates. Internet was good just wish there were more power points in the dorms. Staff were lovely. Would easily stay again so cheap.

    Reviewed February 04, 2014

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded April 27, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.3
    Excellent
    NEIL from Australia
    Couple
    Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

    Good location, Huge Room, Friendly Place”

    Location, Space, Shared Facilities

    A great place if you want to spread out and recharge while travelling. The place is simple - converted apartments with homely rather than luxurious facilities. A well equipped kitchen is a bonus. The common room has tea/coffee facilities, a PC & printer. Cheap, quick laundry service. The reception staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. Location only a few minutes from the railway station but only a few minutes walk from the old city and the metro.

    Reviewed September 19, 2012

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded April 27, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    7.2
    Very good
    Wei from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    8 bedded mixed dorm
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Very good”

    It's an apartment with shared kitchen, dining room, toilet and bathroom. Not really close to tourist spot but in walking distance.

    Reviewed March 25, 2019

    Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

    Responded March 28, 2019
    Hostel Rosemary
    3.6
    Cheuk from Sweden
    Solo traveler
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    One of the worst hostel experience ”

    I lived in the 12 bed mixed dorm room. There was only one bathroom with 2 shower rooms for both female and male. The shower room was super small that you could barely change or hang your clothes inside, meaning that you need to change clothes outside of the shower room. Given that it is a mixed dorm everyone could enter into the bathroom and I found it very insecure. Not to mention that the shower room had a transparent door without lock and people can look inside easily. The room and all facilities were old and unclean. All the lockers were not functioning properly. It was nice that the staff waited me to check in because my train arrived Prague at late night, but I don't think that it is necessary for him to keep on mentioning 'you booked the cheapest dorm room', I just felt being insulted. Although I have told the staff that I will not be in the hostel during daytime and asked him to send me the new passcode for doors through email, I didn't receive it and need to call back to ask.

    Reviewed November 27, 2018

    Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Dormitories mixed means that you share a room with other people, so it could be messy because of others guests:) About showers, you can lock yourself in the bathroom, we don t uderstand why you didn t do it... About codes if you don t ask for new codes at the reception, you can ring the bell NIGHT RECEPTION by the main door and we ll give you the new codes trough the ring bell, you just give us your name through the bell. in case of emergence there is this bell all night it s available for our guests. Yes, we don t respond to emails 24/7. Thank you for your understanding. Take care.

    Responded December 11, 2018
    Hostel Rosemary
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Soo from Malaysia
    Group
    5-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    Exceptional”

    Location at city centre very good Staff here very friendly and helpful and hostel is clean. But not enough bathroom here. In peak hour have to wait long

    Reviewed October 17, 2018

    Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

    Responded November 01, 2018
    Hostel Rosemary
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Dolhatha from Thailand
    Couple
    Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

    the best room facilities in the hotel”

    Location is good, not too far from the main station. Minimart near the hotel. Facilities in room is really convenient, freidge, pot, dishes, fan, heaters, top window, big room. Really value for money

    Reviewed May 30, 2018

    Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

    Responded May 30, 2018
    Hostel Rosemary
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Warwick from New Zealand
    Solo traveler
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Exceptional”

    Was really convenient to get to from Central train station.I only booked late at night and it worked out really well.Also was able to leave my bag when I checked out because my train wasn't until late that night.Would recommend.

    Reviewed October 26, 2017

    Hello, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.

    Responded October 26, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    3.6
    Mark from Philippines
    Group
    4 bedded room with own bathroom and kitchen
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

    Horribly managed”

    We booked way in advance last February 2017 for a room with a private bathroom. We arrived September 2017 to be given an ultimatum to accept a room with a shared bathroom (no reduction in price) or cancel the booking. First, they tried selling us a story of a broken bathroom. I asked to see our originally booked room and they were forced to admit that I couldn't see it because they were fully booked. Then, came the truth that they gave our room to someone else. Apparently, they accepted another booking for the originally booked room and decided to bump us to a lower priced room. What decent hotel does that? I asked to speak to the manager and I could hear the manager screaming at the receptionist. The receptionist puts down the phone and said the manager doesn't want to speak with me because she is busy. I said that I would like to speak to her anytime during our stay. She never spoke to me. If you like getting free ROOM DOWNGRADES AND GETTING IGNORED BY THE MANAGER, book this hotel.

    Reviewed September 16, 2017

    Dear Mark, we di check your complain. You booked 4 bedded with own bathroom and kitchen. We apologize one more time but your room was out of order. You had 4 bedded with shared bathroom and also you had own kitchen in your room. We did offered you a discount or breakfast. You had breakfast for all of you for both mornings instead of discount 32 eur. Our manager could not come to see you, we are sorry. You had payment trough the AGODA, it means Agoda took a commission for them and the rest of payment we did charge from Agoda credit cards after your departure. We are sorry for this missunderstanding. We hope finally you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Barbara - Reception - Hostel Rosemary.

    Responded September 20, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.0
    Excellent
    Mei from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 1 night in August 2017

    A nice old apartment”

    Staff at front desk were nice. We booked a room for two and got a room with 5 beds (other 3 beds was covered). The room, shower room and toilet looked all clean but kind of sneezy. At night there were some green mosquitos or some bugs dropping on my bed. Our neighbors seemed to have a excellent party -drinking, talking, singing and even dancing - till 23:00. We felt a little upset because of the big loud. The best of all was the big kitchen with everything you need!

    Reviewed August 18, 2017

    Hello, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.

    Responded August 18, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Xin from China
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

    No air conditioner, but the rest is good”

    There's no air conditioner in rooms. But the common room is quite gold that we could cook there and there are free coffees and teas for us and computers to use for free. The location is really good as well. Five minutes to train station and less than 10mins to old town! Anyway, I enjoyed a lot!

    Reviewed June 29, 2017

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded June 29, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.0
    Excellent
    Shimizu from Japan
    Solo traveler
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

    Location is not bad, room is very good.”

    As I wrote above, location of this hostel is not so good, but prague is small city, if you have good foot, you can walk around. The room is very good, clear and comfortable. ロケーションはあまり良くないけどプラハは小さい街なので健脚ならば歩けます。部屋はきれいだし結構居心地がよかったです。

    Reviewed March 07, 2017

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded April 27, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.8
    Excellent
    Aisar from Maldives
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

    Great for the price paid”

    The only problem was the dreadfull wifi and the total of 6 doors i had to pass through to reach my bed ( im not kidding, 2 were unlocked, 2 had pass codes that changed every day at 2 abd 2 doors opened with keys.) but i liked the place.

    Reviewed June 25, 2016

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded April 27, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    8.4
    Excellent
    Minh-Hoang from France
    Group
    1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

    Excellent place”

    Appropriate hostel for group of students for a low price travel. Perfect quality for this price that cannot be found in any other hotels. Your neighbors are also the young and the hotel rule is respected so you will not be afraid of annoys.

    Reviewed April 21, 2016

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded April 27, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    6.3
    Good
    Tan from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

    No frills hotel for short stay”

    Location, size of room and staff

    Location wise is very good. Just 10mins walk to the main train station. Room is HUGE! I paid for single room, however I was given a room with a few beds! I dont really enjoyed my stay cause every night I can hear the wooden floor click whenever someone staying above me walks in the room!!!! The room are equipped with cooker and fridge. Wi-fi is only available in 4th and 5th storey. If you stay in the second or third floor, you can use the computer in the common room....Dont think I will be back to this hotel again

    Reviewed May 11, 2014

    Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.

    Responded April 27, 2017
    Hostel Rosemary
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Hostel Rosemary
    |Very good 7.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Wenceslas Square
    • Hlavní Nádraží Metro station is within 0.31 km