Hostel Rosemary
Hostel Rosemary
See all 6 photos
9.2
Exceptional

"Spacious room."

Audrey

|

June 9, 2017

Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Bed Hostel Rosemary
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom - Bed
See all 6 photos
Lobby Hostel Rosemary
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Hostel Rosemary
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Hostel Rosemary
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Hostel Rosemary
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 6 photos Hostel Rosemary
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Very nice, wifi is good,
Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Located on a side street so quiet at night; Easy walking distance to many attractions; About 10 minutes walk to city center; Comfortable rooms with private bath and kitchen for each dormatory
Noelle from United States
Solo traveler
This was an excellent place to stay, walking distance to everything, friendly staff, elevator for luggage.
Anne from Australia
Couple
It's been great but I think it's worthy to try the private room for longer stay.
Dominika from Indonesia
Solo traveler

Hostel Rosemary

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 197 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.2
Recommended by 86% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportPrague Ruzyně Airport (PRG)
Distance to airport12.3 km
  • 310 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 12 hours ago
4 bedded room with shared bathroom
4 bedded room with shared bathroom
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
10-Bed Dormitory Room
10-Bed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 6 single beds and 1 bunk be...
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room with Private Bathroom
Single Room with Private Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
8 bedded mixed dorm
8 bedded mixed dorm
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 6 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
5-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
5-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
4Bed Female Dormitory
4Bed Female Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
6 - Bed Mixed Dormitory
6 - Bed Mixed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hostel Rosemary?

What people love about the property

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "We had a very nice stay there."

    Wan T.

    |

    July 4, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Hostel Rosemary

More about Hostel Rosemary

8.4
Excellent

"I always stay here when i visited prague"

Jincheol

|

November 27, 2016

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Czech cuisine
Czech cuisine
Autoklub
170 m Czech, European
Metropole
210 m Czech, European
Restaurace Mona Lisa
210 m Czech, European, International
American cuisine
American cuisine
Meat & Greet Burgerhouse
210 m American, Bar
TGI Friday's
280 m American, Bar, Central American
Potrefena Husa Hybernska
380 m American, Bar, Central European
European cuisine
European cuisine
Green Tomato
90 m European, Italian, Pizza
Epicure
220 m European
Coffee Land
260 m European, Italian

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"Perfect location, huge apartment with two bathrooms and kitc..."

Sarah

|

January 12, 2017

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (197)Booking.com Reviews (1107)
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service8.1
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (197)
All room types
Showing 144 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
Very good
hock from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
good location”
first of all, the counter open from 8am to 6pm. if you arrive later than office hour, you have to press the ring at the door side, look for rosemary and press the button, wait till some one answer you. normally the owner will come down ( when you make your booking, please tell them what time you will be arrived). they wont write to you to tell you what to do. the location is very good, near to train station and walkable to everywhere. i have booked a single room but given me a three beds room (room no 1 at 4th floor) room is clean and spacious, same as the shower room. inside the room has kitchen facilities with kettle, microwave. dining table too. no tv. the poor thing is the wifi, cant connect at all, luckily i have my own simcard. quiet surrounding and check in check out fast. oh by the way, the gate inside need a password and it need to change everyday, u have to get it at the counter the next day. they wont answer your email to request for the code.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
3.6
Cheuk from Sweden
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
One of the worst hostel experience ”
I lived in the 12 bed mixed dorm room. There was only one bathroom with 2 shower rooms for both female and male. The shower room was super small that you could barely change or hang your clothes inside, meaning that you need to change clothes outside of the shower room. Given that it is a mixed dorm everyone could enter into the bathroom and I found it very insecure. Not to mention that the shower room had a transparent door without lock and people can look inside easily. The room and all facilities were old and unclean. All the lockers were not functioning properly. It was nice that the staff waited me to check in because my train arrived Prague at late night, but I don't think that it is necessary for him to keep on mentioning 'you booked the cheapest dorm room', I just felt being insulted. Although I have told the staff that I will not be in the hostel during daytime and asked him to send me the new passcode for doors through email, I didn't receive it and need to call back to ask.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Soo from Malaysia
Group
5-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Location at city centre very good Staff here very friendly and helpful and hostel is clean. But not enough bathroom here. In peak hour have to wait long
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Responded November 01, 2018
Hostel Rosemary
8.4
Excellent
jeffrey from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good hostel.”
I was here and stay for a night but the receptionist makes me feel very welcome. Even do it's under renovation so abit messy around but yet the hostel good value for money, big space in in a room, perfect for location between maintenance Terminal train or bus station and the tourist destination out town. I do recommend this place and definitely I'm coming back soon here :) Thank u kika. jeff dubai :)
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Thank you very much for your rating and comment. We are glad that you had nice time at our place. We hope to see you next time. Have a nice day.
Responded December 02, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
10.0
Exceptional
Warwick from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Was really convenient to get to from Central train station.I only booked late at night and it worked out really well.Also was able to leave my bag when I checked out because my train wasn't until late that night.Would recommend.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Hello, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.
Responded October 26, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.8
Excellent
Carlos from Philippines
Solo traveler
8 bedded mixed dorm
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
as it a shared room, you cant really choose who the other guests are. first night was peaceful but on my second night, the other guests were just too noisy... but that's it. know your own comfort levels location and price range, fits my budget!
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Hello, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.
Responded September 02, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
9.6
Exceptional
Xin from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
No air conditioner, but the rest is good”
There's no air conditioner in rooms. But the common room is quite gold that we could cook there and there are free coffees and teas for us and computers to use for free. The location is really good as well. Five minutes to train station and less than 10mins to old town! Anyway, I enjoyed a lot!
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
9.2
Exceptional
Audrey from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
The hostel is like a house, homely. Spacious. Excellent location. ”
Spacious room. Big living room with kitchen facilities. Well run. Password to room is changed every day. Safe. Free coffee and tea all day. No storage room but luggages can be left at reception (cramped) till check in time. No early check in possibility.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded June 11, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.3
Excellent
Penyta from Australia
Couple
8 bedded mixed dorm
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Simple stay. Good value”
Kitchens, rooms were big, location
Our stay was good. Kitchens are well stocked. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was like a loft apartment.. Really nice actually. But we had very noisy roommates. Internet was good just wish there were more power points in the dorms. Staff were lovely. Would easily stay again so cheap.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded April 27, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.3
Excellent
NEIL from Australia
Couple
Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good location, Huge Room, Friendly Place”
Location, Space, Shared Facilities
A great place if you want to spread out and recharge while travelling. The place is simple - converted apartments with homely rather than luxurious facilities. A well equipped kitchen is a bonus. The common room has tea/coffee facilities, a PC & printer. Cheap, quick laundry service. The reception staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. Location only a few minutes from the railway station but only a few minutes walk from the old city and the metro.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded April 27, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
5.2
Tin from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Time to renovate”
The hostel is situated at the end of a quiet alley where a few surrounding buildings are deserted. Censor lights at the corridor were lousy, as they did not light up on time when you walked through the corridor, scary. There is no sofa at the so-called common room, only 3 tables with 3 chairs for laptop usage. Furniture is very old and all doors can't be closed properly. Too many bar codes/door locks just to get into the room! Lights were dim and worst of all, we were given a 6-bedder room for just the 2 of us! Feel spooky at night.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Responded December 22, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
10.0
Exceptional
elena from Russia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very polite personal, clean big room”
The place is located in the perfect place. The room for 12 persons is large enough, so it feels like there is enough space, bathroom is very clean. I like my staying very much, it was good option
Reviewed November 06, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Responded November 06, 2018
Hostel Rosemary
10.0
Exceptional
Dolhatha from Thailand
Couple
Twin room with own bathroom and kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
the best room facilities in the hotel”
Location is good, not too far from the main station. Minimart near the hotel. Facilities in room is really convenient, freidge, pot, dishes, fan, heaters, top window, big room. Really value for money
Reviewed May 30, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Responded May 30, 2018
Hostel Rosemary
3.6
Mark from Philippines
Group
4 bedded room with own bathroom and kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Horribly managed”
We booked way in advance last February 2017 for a room with a private bathroom. We arrived September 2017 to be given an ultimatum to accept a room with a shared bathroom (no reduction in price) or cancel the booking. First, they tried selling us a story of a broken bathroom. I asked to see our originally booked room and they were forced to admit that I couldn't see it because they were fully booked. Then, came the truth that they gave our room to someone else. Apparently, they accepted another booking for the originally booked room and decided to bump us to a lower priced room. What decent hotel does that? I asked to speak to the manager and I could hear the manager screaming at the receptionist. The receptionist puts down the phone and said the manager doesn't want to speak with me because she is busy. I said that I would like to speak to her anytime during our stay. She never spoke to me. If you like getting free ROOM DOWNGRADES AND GETTING IGNORED BY THE MANAGER, book this hotel.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Dear Mark, we di check your complain. You booked 4 bedded with own bathroom and kitchen. We apologize one more time but your room was out of order. You had 4 bedded with shared bathroom and also you had own kitchen in your room. We did offered you a discount or breakfast. You had breakfast for all of you for both mornings instead of discount 32 eur. Our manager could not come to see you, we are sorry. You had payment trough the AGODA, it means Agoda took a commission for them and the rest of payment we did charge from Agoda credit cards after your departure. We are sorry for this missunderstanding. We hope finally you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Barbara - Reception - Hostel Rosemary.
Responded September 20, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
A nice old apartment”
Staff at front desk were nice. We booked a room for two and got a room with 5 beds (other 3 beds was covered). The room, shower room and toilet looked all clean but kind of sneezy. At night there were some green mosquitos or some bugs dropping on my bed. Our neighbors seemed to have a excellent party -drinking, talking, singing and even dancing - till 23:00. We felt a little upset because of the big loud. The best of all was the big kitchen with everything you need!
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Hello, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you did enjoyed your stay at our place. Kind regards from Prague. Reception.
Responded August 18, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.0
Excellent
Shimizu from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Location is not bad, room is very good.”
As I wrote above, location of this hostel is not so good, but prague is small city, if you have good foot, you can walk around. The room is very good, clear and comfortable. ロケーションはあまり良くないけどプラハは小さい街なので健脚ならば歩けます。部屋はきれいだし結構居心地がよかったです。
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded April 27, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.8
Excellent
Aisar from Maldives
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great for the price paid”
The only problem was the dreadfull wifi and the total of 6 doors i had to pass through to reach my bed ( im not kidding, 2 were unlocked, 2 had pass codes that changed every day at 2 abd 2 doors opened with keys.) but i liked the place.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded April 27, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.4
Excellent
Minh-Hoang from France
Group
1 Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent place”
Appropriate hostel for group of students for a low price travel. Perfect quality for this price that cannot be found in any other hotels. Your neighbors are also the young and the hotel rule is respected so you will not be afraid of annoys.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded April 27, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
6.3
Good
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
No frills hotel for short stay”
Location, size of room and staff
Location wise is very good. Just 10mins walk to the main train station. Room is HUGE! I paid for single room, however I was given a room with a few beds! I dont really enjoyed my stay cause every night I can hear the wooden floor click whenever someone staying above me walks in the room!!!! The room are equipped with cooker and fridge. Wi-fi is only available in 4th and 5th storey. If you stay in the second or third floor, you can use the computer in the common room....Dont think I will be back to this hotel again
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded April 27, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
8.7
Excellent
Amanda from United States
Group
8 bedded mixed dorm
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very close to the station along with sightseeing ”
Room, Internet, location
The hostel is worth it. The internet is super fast and great location. Very close to the main train station/ metro. The only problem is the shower room. The shower room doesn't have a lock. There's only a tub with no curtain, so it was kind of hard to shower/bath when there wasn't anything to stop the water from draining. The hostel is very busy and also the receptionist desk. Overall it is worth it.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you did enjoyed your stay at our place.
Responded April 27, 2017
Hostel Rosemary
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Hostel Rosemary
|Very good 7.9
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Wenceslas Square
  • Hlavní Nádraží Metro station is within 0.31 km