Very good 7.9
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sandeep from India
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Worst Service and Hospitality
Nothing
*It was a worst experience staying at the Hotel and communicating with the Hotel Staff. *All Hotel Staff including the receptionist didn't have any etiquette on how to speak to customer. *The Receptionist didn't know the difference between a double bed room and a twin sharing room. *Although the Hotel staff was aware of our booking,still it took 2 hrs to get into the room.It took 2 hrs for the housekeeping staff to clean up the room. *Food was ok but the prices were at pinnacle. *I requested one staff member to get me a bread toast,so he took me to the toast machine and started teaching me on how to use the machine so that I don't disturb him anymore. *Staff were busy all the time gossiping among themselves and shouting,least bothered about anybody else's presence in the hall. *Guests were taken for granted as if they were staying for free. *Restaurant area wasn't clean at all. *At the time of checkout, neither receptionist nor any staff member bothered to wish goodbye. *At the end of the day hospitality is what everybody expects but the Hotel didn't have it at all.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Ed from United States
Business travelers
Premium Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location away from the noise.
away from the noise, but close enough to walk to the center of Baga.
informative and helpful staff. Great view of the river, quiet and peaceful, but very close the action in Calangute + Baga
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Alice from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
Great location and very nice rooms/facilities.
We really liked our stay here the staff were very helpful and the service was great especially Mark! We even ended up booking an extra night there. Will definitely recommend and stay again if we come back to Goa.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Tushar from India
Families with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location, Great Interiors, Reasonable Prices
Close to Baga, Calangute Beaches; Close to Saturday Night Bazaar,
1. Rooms are very aesthetically designed 2. Hotel Interiors are nicely furnished 3. Breakfast is also good 4. Awesome vegetarian food 5. Service is exceptional
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Fahad from India
Groups
Premium Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Fantabulous hotel!!!!
Rooms, Location, Food and Great Staff
Brilliant well laid out rooms, good food, and great staff!!!
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Anup from India
Couples
Premium Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel with a great location
Bouique style rooms
The rooms are quite big and nice.Truly boutique style.It's very near to the baga beach & even Calngute beach is only 3 Kms from the hotel.Breakfast is good.Nearby there are some good restaurants hence I didn't opt for their own restaurant for lunch & dinner.Staffs are friendly and service is good.Choose a room on 3rd floor with balcony so you will get a nice view of the riverside.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Chinmaya from India
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Poor location, good hotel
Good service and rooms
Very interior location; very bad approach roads, great rooms; very small breakfast buffet
Reviewed November 26, 2012

PRASHANTH from India
Families with young children
Premium Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent location and good service
Friendly staff, hotel ameneties
Had a pleasant stay, very close by to baga beach and also enroutes to Arjuna...located in most happening place of goa
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Saurabh from India
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good Location
Spacious Rooms
The hotel has recently come up, so the finishes are yet to be done. Itz a single building on Baga River side. The rooms are very good and clean. wooden flooring,lcd's,marble bathrooms a sit-out in each room etc. The swimming pool is really small,not recommended if its on your list of amenities. Basically if you are not looking for a resort and a good hotel with luxurious rooms you can definitely try this one.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sebastian from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Potentially great hotel but still long way to go
Stylish, state-of-the-art rooms and facilities
16 deg North a brand-new place that opene just 7 months ago. The rooms and facilities are gorgeously finished and truly "Boutique Hotel". The location is quiet and 5 min away by bike from the beach. But still many things are work in progress. On every corner the Hotel is unfinished, i.e. in the stairways, on the 3rd floor and above, even the Bar and Lobby are not finished. There are no phone numbers on the room phone, there is no menu for the breakfast. Overall I had the impression while the service is friendly (not "very friendly"), the management of the hotel is very poor. I am not convinced the manager has experience in this business and tends forget some basic rules of this business. I even had to ask to get my room cleaned... 6 six days it was cleaned twice. If they fix that or hire a proper manager, I'd clearly come back, it is that beautiful and far above the average standards in the Baga area at this price level. But I have serious concerns that this sloppiness - as it is shown with being unable to finish the construction work 7 months after opening - will change.
Reviewed November 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: