Book Now: Hotel 199

Reviews of Hotel 199 Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (93)Booking.com Reviews (1)
6.4
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities5.1
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.4
Value for money6.7
All languages
All guests (93)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 92 verified guest comments
5.7
John from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

convenient for airport”

location

Beds rock hard and very skimpy bed cover. Staff cold and failed to book airport transfer after being asked twice ended with junior staff standing in heavy rain waving a taxi down. Expensive food and drinks and limited other places to go.

Reviewed September 17, 2012
5.0
Layton from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Ii want to write a good review but i cant....”

Staff were friendly.

I booked this knowing full well it was a budget hotel. i want to write a good review about this hotel but i cant. we arrived at 10pm and were leaving the following morning at 9am but i couldn't get out of there fast enough. it was the second worst nights sleep i have ever had in my life. the bed was like blocks of bricks with a sheet on top of it. i could not sleep at all, i have only ever been more uncomfortable once in my life and that was sleeping out under the stars on the deck of a ship in the middle of winter at night in Europe. the room was clean and the staff were friendly but if you want to sleep on a bed of bricks, then choose this hotel!

Reviewed September 07, 2012
5.3
Gracita from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

dark box in the city”

near the airport

when we arrived in ho chi minh, the hotel was padlocked. it took a while before someone opened the gates for us. the bath rooms were ok. they didn't have wi-fi so we used a cable for dial- up internet connection. the people in the reception area smoked. the beds weren't that comfu.

Reviewed August 17, 2012
6.0
Sze from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Near airport. Helpful staff. A few problems.”

Near the airport.

Very near to airport. Staff were helpful. The beds, bathrooms were not clean. Not a really comfortable stay. But a convenient place to stay if you have early flight the next day.

Reviewed July 02, 2012
4.7
Chee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Good Location but noisy street”

Good Location

Location is good, but nose from the street and room next door can be hear in the room. Bed sheet with blood stain on it. Very dark along the corridor(lights off to save electricity).The restaurant is nice and food is good, but smoking is allow which make it not suitable for children.

Reviewed June 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Good hotel for its proximity to airport.”

Quite close to airport, room pretty comfortable

after checking out of previous hotel at lunchtime, and with a midnight flight from sgn, this hotel made for a very comfortable and convenient place to relax. the room was clean, comfortable and inexpensive. decent food at adjoining cafe. $2 taxi ride to tsn. staff friendly. all in all, very good.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
vinh from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Acceptable stay”

Location

Regular hotel with comfortable bed not far from airport!

Reviewed May 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
shirley from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Service was Nice,,,”

cheap ,,,,

Arrived very late,,, managers waited up ,,, and I did feel safe. They were sincere. I left following morning for flight.

Reviewed May 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Outstanding value at the airport”

Next to the airport, efficient staff,

I arrived from Hanoi at 8 PM and had to be back at the airport at 330 AM for an international flight; and this hotel is minutes from the terminal. It's spartan, but clean. My taxi arrived at 325 AM, and I was at the terminal in under five minutes.

Reviewed May 03, 2012
7.7
Very good
daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

good service, and a handy location to the airport”

was cheep and cheer full, had everything we needed and friendly staff enough so we did stay again

the down side to the hotel was the hard beds but if you looking for a cheap room its easy to get over. you will also need yo get a cab to district 1 will cost around 80 to 100 dong but only 40 to the airport

Reviewed March 25, 2012
7.7
Very good
Marjorie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Hotel very good”

nice entrance foyer to hotel

we enjoyed our stay, room was very nice and service excellant the staff on reception very friendly and helpful ..we found it a bit hard to find but got there in the end.

Reviewed March 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ViVan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

an okay place to stay”

clean

We arrived early and asked for an early checked in. They didnt have a y rooms ready for us and asked us to come back later. We asked when we should return, and she said about an hour. We said we were tired and would wait there instead, wnich she said it was fine, but as,ed us to sit in the reception office and not the lobby of the hotel which was not comfortable at all. We were offered a different room than what we booked, but no extra charge. The room was clean, but was missing towels. Had to ask for it. The internet was okay. If you are simply looking for a place to sleep with not much accomidities, this is okay.

Reviewed March 06, 2012
4.3
Dianne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Disappointing hote”

Near the airport

I chose this hotel as it was a three star hotel near the airport. I found the room basic, no sheet on the bed, only one pillow and no wifi in the room despite this being advertised. I am unsure how this hotel gets a three star rating. However it was cheap and only for one night. The restaurant is really a bar next door and does not serve breakfast unless you want a hamburger for breakfast. the fruit drink was nice however.

Reviewed March 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Gitte from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Clean and close to airport”

Near to airport

Standard rooms - ok clean Ok compared to price Very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed February 10, 2012
7.3
Very good
CARLOS from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Hotel correcto para transfer de avión ”

cerca del aeropuerto

Perfecto hotel con wifi , aire acondicionado y baño privado para pasar una noche cerca del aeropuerto para coger al dia siguiente un vuelo.Buena Atención.

Reviewed July 24, 2012
4.3
Priscilla from France
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Une nuit à ho chi minh”

Proche aéroport

C'était bref

Reviewed November 16, 2015
5.7
tran from France
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

qualite prix”

pres d'aeroport hotel propre et calme

bien deroule propre

Reviewed April 06, 2014
6.0
shingo from Japan
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

空港に近い”

トランジットでホーチミン市内で一泊するには良いかもしれない。夜中1時に着いた時には門が全部閉まってて困りました。門の横に見えにくいですが警備員がいるので声をかけたら門を開けてくれます。後、1番奥の部屋はWi-Fiが弱いです。所々きれます。朝食の麺はとても美味しかったです。

Reviewed October 15, 2016
7.0
Very good
SHIGERU from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

空港に近くて安い”

安い 用務先に近い 空港に近い

いつも行く用務先が空港に近く、このホテルにも近いので、いつもこのホテルを利用しています。観光するためには不便な場所にあります。朝食はいつも麺類を食べます。どんなメニューがあるのかわかりません。一昨年はインスタントラーメンでしたが、昨年はフォーが出ました。今年の方はフォーもブンも食べられました。メニューがないので、何があるのかわからず、また言葉で注文するのがたいへんです。さらに、こちらから要求しないと、翌朝の朝食クーポン券の発行忘れがあります。もちろん、朝取りに行けばくれます。

Reviewed November 05, 2015
7.3
Very good
SHIGERU from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

空港に近くて、リーズナブルな価格”

空港に近い 宿泊費がリーズナブル 私の仕事先に近い

前回泊まった時は朝食がありませんでしたが、今回は朝食付きと聞き、期待しました。しかし残念ながら、インスタントラーメンのようなものでがっかりしました。でも、始めからそうと知っていれば、それなりに楽しめます。次回もここを利用する予定です。

Reviewed March 02, 2014
7.0
Very good
ikuo from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

広くて清潔”

01:00 につきましたが 直ぐ部屋あんないしてくれました

空港からタクシーで10分ぐらい わかりやすい 朝食は外に出て隣のビル ただベットがかたい マットがわらみたい

Reviewed February 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
kazuma from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

スタッフは親切”

スタッフはとても親切に対応下さいました。近くにフットマッサージ屋はあるのか?聞いたところ、丁寧に地図を書いて教えてくれました。

スタッフの方は親切だったのですが、場所が市内まで距離があり、観光向きではないと思いました。また、排水口が詰まっていて、シャワーを使うとなかなか流れが悪くてユニットバス内が水浸しになりました。空港から近いので、次のひ出発といった場合は良いのではないでしょうか。

Reviewed January 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
kazuma from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

スタッフは親切”

部屋を綺麗にしといてくれる。静か。スタッフの人に周辺のことを聞いたらとても親切に教えてくれた。

スタッフの対応などは良かった。 しかし、シャワーを浴びると排水口がつまっていて水が溜まってしまう。 部屋が弱冠汗臭い。

Reviewed January 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SHIGERU from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

出張者が気楽に泊まれるホテルです リピーターにお勧め”

リーズナブルな価格 空港に近い 屋台・レストランやスーパーも近い

大きな高級ホテルのある地区に建てられた中規模のホテルです。食事なしです。過剰なサービスもなく、清潔でゆったりした部屋とベッドを提供してくれます。鎧戸の着いた窓があります。 宿泊費が安くて気に入っています。 食事は近くの屋台で食べたり、レストランで食べたりできます。 空港にも近く、到着・帰国が楽です。

Reviewed December 08, 2012
6.0
TOMOKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

一瞬とわからず”

空港近く

タクシーの運転手も困っているほど、はじめはホテルと気が付かなかった。ニャーカックなので、ゲストハウスなわけで、非常にシンプルな部屋でした。翌日早朝出発、寝るだけの目的だったので問題なかったです。

Reviewed August 09, 2012
6.0
N from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

飛行場に近い”

飛行場に近いので便利。部屋はベトナム式だが、綺麗でただ寝るだけなら十分。スタッフも英語を話すこと出来るので助かった。

Reviewed July 20, 2012
7.7
Very good
YASUJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

部屋の清掃が綺麗にされていた”

静かで清潔

ホテルの周りには何もありません タクシーで120円ぐらい行くと空港付近に スーパーボウルというボーリング場があります その周りは韓国人街になっていますが 男の遊び場が沢山あります マッサージや床屋はサービスが良く 値段も市内より格安です

Reviewed July 01, 2012
4.7
SAORI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

空港からタクシーで10分”

スタッフの対応は親切

空港まで知人を送り、深夜にホテルへ向かった。 ホテルがオフィスの中に併設されているため、表の門が閉まっていて中に入ることができなかった。 中に入れた後に守衛がいたことに気付いたが、電気が消えていたので人がいることがわからず、門の前で右往左往した。 門の柱部分にイタズラ書きのようにホテルの電話番号が書かれており、守衛室の窓にも電話番号を書いたプレートがあったので、電話するとスタッフが出てきてくれた。 結局、夜中の12時近くに女1人で20分程度外でウロウロする羽目になった。 事前にチェックインをしておけばトラブルはなかったかもしれない。 部屋自体は静かで快適だったが、バスルームの排水溝が詰まっていたのか水の流れが悪く、シャワー後はバスルームが水びたしだった(部屋への水漏れはなし)。

Reviewed June 18, 2012
7.0
Very good
SHIGERU from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

空港に近く、あまりホテルらしくない分、落ち着いて滞在できる”

空港に近く、値段がリーズナブル。近くのレストランで本格的なベトナム料理も楽しめる

同じビル内にオフィス・スペースと客室スペースがあります。オフィスは2階だけのようで、客室はそれより上の各フロアにあります。決して騒がしいことはなく、客室スペースは静かで落ち着いた雰囲気です。 食事やルームサービスなどのいわゆる観光客向けのサービスはありませんが、ビジネスマンにとっては、煩わしさがなく落ち着くと思います。

Reviewed March 26, 2012
3.6
DAEHEE from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

후회합니다”

한국 여인숙 생각하시면 딱입니다 조식도 옆건물 로 가라고하고..그나마 공항하고 가까운것빼고는 머하나 좋은게없네요 두번다시 안갈듯..

Reviewed May 19, 2016
2.7
JONGTAE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Hotel 199”

바퀴벌래 막힌하수구 비위생적인 방

Reviewed April 13, 2015
4.7
young from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

생각보다괞찮았어요.”

넓은객실.조용함.공항접근성.

식사만아니면굿....굿..ㅣ.......굿........긋가격에 합당한 가치. 식당서비스는별루...

Reviewed July 17, 2013
4.7
sun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

가격대비 절대 비추합니다.”

방이 조금 넓음

가격대비 우리나라 깨끗한 여인숙 수준...비추입니다. 가방도 안들어주고, 계단으로 올라가고 택시기사 잘 몰라서 엉뚱한 호텔 데려다 주고, 호텔은 깨끗하나, 별로 맘에 안듬....비추합니다. 다른곳을..

Reviewed October 15, 2012
7.3
Very good
YUNHUN from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

깔끔하나 교통이 다소 불편한 호텔”

저렴한 가격

저렴한 가격에 호텔은 깔끔한 편입니다. 와이파이 무료이고 호텔식당 10층 뷰가 좋습니다. 공항에서 그리 가깝지 않습니다. 바로 오면 6만동정도 저의 택시기사 막돌아서 옵니다. 공항 주변 뭐 없습니다.

Reviewed August 06, 2012
6.3
Good
youngki from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

찾기 어려웠던 호텔”

깨끗하고 저렴한 호텔

비행기가 자정에 한국으로 떠나서 공항근처에서 잠시 머물렀는데 만원에 이정도면 참 깨끗하고 좋았다. 영어로 된 간판이 없어서 찾기가 좀 어려웠다.

Reviewed June 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
JIHUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

공항에서 위치는 좀 멀지만 괜찮은 방”

저렴한 가격대에 넓고 깨끗한 방

공항 근처에서 하루 머물려고 예약하고 갔었습니다. 일단 가장 중요한 공항에서의 거리가 그리 멀지는 않지만 슈퍼볼 근방의 호텔들 처럼 가깝지는 않습니다. 하지만 가격이 저렴하고, 넓은 방과 괘적한 공간을 느끼실 수 있으실 겁니다. 이곳에 가실려는 분은 아고다에서 예약하시는게 20%정도 저렴하니 예약은 필수입니다.

Reviewed March 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
yongjun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

조용한호텔”

좋은위치

대리석으로된 큰건물의호텔입니다 방도크고 한국방송도나오고 슈퍼볼까지걸어서20분 가격대비 아주휼륭한호텔입니다 공항부근 조용하고 주무시고난뒤 비행준비하시는분 추천해봅니다 공항까지5분 거리구요 호텔에딸린 커피숍 안에 이층가심 엘리베이터타고 옥상커피숍이 또있는데 저녁시간가심 덥지도않고 즐거운 커피한잔가능합니다 태국가이는분중에 12시간 경유하시는분중에 공항부근 숙박찾으신다면 믿고 이용해보세요 여행자거리 미니호텔 위생시설좋지않은 그런곳과 비교안됩니다

Reviewed February 12, 2012
7.0
Very good
yongyou from China
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

客房服务,卫生,环境不错”

服务员态度,卫生和环境好。

就是早餐太难吃了。网络信号总是不好,有时候想上个网,却没有信号,期待改进。

Reviewed July 24, 2015
6.3
Good
yongyou from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

中等的服务”

客房卫生,

各方面还行。

Reviewed May 25, 2015
3.3
xiang from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

选择距离机场较近的酒店,前台不会英语,请注意。”

没发现特别突出的地方

为了早上方便乘飞机,而选择的这家酒店,酒店整体较旧,没什么人气,不过价格合理,房间很大,不过前台人员不太会英语,简单的英语也不行,总体感觉很一般。

Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
DU from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

干净的酒店,服务完善”

离机场近,只有5分钟车程

离机场近5分钟的车程,非常适合在富润郡和新平郡出差的朋友.出来就是hoang van thu主干道,去各个地方都是非常方便.

Reviewed August 24, 2012
6.0
ZHONG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

无从评价的酒店”

离机场比较近

因为是凌晨到的飞机,所以赶到这家酒店的时候已经关门了。所以这19刀算是打了水漂。在特别说明里已经请求他们等一会,结果还是没有满足。所以无从评价。对非24小时酒店再也不感冒了。

Reviewed May 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
DIEN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Tuyet”

Trung tầm. Gần sân bay

Reviewed May 25, 2016
4.4
Quỳnh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Vệ sinh kém”

Vệ sinh k sạch sẽ, phòng nhiều kiến gián. Dụng cụ, bình nước trong phòng đã nứt, vỡ.

Reviewed April 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Cao from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Bố trí phòng chưa hợp lý”

Cửa mở ra ngay giường ngủ

Reviewed April 15, 2016
3.3
Thien from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

khách sạn quá tệ như nhà nghỉ”

ko có gì tuyệt ở khách sạn này

Thực sự thấy vọng

Reviewed September 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Hài lòng”

Giá, vệ sinh, phục vụ

Nằm gần vị trí mong muốn, thái độ phục vụ tốt, phòng sạch thoáng, hoàn toàn hài lòng với mức giá

Reviewed August 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
DIEN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

khach san o vi tri trung tam va rat gan san bay ”

gan san bay , gia ca hop ly , nhan vien than thien

mot dem that thoai mai , ngu ngon giac va that yen tam vi khach san rat gan san bay khong so bi tre gio bay ...hihi

Reviewed April 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
THI from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

hai long”

sach, yen tinh ,phuc vu tot

toa nha lon ,dep.nghi ngoi duoc yen tinh, phong don gian,sach nhung co nhieu kien.

Reviewed March 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Hang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

Phong sach se, tien nghi. Le tan than thien.”

Phong sach se, tien nghi. Le tan than thien, nhiet tinh. Vi tri thuan tien di lai.

Phong sach se va tien nghi. Nhan vien le tan nhiet tinh. Vi tri trung tam thuan tien cho viec di chuyen.

Reviewed October 06, 2013