Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Compared to 953 Pretoria properties at Agoda for various dates
|Value for money||8.4|
|Distance to city center||0.00Km|
|Nearest airport||Wonderboom Airport (PRY)|
|Distance to airport||10.1 km|
Well-positioned in Arcadia, Hotel 224 is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Pretoria. The city center is merely 0.00Km away and the airport can be reached within 55 minutes. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Heart Hospital Medi Clinic, Pretoria Art Museum, Embassy of Russia.
At Hotel 224, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park.
224 rooms spread over 14 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, mirror, towels, internet access – wireless, non smoking rooms can be found in selected rooms. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including garden. Hotel 224 is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Pretoria.
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 2-3 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 4 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Pretoria City Central
I stayed in a standard room as well as an apartment. Std room OK for short stays as the room is very small. Apartment was superb. I would highly recommend the apartment. Very spacious, super clean and very convenient. Internet connection very intermittent. 80% of the staff very professional, polite and competent. Overall it was fantastic. Highly recommended. I'll definitely stay again.
We had a good stay at this hotel. We will definately come back. ”
There was a water crisis around pretoria which affected our stay badly. Using a bathroom or toilet was always a struggle..the reception staff did not make life easier either. But their hotel is in a convenient spot, it is clean and most of all affordable..
Business Not Christmas ”
Impressive in size hotel, ample secured parking and lovely size room with a full kitchen. The cons was cold breakfasts, shower head to low and toilet squeezed against the wall with traffic noise early in the morning. We loved the extra space in the room. Friendly staff and position of Hotel 224.
Staff is arrogant and not helpful. ”
Staff is arrogant and not helpful. The front of office manager does not have empathy. He gave me a room I did not book merely because I paid a discounted online offer. He gave other people rooms right in front of my eyes. They did not even book before hand. These people came while I was at the counter. He did not even give me my key. After realizing this I phoned the reception while I was at the apartment door. I was then told come & get it! When I got back to the reception he still had the audacity to say to me Are you sure I did not give you the key! My word why would I phone & walk all this way if I had the key. He is very rude.
Dear Itumeleng, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments as your home away from home when visiting the Capital City. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We value Guest comments highly. I am really sorry to see that our Staff did not treat you with the due respect and friendliness. This is certainly not the service we pride ourselves in at Hotel 224. I have discussed the situation with my Front Office Manager and other staff in general and we will work harder to ensure we treat all Guests with respect and friendliness. There is absolutely no excuse for what has happened, all Guest are equal and important to us. Please accept my sincere apology for the embarrassment caused. As a token of my concern I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our newly renovated apartments for your next stay with us. Please contact me in order to assist with the booking. Kind regards Derick Ta
Exceptional. You cannot go wrong with the apartments, every box is ticked. Quite impressive for a 3 ”
Pros, all the way, from cleanliness, breakfast, the location and staff.
Dear Unathi, Thank you for sharing with us your fantastic review on Agoda! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and happy to know that you found our apartment rooms suitable with every box ticked. We are constantly striving to exceed the Five Star standard that is expected of Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments and we are glad that we have met your expectations on this occasion. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Bernice
The setting of the room is very comfortable. The views are good. Stuff at reception are good at communicating. I had minor problems but the man at the reception at arnd past 1800 on the 17/12/2018 helped me so much and at ease. High five to him.
Dear Vuuren, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service. I will share your feedback with George. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments in the near future. Kind regards Bernice
The place is very nice , location is great but the bathrooms are very small.
Dear Mogale, Thank you for your review and feedback. Kindly note that we have apartment rooms available as well. The apartment rooms are more spacious than the standard hotel rooms. Please ask about the apartment rooms as well when making your next booking. We are looking forward to hearing from you again soon. Kind regards Bernice
Very affordable and safe hotel is near to union building and sterland ”
The staff is friendly very helpful the hotel view very beautiful the bed the room very good condition
Dear Charles, Thank you for sharing your experience on Agoda. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments. Kind regards Bernice
Hot water in the shower were not that hot but every was on standard I can't complain I love it. ”
Its nice place near to cinema or union building 🌇 everything is close
Dear Charles,, Thank you for taking the time to review The Hotel 224 and Apartments after your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed our amazing hotel. We pride ourselves on friendly service we deliver to our guests. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have hot water in the shower. Kindly note that our heat pump system was upgraded, ensuring that we have sufficient supply for all our rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Bernice
The room wasn't clean, guests/staff were making noise in the middle of the night.
Dear Mahlogonolo Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our Hotel. We apologize if the service did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Based on the events you describe we did not meet this goal. Your comments was used for coaching and training of our employees. Regarding the noise made by other guests, please note that the front desk is available 24/7 to assist with any queries you may have during your visit, inducing inconsiderate guests. Kind regards Bernice
Staff can improve on attitude
Dear Anna, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at our Hotel. We apologize if the service did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Please be so kind and provide us with more information so that we can understand where went wrong. We are looking forward to receiving your feedback and suggestions. Kind regards Bernice
three star perfection”
can't understand all the negative reviews. what we experienced was pure bliss . rooms are enough for the purpose they serve . was apprehensive from other reviews. but nothing bad can be said. we enjoyed every single thing about this hotel. worth a second visit and more
Dear Juan, We are truly pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and happy to know that enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on offering friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guest’s needs and comfort and I am glad that our passion has resonated in your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Bernice
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind regards Bernice
A fair and easy to access hotel”
Enjoyed my stay but was expecting a bigger room. There should be explicit description of rooms sizes in order not to mislead clients. Above all, cool place to stay for not more than 2.
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Kindly note that we now offer Serviced apartments as well. The facilities of the apartment rooms are much bigger than the standard Hotel rooms. Please enquire about the apartments rooms when making your next booking. Kind regards Bernice
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Kind regards Bernice
It was a mistake deciding to stay at hotel 224”
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay. Hotel management and staff are fully committed to offering the highest standard of service and facilities to our guests. We therefore value your feedback. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and would like to receive more information regarding your visit to understand where we went wrong. Please send an e-mail to the main hotel e-mail on our webpage marked for my attention so that we can contact you to discuss your stay. We look forward to receiving your e-mail. Kind regards Bernice
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kindly note that we have since renovated the hotel, please look at our facebook page to view our photos. Warm regards Bernice
Overlooking the city”
Good day, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind regards Bernice
my stay was good,”
My stay was good but it was ruined by the staff at the reception. They told me they didn't receive money from Agoda.com and that i have to pay again and i will be refunded when they get money from Agoda.com i was really pissed but I kept myself calm. the staff didn't act prefessional and they don't even know their Job description because they didn't know how they were gonna get their money from... I was even advised Not to book on the Internet,they told me to call them nextime if i want to make a booking...and I was very suprised by that. I will really appreciate it if the Management of this Hotel look into these and they must take it very seriously. Hotel224 is a world known hotel and I didn't expect that kind of treatment. Other than that my stay was okay. Thanks!!!
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay, your feedback is important to us. I would like to start by apologizing for the late response as well as for the bad service you received from the front desk staff. We can assure you that the problems with the internet booking payments has been resolved and is no longer a problem. The staff received training and is now able to login on all the pages to resolve booking queries. We would greatly appreciate if you could afford us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Please send an e-mail for my attention to the hotel main email address in order to discuss - unfortunately we do not have your contact information. We look forward to receiving your e-mail. Kind regards Bernice
The rooms are surprisingly small and needs renovation, the hotel is though very centrally located in Pretoria. Only pay as you go internet connection.
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Kindly note that we have renovated our rooms, please view the photos we recently uploaded on the Agoda webpage. We also upgraded the Wifi, and is now available to all our guests, free of charge. We are looking forward to hearing from you again soon! Kind regards Bernice