Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Shara from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Room with Shared Bath
Stayed one night in December 2015
under-rated
PERFECT! most helpful staff we have come across in America, the receptionist even booked a megabus for us and saved us a lot of money! The only down side was not having our own private bathroom but we were aware of this when we booked and it was less hassle then we thought it would be. I most definitely recommend this hotel!!
Reviewed January 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MEI from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Bedroom with Private Bath
Stayed one night in November 2015
good staff with patience, nice location.
staff, location.
the room I stayed is not as clean as picture and the whole room smelling like detergent or something....also they made a mistake in my reservation, I ordered a room with private restroom for two night, but they told me I can have this only for one night, I may switch to the room without private restroom for the other night. The hotel staff feel so sorry about that and help me to communicate with Agoda's costumer service for cancelled one night room, finally I got my return. Hotel location was good, few steps from 14 st/8 avenue station, a CVS nearby.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from United States
Business travelers
Standard Bedroom with Private Bath
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hip location, oversold hotel
room was quite clean, and the location was good
No hotel with five floors and no elevator (which they fail to mention in a notable way on the website)merits a high ranking. Rooms are oddly shaped and small. Noise from other rooms could be heard. Rooms were quite clean and the air conditioning within room was okay. Decent location near the high line and Whitney but not great value for the money
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Taiwan
Families with older children
Standard Bedroom with Private Bath
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Location is good. But No Wifi is a major problrm.
Good location. Relatively clean . Lot of food trucks, sipermarket & restaurants around.
Location is good. There is no lifts & elevators ,so don't bring too much belongings. Imagine you might have to climb up to the fifth or sixth floor! No WiFi is very embarrassing! The shower& shampoo container always stuck. You'd better bring yLocation is good. There is no lifts & elevators ,so don't bring too much belongings. Imagine you might have to climb up to the fifth or sixth floor! No WiFi is very embarrassing! The shower& shampoo container always stuck. You'd better bring your own shower kits.Staffs are not so enthusiastic. There is enough electrical plugs for your phone, battery recharge,,,,,,,,,our own shower kits.Staffs are not so enthusiastic. There is enough electrical plugs for your phone, battery recharge,,,,,,,,,
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yury from Russia
Couples
Economy Room with Shared Bath
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Exploring Manhattan
Location, subway availability, price
Value for money
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Bedroom with Private Bath
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good value
Location, price, convenience
Very good
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabrice from Belgium
Couples
Standard Bedroom with Private Bath
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Small Stany in ny
Simple, clean and close to all
Ok
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Viktoriya from Russia
Solo travelers
Economy Room with Shared Bath
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good location
Good location
Hotel Is situated on great location next to metro, breakfast includes coffe and croissant. Wifi for extra cost, computer with Internet & printer available to use anytime for free. Toilet is common, located outside of the room in the corridor. Room includes mini kitchen few dishes, microwave, fridge, hair dryer and tv
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lambert from South Africa
Couples
Economy Room with Shared Bath
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not the Ritz, but excellent location
Situated near the Subway, Meatpacking District with nice restaurants down the block and they stored our luggage and allowed us to have a shower at 8pm as our flights was only at 11 pm
The hotel is pleasant enough. Staff are friendly and the shared bathroom facilities were clean which is normally not the case (with shared bathrooms). The rooms are somewhat cramped with you barely being able to pass at the foot of the bed to get to the other side as it is so close to the wall and the paint job in the rooms need a bit of attention. That said the bed is very comfortable and bedding clean and the type you would expect in any good hotel. It is so conveniently situated. Its close to the metro and the Meatpacking District restaurants are literally just down the road. If you have a couple of days in NY and on a budget you cant go wrong.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pairpassa from Thailand
Couples
Economy Room with Shared Bath
Stayed one night in July 2014
Everything is great.
Big room, friendly staff, have a kitchen
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: