Book Now: Hotel 61 Medan

Very good
From 107 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (107)Booking.com Reviews (1)
7.0
Very good
From 107 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.1
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Français
Bahasa Malaysia
more
Room type
Family Deluxe
Suite
Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 82 verified guest comments
6.0
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
We found the rooms very comfortable.”
Clean, nice bathroom, free wifi
The hotel is very nice. It is quiet and well kept. However, we booked our stay there because it was listed as an airport hotel. A new international airport opened up an hour outside of Medan, and this hotel is located in central Medan. It was not close to the airport at all. They also didn't have the airport shuttle like advertised. They did help us book a taxi and provided us with a wake up call. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the free breakfast coupon because we left so early. I will say at the rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kelvin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant and good time”
Easy access to public transport + shopping mall nearby & centrally located
Everything was good. except the hotel wifi is slow.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
Edy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally Located Hotel”
Location
This is my usual hotel when I visit Medan as the location is centrally located with affordable price
Reviewed April 12, 2014
3.0
Suryanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Hotel 61 Medan”
No frills hotel suitable for backpackers.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
Dewi from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great location and near market area”
location, near traditional market
Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chng from Malaysia
Group
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very nice, comfortable”
Comfortable, friendly, convenient
It is a very nice hotel and the staffs are very friendly, easy to access to airport and we have a great trip there.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chng from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great experiance”
Clean, convenient, friendly staff
Very good service and well location, satisfied and definitely will stay here again
Reviewed October 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Hanafiah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Value for money.”
The staff are friendly. The room are clean. Fast check in and check out.
My stay was comfortable. It was enjoyable even though the room is a little bit small. The only set back was, the rain water leak through the windows during a heavy downpour. Other than that I would say I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
3.7
Michelle from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
noise pollution, electricity goes on and off ”
early check-in, near shopping area, a&w in hotel
The most obvious flaw is the fact that you can hear the traffic, especially the incessant honking very clearly even on the fourth floor. Another issue we had was that the electricity went off sporadically. The air-conditioning unit was evidently not strong enough for the Family Deluxe room. The temperature and water pressure in the shower also fluctuated. Asian families will find the toilet a little uncomfortable as there is no water hose.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
gnanasegaran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great staying here.”
clean, friendly staff,easy acess to the city
satisfied, will defininetly stay here again.recommend to all to stay here.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
6.3
Good
Kelvin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice but smaller then what i expected”
Internet was good, reception was very helpful and friendly
Overall was ok.. I arrived so much earlier form the check in time.. I booked my room the night before i flew and my flight arrival was 8.30am.. upon arriving i head straight to the hotel and to my great surprise they allowed me to checked in and everything was great.. the only set back you will have is the street in front of the hotel is very noisy during the day till the mall closes.. this is because of indonesia driving culture that they honk at everyone all the time..
Reviewed May 06, 2013
6.0
Faisol from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Superb”
LOCATION,SERVICE AND SHOPPING
GOOD ONLY BIT SLOW SERVICE AND THE HOT WATER NOT WORKING PROPERLY
Reviewed April 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Edy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely and Great Location Hotel”
Location and Great Value
I always stay in this hotel whenever go to Medan as the price is reasonable and great value. The plus thing is the location of this hotel which is in the middle of the city
Reviewed February 27, 2013
6.3
Good
ENDRIK from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
good enough”
cheap price good quality
i stay 3 night at this hotel... overall all running good... pub also have it there... near mall about 5 minutes from hotel
Reviewed January 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
Jeffry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Clean and small”
Good location
The hotel is nice and located at the center of city, near a big and crowd mall, this hotel is clean, i think this is good for a three star hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
5.7
BASIR from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good value for money”
location
the problem with early noice from workers banging the upper floor too early and too loud. had to leave hotel early. the toilet smell all day even after cleaning.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
5.3
BASIR from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location”
Not very good room
i checked in on 30 dec 2012 into a room at 3rd floor. the toilet was very smelly throughout the nights i stayed. on 1st jan, i shifted to another room at 4th floor, better room and toilet. however, on the 3rd jan at 0900 hours, there were loud banging as workers were hammering the floor or wall above my room. i had to wake up and get down and out of the hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SELAMAT from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
New Hotel”
Favourite Hotel
My favourite hotel,3rd time stayed here and overall always great here.Friendly staff and great location too.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Edy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotel with good location”
Location in the city center and nearby airport
I enjoy my stay in this hotel due to the location of the hotel which is in the city center and closed to the airport. It has been my choice every time i visit Medan city. The room is also having nice design and clean.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
7.3
Very good
Edy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice and great location hotel”
Location in city center
I enjoy my stay in this hotel due to the location of the hotel which is in the city center and closed to the airport. It has been my choice every time i visit Medan city. The room is also having nice design and clean.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
yaw from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great location and nice to stay”
near with some major shopping centers
the room was nice especially the bath room. nice designed of bath room interior. the room was clean. the receptions staffs were nice and friendly. the breakfast prepared was simple, just fried rice and few dishes. neither dessert nor fruit prepared for breakfast. it's good location that near some major shopping centers even famous fast food A & W is just at the ground floor of the hotel building.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
5.0
Doni from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Never Going Back”
The room is clean, the service is lousy
This is one of the hotel that shows strange services in a way that Agoda might needs to review its contract. Aside from the cleanliness of the room and shower, the hotel is basically not near of any facilities. Not even a drug store. Even when I check out, it took me more than 15 minutes to have a taxi, and it's not on the busy working hours. The breakfast that I had only consist of 1 menu, with coffee/tea and watermelon is the only option for dessert. What makes me wonder is the hotel resist to issue the receipt since I made a reservation from Agoda, then insist that I shall get the receipt based on the e-mail confirmation from Agoda. Definitely I'm not going back to this hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
7.7
Very good
SELAMAT from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
New Hotel”
Great
My 2nd stayed here and overall always great here.Friendly staff and great location too.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Abdurrahman from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Never Failed me”
great design, clean, staff hospitality
my second time at hotel 61 medan. i went to medan several times and i stayed at various hotels with similar budget and still hotel 61 never failed me. sure will come to hotel 61 again when i have to go to medan.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
SELAMAT from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
New Hotel”
Great
This is one's of the new growing hotel in medan since last 2 years.Overall is great.Friendly staff and great location too.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
6.7
Good
Stephanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Poor service, nice room”
The room
When we got to the hotel, the staff seemed to be clueless as to what to do with a customer who has booked through Agoda. It took them about 15 minutes to check us in (there were no other customers there). Then we were told we would need to wait 10 minutes more because the room was not ready. It was 4 and check-in time was from 1. Then they asked us to pay a deposit. We explained that we had already paid through Agoda. They insisted we needed to pay a deposit. After repeatedly asking what it was for, we were eventually informed it was to cover the cost of everything in the mini-bar. As we were leaving at 5 the following morning, we really didn't want to have to spend time asking for our deposit back, waiting for them to check the mini-bar etc. We also resented the fact that they are basically treating us as thieves. Demanding we pay for something we haven't used in case we run off the next day without paying. We suggested they take everything out of the mini-bar, but they didn't seem to understand how that would work. This terrible service is such a shame because the room was actually very nice. Spacious, modern, fresh. Good shower, comfortable bed and it was quiet once the traffic had died down. Breakfast was your typical Indonesian affair, choice if you want Indonesian food, toast if you don't, but still, it was decent enough. Would I go back? No.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
Ronald from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
New and nice hotel”
Strategic location and the Al-Fresco satay padang open it's branched near the hotel! Must try
I spent 2 nights at the hotel, the staff were very friendly, the room was small but it's ok. Good cleanliness,the only minus point for the hotel was the breakfast.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
Yun from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Relatively new hotel”
New
this hotel is located just right across plaza medan and it has a&w just right below it. it faces the main road and it's relatively new. the staff were friendly. room wise, new and rather contemporary but it's rather small and not easy to move around within the room. the water pressure was really bad and one would not expect to have good shower. the night we were there, it was flooded. the main road in front of the hotel was filled with water and we could not walk across to get to plaza medan.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Abdurrahman from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel”
Very Nice service and very nice room
i never been to medan before and i will be traveling medan often untill the end of the year. first i have no idea where to stay in medan then i found this hotel with affordable price. the hotel is very nice and the service is awesome. one thing is the closet is leak that day but they offered me to change the room. very quick response, and they had wifi too!, splendid
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Abdurrahman from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
A Modern Hotel”
Clean, Modern and nice service
first night i spent in this hotel, superb. got good sleep but you can still hear the noise from next room. but overall its a great hotel, and sure will stay there again on my next visit
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Halan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
value for the money”
close to the airport
Had a pleasant stay. The only cons is we have to use staircase to the room, not recommended for older people.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
6.3
Good
Damien from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
hotel neuf”
neuf, propre, mais bruyant.
les chambres sont propres, mais la facade donne sur une rue tres bruyante, de plus l'isolation phonique est tres mauvaise entre les chambres. le petit dej est 100% indonesien..riz et nouilles.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
6.8
Good
Farah from Malaysia
Group
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
okla”
hotel cantik tapi sayang perkhidmatan yang diberikan tidak begitu mesra,,bilik black out,,tapi staff ambil masa untuk datang lihat, hantar iron pun kena tunggu sampai 30 minit.makanan tak sedap langsung..
Reviewed March 09, 2016
6.4
Good
YUN from South Korea
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
방에 바퀴많아요”
방들어가자마자 큰바퀴벌레 두마리 발견 ㅠ방바꿨는데 3일숙박동안 방에서 작은 바퀴 두마리 발견 ㅡ 조식당에서 음식 그릇주변에 바퀴한마리발견 리셉션테이블에도 바퀴한마리 발견 ㅠ 바퀴 넘많아요 직원친절
Reviewed February 21, 2018
6.8
Good
jangkis from Singapore
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
Titip Salam Sama Staff Kontol nya
Reviewed January 15, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nunki from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
lokasi yang dekat kemana-mana”
dekat dengan tempat2 kuliner ngetop di Medan ; bolu meranti, duren ucok, si bolang duren. dan deket dengan medan fair mall. yang paling enak ada AW resto nya di bawah. Hanya kebersihannya kurang banget. seperti ulasan2 sebelumnya bau rokok dikamar dan ada kecoa kecil2. harusnya hotel rajin desinfektan berkala.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Bresman from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Sarapan pkl 7.00 batu tersedia kalau bisa lebih pagi dgn menu yg bervariasi”
Lobby hotel terlalu sempit krn menyatu dgn AW restaurant,sebaiknya lobby pindah ke Lantau 2.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
6.0
Rusdi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Lokasi”
Lokasi
Ada makanan di mini bar yang dikatakan dikonsumsi oleh tamu padahal tidak ada.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
6.0
Rusdi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
servis”
Lokasi
Menu sarapan tidak sampai standar Lantai kamar dan kamar mandi harus lebih bersih.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
5.7
Anas from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
cukup saja”
dekat pusat kota, dekat dengan setting vin audio, cukup terjangkau harganya
Memesan di agoda
Reviewed February 12, 2016
4.0
Abdullah from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Bad Hotel”
-
Bad Hotel, sarapan sangat jelek
Reviewed August 20, 2014
5.3
ida from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
masih banyak renovasi”
dekat kota, budget hotels,
perlu ditingkatkan layanan sarapan dan pembenahan fasilitas hotel nya
Reviewed July 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
bunadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Hotel Strategis di Pusat Kota”
Lokasi strategis, kamar bersih dan wifi dgn kecepatan tinggi.
Kamar bersih dan pelayanan memuaskan. Lokasi strategis di pusat kota, seberang hotel ada pusat perbelanjaan (Medan Mall), banyak tersedia tempat makan dengan makanan lokal, dekat dengan pusat oleh2 khas Medan (bika ambon, risol Gogo dan Ucok Durian). Di hotel terdapat restoran AW sebagai alternatif. Tersedia wifi kecepatan tinggi.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sahat from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Hotel nyaman dekat dengan pusat kota”
Hotel dekat dengan pusat kota dan area perbelanjaan. Akses transportasi lebih mudah. Kamar yg bersih serta staf yg sangat bersahabat.
Sungguh sangat menyenangkan :) Hotel dekat dengan pusat kota dan area perbelanjaan. Akses transportasi lebih mudah. Kamar yg bersih serta staf yg sangat bersahabat.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
6.3
Good
Muhammad from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Hotel dengan interior yang baru dan moderen”
Lokasi yang berada di tengah-tengah kota Medan, dengan desain hotel yang modern dan interior yang masih sangat baru dan fresh.
Sangat menyenangkan, walaupun kamarnya relatif sempit, namun sudah ditunjang dengan tata letak yang baik, terutama dengan furniture yang masih sangat baru dan dengan desain yang moderen. Bagi yang hobi nonton movies, dapat membawa koleksi film pribadi dalam format yang umum seperti *.mkv, *.mp4, dll, dimana televisi LCD di setiap kamar sudah menyediakan koneksi USB dan televisinya sudah support media player.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
3.3
frimareta from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
pelayanan buruk makanan parah”
bersih dan bisa belanja
Bisa pulang berbelanja langsung istrahat di kamar tetapi untuk sarapan makananya bila habis di biarkan begitu saja... padahal masih pagi...makanan di batasi dan serta sedikit kali dan rasanya standar...
Reviewed December 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
farry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
lokasi sangat baik”
lokasi, harga, kamar
Reviewed September 09, 2013
6.0
Evans from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
hotel bersih dan nyaman”
besih dekat kepusat perbelanjaan
lokasi dipusat kota dan mudah dijangkau angkutan umum
Reviewed July 03, 2013
5.3
Renata from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Hotel cukup bersih”
Bersih, dekat dengan pusat kota, pelayan nya ramah
Hotel ini menjadi rekomendasi untuk yang hanya menjadikan nya sebagai tempat menginap, fasilitas kurang banyak.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Emillya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
"Lokasi yang hebat tapi ukuran kamarnya kecil"”
Pelayanan cepat
Menginap di hotel ini, cukup memuaskan, lokasinya di tengah kota, deket kemana-mana. Dengan adanya AW di lantai dasar, memungkinkan untuk ketemu teman/klien sambil makan. menu makanan yang disajikan lumayan enak dan bervariasi walaupun jenis makanannya tidak banyak. Pelayanan hotel ramah dan cepat. Penataan kamar yang minimalis cukup untuk urusan bisnis. Vasilitas kamar mandi lengkap dan bersih.
Reviewed December 03, 2012