Very good 7.4
Based on 27 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 1879 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Jesse from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good hotell with great location
The view over Acropolis
We stayed here the last 2 days of our Greek visit. Perfekt location for most things in central Athens.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Christo from Australia
Couples
Great place
Great place to stay and in the perfect area of Athens. Staff where very helpful and are willing to make sure you are happy
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Elna from South Africa
Couples
Good
Showers are too small and the room we stayed in was extremely small.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Pui from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Budget hotel, location so so
Have lift so you don't have to climb with your luggages
I go to Greece islands before to Athens, not sure if the people at islands are too passionate or Athens people is too cold. The staff at the hotel wasn't very friendly, not smile nor show too friendly. From the introduction I thought the location is very near to the Metro but it takes a while to reach..... As we stay just for 1 night, the budget can say fit for our purpose.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Sophia from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel
Breakfast with a view
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Adonis. We will stay here again.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Dududcbier from Brazil
Solo travelers
Very good
The staft is extremely friendly and the location pretty good. It was easy to get to Acropolis from the hotel and the metro in sintagma square was only 5 min away.
The bed is definitely the worst thing about this hotel. It was very hard and the pillows were also too tall for my neck.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Pía from Chile
Groups
Not good or bad
The location was perfect, we could walk everywhere
The room was much smaller than aticipated, the view was not what the hotel promised and they never cleaned the room
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Nathaporn from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Friendly staff
In the plaka area
best location in the plaka area, quite street and save area but when we stayed there, there are renovation for the building, opposit the hotel, so very noisy and dust.the staffs are very helpful and friendly. the room was clean with balcony but the bathroom is too small, shower too that make the entire was flooded.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Amy from Australia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
clean in a great position
cheap, clean, close to attractions and resturants
it was a small room but it was very clean. the staff were friendly and it was located very close to the acropolis (walking distance) there are some great resturants around the area aswell.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Maddie from Germany
Couples
better than nothing
it was fairly easy to navigate and a good view.
It definitely needed so fixing up the shower head fell out of the wall when i turned the water on to take a shower. I am glad we only stayed one night the beds were very hard and the AC was less than ...
Reviewed July 01, 2016

David from Brazil
Couples
Good
The hotel is good, not cheap but very well locate in the heart of Plaka, you can do everything just walking. It has an really nice view from the terrace and it is perfect to see the sunset. It's...
Size of the bathroom is good but the shower when you hang it's facing up so you have two options ask for someone to hang for you or take some rubber bands to fix it. I think the hotel was happy ...
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Fengjie from China
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
A very good hotel
good location
N/A
The good location for hotel is our most concern point with every trip, this hotel's location is very good and we can easy to find our way to visit!
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Christian from France
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
court séjour à Athènes
L' hôtel Adonis est à recommander. Idéalement situé dans l'indispensable quartier de Plaka. Terrasse précieuse et accueillante à toute heure.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Susan from Netherlands
Groups
1 star hotel
Location was really good, staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Hotel is ok, if you pay 30 -35 euro per night but at EUR 50 per night it is overpriced. The aircon is controlled by reception and even if on doesn't really make any difference
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Paul from Australia
Couples
Very basic and overpriced
Good location near Plaka, Syntagma and Acroplis
Small rooms, smelly plumbing, uncomfotable beds
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Alix-Anne from France
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Excellent accueil
Bon accueil, emplacement idéal, lit confortable
Nous avons apprécié cet hôtel très bien situé. Le personnel est sympathique et parle bien l'anglais. Un beau roof top avec un bar sur le toit mais qui est fermé le dimanche. Facile d'accès, wifi gratuit. Nous n'avons pas pu tester le petit déjeuner car nous partions avant qu'il ne débute.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Sylvie from France
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
un passage à Athenes reposant et agréable
sobriété, discretion du personnel ; proximité de l'Acropole
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Gloria from Australia
Solo travelers
Great location, some staff on...
I like the location. Breakfast view and the lady serving breakfast very pleasant and friendly. The hotel kindly looked after my suitcase while I was island hopping until my return.
I arrive in the evening. The reception wanted cash for payment, didn't tell me that the aircon was controlled from reception and I slept with the door open due to the heat. Mosquitos. Also did ...
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Peter from France
Couples
Nice small hotel to discover...
Nice little hotel at the gate to Plaka, easy to reach from Syntagma (public transport). Excellent view on Acropolis from 5th floor (breakfast or bar as of 7pm). Nice view from the room.
N.A.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Heide-Marie from Greece
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Gute Lage, Ausstattung sehr basic
optimale Lage für Besichtigungstouren in und um die PLAKA
Die Einrichtung des Zimmers ist sehr einfach, das Bett äußerst unbequem. Also keine nächtliche Erholung! Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Die Zimmertüren können während der Abwesenheit NICHT abgeschlossen werden; also wenig Schutz gegen Einbruch.
Reviewed November 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: