Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Kristin from Iceland
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Cosy hotel but very small rooms.
Clean and a nice breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay in Ansgar hotel, good and familiar service, a very nice atmosphere. We were three in a familyroom on the top floor which was very small for three persons but we liked it anyway. The location can't be better, everything in the neightborhood, trains, shops and attractions. You get everything for the price.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United States
Group
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good Hotel
Location
The best part about the hotel is location. 5 minute walk from copenhagen central station and located centrally to all major sites. The neighborhood, vesterbro, is very trendy if one walks away from central station down vesterbrogade road. I stayed in room by myself one night and with my friend the second night. The room is very affordable but it is extremely small, however we were able to get twin beds which was an advantage. The safe does not fit a laptop in it. The bathroom does not have a tub but only a curtain that draws and the drain did not function well so bathroom floor gets soaked and bathroom is small as well. The staff is very nice, the breakfast was excellent and included in price.
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Great location
great breakfast
the breakfast spread included, was just awesome! And we were so close to the middle of everything
Reviewed December 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Karsten from Denmark
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice hotel with walking distance to the city
nice an friendly personel
Could easily here the talking from nabo room. It was nice and clean room and ok just for overnight stay
Reviewed October 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good location but near red light district
Minutes to the central station
room is small and basic. no free beverages at the pantry compared to other hotels. near red light district and seem a little dangerous to be out alone at night. a little far to walk to stroget shopping area.
Reviewed October 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Fan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice and helpful staff with good breakfast
Nice and helpful staff with good breakfast
The hotel is located very near to the train station (though a bit tricky to find). The staff was helpful and nice. The rooms are small (even for Asian) but they offer satisfactory breakfast (typical cereal, eggs, good bread, yogurt, fruit juice). The free wifi is a plus. 15 mins to the downtown area.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2011
Good Location and Friendly Staf
Good Location, close to main train station
The location is excellent, just 2 streets from main train station. The staff is friendly.
Reviewed February 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jon from Iceland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good service, good location
Value for money
Professionally run. Brekfast simple but good. Room small but clean and had everthing we needed. Great location,
Reviewed February 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Denys from Ukraine
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
good location close to the train station
clean, good breakfast
nice clean hotel near the train station and in the center of copenhagen. breakfast was nice, breakfast room big enough to accommodate all the guest without waiting lines. other then that room was clean, not big but enough for one person.
Reviewed January 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

claude from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
ansgar hotel recommended
confort - friendly staff - great breakfast - central location
would have liked kettle in room for tea making. sindgle beds a bit narrow.
We had a double room & a family room. the double room was as good as you get anywhere for confort & facilities. the family room was a bit more basic with 3 single beds all rather narrower than standard single bed - confortable nonetheless. the rooms were clean & confortable bathrooms likewise. the highlight was the breakfast with wide selection of cereals & cold drinks as well as cold meats lovely rolls & bread, & danish pastries- all fresh & plentyfull. the coffee was particularly nice. this was definitly a bonus when you see the prices of snacks & restaurants in Copenhagen. The hotel price was very reasonable as it included breakfast and we would definitly return to this hotel if we had occcasion to return to copenhagen. Hotel is central & literally 5 minutes away from central station - that means only 15 minutes away from the airport by train.
Reviewed April 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: