Good 6.5
Based on 79 reviews
Good 6.2
Based on 1354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Kelly from United Kingdom
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
You got what you paid for
Easy to get around, close to major attractions
Ok
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Jasna from Slovenia
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Very friendly staff. The hotel is suitable for short term stay, its very moderate, no luxury, close to metro lines. Fair price for its value.
Could use some renovation. Very modest breakfast.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Katharina from Germany
Solo travelers
Pleasant
The hotel was easily found and quite cheap (discount)
I did not even think of being placed in a smoker's room. I don't like sleeping in those rooms, next time I would specifically ask for getting a non-smoking room. Beside that, the other ...
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Borbala from Hungary
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Worst hotel ever
Hotel Aristote
Rooms were dirty, mould on the bathroom walls. I checked out after 1 night and looked for an other hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

thuy from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It's too bad
location
on 06 and 07 May 2014. The hotel is extremely old. Room is very small. WC is 1/2 star. Single bed cannot be smaller. Blanket must be used for more than 5 years!!! I could not sleep well. No internet in my room in the 4th floor. I've been to Brussels many times. I feel badly when everything is very different from the photos I saw from Agoda.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Antoine from France
Solo travelers
Okay
Very small window under stairs. No hot water for the shower.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Laur from Romania
Couples
Closest, most affordable hotel in...
Definitely, it is one of the most affordable hotels in Brussels Center. Only 7 minutes away from Manneken Pis and the city square!
I would have loved it if the hotel was more modern. Seems very old, with old and a little stained furniture.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Simon from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Decent small hotel
Friendly staff, clean facilities, inexpensive
Hotel Aristote is a small, relatively inexpensive hotel that is well-located in central Brussels. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my room was small but clean. The free Internet is quite slow (there is an option to upgrade to a paid service that is presumably faster), but was adequate for my needs.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Richmond from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good location
Location. Location. Location
The location is great. Went there via thalys from amsterdam and it was so near. Like 10 mins by walking. Then when I check in, found that they grand place, mannekin pis and the beat belgian waffle (maison dandoy tea room) is 3 blocks away. Good good location but the room is so-so
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Most filthiest hotel
Nothing at all, the place os flithy beyond words
The location is horrible, furniture, bedding, bathroom each and everything stinked! This was the worst hotelling experience of my life! I've booked hotels of same price range in Italy etc and they...
Reviewed February 23, 2016

გიორგი from France
Solo travelers
Exceptional
very good location, friendly and helpfully staff )))
nothing
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Albert from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Reasonable hotel yet close to major attractions
Price, Vicinity to attractions, Friendly Staff
It was okay. Room size is reasonable. It is close to major attractions, with some restaurants in the vicinity. Close to subway station and also not far from the train station. So overall if you are looking for a budget stay, this hotel is acceptable.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Alex from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Decent stay, and close to some cool attractions
Great location, clean room, free wifi.
It was a standard room; I had no issues here. Had a great location - under a 10-minute walk to Grand-Place and Manneken Pis. Free wifi is always a plus. I didn't try the breakfast as it wasn't included in the price of the room. Only complaint is that staff could have been a bit friendlier.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Anonymous from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Okay
quiet room,the woman behind the reception very nice
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Duke from Poland
Solo travelers
Only as a last resort....
Nothing really. Lady in reception was fine.
Unpleasant, old and dirty room.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Hoffmann from Luxembourg
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good enough for 1 night
Centrally located
The Aristote Hotel is good for one night. Not more not less. Backpacker location. Rooms are not that clean but absolutly no luxury. Dining room is very nice. Friendly stuff.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
One of the best value hotels in Brussels
Value, location, Noon check out
I've stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Grand Place. Check in and check out were both really easy. I would stay again.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Anonymous from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Good position, bad hotel
Good position
Very bad conditions of the room, with holes in walls and on the floor
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Claudia from Portugal
Solo travelers
Good
Bed was a bit hard. Heater was not working.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Jordan from Australia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Couple in transit
Value, location, internet
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location. You are only minutes walk from the centre of the old town. The worst part of this hotel was the stiff as a board mattress on the bed. Stiff back the next day!
Reviewed July 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: