Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

wang from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
The Location is great!
I lived in Kathmandu for 1 week,I Just stay in this hotel for 1 night ,the boss was very kind,I got free print service .The location is easy to go everywhere .
Reviewed May 01, 2016

THO from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good place
The Staffs are very nice.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Jisung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good location and good condition
if you go to Kathmandu? must go this hotel
Reviewed March 31, 2016

tata from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Convenience hotel in town
Backyard hotel is pretty well located . Staff were friendly , I love the kitchen staff :) they made me feel so welcoming . Food was good in price & quality . The location is in thamal , a bit in the back of the street . Which gives the customers a way to escape from the Crowds . It only takes 5-8 mins to walk back to there :). rooftop was amazing ! My room is spacious & cool . Thanks 4 hosting me :) .
Reviewed February 23, 2016

shek from Malaysia
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Comfortable stay
We are glad that we are given a much bigger room from what we have booked. The hotel just located behind the happening street which provide quieter stay. The staff is helpful. Only electricity supply is not consistent which happened to most of the hotels in Kathmandu.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Makylee from United States
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best place to stay!!
Friendly and welcoming staff, rooms were equipped with towels, hot water, and were clean. This place is situated in a small alley, behind a very busy tourist street, which was nice since it was a bit quieter. The view is very nice from the rooftop of the city. There's a restaurant on the rooftop, which serve a variety of foods including western foods. All at a very reasonable price. They also served a complimentary breakfast, which was very lovely! The kitchen staffs are extremely friendly, service with a smile always! This place offers a travel agent. It's nice, they book everything for you if you like and also recommend things to see/do. They're very relaxed people, not pushy at all and leave it to you. If you need to go anywhere, they also have a car available for hire. The drivers are very friendly. He picked us up from the airport always on time and also drop us off and picked us up at various places of our request. If you stay in Kathmandu, his place is worth while.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Ghemar from Philippines
Solo traveler
Budget Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Dont be fooled by the room details/pics
Bed and linens
The Hotel offered a tv and telephone, when i checked in, the tv is not working and no telephone. When i complained to the reception the technician came but cannot repair the problem and left the tv rceiver, extra sockets and boxes scattered inside the room. He never returnd unitl we checked out. They mentioned in the room description, a DEDICATED toilet/bath is outside/near the room, i was also given the key, but one night when i used MY toilet, somebody is inside, i dont even know why he has the key.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

teppei from Japan
Business traveler
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Perfect Cost performance !!
Service , Staff , Location, big room all good enough !! next time also stay here absolutely !!
everything is good ! Location is very near to center town in Tamel. all good staff service ! room is clean and big enough.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Liam from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great value
Location, Value and friendly staff
Great value accommodation and location
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Clay from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Right on target for value
Staff was attentative. Breakfast good. Off Main Street, so somewhat quiet.
Reviewed August 07, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: