Book Now: Hotel Balmoral

Excellent
From 89 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (89)Booking.com Reviews (660)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 89 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (89)
All room types
Showing 79 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
anthony from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Location and thats it”
Location
No wifi in the room, lobby was messy full of people. staff not so nice and can be rude. elevator needs improvement, big time. staircase is bad.
No wifi in the room, lobby was messy full of people. staff not so nice and can be rude. elevator needs improvement, big time. staircase is bad.
Reviewed August 06, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Baldoral Hotel”
Hotel very clean, location in center of action, staff is very helpful and free breakfast.
none
Hotel is very nice and clean. It is close to many attractions, casino across the street, fast food in same block along with many restaurant.
Reviewed August 04, 2010
7.3
Very good
anthony from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Location and thats it!”
location
needs updates. staff can be mean. too crowded lobby area.
the only good thing about this hotel is its location. the building is old. elevators wait is too long. shower was bad. no wifi inside the room only in the lobby. staff is so so. not really their assets.
Reviewed July 29, 2010
6.7
Good
Anthony from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Used to be the best but...”
Great location in downtown center, close to Del Rey and everything else. Taxi drivers know where it is.
$20 per "guest," wont let girls come in with skirts too short, kind of pricey, horrible pillows
They're cleaning it up to cater to more of a family crowd. Nice hotel, but if your in san jose to party you may feel a little out of place. Still a great value though and great security. Well known and in the mix of it all.
Reviewed July 28, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Martin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
aventurero”
room excelent
personne somel security and restaurant some personnel uncourtesy ways
Me gusta el recibimiento con una linda habitacion con sus comodidades por haber todo estuvo excelente lo que no me gusto fue la atencion de alguno de seguridad algunas normas equivocadas que no se puede entrar a cualquier invitado de minifalda y yo vi bastantate chicas en pantalones cortas que son mas chicas que otras,y le impiden pasar al hotel pasando una verguenza bien grande para mis invitados despues cuando yo fui al restaurante una mañana ya me iba servido de mi desayuno y eran como a las 7am y todas las sillas estaban puesta y arregladas y no me dejaron sentarme en esas sillas y mesas no habian rotulos ni nada deje la comida y me fui por su mal servicio cortes
Reviewed July 27, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Cirstina from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Balmoral Hotel”
Tours offered were excellent!
One night while trying to sleep, we could hear people from the lower floors partying and talking away. It was almost impossible to get some rest because of the noise. It bothered us so much that I had to call the concierge at 11:30pm and comlain. It took about another hour for the noise to settle down.and complain
Apart from the cons listed above, I think our stay in this hotel was overall pleasant!
Reviewed July 14, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Delie from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Balmoral - great location, excellent breakfast”
I will always choose to stay at Balmoral when staying in downtown San Jose. It has a wonderful location close to main plaza that has the beautiful National Theatre. Also, the employees are very helpful and polite. Breakfast, which is included, is excellent and the restaurant is beautiful.
The rooms themselves need updating, but function just fine for sleeping and showering.
I will always choose to stay at Balmoral when staying in downtown San Jose. It has a wonderful location close to main plaza that has the beautiful National Theatre. Also, the employees are very helpful and polite. Breakfast, which is included, is excellent and the restaurant is beautiful. The rooms themselves need updating, but function just fine for sleeping and showering. I recommend Balmoral for anyone visiting San Jose.
Reviewed June 19, 2010
8.0
Excellent
OWEN from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
my stay at the barmoral hotel in san jose costa ”
my stay at the barmoral hotel in san jose costa may the 14th thur may the 20th 2010 staff was very good hotel in very good location on central ave . very good american food . free breakfast cut off to early 9 a m should go to 11 a m like the rest of the hotels in costa rica . stay was very good . all staff members very nice to all 3 of my party .
there was one very bad weakness . the towels in the bath room very dirty blood stains on most of the towels smelled very bad looked very black not clean .we used some of our clothing to wash and wipe off the water with .towels to dirty to use .
barmoral hotel very good location on central ave in san jose very good staff room o k but mattress on bed very hard not soft . room could have been cleaner but was o k . not the cleanest rooms i have stayed in san jose costa rica . now for the bad part . towels was very bad blood spots on most all the towels .very black and dirty . smelled very bad . we used some of our on clothing to wash our body's and to wipe off the water from our body's . could not use the towels . we loved the location very much and would like to stay at the barmoral hotel again . but will check out the rooms and the cleanness of the room and the towels first . the resturant had good american food but the free breakfast was served only until 9 a m in the morning . most all hotels i have stayed at in costa rica serves breakfast until 11 a m and some that i have stayed at serve breakfast all day .
Reviewed May 31, 2010
7.7
Very good
OWEN from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
my stay at the balmoral hotel”
i owen white and my staff that stayed with me at the hotel balmoral in san jose costa rica on central ave . very good staff very helpful . will be staying at hotel balmoral again soon
the room seem to be clean but could have been cleaner . the linen on the beds looked very white and clean but the towels was very dirty looked black all of the towels had blood spots on all of the towels and smelled very bad
the hotel was very nice seem to be clean . the staff was very good to us .the resturant staff was very good and the maids was very good . . the linens on the beds were white and seem to be clean .and were changed every day . the maids never awake us . but they cared for our room every day , no matter how long we sleep in the afternoon . but the towels was very dirty black and had blood spots on all of the towels . smelled very bad . i will be staying at the balmoral in a very short time if when i check in to the hotel and check the rooms and the towels . the stay was very good . i had 2 of my employees with me ages 19 and 27 .we all were treated very good by the staff . but the towels need to be replaced and laundry to make the towels white and clean . we had to use some of our clothing to wipe the water off us could not use the drity towels owen white
Reviewed May 27, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Leon from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2010
changes”
service
food cost
I'd like to mention some of the changes going on during this visit. On the plus side...new flat screen TVs in the rooms. They are currently replacing a elevator so there's only 1 available and that broke down during my stay for a few hours. Take that construction and throw in the rebuilding across the street and you can expect a early morning! I stayed in the same room that I had been in 3 times before and my laptop wouldn't even work, but now that they charge $6 a day for WiFi it works ok although very slow at times. The food prices seem to increase with each visit, it's now $4 for coke/juice/ice tea ect.
Reviewed May 15, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Katherine from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Great hotel location”
good deal for a great location
rooms are a bit outdated
Even though the rooms are a bit outdated at the Balmoral, they are fairly comfortable and clean. There is free Internet available 24 hours a day and free breakfast in the morning. Such a deal! The location of the hotel is great, centrally located in a safe area of San Jose and close to many restaurants and shops on the main strip - Avenida Central. The El Patio restaurant at the hotel has a really nice facility with a bar on the second floor. This was a great pick for our first and last night stays in Costa Rica.
Reviewed April 20, 2010
6.7
Good
Martin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Surveys”
restaurant
Airconditioned
I believe the attention was okay,bed is okey, and the condition overall of the hotel was okey but the price is too high for the condition of the hotel
Reviewed April 08, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
jerry, from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
not bad...”
cheap, centrally located, not bad.
could be updated.
from previous experiences in san jose, i was familiar with the patio restaurant, but had never stayed at the bal moral hotel. my party had initially wanted to stay across the street, but it was fully booked. i luckily happened across the agoda website and found bookings at the bal moral. for less than half the cost , we all agreed that it was a great find. i would definitely use agoda, and stay at the bal moral again. the hotel was not as nice, needing updates; but definitely ran a close second considering location and the staff was great. this should suffice.the hotel does charge a twenty u.s. dollar a head fee, after the first guest in your room. check out the del rey.
Reviewed March 11, 2010
7.3
Very good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
centauto03”
Great value, waliking distance to everything, nice breakfest.
Little hard figure out how to get to there parking lot, the city has a lot of one way streets
I will stay there agian but it is not like a new hotel
Reviewed March 01, 2010
7.7
Very good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Ok hotel”
Nice location right in the heart of downtown.
Very sparce rooms and dated.
If you're looking for a bargain that still is palatable, this would fit your needs.
Reviewed February 25, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Leon from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
Balmoral Hotel, San Jose, Costa Rica”
BREAKFAST BUFFET AND LUNCH SPECIALS THEY NOW HAVE THEIR OWN SERVICE TO THE AIRPORT
WIFI IS HIT AND MISS AND THE ECONOMY HAS DECREASED STAFF. FOOD PRICES HAS INCREASED MARKABLEY
THIS HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED BUT THE STAFF CUTBACKS HAS HAD IT'S EFFECTS. PEOPLE IN THE SMOKING AREA MAY HAVE TO GO GET THEIR OWN SILVERWARE FOR BREAKFAST BUFFET.
Reviewed January 29, 2010
8.3
Excellent
IKURO from Japan
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
As a comfortable basement”
kind staff good breakfast
small window
we stayed 3 nights.kind staff took care of our travel so we could enjoy staying very much.On 2nd floor, there is a travel agency desk and they also help arrange your tour reflecting your nees.
Reviewed December 29, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Gerald from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009
OLDIE BUT A GOODIE”
Built in 1955 there is a different feel about the surroundings. No two rooms are the same and I would like to request a certain room on my next visit. The upgrade to the 'superior' is well worth. We were placed in the wrong room at first and it was really small but was quickly remedied.Service was friendly and everything was very clean. The breakfast buffet kept us going most of the day. Downtown is an adventure in itself.
The soap in the hotel is a little larger than a chicklet and I got my exercise every morning picking it up several times in the shower. Washcloths are available on request. We brought our own.The maid caught on from time to time and left one with the fresh towels.
Driving in San Jose is not for the weak hearted. There is secure parking at the hotel which is a big plus. A GPS is highly recommended. Taxi service is good an inexpensive as is bus service as I understand, especially if you speak Spanish. Costa Rica is a beautiful country with temperatures that are like springtime all year around. This was our third visit and will be back.
Reviewed December 07, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Yom from Israel
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
A good hotel in excellent pleace,clean,rest+bar”
excellent pleace,very good servises
small room and old tv
Reviewed November 03, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Leon from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
downtown”
Free buffet breakfast, cleanliness, helpful staff
It's not unusal to get something other than what you ordered from waitress. Maid service for cleaning your room is unpredictable.
I have stayed here before and there are always little changes from before. The buffet breakfast was a nice change over the standard meal. Their entertainment has improved, but the WiFi was a mystery to me. I could connect with excellent signal, but could never get online. The meal prices have increased to the extent that you probably won't eat many meals there.
Reviewed October 14, 2009
6.0
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
The no trip, trip”
Unknown, I have never been to the property
I have been in the resturant and lobby of this hotel several times. The food and service is excellent if somewhat expensive for San Jose. The resturant offers a nice view of the ebb and flow of shoppers up and down Calle Central in San Jose. The Hotel is friendly for single male travelers enjoying the San Jose night life. Accordingly it is not really what I would consider family friendly.
Reviewed August 30, 2009
7.7
Very good
Leon from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2009
Review”
Good location, hot water.
Everything is in slow motion.
They try...the rooms are clean, but you never know when that's going to happen. After 2 days you're tired of the same thing for your FREE buffet breakfast every morning. Regualar meals are alittle spendy, go out to the local area dining areas, more on your plate at a quarter of the price.
Reviewed August 29, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Bellins from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
Balmoral Hotel San Jose”
Location, restaurant, Wi-Fi, guest information service, room
The front desk staffs were not hospitable at all nor helpful.
Overall, I'm quite satisfy with my stay in the hotel considering the value of money. Good location, restaurant and guest information service (for tour package). The room is more than decent and clean. The only thing I didn't like is the check-in process. The front desk staff was neither hospitable nor helpful. Check-in time suppose to be 1PM and I had to wait for 1.5 hour to finally get into the room.
Reviewed July 30, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Stuart from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009
Nice Hotel, convenient, great breakfast”
Nice Hotel, lobby pretty, rooms pretty spacious, great location downtown nice upgraded marble bathrooms
no in room safe, rooms a little old.
Excellent Hotel Value, conveniently located downtown area, good security, nice restaurant, excellent free breakfast buffet. Pretty classy hotel for the price, would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 20, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Manuel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2009
Balmoral Hotel (5 Star Location - great for groups”
Breakfest is amazing, as long as your not there for a week or longer you will love it. Its servered daily from 6am till 9am and its buffet style but its made fresh before your eyes. Unfortunetely its the same thing everyday. Excellent Security, hotel has a nice littly lobby, and 2 working elevators.
No room is the same. I stayed in 5 rooms over the course of time i was there, and no two rooms are the same. Some rooms will have lavish bathrooms and then a motel 8 bedroom, while others may have beautiful wood floors with quality if a Holiday Inn and then have a bathroom not even big enough to sit on the john and shut the door. Some had Flat LCD or Plasma Tvs while others had carpeted floors with tube televisions.
I actually thought this hotel was great for the price compared to most of the cities other options. I do want you to understand that if you are use to the JW Marriot in Orlando or the Sheraton Suites of Chicago Rosemount then this is not for you. This hotel is a place to shower, sleep, and possibly relax after a long day of white water rafting. Its on par with a Fairfields inn. But for Costa Rica thats easily 4stars.
Reviewed June 12, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Manuel from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2009
Balmoral Hotel (5 Star Breakfest 2-3 Star Experinc”
Breakfest is amazing, as long as your not there for a week or longer you will love it. Its servered daily from 6am till 9am and its buffet style but its made fresh before your eyes. Unfortunetely its the same thing everyday. Excellent Security, hotel has a nice littly lobby, and 2 working elevators.
No room is the same. I stayed in 5 rooms over the course of time i was there, and no two rooms are the same. Some rooms will have lavish bathrooms and then a motel 8 bedroom, while others may have beautiful wood floors with quality if a Holiday Inn and then have a bathroom not even big enough to sit on the john and shut the door. Some had Flat LCD or Plasma Tvs while others had carpeted floors with tube televisions.
I actually thought this hotel was great for the price compared to most of the cities other options. I do want you to understand that if you are use to the JW Marriot in Orlando or the Sheraton Suites of Chicago Rosemount then this is not for you. This hotel is a place to shower, sleep, and possibly relax after a long day of white water rafting. Its on par with a Fairfields inn. But for Costa Rica thats easily 4stars.
Reviewed June 12, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2009
Great value”
The hotel is nice, great location next to del rey and a bunch of american touristy places. All of san jose is nuts, so dont worry about it being nuts here. Its like that everywhere....
They nickel and dime charge you for everything.
Reviewed June 05, 2009
7.0
Very good
Robert from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2009
Good value hotel in San Jose”
Nice restaurant/bar, helpful, friendly staff
Some of the rooms are very small, but staff was accomodating in changing the room.
It's not the Ritz, but it is a good affordable option in San Juan.
Reviewed June 02, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Dale from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2009
Balmoral Hotel Review”
Centrally located in San Jose, within walking distance of shops, restaurants and attractions. It is relatively inexpensive compared to other hotels. The staff is friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Ice makers are not located on every floor.
The Balmoral Hotel security team were always on duty, in the halls upstairs, in the restaurant, and in the lobby near the door. Free WiFi was available in the rooms.
Reviewed March 08, 2009
8.7
Excellent
fernando from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2009
recent stay at balmoral”
Excellent location, very clean, staff very attentive.
Could have microwave in some rooms, better fitness equipment.
the location of the hotel is great. the rooms are very affordable. the restaurant is nice with a great view of the street and people that pass by. the breakfast is good, do not pass it up. the hot water in the rooms work well. the staff could be a bit more fluent in English. overall the hotel is great.
Reviewed February 20, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
AMPARO from Chile
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in December 2008
Very good hotel in the heart of downtown”
The location, the employees are very friendly and bilingual. The hotel has a bar and a very good restaurant. The breakfast has three otions, american, local and fruits. The restaurant is called Cafe el patio and the food id very good and very reasonable. Across the street another nice restaurant and a place opened late night. One of the best locations to stay to enjoy all in town. Hardly recommended.
The hotel do not have a pool. It is not extremelly fancy and the decoration is very tipical.
I love the hotel, the food, the bar, live music, in the restaurant no windows or door, so enjoy the tropical weather. The food and drinks excellent and cheap. People are very friendly, speak english fluently, a concierge that is very helpfull, they do all reservations for you. They call places at front desk, no extra cost. They have taxis in the garage, to go anywhere safe. All that downtown has is 2-3 blocks each way. A supermarket is at two blocks. Outside many people at night sell local music, artesan,caps, bijouterie, all souvenirs at the door. If you like to enjoy shopping in downtown you are just right there.
Reviewed January 04, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
fernando from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2008
recent stay san jose, costa rica”
Clean hotel, good security, great stay for the price.
Staff could be a little more fluent in English, exercise room could be updated.
The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of San Jose. Every place of interest is within walking distance or a short cab ride. The staff is extremely friendly and eager to please. You can book your travel arrangements or tours right there in the lobby of the hotel. The hotel restaurant is very nice and a good place to eat, or to have a cold drink.
Reviewed November 16, 2008
7.3
Very good
Peter from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
Bamoral hotel 2008-11-03”
Nicely furnished rooms Comfortable beds Nice breakfast
None
Overall a nice hotel with an affordable price. Very centrally located. We checked in late at the evening but there was no problem at all. the hotel looked just like in the pictures on the website, very nice. We will definitely return to stay at this hotel and recommend it to others as well
Reviewed November 11, 2008
7.7
Very good
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2008
Good Location in San Jose”
Newly refurbished bathroom, good restaurant along traffic-free street, very good air-conditioning in rooms.
Older furniture, no in-room safe to store valuables.
This property is right in the heart of downtown San Jose area. There are plenty of restaurants, museums, etc. within a short walking distance. The property is older than some other hotels in the area, but it is well-kept and a decent value for the price. I was pleasantly suprised by the newly-updated bathroom and how well the air-conditioning kept the room cool and dry on just the low setting. It looked like the rooms had been recently painted and new hardwood floors installed. There are three breakfast choices included in the room price and the ones I tried (typical and American) were both good. The hotel restaurant borders a pedestrian-only street and is a great place to order a drink, relax and people-watch. For simple lodging in a good location for a moderate price, the Balmoral is worth considering.
Reviewed September 26, 2008
9.0
Exceptional
fernando from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2008
Stay at Balmoral from 082908 to 090208”
I upgraded my romm for only 5 dollars more and was well worth it. the room is bigger and so is the bed and shower. strongly recommend it.
the gym could have some free weights, and updates cardiovascular equipment.
the upgrade was worth it for only 5 dollars more, free weights and updated cardiovascular equipment would be a big plus. staff is friendly and extremely helpful and courteous. I know we are in costa rica, but a more biligual staff would add to the positives of the hotel.and again just like all the previous times , the breakfast was excellent again.
Reviewed September 06, 2008
8.7
Excellent
Leon from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in August 2008
THE NEW BALMORAL”
The staff is always friendly and provide any assistance you need. The cafe provides 4 daily specials at the noon meal which are reasonably priced. The maid service is excellent and will provide you with any requests you have. I have never had any problems with hot water. FREE internet service!!
The waiters will act like they understand your order, but you still will get what they thought you said.
The Balmoral is located in the center of town and near many attractions. There are many resturants in the area including fast food establishments. They have a tourist desk for any tours you would like to take. Taxis are always available and priced so you know what the cost is.
Reviewed August 23, 2008
8.7
Excellent
fernando from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in July 2008
Stay at the Balmoral”
Visit local grocery stores for bottled water and other beverages, they are a lot cheaper than at the hotel.
Reviewed July 13, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
fernando from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2008
Recent stay”
Besides not having a room available on my first night, the stay was excellent.
Reviewed May 29, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Borys from Ukraine
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2007
Excellent hotel with the best location”
If we travel again to San Jose, we would definitely stay in the same hotel. After arriving by car from Cahuita, it was such a relief to find ourselves in the hotel like this. The hotel restaurant with open terrace was very charming. The News restaurant is just opposite the hotel. The tour operator is right in the hotel offering a long list of tours across the country and the city.
Reviewed October 30, 2007
7.0
Very good
DAVID from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2007
Downtown San Jose”
Ask for upgrade.
Reviewed September 19, 2007
8.0
Excellent
julian from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Estupenda ubicacion”
ubicacion central
Lugar un tanto sucio al tratarse del centro de la ciudad
Bien. Atencion rapida y me indicaron todo lo que necesité con prontitud. Lo negativo fue el no poder utilizar internet en la habitacion
Reviewed November 25, 2010
7.3
Very good
Alexander from Costa Rica
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Exelente”
havian cucarachas
cucarachas
estuvo muy la atencion pero lo que no nos gusto fueron las cucarachas que havian que por cierto nos cabiaron de habitacion como tres veces, yo se que en todo lugar hay de esos animalitos pero les aconsejo una buena fumigada, pero lo demas estuvo muy bien y Costa Rica nos encanto mucho
Reviewed July 21, 2010
6.0
Victor from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in July 2009
Estancia en el Hotel Balmoral, Costa Rica”
Localización del Hotel. Trato de Personal
Cobran por el café que esta en la habitación. El desayuno es hast las 9:00am
Es una alternativa para hospedarse pero OJO, cobran por todo lo que puedan. recomiendo que cuando realices el Check in solicites a recepcion el listado de todos los cargos por servicios que ellos tienen para que no te tomen por sorpresa.
Reviewed July 17, 2009
8.8
Excellent
Andreas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Super Lage im Herzen von San Jose”
Für einen Kurzurlaub in der Landeshauptstadt sehr zzu empfehlen. Man ist im Herzen der Stadt und kann alles fußläufig erreichen. Mitwagen hatte auch seinen Platz in der Hotelgarage gefunden. Resaturants sind viele in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Udo from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
Stadthotel in zentraler Lage”
Dieses Stadthotel liegt in der Fussgaengerzone und ist nur wenige Gehminuten vom Theater entfernt. Das Hotel eignet sich sehr gut um von hier aus die Sehenswuerdigkeiten von San Jose zu entdecken.
Das Fruehstuecksbufett koennte variantenreicher gestaltet werden.
Ich habe mich in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefuehlt, da die Mitarbeiter, incl. des Hotelmanagers sehr bemueht waren dem Gast mit Rat und Tat zur Seite zu stehen. Auf Grund der zentralen Lage, dem freundlichen Personal, dem Preisleistungsverhaeltnis ist das Hotel nur zu empfehlen.
Reviewed July 19, 2009
6.0
giovanna from Italy
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
hotel balmoral san jose costa rica”
personale molto gentile cesso internet gratuito buona prima colazione posizione ottimale
stanza piccola e con un sola piccola finestra sul cavedio, rumorosa.
Reviewed March 08, 2010
8.7
Excellent
ferdinand from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
hotel aan de hoofdstraat”
open terrassen, uniek in stadsgebied vriendelijke bediening en service schoon, ruime en schone toiletten ligging prima voor zakencentrum san jose uitgebreid ontbijt buffet bijzonder goede veiligheid en toezicht voor gasten
tijdstip van het ontbijt van 6 tot 9.
Het hotel heeft een restaurant wat direct aan de hoofdstraat gelegen is. Je kunt heer heerlijk vertoeven aan de straatkant en mensen door de winkelstraat zien lopen. Straat verkopers trachten je hun spullen te verkopen, maar zodra de bewaking ziet dat de gast er niet van gediend is, grijpen ze discreet in. Op de eerste etage is een bar en ook een restaurant. Ook hier een prachtig uitzicht op de drukste winkelstraat van San Jose. Life muziek 3 x in de week en sluiting om 10 uur, zodat de gast tijdig kan rusten. Voor mij is het reeds de derde keer dat ik verblijf in dit prima hotel en ik wordt door de medewerkers vriendelijk behandeld en voel mij daar thuis. De medewerkers die k tegen komt in de stad in hun vrije tijd, groeten vriendelijk en maken een praatje. Het eten is van goede kwaliteit en betaalbaar.
Reviewed October 29, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Ricardo from Portugal
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Hotel bem localizado”
Localização
Os quartos são confortáveis mas um pouco pequenos. As senhoras que tratam dos quartos são muito simpáticas, mas o mesmo não posso dizer de uma das empregadas da recepção que era super antipática. Só não fomos embora quando chegamos porque já tinhamos pago a estadia.
Reviewed February 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
FLAVIA from Brazil
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009
Good place”
Good location and service.
Breakfast could be better.
It is a good option for tis rate; well located and offers a good service! Very friendly staff!
Reviewed May 11, 2009
6.0
KATSUIYAMA from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
ナイスまた利用したいです。”
ナイスまた利用したいです。
また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。また利用したいです。
Reviewed January 08, 2013