Hotel Bayerischer Hof in Munich - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
See all 38 photos
Standard Single Room - Guestroom Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Standard Single Room - Guestroom
See all 38 photos
Interior view Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Interior view
See all 38 photos
Interior view Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Interior view
See all 38 photos
Ballroom Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Ballroom
See all 38 photos
See map Hotel Bayerischer Hof
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.7
See all 38 photos Hotel Bayerischer Hof
See all 38 photos
Removed from saved list

Hotel Bayerischer Hof

Recently renovated
Exceptional location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Hotel Bayerischer Hof?
Excellent
From 76 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Value for money7.7
Distance to city center0,1 km
Location rating9.7
Nearest airportOberpfaffenhofen Airport (OBF)
Distance to airport21.9 km
Has restaurantYes
  • 380 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
9.4
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • City view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single Room
Deluxe Single Room
...
  • City view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single Room
Standard Single Room
...
  • City view
  • 22 m²/237 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Suite
Standard Suite
...
  • 80 m²/861 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Deluxe
Junior Suite Deluxe
...
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Capacity 1
Junior Suite Capacity 1
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Junior Suite
Deluxe Junior Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Traditional Junior Suite
    Traditional Junior Suite
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Hotel Bayerischer Hof?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Hotel Bayerischer Hof

      More about Hotel Bayerischer Hof

      An overview

      Show more

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show more

      Some helpful facts

      Show more

      Announcements

      Show more

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (76)Booking.com Reviews (2098)
      8.7
      Read reviews from:
      Cleanliness9.0
      Facilities8.3
      Location9.7
      Room comfort and quality9.4
      Service8.6
      Value for money7.7
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Filter guest comments by:
      Language
      Deutsch
      English
      Français
      العربية
      more
      Room type
      Standard Double Room
      Standard Single Room
      Deluxe Double Room
      Junior Suite
      Sort guest comments by:
      Search reviews
      Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
      Showing 25 verified guest comments
      12
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Yen from Vietnam
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
      Very nice hotel but check in staff Lisa was terrible”
      In general the hotel is valued for the price but when check in the reception name Lisa was terrible she talked like she was angry or something and very annoyed. To pay quite high price for this stay I do not expect to experience such an unpleasant encounter with a staff like this. The hotel should review her attitude !
      Reviewed June 17, 2018
      Dear Yen, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Bayerischer Hof as well as for evaluating your experience regarding your visit at our property. We are very pleased to learn that we were able to meet most of your expectations; the more we regret that you had reasons to complain concerning our reception staff. We certainly pay great attention to offering the most courteous and professional service to our guests and your descriptions do not meet our high quality standards. Certainly, we informed our Director of Rooms Division and he will pay special attention to your remark. Dear Yen, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our property soon to win back your trust. With kindest regards Ann-Katrin Doescher Guest Relation
      Responded June 21, 2018
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Feliza from Philippines
      Group
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
      Outstanding hotel. Excellent service and location.”
      The place was beautiful. It was located in the historic area of Munich near the Glockenspiel as well as the shopping area. The staff servic was outstanding. We checked out very early in the morning. As there were no porters around, the front desk staff, Antonia, collected our 8 heavy suitcases from our rooms and brought them to our car. The only regret we had was that we couldn't get a reservation in Atelier, the 2 Michelin star restaurant in the hotel as it was fully booked.
      Reviewed October 31, 2017
      Dear Feliza, Thank you very much for writing this review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. We are delighted to read that you liked our house, the location and the service provided by our team. Your praising words to our colleague at the Front Desk are appreciated very much and we are happy to forward them. However, we are sorry to read, that you could not dine at our Atelier and we hope you are able to visit it another time. Hoping to welcome you again soon we remain with kindest regards, Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
      Responded November 23, 2017
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      7.2
      Very good
      Morgan from United States
      Couple
      Deluxe Double Room
      Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
      Snobby Hotel”
      I love nice things, and I love great service. This hotel was both of those, but the air of this place was very distasteful. The concierge service was marginal. They misguided us on which train ticket to purchase and we almost missed our train, and in asking for directions to a specific location in a nearby square, after getting the turns, he said in a not very nice way "just look around and you will find it." We had someone else's shined shoes dropped off at our door. When we noticed them we immediately brought them downstairs to the front desk. They said they had been searching all morning for them and didn't even say thank you to us! The other guests are clearly for the most part very well off, and go to this hotel to see and be seen. We were dressed for sight seeing and slightly younger than the average age there, and I felt looked down upon for it. My main complaint is just that the staff and guests alike were high-end-snobby not high-end-classy. Would have rather stayed at a smaller, lesser known hotel where they would appreciate my business more and have staff that is warmer, better at helping, and just more inviting overall.
      Reviewed October 07, 2017
      Dear Morgan, thank you for evaluating your experience during your stay on this platform. We appreciate you choosing the Hotel Bayerischer Hof and are glad that we did meet some of your expectations. However, we are very sorry that you were overall dissatisfied with our service, especially the concierge and front desk. Please let us assure you that professional and friendly service is of high importance to us, and your descriptions do not match our philosophy by any means. Please accept our sincere apologies for any troubles you were confronted with. Certainly, we have forwarded your evaluation to the Rooms Division Manager in order to involve it in future employee trainings. We are truly sorry for the impression you had of us and it would be a pleasure to us if you would give us another chance to win back your trust. Hoping to welcome you back soon, we remain with kindest regards, Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
      Show more
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      7.6
      Very good
      Guochun from China
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in May 2016
      Hotel with a Good Location”
      This hotel is located in central Munich. Many local attractions are within walking distance. Our hotel room was OK, not great. Hotel staff could be more willing to help. Overall it's a good hotel but not worth paying top dollars for.
      Reviewed May 16, 2016
      9.3
      Exceptional
      Natalia from Russia
      Family with young children
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
      good hotel with nice atmosphere and graet location”
      location, stuff, atmosphere
      would come again
      Reviewed December 21, 2015
      9.0
      Exceptional
      Bath from Israel
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
      Very good”
      Liocation, room comfort, service
      Reviewed September 20, 2015
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Nils from United States
      Family with young children
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 1 night in July 2015
      Outstanding service!”
      Room, breakfast, pool
      Nothing but good things to say. We were very impressed wit the extra mile of service and the hotel overall. Outstanding breakfast too.
      Reviewed July 15, 2015
      9.7
      Exceptional
      Marian from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
      Historic gem, with elegance and class”
      Wonderful public spaces, fabulous location, excellent facilities
      this was our final stay after 7 weeks. we wanted a touch of class and luxury. we were not disappointed! the room was elegantly decorated and very quiet. the room service was excellent. breakfast options were vast, prosecco on the roof overlooking munich was memorable, tea in the gallery level was very comfortable and dinner with friends in the garden restaurant was very good and made enjoyable by the friendly service. there were many bars, one of which survived the bombing and is magnificent. the gym and pool looked very good. the bayerischerof's proximity to marienplatz and beautiful shops and galleries was great. we could wander around at any time of the day and enjoyed some brilliant in a lovely arcade. truly a wonderful hotel.
      Reviewed October 16, 2011
      7.7
      Very good
      Wang from China
      Business traveler
      Stayed 1 night in January 2011
      location is good”
      this hotel is ok, and location is good.
      This hotel's service is good, location is good, facility is good, and all the ppl there are friendly and helpful and well-orgsized. But the room is not big enough. For business trip is ok.
      Reviewed February 07, 2011
      9.7
      Exceptional
      Mark from United States
      Business traveler
      Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
      This is a first class world hotel. ”
      Food, people, space, conference rooms, location to center, friendly, business center, maintenance personel
      Fire drill, I had some issues with my internet connection in the room but maintanence showed up immediately, I had no issues with the internet in the business center.
      I will definately use this hotel as the hotel of choice in Munich. I will try to find sister hotels in other cites as well. The staff was well trained and experienced service providers. Food at the hotel was outstanding. Location is the best in Munich for center city and the rail system. Loved the place.
      Reviewed November 18, 2010
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Marie from France
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      Un très bon moment ”
      Établissement de grande qualité Très bien localisé Personnel charmant et attentionné Très belle piscine sur le toit Petite déception pour le rapport qualité prix du petit déjeuner
      Reviewed May 27, 2018
      Dear Marie, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. The feedback of our guests is very important for us in order to improve our performance and fulfill all of our guest´s needs. We are very happy to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations towards us, especially concerning the staff and the pool. However, we really regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the price-performance ratio. Please be assured that the rates are overall comparable to those of other 5 star hotels, and that they conform to the common and necessary calculation and we strive to serve the highest quality of food as well as we pay great attention on offering a courteous and professional service to our guests. We deeply regret that you had a different impression and have certainly forwarded your comment to our Director of Food & Beverage. Dear Marie, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon and remain, with kindest regards Ann-Katrin Doescher Guest Relation
      Show more
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      6.4
      Good
      Rolf from Switzerland
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Parking im Hotel”
      Mein Porsche kam mit Kalkflecken nach 1 Tag aus der Hotel-Garage zurück !!!!
      Reviewed August 19, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Elke from Germany
      Family with teens
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Einfach wunderbar”
      Immer wieder gerne sauber freundlich super Lage
      Reviewed August 10, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      Lars from Germany
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2018
      Sehr schön. Das Abendessennim BlueSpa Restaurant war mittelmäßig ”
      Abendessen im blueSpa restaurant nicht empfehlenswert. Es gibt wesentlich bessere Lokale in der Stadt. Personal im blueSpa Restaurant könnte professioneller sein für ein 5-Sterne Haus.
      Reviewed May 08, 2018
      Sehr geehrter Lars, zunächst möchten wir Ihnen danken, dass Sie das Hotel Bayerischer Hof für Ihren Aufenthalt gewählt und anschließend eine Bewertung verfasst haben. Umso mehr bedauern wir, dass wir Sie im Restaurant Blue Spa nicht zufrieden stellen konnten, und bitten jegliche entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten zu entschuldigen. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir größten Wert auf die Qualität unserer Speisen sowie einen hervorragenden Service legen, und es tut uns leid, dass Sie dies nicht so empfanden. Wir haben Ihre Anmerkungen bereits an unsere Gastronomiedirektion weitergegeben, um unsere Mitarbeiter nochmals gezielt zu schulen. Sehr geehrter Lars, wir hoffen dennoch, dass Sie uns die Möglichkeit geben, Sie wieder im Hotel Bayerischer Hof und im Blue Spa begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie von der Qualität unseres Services überzeugen zu können. Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit herzlichen Grüßen, Hannah Mair, Guest Relation
      Show more
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Nicole from Switzerland
      Group
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
      WunderschönerAufenthalt”
      Kann ich nur empfehlen!
      Reviewed March 15, 2018
      Sehr geehrte Nicole, vielen Dank für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes im Hotel Bayerischer Hof. Es freut uns aufrichtig, dass Sie eine Empfehlung aussprechen und Sie Ihren Aufenthalt als wunderschön in Erinnerung behalten haben. Hoffentlich bis bald, mit herzlichen Grüßen Ann-Katrin Döscher Guest Relation
      Responded June 04, 2018
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      6.8
      Good
      ROGER from Switzerland
      Business traveler
      Standard Single Room
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017
      Käfer im Bad”
      Käfer in der Badewanne bei Ankunft-diese wurden entfernt-dann am Morgen im Waschbecken-habe ich schon lange nicht mehr erlebt
      Reviewed November 23, 2017
      Sehr geehrter Roger, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung sowie die Berücksichtigung des Hotel Bayerischer Hof anlässlich Ihres Besuches in München. Wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass das Erlebte in keiner Weise dem Standard unseres Hauses entspricht und wir selbstverständlich umgehend vorbeugende Maßnahmen ergriffen haben. Für die Ihnen entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns aufrichtig entschuldigen. In der Hoffnung, Sie bald dennoch wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und Ihr Vertrauen zurückzugewinnen, verbleiben wir, mit herzlichen Grüßen Ann-Katrin Döscher Guest Relation
      Responded March 07, 2018
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Joseph from Germany
      Solo traveler
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017
      Bewertung Joseph Ellmer”
      Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, leider wurde mir bei der Ankunft das Gepäck nicht abgenommen. Erst bei der Rezeption ist es aufgefallen, dass man mir das Gepäck abnehmen soll. Beim Auschecken musste ich warten, da scheinbar das System nicht funktioniert hat. Ich glaube nicht das es an der EDV gelegen hat. Im Ballsaal wusste der Kellner nicht einmal was auf der Speisekarte stand. Ich musste nach Nummern bestellen. Service im Ballsaal eher schlecht. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Joseph Ellmer
      Reviewed November 13, 2017
      Sehr geehrter Herr Ellmer,vielen Dank für die Bewertung unseres Hauses.Wir bedauern, dass Sie hinsichtlich des Gepäckservice Grund zur Beanstandung hatten und möchten Ihnen versichern, dass wir stets versuchen,einen effizienten Service zu gewährleisten.Offensichtlich ist uns dies bei Ihrer Anreise nicht gelungen und wir möchten uns aufrichtig bei Ihnen entschuldigen.Dass wir darüber hinaus bei der Abreise ein Problem hatten,durch welches sich Ihr Check-out offensichtlich kurz verzögerte,tut uns sehr leid.In der Tat hatten wir Probleme mit dem System und es musste zwischenzeitlich ein Update durchgeführt werden.Des Weiteren betrübt es uns,dass der Service in unserem Festsaal Ihre an uns gerichteten Erwartungen nicht erfüllen konnte Wir haben Ihren Hinweis an unsere Oberkellnerin weitergeleitet um zu vermeiden,dass solch ein Vorfall Wiederholung findet.Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen um Ihr Vertrauen zurückzugewinnen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ann-Katrin Döscher
      Show more
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      4.8
      Ariane from Germany
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in October 2017
      Acceptable”
      Der Pool ist mit herausgebrochenen Fliesen unzumutbar. Das Hotel wirkt heruntergekommen. Die Garage ist eine verschmutzte Höhle. Fahrstuhl funktioniert nicht. Dringender Renovierungsbedarf. Wir werden nicht wiederkommen.
      Reviewed October 14, 2017
      Sehr geehrte Ariane, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Erfahrungen anlässlich Ihres Aufenthaltes im Hotel Bayerischer Hof zu schildern. Umso mehr bedauern wir, dass Ihr Aufenthalt nicht in vollem Maße Ihren Vorstellungen entsprach! Bitte erlauben Sie uns den Hinweis, dass wir den Zustand unseres Hauses konstant überprüfen und jährlich große Summen in die Renovierung diverser Bereiche und Zimmer investieren. So haben wir erst kürzlich 12 Millionen Euro in die Renovierung etlicher Zimmer, welche vom renommierten belgischen Stararchitekten Axel Vervoordt gestaltet wurden, investiert und es werden dieses Jahr auch weitere, umfassende Renovierungs- und Instandhaltungsarbeiten erfolgen. Sehr geehrte Ariane, es tut uns ausgesprochen leid, Ihre an uns gerichteten Erwartungen nicht erfüllt zu haben. Gleichermaßen hoffen wir sehr, Sie dennoch wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ann-Katrin Döscher Guest Relation
      Show more
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      6.8
      Good
      Christian from Germany
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
      Enttäuschend!”
      Die Bar auf der Dachterrasse war freitags wegen einer Hochzeit geschlossen und samstags schon um 22:30 zu, obwohl im Aufzug stand, daß im Sommer bei schönem Wetter bis 0:00 geöffnet seit. Sehr ärgerlich, wenn man gerade deswegen in dieses Hotel geht, um diese Einrichtung an einem schönen Sommerabend nutzen zu wollen und dann enttäuscht wird. Ich war das letzte Mal in diesem Hotel.
      Reviewed August 29, 2017
      Sehr geehrter Christian, vielen Dank, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrungen in unserem Haus mit uns teilen. Mit Bedauern haben wir Ihre Enttäuschung darüber, dass Sie unseren Blue Spa Restaurant nicht nutzen konnten, zur Kenntnis genommen und bitten für jegliche entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten in aller Form um Verzeihung! In der Tat fand dort am Freitagabend eine geschlossene Veranstaltung statt, wobei es sich jedoch um eine seltene Ausnahme handelte. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass unsere Bar im Trader Vic’s Restaurant oder unsere falk´s Bar für Sie als Alternative nicht in Frage kamen. Bitte erlauben Sie uns jedoch den höflichen Hinweis, dass die verlängerte Öffnungszeit dem Restaurantleiter obliegt und wir an besagtem Abend aufgrund großem Andrang ein Einlassstop veranlassen mussten, um den Standard unseres Hauses aufrecht halten zu können. Wir hoffen, dass Ihr Aufenthalt dennoch nicht zu sehr getrübt wurde und wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Anita Wandinger Guest Relat
      Show more
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Elke from Germany
      Couple
      Standard Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2017
      Exceptional”
      Sooo einen wunderbaren Geburtstag durfte ich in diesem herrlichen Hotel erleben ! Das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, einen suuper leckeren Kuchen aus eigener Patisserie als Präsent. Es war ein echtes highlight in dieser luxuriösen Atmosphäre Zeit zu verbringen. Ich habe ihnen zu danken. mit besten Grüssen !
      Reviewed July 18, 2017
      Sehr geehrte Elke vielen Dank, dass Sie das Hotel Bayerischer Hof für Ihren Aufenthalt in München gewählt und uns anschließend hier bewertet haben. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass wir Ihnen einen unvergesslichen Moment und eine schöne Geburtstagsüberraschung bescheren konnten. Gerne haben wir Ihre lobenden Worte an unsere Mitarbeiter weitergegeben. In der Hoffnung, dass wir Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause willkommen heißen dürfen, verbleiben wir mit herzlichen Grüßen und nochmaligem Dank für Ihre Zeit, Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
      Responded August 03, 2017
      Hotel Bayerischer Hof
      12
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss