Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Burton from United States
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Lovely Christmas Holiday
Room size, bead comfort, and bath products
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Belleclaire (we are still here). We loved the room size, comfortable bed, bathroom product, towels, nice staff, and hotel location. I saw the staff clean the the stairways. For a city that does not clean anything, I was surprised! The hotel does not really have food but there are plenty to choose in the walking area. Also one restaurant will deliver to your door. And The Coffee Bean will host a morning coffee bar. At the street corner, on Tuesday and Thursday. There is a wonderful pizza truck. For an old hotel, the hotel is doing a very good job. The gym could use a spin bike.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

thomas from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Hotel
staff, location, price
excellant
Reviewed December 24, 2014

BARBARA from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Bellleclaire hotel
Location friendly staff clean
It was very nice. Our room was very small though.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Dianne from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice boutique hotel
Room size was good, nice bed, location was good. Lots of sirens at night though so you need earplugs.
Great hotel, clean, reasonable sized rooms & bathroom. Walls are a bit thin, as I could hear the people talking on the phone & coughing next door. Loads of sirens at night, windows were old, so not sound proof.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Zane from United States
Couples
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
This Hotel is good when the rooms are 250 not 400.
location
Pay per view didn't work for two days, got moved to a room where the toilet would not shut off. Not big issues but this hotel has been hit or miss after staying here a few times.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Ortal from Israel
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in September 2014
a great place to be
The hotel was always clean, the room is a little tiny but lovely and the location is great!
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel, great location
Hotel Belleclaire is charming. Staff are very efficient
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Jennifer from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
Belleclaire
Good location, pleasant staff, nice lobby
Pretty good
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Henry from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Stay in NYC
Great service from the staff, Incredible location, Nice rooms.
Wonderful service - Maria helped me with checkout, and all of the front desk and bell staff were very professional and friendly. I was greeted whenever walking through the lobby, no matter what hour of day or night I came through. Excellent barista services in the morning in a very comfortable lobby. New York Times in the lobby with coffee. Simple, small rooms with a comfortable bath. Blocks to Central Park, steps to subway. Friend stayed at a 4-star hotel nearby and liked the Belleclaire better! I will definitely return.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

John from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in September 2014
So so hotel. Very expensive for such a hotel.
Location location location My rating 3star only
Ok
Reviewed September 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: