Hotel Reviews of Hotel Benito Hong Kong Hong Kong - Page 1
Book Now: Hotel Benito

Very good
From 3122 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3122)Booking.com Reviews (1259)
7.9
Very good
From 3122 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.9
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Single Room
Standard Twin Room
Standard Queen Room
Deluxe Twin Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2457 verified guest comments
5.2
CHIRAG from Thailand
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Best Location but very small room”
Location is very near to MTR station. But rooms are very small. No breakfast facility. Internet was very slow compare to HK standard. Front desk Staff is co-operative and guides you gladly for the local city information. Only one lady at front desk was quite arrogant. Will try another hotel next time with breakfast facility and bigger rooms.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bryan from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great little boutique hotel in the center of all the action in TST.”
Although this hotel offers limited amenities, it is smacked dab in the center of TST. The TST MTR B2 Entrance is just about 150m away. There is a small bakery next door, McD across the street and many restaurants close by for traditional HKG breakfast. The rooms are quaint and typical in size of what to expect in HKG. The staff are friendly and speak Cantonese and English. Feel like some nighttime fun...walk about 1.2km to Knutsford Terrace...grab a pre-drink at 7-11, Then look for the perfect bar/restaurant to lounge back and enjoy this lively spot with friends. It's a bit tamer than Lai Kwai Fong...and easier to walk back to the hotel than LKF or WanChai in Central. Explore and have fun in this wonderful city and relax in the Hotel Benito...I'll be back soon😉
Reviewed April 16, 2018
6.8
Good
XYRYL from Macau
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Excellent location as it is situated in the heart of HK, that is TST. There are tonnes of shopping areas, eateries and malls, and MTR is super close. Less than a minute or 2. We got comfortable beds, the floor looks slightly old and some parts look rusty. Overall, the experience was satisfactory. Not the best hotel, but defo a very good one in terms of one's budget and easy access to food and entertainment.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
ANTON from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good one”
It is a nice hotel. The location is really great which is very convenient. Room size are reasonable for Hong kong standard so it’s a pretty good value. If you seek for convenience then this hotel definitely own it.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Erika from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
near restos and malls!”
hotel’s location is very convenient, near mtr and mins walk to bus station
Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
The hotel is conveniently located in Kowloon. Easy to access from the airport (bus A21 stops very close to the hotel). Room was quiet. We had an electric kettle in the room so we could make coffee and eat our breakfast in the room. Really nice hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Frank from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Location & Comfort”
The location is perfect and convenient. The room is clean and comfortable. Its is a 100x better compare to the hotel I was booked on the night before along Nathan Road (CASA H---L).
Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nadiatur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Nice place, great location, helpful and friendly staff
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Liesel from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Decent! ”
Spacious room, clean except for some moldy grout in the shower which I’ve seen at several other hotels in Hong Kong so I wasn’t shocked by it. The location is really great, close to shops, restaurants, and MTR. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
norina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
The location is very covenient, it is very near the MTR and bus stop. The staff are also helpful in giving directions. The room is spacious enough for a solo traveler.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
CHERRY from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
location location”
the place is a good location near to restaurants, fast foods, shopping, and trains. The staffs are nice and helpful
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nattapat from Thailand
Couple
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Clean, comfortable, and very convenienth”
Clean, comfortable, and very convenienth
Reviewed March 13, 2018
6.8
Good
quah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Director ”
Tv don't work properly. No slippers . Water on table but not sure if it is complimentary.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sharla from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Convenient and comfortable ”
The staff were easy to talk to, friendly and accommodating. The hotel's location is very near to the MTR B2 exit. Hotel rooms are small but comfortable enough,
Reviewed March 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
TENNESSEE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great location”
It is located in the center of everything else in Tsim Sha Tsui. Facilities are good, nothig fancy and excellent value for money. I would consider this hotel in my next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
RATCHAPONG from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very clean and good location ”
Its was really nice hotel to stay cz near shopping mall and restaurant around here
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
PAUL from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Benito Stay in Hong Kong”
This is the second time I have stayed in this Hotel and I am still impressed. Although this hotel has been around for quite some time, it has remained new in its appearance. This means the maintenance has been top notch! The staff from the front desk to the bellman and housekeeping are very responsive to any concern I may have. The place is clean and smells good. The elevators run well and the place is not crowded at all. Hot water in the shower has no problem at all. The bed is very comfortable and the room has its own TV, refrigerator, cabinet, luggage rack or box, desk, chair and portable heater upon request. Questions are promptly answered via email before the trip such as ways of going from the airport to the hotel. The easiest for me is the Bus A21. Get an Octopus card in the Airport and load 100 HK dollars and you can pay for the bus trip to Benito. Get off at Nathan and Cameron, walk one small block and you will reach Cameron Lane where Hotel Benito is located.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sheena from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
worth the stay!”
This was my last minute booking and glad I chose this. Fast check in and check out. I think the twin room is bigger than the usual budget hotel/guesthous in tst area. Room was clean. They cleaned our room everyday and bottled water were replenished too. Location was great (near b2 mtr exit and lots of restaurants nearby).
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ray from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Clean and compact in prime location”
Very conveniently located in the key shopping and dinning district. Small and clean room which serves its purpose well.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lukman from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Best affordable hotel”
Next to TST station. Convenient and good stay. Portable heater provided. Good water heater and pressure. Comfortable bed. Nearby macdonalds and money changer. Staff was helpful. Non smoking hotel.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jakraphan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good Location”
The best location just 50m away from MTR and surrounding by many restaurants and shops. Very very good location.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jolene from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location!”
I was surprised at how near this place is to a train station. Very near Nathan Road too and so many shops. Although there was no breakfast with our accommodation, there were lots of fastfood joints (McDo, KFC and Yoshinoya) to run to for breakfast. Staff were actually nice and very accomodating.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Paul from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Pricey for the Rooms”
Stayed here due to its proximity to the Starting Line of the HK Standard Chartered Marathon Race. Hotel is 2 star, my room 503, the thermostat did not work and I was told it is centralized during winter time. Room was clean and I had a comfortable stay. Location was good. You could get better hotels for the same price.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Justin from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good”
Easy check-in and straight-forward room, which is small but clean. Best thing is location, just go downstairs to walk the streets of Tsim Sha Tsui, with an MTR exit right around the corner. I personally picked this place as it is right at the door of Hong Kong's biggest musical instrument retailer, Tom Lee! Right down stairs has a cafe/tea-house, which wasn't good at all when I tried it.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Valeria from Portugal
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good location ”
First time staying there. Good location, lots of shopping nearby and near to MTR. Staff can be more friendly though.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lorena from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great Location”
If you want easy access to everything, choose Hotel Benito.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jason from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Highly recommended Hotel”
Hotel is in great location, near a lot of fast food, japanese, traditional chinese, and american brand fast food chain. Do not expect a big room here, but It is clean and house keeping always clean our room whenever we are out of the hotel. Staff is very friendly check-in and checkout was a breeze with no hassle. You can leave your luggage on the hotel after you checkout with no charge, They will call taxi for you to the airport as well. I will stay here again in my next visit in Hong kong.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ponco from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
small hotel with good location”
pros : location near masjid and stores. There are a lot of halal restaurants near the hotel. cons: room is very small, limited international TV channels, hard mattress
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
CHUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
location is good
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Roberto from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
All you need for HK travel, small room but very convenient”
The rooms are small but enough for 2 people as mentioned. If you have kids, this might be too tight. Can't beat the location. Really close to the MTR and close to the shopping and restaurant areas.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
4.4
vinyoo from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
no facilities”
just one night
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kiattipong from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location”
The hotel is easy to find. Near the bus stop A21 from the airport. The room is resonable prices.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Angelina from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Always recommended Benito but need to spruce up”
We've stayed at Benito thrice already and kept recommending this to friends and family. I would still do the same but also suggest the hotel works on sprucing up because of visible signs of wear and tear. Saw this during our last stay. Please pay attention to the bathroom. The drain was extremely slow and the bathroom did not look as clean as before due to aging. Surely investing in repairworks are part of the plan so your loyal visitors will put the stars back up to all 5. Thank you for being our happy home in HK for 3 years!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bob from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great place to Stay”
it is a compact small hotel that offer clean and proper room.. not like many make shift office floor converted motels or hotels in TST area.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nichapat from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
the best location in Kowloon, will come here again for sure”
MTR Tsim Sha Tsui exit B2
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bob from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
hidden gem ”
this hotel is a hidden gem in TST.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Sunisa from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Best location.”
Comfortable. Easy to access everywhere
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jasmin from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Value for money”
Been in HK for several times and stayed in different hostels. Wish we could have stayed in this hotel instead. The room is space is better except for the bathroom. Will definitely stay here again
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bunarto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great Hotel”
Hotel Benito is good hotel, cheap, clean and great location
Reviewed December 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
HONG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Central location”
Location, cleanliness and friendly
Reviewed December 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jenine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Best place to stay when you're travelling solo”
The location is near the MTR and Bus Stations, there's a money changer outside the hotel and lots of food chains to eat. I will definitely be back!
Reviewed December 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
The room was small, but that is typical for this location in this price range. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We were happy. Location was great! Only 50 meters to the MTR. plus food and shopping right there.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
4.0
Jan from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Acceptable”
Place was dirty. There was a smell in the room. Bed bugs. Bed was old and hard. Staff barely looked at you when talking. Bad service
Reviewed November 24, 2017
6.0
Jason from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Basic hotel, best for couples only”
This is not a family friendly hotel. Had issues booking the baby cot as i went direct to them earlier which they are willing to give but i found Agoda had better deal. So went with Agoda but they say if book via Agoda they cannot guarantee the cot to me. Nonetheless I proceeded and on arrival the cot was available but they were hesistant to release until i insisted. Rooms were small but typical of HK hotels. Location was great and near subway. Below is a popular cha chan teng so you can have great bf. Recommend for couples rather than families with small children.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
RATCHAPONG from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Near subway and restaurant ”
Good near subway and restaurant and star avenue and the pier
Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
william from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
stylish and comfortable- if tiny- in superb location.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Great experience!”
This is an excellent little hotel. Perfect location, right in the heart of TST and steps away from the MTR. The lovely concierge upgraded us to a deluxe room, which was spacious and spotless. We've stayed in many hotels in HK and this would have to be the best value we've had. Cannot fault it at all. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
7.6
Very good
Xandra from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great Location”
Great location; near MTR
Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Stenly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Value for money”
Good location, nice staff, overall great!
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Laddawan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good”
Good for everything But when you take a bath , the water run away too slowly . It was only just a little one thing that I comment. If I go back , I will stay again.
Reviewed November 01, 2017