Hotel Blauer Bock
Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Blauer Bock

Sebastiansplatz 9, Altstadt-Lehel, Munich, Germany, 80331
- View on map
Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet - Guestroom Hotel Blauer Bock
Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet - Guestroom
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Hotel Blauer Bock
    Interior view Hotel Blauer Bock
    Interior view Hotel Blauer Bock
    Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet - Guestroom Hotel Blauer Bock
    See all 45 photos
    Exterior view Hotel Blauer Bock

    Hotel Blauer Bock Reviews

    8.6
    Excellent
    /10
    (73 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Perfect location for Christmas markets."

    TAMARA

    -

    December 15, 2018

    9.0
    Exceptional cleanliness
    Recommended by 85% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Hotel Blauer Bock

    Things you'll love

    • 330 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Bar

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.5
    See map
    Better than 99% of properties in Munich
    Exceptional location - Inside city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Viktualienmarkt260 m
  • Marienplatz310 m
  • Asam's Church320 m
  • New Town Hall370 m
  • Residenz870 m
  • Theresienwiese - Oktoberfest1.81 km
  • English Garden2.38 km
  • BMW Museum4.81 km
  • Nymphenburg Palace5.86 km
  • Allianz Arena10.11 km
  • Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center0,1 km
    Location rating9.5
    Nearest airportSpecial Airport Oberpfaffenhofen (OBF)
    Distance to airport21.8 km

    Rooms available at Hotel Blauer Bock

    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Premium Double Room
    Premium Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single Room
    Standard Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Single Room
    Premium Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    ...
    • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic
    Basic
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Single
      Deluxe Single
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Deluxe Double
        Deluxe Double
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          What people love about Hotel Blauer Bock

          • 10.0
            Exceptional
            Location

            "Firstly, the location was great."

            Han Y.

            |

            June 17, 2017

          • 9.6
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "Staff are helpful with directions and any questions."

            TAMARA

            |

            December 15, 2018

          • 10.0
            Exceptional
            Breakfast

            "The breakfast had a great variety too!"

            Han Y.

            |

            June 17, 2017

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Hotel Blauer Bock

          More about Hotel Blauer Bock

          6.8
          Good

          "Positive - The staff was helpful with my questions prior to..."

          Lynn

          |

          August 4, 2016

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          8.4
          Excellent
          Cleanliness

          "Very clean!"

          Shi J.

          |

          November 13, 2017

          Read more reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Reviews of Hotel Blauer Bock from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (1176)
          8.6
          /
          10
          Cleanliness9.0
          Facilities7.5
          Location9.5
          Room comfort and quality7.9
          Service8.8
          Value for money8.1
          All languages
          All guests (73)
          All room types
          Showing 50 verified guest comments
          123
          9.6
          Exceptional
          AMAR from Oman
          Solo traveler
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019

          Amazing stay ”

          It was a good experience in here kind, good, smiley faces everywhere. I’ll be back for sure when I am in Munich

          Reviewed August 01, 2019
          9.2
          Exceptional
          James
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

          Nice place.. slightly overpriced by American standards. ”

          Great location; amenities as promised.

          Reviewed May 25, 2019

          Dear James, thank you very much for your very posiitve review. We are delighted to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our prices are comparable to the prices of other hotels in the old town of Munich. Of course the rooms are smaller, than in America, but they meet European standards. We would be glad to see you one day again. Best regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded June 19, 2019
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Gail from United States
          Group
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

          Exceptional”

          Just got very hot with no air-conditioning, even with fan. Otherwise great stay

          Reviewed April 21, 2019

          Dear Gail, thank you very much for your excellent rating of our hotel. We really do not have air-conditioning. It is a pity, that fans have not helped. We hope to see you one day again. Best regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded June 19, 2019
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          9.6
          Exceptional
          TAMARA from United States
          Couple
          Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

          Christmas Market shopping”

          Perfect location for Christmas markets. Staff are helpful with directions and any questions.

          Reviewed December 15, 2018

          Dear Tamara, thank you very much for your high rating. We were very happy to accommodate you during this busy time. It is a great pleasure to read your kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. I have passed on your lovely feedback to the whole team and they are delighted to know they succeeded in creating memorable experiences. We would be very glad to wecome you to our hotel again. Best regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded March 20, 2019
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Raymond from United States
          Couple
          Premium Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2018

          Exceptional”

          No air conditioning nor fan but it cool off in the evening making sleeping comfortable. Great location!

          Reviewed June 13, 2018

          Dear Raymond, Thank you for your excellent review of Hotel Blauer Bock, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found hotel's location perfectly positioned in the heart of Munich. It is a pity, you have not asked us about a fan. You could hire it any time at the reception. We would be very glad to welcome you again. Kind regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded March 20, 2019
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Paley from Australia
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

          Great Hotel”

          Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast and coffee and located in a handy spot for tram or train. Roof top bar is great! Very trendy neighbourhood with plenty of eating options to suit all budgets close by. Also conveniently near a laundromat for those on extended travel.

          Reviewed May 04, 2018
          6.8
          Good
          Lalida from Thailand
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

          it is okay but would stay elsewhere for better value for money”

          The hotel is in nice safe area but about 10 mins walking to Subway station, the room is nice and clean but not noise proof you can hear next room shower and all. The bathroom is big and clean. We stayed here 3 nights and were not that impressed considering the price we paid.

          Reviewed April 23, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Tissa from Sri Lanka
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

          Homely Hotel in super central location ”

          We liked the cosy, practical room, the fantastic breakfast and friendly knowledgable bar & breakfast staff . We felt very at home . It’s my 2nd stay within a few months.

          Reviewed February 01, 2018

          Dear Tissa, thank you very much for your high rating. We appreciate your comments and it is wonderful to hear that you were highly satisfied with all aspects of your stay; and our delicious breakfast offering, comfort of your room, professional and friendly service that you received from our team were the highlights for you. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded April 06, 2018
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          8.4
          Excellent
          Shi from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Standard Single Room
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

          Recommended”

          Close walk to the victoria morning market. Easily accessible to the streets. Room is tight but has all the necessary amenities. Very clean!

          Reviewed November 13, 2017

          Dear Shi, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our central location and the cleaness of your room. We would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded April 06, 2018
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          2.0
          mohammed from Bahrain
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

          Acceptable”

          The worst hotel ever!!!

          Reviewed October 28, 2017
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Lynn from United States
          Family with teens
          Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
          Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

          Exceptional”

          Location was perfect, breakfast was great, staff were friendly, and sharing a bathroom in the hallway wasn't a problem as most rooms have their own bathroom, so it was rarely occupied by others. Would recommend to a friend or return!

          Reviewed August 05, 2017

          Dear Lynn, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel if you return to Munich. Best regards Team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded September 13, 2017
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Han from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Standard Single Room
          Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

          Great Location!”

          Firstly, the location was great. It may seem a bit of walk at first but once you get to know the place it's not bad at all. Also, it's near many restaurants and cafes and also right across the Viktualienmarkt so it's really convenient. It is also walkable distance to many other tourists spots. The temperature was cooling so it was fine without the fan and AC. My room's window was facing the restaurants but it wasn't noisy at night at all even though my window was always opened. Maybe slight noise on Friday night but bearable. The breakfast had a great variety too! Will help if they had a vending machine though. And a separate toilet so when someone is showering we can still use the toilet.

          Reviewed June 17, 2017

          Dear Han, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. If it is hot you can get a fan at the reception desk. Hopefully we can welcome you again to our hotel in the future. Best regards Team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded September 13, 2017
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Han from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
          Stayed 1 night in June 2017

          Great Location!”

          Firstly, the location was great. It may seem a bit of walk at first but once you get to know the place it's not bad at all. Also, it's near many restaurants and cafes and also right across the Viktualienmarkt so it's really convenient. It is also walkable distance to many other tourists spots. The temperature was cooling so it was fine without the fan and AC. My room's window was facing the restaurants but it wasn't noisy at night at all even though my window was always opened. Maybe slight noise on Friday night but bearable. The breakfast had a great variety too! Will help if they had a vending machine though.

          Reviewed June 17, 2017

          Dear Mr Han, thank you again for your review. In additon to our first answer we would like to let you know that you can buy beverages and snacks at the reception desk, which is open 24 hours a day. In every room you find a welcome brochure where all offered articles with the priced are listed. Best regards Team Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded September 13, 2017
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          6.8
          Good
          Thomas from United States
          Business traveler
          Premium Single Room
          Stayed 5 nights in February 2017

          Good”

          The shower door did not have a seal at side or bottom, so the bathroom would flood when you took a shower. The room was very small.

          Reviewed February 27, 2017

          Dear Thomas, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you found your room too small. Maybe next time you better reserve a double room for single use. Thank you also for the your hint with the shower. We will forward it to our caretaking service in order to fix it. Hopefully we can welcome you again to our hotel in the future.

          Responded September 13, 2017
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          3.6
          Kosala from Sri Lanka
          Couple
          Junior Suite
          Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

          Very Poor customer service”

          From the time I checked in the attitude of the staff was very poor. I checked in but the rooms was not cleaned, so I kept my luggage at the hotel and I wanted to use the wash room. But one of the staff standing near the door said I can not use the wash room. He was so rude. being a hotel guest and how can he say no for the washroom. Me and my wife to walk to a restaurant near by to use the washroom after tiring 12 hour flight. Also they dont have room service. When I called for a bottle of water they asked me to come down and take one if i want. Also charging me 300+ USD per night they dont provide complimentary water to the room. The two coffee pods i used on the first day they didnt cleaned until I checked out after 4 days. The folk and spoon which was on the coffee table to cut the fruits was just wiped off a and not washed during room cleaning. There was fruit parts left on the knife when i rtn to the hotel in the night. Breakfast was just cold meet and breads every single day. Very slow wifi. No shoe cream in the shoe polisher. I requested for show cream, They said they dont have. The only good thing in this hotel is its in the central of the shopping area. I will never go to this hotel or recommend to any one. Coz these hotel ppl think that they are the customer and Im the staff.

          Reviewed February 13, 2017

          Dear Mr Kosala thank you for your review. It is a pity, that you did not enjoy the stay in our hotel and that we could not fullfil your expectations. Your stay was during a big fair in Munich, that's why the price was higher than normal. We can not understand from where you got the information, that you are not allowed to use the bathroom when you arrived. This was definitely nobody from our colleagues and you did not ask at the reception, so we could have told you, where the public bathroom of our hotel is. It is correct, that we do not offer room service, because we are not a 4 or 5 star hotel. The water in the room when you arrived was a welcome drink and not a water, that will be refilled every day. In case you are not satisfied with the cleaning of the room, it is the best to come down to the reception and tell us, so we can speak with our colleagues. So we did not know about it, that you are not happy, so we could not change this. On our buffet, we also have sausa

          Responded September 13, 2017
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Samantha from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Premium Double Room
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

          Perfect Location”

          Wonderful location for visiting Munich and markets. Whole hotel looks good, quite classy in breakfast room and reception but rooms very bland, not so attractive. But they were clean, comfortable and the bathrooms very new looking which is important. Beds very comfortable and warm. Staff very helpful and friendly.

          Reviewed December 22, 2016

          Dear Samantha, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, that you had a nice stay and liked the room and our colleagues. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Munich. Best regards The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

          Responded September 13, 2017
          Hotel Blauer Bock
          8.8
          Excellent
          Qihui from Singapore
          Group
          Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

          Good location near the markets”

          Close to the shopping areas. Approximately 5 mins walk from Marienplatz. Very convenient.

          Reviewed December 15, 2016
          8.4
          Excellent
          princess from Philippines
          Couple
          Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
          Stayed 1 night in November 2016

          Clean and basic with accommodating staff”

          We got the room with common shower as we were only staying for the night. The shower was on another floor and a bit inconveniencing but it was of good value. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. It is also very near the Viktualienmarkt which helped us enjoy Munich.

          Reviewed December 13, 2016
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Jeffrey from United States
          Couple
          Junior Suite
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

          Great hotel!”

          Great hotel

          Reviewed November 06, 2016
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Renee from United States
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

          Great stay, location, and value”

          We loved our stay at this hotel

          Reviewed August 14, 2016
          123
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Hotel Blauer Bock
          |Excellent 8.6
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Exceptional location
          • Viktualienmarkt
          • Marienplatz Railway Station is within 0.33 km