"Perfect location for Christmas markets."
December 15, 2018
330 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||8.1|
|Distance to city center||0,1 km|
|Nearest airport||Special Airport Oberpfaffenhofen (OBF)|
|Distance to airport||21.8 km|
"Firstly, the location was great."
June 17, 2017
"Staff are helpful with directions and any questions."
December 15, 2018
"The breakfast had a great variety too!"
June 17, 2017
"Positive - The staff was helpful with my questions prior to..."
August 4, 2016
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Munich, Hotel Blauer Bock is the perfect choice. The excitement of the city center is only 0,1 km away. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
The facilities and services provided by Hotel Blauer Bock ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park.
Guests can choose from 69 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Hotel Blauer Bock is a smart choice for travelers to Munich, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.
November 13, 2017
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 3-12 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Hotel Blauer Bock
Amazing stay ”
It was a good experience in here kind, good, smiley faces everywhere. I’ll be back for sure when I am in Munich
Nice place.. slightly overpriced by American standards. ”
Great location; amenities as promised.
Dear James, thank you very much for your very posiitve review. We are delighted to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our prices are comparable to the prices of other hotels in the old town of Munich. Of course the rooms are smaller, than in America, but they meet European standards. We would be glad to see you one day again. Best regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock
Just got very hot with no air-conditioning, even with fan. Otherwise great stay
Dear Gail, thank you very much for your excellent rating of our hotel. We really do not have air-conditioning. It is a pity, that fans have not helped. We hope to see you one day again. Best regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock
Christmas Market shopping”
Perfect location for Christmas markets. Staff are helpful with directions and any questions.
Dear Tamara, thank you very much for your high rating. We were very happy to accommodate you during this busy time. It is a great pleasure to read your kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. I have passed on your lovely feedback to the whole team and they are delighted to know they succeeded in creating memorable experiences. We would be very glad to wecome you to our hotel again. Best regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock
No air conditioning nor fan but it cool off in the evening making sleeping comfortable. Great location!
Dear Raymond, Thank you for your excellent review of Hotel Blauer Bock, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found hotel's location perfectly positioned in the heart of Munich. It is a pity, you have not asked us about a fan. You could hire it any time at the reception. We would be very glad to welcome you again. Kind regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock
Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast and coffee and located in a handy spot for tram or train. Roof top bar is great! Very trendy neighbourhood with plenty of eating options to suit all budgets close by. Also conveniently near a laundromat for those on extended travel.
it is okay but would stay elsewhere for better value for money”
The hotel is in nice safe area but about 10 mins walking to Subway station, the room is nice and clean but not noise proof you can hear next room shower and all. The bathroom is big and clean. We stayed here 3 nights and were not that impressed considering the price we paid.
Homely Hotel in super central location ”
We liked the cosy, practical room, the fantastic breakfast and friendly knowledgable bar & breakfast staff . We felt very at home . It’s my 2nd stay within a few months.
Dear Tissa, thank you very much for your high rating. We appreciate your comments and it is wonderful to hear that you were highly satisfied with all aspects of your stay; and our delicious breakfast offering, comfort of your room, professional and friendly service that you received from our team were the highlights for you. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock
Close walk to the victoria morning market. Easily accessible to the streets. Room is tight but has all the necessary amenities. Very clean!
Dear Shi, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our central location and the cleaness of your room. We would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards Your team Hotel Blauer Bock
The worst hotel ever!!!
Location was perfect, breakfast was great, staff were friendly, and sharing a bathroom in the hallway wasn't a problem as most rooms have their own bathroom, so it was rarely occupied by others. Would recommend to a friend or return!
Dear Lynn, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel if you return to Munich. Best regards Team Hotel Blauer Bock
Firstly, the location was great. It may seem a bit of walk at first but once you get to know the place it's not bad at all. Also, it's near many restaurants and cafes and also right across the Viktualienmarkt so it's really convenient. It is also walkable distance to many other tourists spots. The temperature was cooling so it was fine without the fan and AC. My room's window was facing the restaurants but it wasn't noisy at night at all even though my window was always opened. Maybe slight noise on Friday night but bearable. The breakfast had a great variety too! Will help if they had a vending machine though. And a separate toilet so when someone is showering we can still use the toilet.
Dear Han, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. If it is hot you can get a fan at the reception desk. Hopefully we can welcome you again to our hotel in the future. Best regards Team Hotel Blauer Bock
Firstly, the location was great. It may seem a bit of walk at first but once you get to know the place it's not bad at all. Also, it's near many restaurants and cafes and also right across the Viktualienmarkt so it's really convenient. It is also walkable distance to many other tourists spots. The temperature was cooling so it was fine without the fan and AC. My room's window was facing the restaurants but it wasn't noisy at night at all even though my window was always opened. Maybe slight noise on Friday night but bearable. The breakfast had a great variety too! Will help if they had a vending machine though.
Dear Mr Han, thank you again for your review. In additon to our first answer we would like to let you know that you can buy beverages and snacks at the reception desk, which is open 24 hours a day. In every room you find a welcome brochure where all offered articles with the priced are listed. Best regards Team Hotel Blauer Bock
The shower door did not have a seal at side or bottom, so the bathroom would flood when you took a shower. The room was very small.
Dear Thomas, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you found your room too small. Maybe next time you better reserve a double room for single use. Thank you also for the your hint with the shower. We will forward it to our caretaking service in order to fix it. Hopefully we can welcome you again to our hotel in the future.
Very Poor customer service”
From the time I checked in the attitude of the staff was very poor. I checked in but the rooms was not cleaned, so I kept my luggage at the hotel and I wanted to use the wash room. But one of the staff standing near the door said I can not use the wash room. He was so rude. being a hotel guest and how can he say no for the washroom. Me and my wife to walk to a restaurant near by to use the washroom after tiring 12 hour flight. Also they dont have room service. When I called for a bottle of water they asked me to come down and take one if i want. Also charging me 300+ USD per night they dont provide complimentary water to the room. The two coffee pods i used on the first day they didnt cleaned until I checked out after 4 days. The folk and spoon which was on the coffee table to cut the fruits was just wiped off a and not washed during room cleaning. There was fruit parts left on the knife when i rtn to the hotel in the night. Breakfast was just cold meet and breads every single day. Very slow wifi. No shoe cream in the shoe polisher. I requested for show cream, They said they dont have. The only good thing in this hotel is its in the central of the shopping area. I will never go to this hotel or recommend to any one. Coz these hotel ppl think that they are the customer and Im the staff.
Dear Mr Kosala thank you for your review. It is a pity, that you did not enjoy the stay in our hotel and that we could not fullfil your expectations. Your stay was during a big fair in Munich, that's why the price was higher than normal. We can not understand from where you got the information, that you are not allowed to use the bathroom when you arrived. This was definitely nobody from our colleagues and you did not ask at the reception, so we could have told you, where the public bathroom of our hotel is. It is correct, that we do not offer room service, because we are not a 4 or 5 star hotel. The water in the room when you arrived was a welcome drink and not a water, that will be refilled every day. In case you are not satisfied with the cleaning of the room, it is the best to come down to the reception and tell us, so we can speak with our colleagues. So we did not know about it, that you are not happy, so we could not change this. On our buffet, we also have sausa
Wonderful location for visiting Munich and markets. Whole hotel looks good, quite classy in breakfast room and reception but rooms very bland, not so attractive. But they were clean, comfortable and the bathrooms very new looking which is important. Beds very comfortable and warm. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Dear Samantha, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, that you had a nice stay and liked the room and our colleagues. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Munich. Best regards The team of Hotel Blauer Bock
Good location near the markets”
Close to the shopping areas. Approximately 5 mins walk from Marienplatz. Very convenient.
Clean and basic with accommodating staff”
We got the room with common shower as we were only staying for the night. The shower was on another floor and a bit inconveniencing but it was of good value. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. It is also very near the Viktualienmarkt which helped us enjoy Munich.
Great stay, location, and value”
We loved our stay at this hotel