Good 6.9
Based on 1072 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Jed from United States
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Comfortable, good loaction, nice staff
Pillows, staff, cozy
My go to place when price is right...
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Jed from United States
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Small but comfortable rooms....
Location, Staff, Pillows
Always a nice stay here... small but comfortable... good staff
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Kok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Only good enough for one night stay
Location, location, location
Disappointing as housekeeping forgot to place the towels in the room, so i had to make my way back down to the reception to get them personally (since there was no phone in the room). It is as if things were not bad enough, the cardkey malfunctioned and I could not gain access back to my floor since the senor in the lift does not recognize the cardkey. In the end, the lift brought me up with the rest of the hotel guests but did not stop at my floor. Guess what? I made my way back to the reception to seek help, and all these happened in the first 20mins after my check-in.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Business
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good to stay here for short stay
close to city centre, many restaurants nearby and worth for money
2 beds in 1 room. not big. 2 beds merged together in a small room. cleanness is fair. closed to city centre. we can enjoy the nice restaurants nearby. good for business trip.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Say from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Small Unique Boutique Hotel
Small and Comfy.
A decent small unique boutique that is just nice for a solo business traveller. No complaint, superb bargain.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Pavaspri from South Africa
Solo traveler
Business Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location
location, price, location
excellent for short stays, good price, clean and comfortable rooms. rooms are small, as expected in HK, but otherwise decent for short stay and if don't plan on spending much time in room
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Andy from Hong Kong
Couple
Business
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
close to time-square
near mtr, clean, studio-room
Reviewed September 29, 2015

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Business
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Once reputable brand has faded
Location, location, location
Rhombus started out in Hong Kong more than a decade ago with promise and good reviews. Based on this 2 night stay they have given up and just chase the mainland tour operators. While appreciative of a room category upgrade; not so impressed to discover the wet and messy way that both shower drains were plugged and obviously had never been cleaned. 7h later I was offered a new room, this after continued polite but firm conversations in person (there are no phones in the rooms).
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Chi from China
Couple
Business Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Water is leaking, no WiFi, the facilities is old.
N/A
1. Water was leaking from the bathroom to the bedroom. It made the carpet in the bedroom wet. It's quite disgusting. 2. There is no phone in the room. So, we had no way to call room service. 3. The WiFi is not free of charge. 4. The bed is too short. Although we are not tall, our feet still exceeded the edge of the bed.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Jaeho from South Korea
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Kind staffs but the room was not good.
Kind staffs, Not bad location.
I had a meeting and conference in Hong Kong, the location of the Hotel was not bad actually. The staff was quite kind and nice to us. However, the condition of the room and cleaning were quite bad. If I would trip to Hong Kong again, then I will book the other hotels for sure.
Reviewed August 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: