Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

lois from United States
Solo travelers
Club Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Beautiful Stay
Huge clean pool and garden, great suite and 24 hour club
Quite honestly I loved it. Lovely staff everywhere. Very clean.. garden with pool, tennis courts club with classes and trainers (going back very soon because I missed them).. well designed room ( though no bath tub. when it could easily be a bath/shower..) Because of traffic I would ask for a big gift shop- newspapers books snacks necessities, handicrafts etc). Great time.) would like smoked fish at breakfast but everything else is there! Just about perfect No currency exchange due to the new law.. bank in the complex wants unwrinkled, unfolded bills and requires passport for conversion. Bank then gives out wrinkled folded rupiah.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Sascha from Switzerland
Business travelers
Club Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great value
Value, size of room, food
Great value
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Huey from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
My Stay
Good landscape, big pool and comfortable rooms
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Adi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
A Heritage Hotel that located in Central Area
Strategic Area, Business Area, and Good Hotel
The room and the beds are pretty big. Located in the central Jakarta. Good performance of staff who are really friendly in helping the guests.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Mohamad from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Medium
Location èntertainment value for money
Good
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Kimitaka from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Better hotel
Friendly, clean, comfort hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Liana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Menyenangkan !
Lication, room, hotel facilities
Very nice! They upgrade the room to executive... It's amazing! Room is very huge.. Very nice .. The hotel facilities ie. Pool, garden... Are very nice.. Kids love it...
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Rachel from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
In mid of J-town w/ good jogging track &large pool
Good Location, large garden, large pool
It was my 2nd stay in Borobudur. I like it because of the strategic location and have large garden for jogging track and large pool as well, in the middle of Jakarta. If you want to stay in a 5 star hotel with 'trees', stay in Borobudur.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Giata from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Classic & beautiful hotel in central Jakarta
Location, Great Ambiance and Reasonable Price
Our family stayed in Borobudur Hotel in the " Idul Fitri" holiday. The check in process is quite fast. Our room is spacious with a nice city view. We could see Istiqlal Grand Mosque from our windows. The breakfast menu is OK. Lots of variety of menu, from Indonesian, Chinesse and Western. The hotel has a great ambiance. Lots of sport facilities such as swimming pool,gym and tennis court. We like to have a morning walk around their beautiful garden. While my nephew enjoyed the swimming pool and kids area. Based on the room price and its location, we would like to stay again in Borobudur Hotel in our next trip to Jakarta
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Claudia from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfortable but price quite high
Service,breakfast,pool n spa
Fine but a little crowded by kids activity in my coridor
Reviewed July 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: