Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Zaki from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great hotel; great staff; great location
Friendly and attentive staff; nice rooms and suitable for family (connection between rooms)
Excellent
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ARIK from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
A pleasure staying at Bristol ! Geneva
Big rooms, clean
truly nice experience and comfortable stay. close to shops, station, lake.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel, great location
Very comfortable room, easily accessible to train station as well as city center
we stayed at the hotel for one night before conditnueng our travels. the service was excellent, the room was very comfortable, and it was a short walk to either the train station or the city center.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YOICHI from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
friendly hotel
location, wallet friendly
none
great location. althouh hotel was bit old, room was nice and clean. did not bother me at all. Only thing i would mention is that the bath room is not equiped with a shower curtain. otherwise great deal. four seasons hotel is right in front. same location but price is almost half of four seasons. recommended
Reviewed January 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2010
Bristol Hotel
Great location. Good sized rooms. Good breakfast with harpist playing very relaxing.
No swimming pool
Very welcoming hotel just a few mins from station. Rooms large in size with wifi. Breakfast very good with harpist playing very relaxing.
Reviewed June 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Ari from Greece
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Bristol Hotel stay
Some staff very friendly, great location, superb facilities and loved the fitness center
Parking in front, some staff in front desk could be friendlier -
The Bristol hotel is a great property in a superb location, the facilities are great, the rooms comfortable, a bit pricey, but it is worth it - I would definitely stay again; only negative was that some staff in front desk seemed a bit tight and very strict with requests - others were extremeely easy going and accomodating - so I noticed a pretty big difference - overall great experience -
Reviewed May 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Geneva Hotel
Location
older hotel, parking is not ideal.
Very nice and knowledgable staff.
Reviewed May 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

chonticha from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2010
Britol hotel
-
-
beautiful for guestroom and food good ok
Reviewed May 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

chonticha from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2010
Bristol hotel
good
good
beautiful area and bedroom good
Reviewed May 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Bristol is Superb
Location is excellent, and the service is outstanding. The breakfast was superb.
My room was small but spotless, though the decor a bit dated.
The Bristol was superb. My room was on the courtyard side and quiet. Though small, the room was immaculate. Front desk, bar, and restaurant all have superb staff. I had three meals, and all were excellent. The location is handy both for trains and for exploring both sides of the river. Depending on the price, I would happily stay again, and I've been in Geneva many times.
Reviewed April 07, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: