Very good 8.0
Based on 99 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Shwu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Small room but its a nice stay
Location and bed
Very near to the shopping streets. Very convenient if you love shopping in Berlin. Overall, a nice three nights stay.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Patrick from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
The iconic name makes you want to stay here
Right in the centre of town, free wifi throughout, great breakfasts
My only jibe would be that as a single traveller I found myself in a much smaller room than the bedrooms shown online, in principle the room was the same standard it was just a long thin weird shaped room squeezing more income out of an otherwise unusable corridor. The single quilt was tiny. One morning the window cleaners just walked in without knocking. Another morning I discovered the window had been left open all night when I had never opened the windows at all and couldn't work out why I was so cold. The cleaners parked their carts noisily outside my door every morning. On top of the artfully arranged magazines there was a tiny squashed packet of Haribo mix which looked as if it had been in someone's back pocket for a week. I couldn't make up my mind if it was supposed to be a complementary gift, an oversight, or an insult. But apart from that I hardly stayed in my room as I was out exploring so much and they were only minor inconveniences. Staff were friendly, I enjoyed the wide range of food on offer for breakfast and the free newspapers and wifi.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

abdulwahab from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Rude Staff
Breakfast.
Very average.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Ian from Australia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Hotel California, Berlin
Location- very convenient to train to airport & underground.
Comfortable room, staff responsive to our needs. Good breakfast and convenient location. Would stay there again for sure.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Romeo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Hotel California
Good location, Clean Rm & Facililities and Value for Money
Nice stay experience. Except that lady at the reception will not honor email confirmation of booking done "on the go".
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Buyannemekh from Mongolia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
NIce
location food room
Nice
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Buyannemekh from Mongolia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
like a Eagle s song
location Breakfast staff
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Harsha from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Location
Location location location!!
Rooms are dated but clean and large
Reviewed January 22, 2015

magnar from Norway
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great!
location, food, bar.
Good stay, helpful Staff, close to everything, can not say anything bad, Maybee bed too soft... Carpet on the floor not so good...
Reviewed December 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: