Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
See all 32 photos
Executive Room Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Executive Room
See all 32 photos
Golf course [on-site] Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Golf course [on-site]
See all 32 photos
Golf course [on-site] Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Golf course [on-site]
See all 32 photos
Bathroom Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Bathroom
See all 32 photos
See map Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
See map
Location
Exceptional
9.2
See all 32 photos Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list

Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu

Exceptional location
Stay in the heart of Kota Kinabalu
Have a question for Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu?
Excellent
From 1137 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 95% of guests
  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
7.6
Very good
Room comfort & quality
5 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Executive Room
Executive Room
...
  • City view
  • 33 m²/355 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Ocean view
  • 19.14 m²/206 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 32.33 m²/348 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
...
  • 57 m²/614 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu

More about Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1137)Booking.com Reviews (540)
8.2
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.4
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.2
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard
Deluxe
Executive Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 691 verified guest comments
12345
6.8
chu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good”
if driving person stay here is so hard to find a parking lot. and take own risk for our vehicle.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
9.6
TAN from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good value hotel ”
Everything is perfect except that air con probably need some servicing. Air quality is not that great and have to open windows to take in cleaner air. It is however, a very good value hotel worth staying and would highly recommend it to anyone on budget.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.0
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Very nice place and worth for money
Reviewed May 20, 2018
9.6
Anthea from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Everything is fine but maybe could upgrade the speed of the wifi.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
7.2
Chin from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good”
Will return back.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.8
WAI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Pros - location. Easy to shop and eat around. Cons - Nil
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.8
Lessly from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Hotel was good!”
The room design is pretty excellent for the imposed price. Everything was good! Had a nice stay in the room. Perfect for casual traveller and business people alike.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.4
ming from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
fantastic locstion
Reviewed April 17, 2018
7.2
Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Hotel with good location”
Old hotel with newly renovate, location very good but price not so good.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
6.0
Ong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
overall is good”
overall is good
Reviewed April 03, 2018
7.6
PAK from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
I won't "recommand" but certainly give a mention. It's up to you to take or leave it. Good for a good night's sleep. and a shower. Not for you if you want to enjoy the hotel's "facilities"..there are non within, except at the ground floor where you can find a little Italian pastry outlet which is popular with the locals and tourists .... Within a walking distance of some 15 minutes you can find within that perimeter, shopping malls, eateries...banks and the Sunday Gaya Street fare.....and the jetty to the Islands.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.8
Dk from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Hassle free, check in and check out very efficient. great location.. nice and comfy room and you can get great view. No pool, no gym and no hotel restaurant. But no problem for me. I have stayed multiple times and almost every visit to kk. Parking quite a problem for those coming with cars but so far we managed to park nearby (need parking coupon) but free after 5 pm. I will always come back to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.8
mengHiong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
LOCATION!!!”
Good location, Shops eateries all around..
Reviewed March 26, 2018
6.8
Joel from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
No wifi”
Our stay was OK. There was 3 of us so they came and added an extra bed for us as per the booking. They waited until we were in the room though and the room is quite small so they had to move the double bed. There was a lot of dust and rubbish(and a few coins) under the bed. The wifi was totally useless(on 4th floor anyway). Would only stay connected for 5 seconds and then lost it so couldn't load a single page.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Dear Mr. Joel, Thank you for your review. Please be informed that the WI-Fi speed was the ‘fastest’ provided by the mobile phone services provider at that particular time and in this area. However please be inform that since the middle of April Unifi Wi-Fi services is available at this location and we have immediately upgraded this service which is now many time superior and faster than the previous one. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to welcome you in the future. The Management Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Show more
Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
6.8
Winifred from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good”
I wish I could get a refund maybe discount voucher for my next stay when I have to down graded my room from deluxe king to twin sharing. I paid for deluxe king for 3 nights.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Winifred, Thank you for your review. Our hotel was unable to make changes or rebate because you have booked for a deluxe room which automatically come with a king size bed. But upon arrival you want to change to a twin bed room which is our standard room with lower charges. However the matter can be easily resolved by you making changes with agoda.com that we have advised you to do. We regret for the inconvenience. Thank you. The Management Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Show more
Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
6.0
Chui from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Lobby is equipped with 2 pcs of wooden hard bench only. Management to upgrade.”
1) No water drinking dispenser on each floor, Management to consider to provide (each room is given 2 small bottles of 500ml were insufficient for hot weather) 2) main entrance door mats not presentable. Consider to replace.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.6
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Great location and value for money. Staff very efficient and friendly
Reviewed March 02, 2018
7.2
K from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Going back for CNY”
An extra bed was requested to fit into a queen sized bedroom and breakfast was not included in the package.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Khatyrena from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Booked a deluxe king-size bed room with an extra bed for my kids. Came there and were told that they were overbooked, so they upgrade my room to the suite room for free! We ended up in a roomy suite room and my kids loved it!
Reviewed February 18, 2018
6.8
Fishy from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
clean and close to jetty; staff not very professional nor helpful”
staff kept fooling around while handling my check-in request, and refused to offer safety deposit box services. nearly no facilities available but it wasn't my concern
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Dear Fishy, Please be informed that all rooms come with built-in safe-deposit box. Apparently then must be misunderstanding. We regret for the inconvenience caused. Thank you. The Management Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
Responded April 24, 2018
Hotel Capital Kota Kinabalu
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices