Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 6025 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Abdul from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
excellent & comfy
clean, very close to shopping areas, convenient in terms of transportation, supermarket, food areas, massages
it was okay, i would say we were having a good time & were very comfortable staying at Capitol. but i would appreciate if every hotel, not only Capitol, to provide a specific trash place for guests to put their own trash out the room, instead of the housekeeping. because as people like us, we wouldnt want housekeeping to clean up the room although if we were not around (due to some tragic experiences). therefore, we are more likely prefer to throw out our own trash
Reviewed December 14, 2013

abdul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfort and convenient
centrally located, shopping areas, access to public transportation
Feeling very good. The room was nice, clean and breakfast was good.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Muhammad from Malaysia
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Shopping good best
Near and easy access to shoping cokplex but parking is so far.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great, awesome and good location
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice location
centrally located
this hotel is good in terms of budget. and the location is good it's at the heart of bukit bintang
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hjh from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wonderful stay!
Comfy bed, very close to Low Yat Plaza, BB Plaza & Sungei Wang, quiet area.
I enjoyed my stay there. The staff were all very friendly! They also upgraded our room to "city view", and gave us a connecting room which is convenient as I was travelling with my husband, younger brothers, mom, and my mom's sisters. Our rooms were close to the elevator, which is also very convenient for my aunts. They arranged a nice van for us to go to the airport during our check-out. It is very close to Low Yat Plaza (Malaysia's LARGEST gadget mall!), just a few minutes walk to the money changer, BB Plaza, Sungei Wang Plaza. Also a short walk to Bukit Bintang Monorail. 10-minute walk to Lot10, less than 15-minute walk to the Pavillion. I would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed December 12, 2013

NADIAH from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
convenience, easy, safe
Located at the heart of Bukit Bintang. Easy access to transport, food and leisure
Fun and Fantastic. Hotel Capitol Kuala Lumpur was different when I came years ago.It is not in my top lists choices of hotel when i stay in Kuala Lumpur. It has improved drastically in terms of appearance and services as well. Keep it up and will choose to stay in this hotel when travelling to KL again.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Neil from United Kingdom
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good stay
Good sized clean room in a good location
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lawrence from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice Location
Cleanliness of room, Great Service, Centrally Located in Shopping area
It was a nice and pleasant stay, the staff were courteous and the room were clean and tidy. The room service food was nice too. The hotel's location is great for tourists who wants to go shopping or gastronomy.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Adam from Maldives
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
good decent stay
good location to shopping centers
Reviewed December 09, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: