Book Now: Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Very good
From 1403 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Reviews of Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (130)Booking.com Reviews (1403)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location8.7
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (130)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 52 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Roland from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Very good hotel quite close to the airport”

Free shuttle from hotel to the airport and back makes this hotel a very attractive one. Very friendly staff at the receiption! They made everybody smiling! What a nice start of a 2 days stay! Thank you very much! Rooms were very big and very comfortable. Wonderful bed! The hotel is close to the airport but it was very silent inside the room. Free coffee 24 hours a day and small snacks for free at breakfast starting at 3 or 4am - excellent. There are some restaurants within walking distance. Inside the hotel they have folders from restaurants from which you can order online. I enjoyed my relaxing days there with walking around that area. Very clean! There is not one thing which I didn't like, everything was perfect! Merci beaucoup!

Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
1 King Non-Smoking With Sofa-Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Comfortable stop over between flights”

We stayed here at the end of two flights (one 14 hours and the next one 4 hours), so we were pretty exhausted when we arrived. Staff were great on check-in and the lobby was warm and welcoming with a fireplace and free coffee/tea, etc. Room was super comfortable although after travelling that long we would have been easy to please! We had a meal and drinks across the carpark at the neighbouring hotel. Everything went like clockwork the next morning when we got an early morning call, complimentary tea/coffee and muffins for breakfast in the lobby and free shuttle back to the airport for our onward flight. Perfect stay.

Reviewed July 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gord
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Best price in the city”

Been here before and will be back, keep the rate low. Easy to get to and easy to get to 427 to get downtown. Lots of places to eat in the area LCBO and BEER within 10 kilometers. Owned by Marriott but not operated by them, should have access to Marriotts pool next door. No matter what, had a pleasant stay at $80.00 per night.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Perfect for an over night lay over”

The hotel is perfectly suitable for a over night lay over stay. The room is clean and spacious. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is your standard coffee and muffins. The shuttle service is not frequent. I waited 45 minutes for mine. There is very Little around to do. And no restaurant near by. If you don't have a car, there is really just one restaurant that is within walking distant.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Pleasure”

I used to travel on business once every 2 weeks from Vancouver Island to Newfound Land as well as the US and I never experienced hotel staff as good as the staff at the Carlingview. Every staff member I was in contact with were way over the top. They were extremely friendly and the best hotel staff I have ever experienced.

Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bernadette from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Comfortable and affordable”

Helpful and cheerful staff. Our flight was delayed by 4hrs and we arrived at 3am for an overnight stay. We didn't wait long for the free shuttle. The staff at reception was very helpful and warm. Made us feel very welcomed. Our stay was overnight and the room was clean and a reasonable size tho dated. Happy to stay again if we are in Toronto.

Reviewed September 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Phyllis from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Value for the Money”

We have stayed at the Carlingview many times over the years. It is our choice when flying from Pearson. The staff is always friendly and polite. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean. The shuttle is always on time. There is no pool but you can use the one in the hotel next door. Fresh coffee and pastries in the lobby in the mornings! Great value for the money!

Reviewed July 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kimberley from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Perfect for someone who has an early morning flight and doesn't want to drive at 3am to the airport”

Hotel is old but clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Only a 6 minute drive to the airport. Perfect if you need to drop off someone at the airport at 5am. I live an hour away and I would book this hotel again for the convenience. The shuttle was perfect.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
2.4
Jon from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Avoid at all costs...very dirty, rude staff, loud party neighbours, awful experience ”

Title sums it up. This disgustingly terrible place isn’t even worth my time reviewing in full. Trust me when I say that it’s the dirtiest, most disgraceful excuse for a hotel accompanied by the rudest and most unhelpful staff you can imagine. Overall worst hotel experience I’ve ever had and no doubt will ever have. Spend a few extra bucks to stay at a place that actually looks, smells and feels sanitary without sheets full of stains. Maybe a place that has working A/C and beds/pillows that aren’t made of stone. I’d also stay clear of anywhere that has ants and dirty/stenchy towels (like this place). Surprised that hotels like this can actually legally exist.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tammy from Canada
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Good stay coming and going from Pearson Airport...

Reviewed March 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tammy from Canada
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Clean and conveniently located... Shuttle bus comes quickly and is very helpful.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mario from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 King Non-Smoking With Sofa-Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Perfect place to lay-over”

I stayed here on my way TO and FROM Bermuda. Staff are helpful and the facilities are great. Airport transfer is free and they have free breakfast.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
yushan from Taiwan
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

great location”

great location and staffs are so friendly

Reviewed October 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hasan from Canada
Family with young children
2 Queen Non-Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

transit hotel”

for transit stay this is good hotel, clean, location, and value for money

Reviewed July 18, 2018
5.6
aden from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 King Non-Smoking With Sofa-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

okay for what it is”

I expected more as this wasnt the cheapest hotel in town but maybe everything costs in this area. Room was tired and the breakfast, well what breakfast?? exactly - how come most budget places do offer something but this one doesnt. NOT GOOD. Would maybe stay there again but not in a hurry, however it is close to the airport and IF you can get the bus to come for you, it really isnt far at all.

Reviewed October 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Vicki from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

The key did not work properly in the door...the breakfast was adequate. The price was too high.”

The on site restaurant is shut down...the facilities are adequate but dated..the rooms are tastefully decorated. I asked the Chamber maid for extra pillows but none were left for us. I registered as double occupancy but only one facecloth was in the room for our first night. The parking was extra but only $5 per day so reasonable.

Reviewed September 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
C from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good value for a quick stopover from Airport ”

The hotel was good value for a quick stopover at the airport. The shuttle was very prompt and the facilities were clean. The only suggestion would be to provide the staff with a little customer interaction training. The night clerk had an ambivalent attitude and couldn’t find a smile to greet us. He did nothing wrong but he could have been much more welcoming to tired guests arriving at midnight. Similar with the breakfast setup person; a little more enthusiasm and customer focus would add a nice touch to the overall experience. The breakfast was basic muffins and coffee but certainly filled the gap first thing. Overall, good value for an overnight stay.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
3.6
Suseok from South Korea
Family with teens
Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Hotel service in blunt manner and inappropriate information delivered to me in terms of parking lot ”

While check-in, I didn’t get the information of parking lot fee. Even while parked a rental car in he hotel parking lot and I was not present, someone cractched my car. So I had to follow all direction after checking it myself. Even I am a traveler and it’s he first time to visit there. Very embarrassed and nerverce. All answers that I had for them were so blunt. So I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to any my friends/aquaintances at all.

Reviewed September 16, 2018
3.2
Suseok from South Korea
Family with teens
Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Review score”

As for a paring lot, there is fee plus tax. I didn’t know it and I had an incident on my rental car. Someone scratched my cat while parked in the hotel parking lot and I was not present. I had to drop by the collision reporting office myself. On this matter, it was not easy to solve this problem just like me, a traveler and even first visitor

Reviewed September 15, 2018
2.0
Janyce from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nasty Nasty Nasty 🤢 ”

This place is frickin nasty! Walked in and out. Looks like an episode of CSI. Don’t stay here!!!! I give it 0 starts if I could

Reviewed February 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nalisa from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Just perfect

Reviewed February 21, 2019
6.0
Thomas
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Couldn’t type in the previous question. I’m traveling as tourists ”

Easy to find and in a good location. I would stay here again. The only thing I disagree with is charging your paying costumers to pack overnight. I didn’t know about this and was upset about it.

Reviewed February 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shannon from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

24 hour shuttle was very handy, great value for the money would stay again

Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rongrong from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Overall satisfied ”

Friendly staff, clean room, complimentary coffee and muffins, pastry.

Reviewed November 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Castro from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent”

Friendly staff is the best experience in this hotel

Reviewed November 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wen from Taiwan
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good experience ”

The location is close to the airport, and the free shuttle is really helpful ! The staffs are friendly and always trying to help us have a great stay in Toronto!

Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Canada
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Better than I expected”

Corridor to room a tad run down but room itself was a pleasant surprise . . . spacious, well-furnished and very clean. No restaurant but you can eat at the Marriot right next store.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mariama from Canada
Solo traveler
2 Queen Non-Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Decent”

no full body mirror had to stand on the tub to see what I looked like bed felt like heaven elevator pretty far walk from room overall pretty clean and decent would hve

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gail from Canada
Couple
2 Queen Non-Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Overnight for the airport”

Comfortable bed. Great shuttle service to airport. Friendly staff.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
James from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Would book there again”

The breakfast buns were tasteless and in appetizing.

Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joyce from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very good”

Good, clean hotel close to the airport with shuttle service to the airport and back.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ayleen from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent”

The hotel is very close to the airport and to the 401. The room was very clean and quiet and the staff were very helpful. Ayleen from Ontario

Reviewed June 03, 2018
4.0
mee from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Queen Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

unpleasant experience”

Very unfriendly staff. They were not considerable. Little facility compared to its cost. (even no free water) I won't stay this hotel again.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
5.2
Leoncio from Canada
Family with young children
2 Queen Non-Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Above average”

Shuttle driver was so strict which makes me annoyed

Reviewed September 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Val from Canada
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good”

I was pleasantly surprised to find there was a simple breakfast in the lobby, and very pleased I could swim at the Marriott Courtyard.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
5.6
David from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Above average”

Feces under the sheets, bed bugs

Reviewed September 10, 2018
5.6
glenn from Canada
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Above average”

they chaged 45 dollars for the dog. It was never mentioned we we booked. it is hidden on their website.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
2.8
Debashis from India
Couple
1 King Non-Smoking With Sofa-Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Run Away!!”

Awful Hotel.. Avoid by all means if possible..

Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Geraldine from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great for my dog”

I had a room with a private door to the parking lot so I could take my dog out easily.

Reviewed May 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aileen from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Exceptional”

It was a very pleasant stay, service was excellent and staff are so professional and friendly.Rooms are clean and well maintained.

Reviewed May 11, 2018
6.4
Good
CHIH from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good”

相當舊的旅館, 而且房間會聽到飛機起降聲音 浴缸居然只能放到半滿, 根本無法泡~

Reviewed September 08, 2018
5.6
hui from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

离机场蛮近,但是飞机的声音太吵”

服务人员态度热情,酒店还贴心的准备了咖啡,茶水和小点心,但是房间设施陈旧,不够整洁

Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MRANG from South Korea
Family with young children
1 King Non-Smoking With Sofa-Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

공항에서 가까움”

하룻밤 지내려고 예약한 곳입니다. 나쁘지 않아요.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Yoon from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

좋아요”

가격대비 깔끔하고요, 직원도 친절하구요, 다만 공항근처라 주변에 아무 것도 없는 것은 아쉽습니다.! 그치만 전체적으로 좋았어요~

Reviewed March 22, 2019
7.2
Very good
sojung from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Queen Non-Smoking Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

공항이랑 인접”

가격대비 조아요 근데 부대시설이 전혀 없어요

Reviewed September 03, 2018
4.8
HG from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Review score”

잠만 자는 곳이네요.

Reviewed October 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HUI-CHING from Taiwan
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

很棒的住宿

Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Q
Business traveler
2 Queen Non-Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

由中国江南小居的清静、怡然风格”

价格合理,住宿整体感觉舒适。

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Yao from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent”

整体很满意,房间大且舒适,员工热情友好,唯一的遗憾是没有热水壶。

Reviewed December 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
chingwen from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

有免費接駁車到機場。大廳有咖啡和簡單麵包,也不錯”

有免費接駁車到機場接送 ,這很方便。 房間也很大 床舒服 wifi也還可以。 應該算是機場附近價錢合理的飯店了

Reviewed February 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yung from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Nice transit hotel”

price is rational, room is clean. The most important thing is this hotel offers buns, scones and cafe in the morning.

Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ROGERIO from Brazil
Family with teens
2 Queen Non-Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellent”

Very nice hotel. Excellent option near the airport.

Reviewed August 13, 2018