Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Mark from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Elegant abd value of money
Location, room design and staff
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Timo from Germany
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice little hotel, good location
Good alternative to all the sleek business hotels in the area. Cosy and well maintained with big rooms and bathrooms. Downsides: Aircon was loud and getting a taxi seems to be difficult. A bit too expensive for a hotel that doesn't really have any facilities.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

edward from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Perfectly situated boutique hotel
Having a 24 layover in Manila on a weekend, we chose to stay at the Celeste. We were pleasantly surprised to see it was less than a 15 min cab ride from the airport and a couple of minutes walk from several malls like Greenbelt 3 with a vast selection of stores and restaurants to suit a variety of tastes. The hotel staff are helpful and cheerful. The decor of the hotel is antique and comfortable. Beds and bathrooms large and clad in marble and etched mirrors. While there is a restaurant and cafe on premises, they appeared to lack customers. No matter since there are so many eating places close by.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Marissa from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very nice and homey
Very clean, good location, friendly and efficent staff
I liked that the hotel is small because it felt more private. We will definitely go back.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

keith from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great place
Location staff bed
Fantastic stay in a lovely hotel
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Lian from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
you won't go wrong with this hotel
location, location, location
Very fast check-in even at midnight, clean room, very good location as its near greenbelt, lots of shops and restaurant. Not too far from airport. However, if traffic noise bothers u, don't choose this hotel. Otherwise, its very good.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Eduardo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
An Underrated Hotel
Location, cleanliness, professional staff
My recent stay as usual was pleasant, as it has always been in all the times I've been there. Very professional staff, clean an orderly and, close to the shiopping and eating places of Makati, not to mention its proximity to the airport. The service is professional and traffic obviously takes pride in their work. This is the only hotel I will ever stay when each time I am in the area.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Romi from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Awesome stay feels like home
Staff where friendly
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Angelo from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good hotel for a couple's stay
The room is tidy and the space is generous. The staff are helpful. The location is perfect. There are nearby restaurants and the distance to mall is the reason why this place is very convinient.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Maria from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent till the check-out
location, comfort, staff friendliness (till you do the check-out)
The hotel is located right next to all the major shopping malls and within easy walking distance from the MRT and/or bus interchange. Everything was going perfectly well till I checked out. The staff were always very helpful. That is until I checked out. Then, things started going south. The smiles left and instead they had no time to answer my questions or to get me a cab. They couldn't find a cab for me to go to the airport for quite some time but this task was prioritised after talking to every newly arriving guest. I was told it'd take about 1 hour in fact. Once they finally did, they negotiated" a flat rate that was double the usual rate to the airport and told the taxi driver to go to the wrong airport terminal. As the result, I nearly missed my flight back.
Reviewed December 16, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: