Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 695 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Lilibeth from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Perfect
Nice hotel. I will surely come back
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Deva from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not great but good
Location, Pool & Staff
The stay was overall pleasant but the rooms could do with an upgrade for 4-star Accomedation. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, the aircon made it near impossible to get sleep & the room overall looked dull. Reception/Ground level looks completely different then the rooms, I'd advise an upgrade to rooms no just the ground level. The staff were phenomenal!
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Kimberly from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good stay!
My parents and I stayed for 3 days and 4 nights. Overall experience was good. The hotel is definitely one of the better ones in Puerto Princesa. It's not extremely fancy but it's still a great hotel to stay in if the look/ambience of a hotel is important to you. They also have free airport transfers. What I liked best about Hotel Centro was that they were efficient with booking our tours. They would also notify us the night before what time the tour van would be picking us up the next morning. Hotel Centro is just a 5 minute walk from the Robinson's Mall (the only mall in PP) and a 10-15 minute ride to the airport. It's also very near Ka Lui (most popular resto in PP) and the souvenir shops. The rooms are small, though. My family stayed in a Deluxe Room and it was tiny! But it was okay with us. I think the only negative things about Hotel Centro are that (1) the airconditioner in the room was extremely noisy (but we are used to it, so it wasn't a problem), and (2) sometimes, the staff forget that they have already charged us for something - dinner/the tours/etc. But we just have to remind them that we already paid for them and the problem is solved immediately.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Overrated and overpriced
Just the location
Very disappointing experience, the beds were really hard and uncomfortable it needed bed toppers. Aircondition unit was really dirty and it gave us allergic rhinitis every morning. Restaurant food was aslo disappointing, breakfast choices were very limited and the taste was soso. I won't recommend this to other tourist or visitors of palawan, I heard that they changed management 3 times and they were not able to maintain the quality of service.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A PLACE LIKE HOME
Good variety of food selections for the breakfast buffet, feels at home because of friendly & accomodating staff, location is within reach
Definitely good. I felt rested & relax each day after our whole day convention activities except that there was no hot & cold shower. The staff warmly welcomed me & they are very accomodating that i felt i am in my own home. The front desk clerks are very knowledgeable, they responded to my requests & queries rightly & immediately.. In my 5 nights stay, the soup they served in the breakfast buffet were not repeated...good food selections. My room were always kept clean & well arranged. I ate tinola for dinner upon arrival & the taste was so good & at good price so i would say they serve good tasting food at right price. The hotel is strategically located...easy access to transportation & walking distance to Robinson's Place, Jollibee. Efficient hotel transfer...i appreciate much the staff's reminder of things that might have been left behind....it was a timely reminder i didn't left my mini iPad in the lobby.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

WEI from Taiwan
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
A nice hotel
Friendly staff. Good swimming pool. Good location
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Christian from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Convenient
Location, Value for Money
Just fine.. Rooms are okay but comfort room is kinda shabby
Reviewed October 26, 2015

ELSIE from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent
Good service
Excellent
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Liza from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Weekend Getaway
the comfy bed, garden, spa
it was good
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Sergey from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very good
Clean and nice
Nice one night stay, very clean and new environment, only drawback is a very noisy window aircon, otherwise perfect, even wifi worked usually fast :D
Reviewed July 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: