Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Felella from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel Cesario in a nutshell
Pleasant and helpful staff; airport meeting and transfer; Free breakfast
Mostly pleasant esp. staff. Would have preferred that hallways to room was also air-conditioned because it was like a sauna walking through them. Also, please extend WIFI to rooms and not just lobby. All in all, hotel was adequate for overnight purposes. Airport transfer, AC, and free breakfast were determining factors.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stewart from New Zealand
Families with older children
Economy
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great value for money
Helpfulness, friendliness and conveience
Very good and staff were helpful. My kids had to leave the hotel before breakfast began and they offered them a packed breakfast. My third child was taking 0125 flight and was not staying at the hotel, but the staff offered to take him in the shuttle. That is what I call excellent service.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
location amazing staff great food wonderful
Staff food and location
As always the wifi never works in the only place listed eg Lobby area. So you must go next door to ajoining hotel to get wifi in pleasent surrounding. Pool close for repair I think some fat american had broken it through normal use.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noemi from Denmark
Families with young children
Economy
Stayed one night in July 2015
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Service, food and near the airport
Good.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Australia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Needs upgrade. breakfast buffet ok
Breakfast buffet was satisfactory , pool use if you care for a dip located in the other building- linen changed everyday
Stayed in a superior room with family . Single bed was ok but double bed was sagging- uncomfortable to sleep. Toilet needs upgrade. Fixtures was moldy- hot water unreliable . Complained about sound of rodents running up ceiling . Staff friendly enough but twice had to be shown how to open safety deposit- some staff didn't know procedure. Guards very accomodating. Breakfast was great- only thing good going there for paying close to 2000 / night.wifi only in the loungers per advertised. Big disappointment was bed - Agoda staff told me I should have known what I was getting- told him I can't possibly check the bed is comfy to sleep in a picture. Da!not happy customer.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Renee from Philippines
Families with young children
Economy
Stayed one night in August 2015
Could have done better.
Location, breakfast buffet, friendly staff
The hotel was quite old and scary: too many insects and was way too dirty. Ms. Faith, the receptionist, was kind though and moved us to another room with less insects. The breakfast buffet was good at least. But all in all, it was not a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANGELO from Australia
Couples
Economy
Stayed one night in July 2015
The hotel is a totally unsuitable for humansatos
Terrible terrible
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FREDERICK from Australia
Couples
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Reliable and Free Airport Transfers
Reliable and Free Airport Transfers, Free Unlimited Breakfast, Free WiFi in Lobby
My 11th visit to the Cesario. I rarely go anywhere else especially now I know there's the Hilton Getafe ferry to Bohol close by. If you can get one of the two economy rooms that have the big double beds then its even greater value.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FREDERICK from Australia
Couples
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Free Breakfast, Free Airport transfer
Free Breakfast, Free Airport transfer, Close to Hilton Lapu Lapu ferry to Bohol
This is my 12th time to stay at the Cesario. Its where I always stay visiting Cebu. The unlimited breakfast is the best ever. Ask for one of the two economy rooms that have the large bed - much better than two single beds, Clean and convenient. Great Value
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nestor from Philippines
Business travelers
Economy
Stayed one night in April 2015
FOOD was superb
Food....the location and the staff
Nice stay since the hotel is near the airport but surprisingly the breakfast buffet was good considering the hotel's star rating.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: