Book Now: Hotel Chuo Oasis

Excellent
From 1129 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Chuo Oasis Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1129)Booking.com Reviews (71)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.9
All languages
All guests (1129)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 830 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Friendly staff, excellent location and very good price ”

This is my to come to hotel whenever I come to Osaka. The price is really affordable and the staff are really really friendly and nice. It’s very near to subway station and here is direct train from Kansai Airport to Shinimamiya Station.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WanJong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best hotel in Japan...”

Ridiculously cheap considering it was a private room equipped with it's own bathroom during sakura sightseeing season. The place is located in a quite neighborhood, and the employees are very kind and helpful. (They actually let me check in at 10am when the check in time was 3pm!!!!!!) There's a PC zone on the lobby in the 1st floor so that's always helpful, as well as the amenities are placed in front of the check in desk so you can help yourself to extra ones you need.(There's also a free coin locker in the lobby, so even if the circumstances don't allow you a early check in, you can store your suitcases in there if you arrive early.) All in all, it was the best hotel in Japan for me..

Reviewed April 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location, Excellent Service”

The location is very near to subway and JR stations. The older gentleman staff was really helpful and kind. I’ve stayed here before. I really liked their service that’s why I came back to stay at this hotel.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
DITCHLUK from Thailand
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good Staff, Near subway”

I recommended for this hotel because of these reasons : 1. Not far from Subway (you can walk around 3 min from hotel). 2. Have shopping street around the hotel. 3. Have Family mart (Very convenient). 4. If you will go to Kansai airport. It not far (around 40 min to airport by train).

Reviewed March 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from Australia
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good budget hotel”

Comfortable bed, good size room, near transport, basic but comprehensive and fantastic for non-smoking. Only slightly down side was the area was a bit run-down though that keeps prices low and actually there were several convenience stores and close to Tennoji Park.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Eugene
Solo traveler
Main Building Standard ROH Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great location”

Single room on tenth floor with private bath. Quiet, clean, good bed, small room with small table and chair. Very comfortable. Lobby has coffee, microwave, sink, and tables for take-out food. Two blocks to Shinsekai with many restaurants, etc. Interesting area.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lord from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Very good”

Cheap, no fuzz accommodation for single travelers. Kinda near the shady neighborhood of Shin-Imamiya but since this is Japan, it is relatively safe. There is a direct train from KIX to Imamiya. Location-wise, it is perfect. Rooms are on the small size but that is what you expect for the price.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thanasin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Overall pleasant 5 night stay. Near JR and Subway. ”

You will have private room include bathroom and toilet. The equipment in the room fits my requirement. [ Refrigerator, Wifi, hair dryer, Air condition ] The location also great. Nothing much too complain for me. My recommend to the hotel is to provide : Drink water and cleaning ( may be every couple of days. I stay for 5 nights without any cleaning service at all. ) if that is possible. It is all 5 stars for me.

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking your time to share your valued review. We also would like to thank you for such high rate you have given to us with great comment "Nothing much too complain". We are highly delighted to learn your stay was satisfactory and our service met your expectations. It is always encouraging and more inspiring whenever we receive positive feedback from our valued guests. However,please accept our sincere apology about room cleaning service. We ask every guests to request room clean at front desk every day if they require. Please use it as reference for the next stay at Hotel Chuo Oasis. We hope to another chance to welcome you back in near future. Sincerely.

Show more
Hotel Chuo Oasis
9.2
Exceptional
Leah
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Ideal for Solo Traveler”

A simple hotel that is enough for me. Own room with toilet & shower. Quiet environment, near everything.. Daiso, Donki, convenient stores, supermarket ( food are on discount after 5 or 6pm), eateries and 2 train stations. Direct train from airport to Shinimamiya station. 2- minute walk to dobutsuenmae subway. Staff are very nice. Free bottled water daily, just ask from the counter. I will definitely book this hotel again when i visit osaka.

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking your precious time to share your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate you for such high score you have given to us with detailed review and wonderful comments. Convenient location with a lot of stores and easy access to airport or sightseeing spots is one of the reason why our guests love to stay at Hotel Chuo Oasis. We have a lot of solo travelers besides family trip as you suggested on the review and welcome them anytime. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you

Responded November 27, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Greta location, Friendly Staff and Very Affordable Price”

The location is really great. Very near to subway station and JR station. The staff was really friendly. This is my to go to hotel whenever I visit Osaka.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
YOLIE from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Inexpensive and convenient”

It is a no-frill type of hotel. The lobby is huge, but rooms are small. They can afford the cheaper deal because the hotel is on the outskirts of downtown Osaka, and the neighborhood is kind of run down (but safe). In addition, they offer room cleaning only upon request. That's how they can pass on the savings to you. You can always request for towel changes any time. I stayed four nights and kept the same linen. No problem at all. They also have a kitchen and laundry which I love! You need fresh shirts after a few weeks of traveling! Overall a nice tony hotel.

Reviewed November 06, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking you time to share your recent experience at Hotel Chuo Oasis. It's grateful to learn your stay with us was satisfactory. We appreciate your high evaluation which motivates our staff for better service. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Sincerely

Responded November 09, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
7.2
Very good
ferry from Indonesia
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

2nd times stay at this hotel”

This hotel is our 2nd times to stay at this hotel. The hotel location is 3 minutes walking distance from JR Shin-Imamiya Station, also near with Tsutenkaku Tower, mega don quijote, and Daiso. The room is clean, simple, and basic but quite big (more bigger than standard budget Japan Hotel), free coffee and amenities that you can pick up in the lobby. For room cleaning you need to inform receptions in lobby & also for fresh towel you must exchange the used one in the lobby, and there is smoking area outside the hotel. The best is you can refund 10% of shopping in Family Mart & eating in 24hour Miyamoto Munashi near the hotel. Just bring the receipt to reception, and they will gives you the 10% of your purchase in cash. Who didn't like that. Totally recommended for budget hotel and we'll back again next time we visit Osaka.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Thank you for choosing Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking your time to leave a great comment about Hotel Chuo Oasis and near by area from the hotel.

Responded February 16, 2019
Hotel Chuo Oasis
7.2
Very good
ferry from Indonesia
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

2nd times stay at this hotel”

This hotel is our 2nd times to stay at this hotel. The hotel location is 3 minutes walking distance from JR Shin-Imamiya Station, also near with Tsutenkaku Tower, mega don quijote, and Daiso. The room is clean, simple, and basic but quite big with 2 single bed (more bigger than standard budget Japan Hotel), free coffee and amenities that you can pick up in the lobby. For room cleaning you need to inform receptions in lobby & also for fresh towel you must exchange the used one in the lobby, and there is smoking area outside the hotel. The best is you can refund 10% of shopping in Family Mart & eating in 24hour Miyamoto Munashi near the hotel. Just bring the receipt to reception, and they will gives you the 10% of your purchase in cash. Who didn't like that. Totally recommended for budget hotel and we'll back again next time we visit Osaka.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Miami from Japan
Family with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

good location ”

Good service

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Joji from Japan
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent as usual. Clean and business standards.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
DITCHLUK from Thailand
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good Location and Not far from subway”

Very comfortable for walk from subway (walk about 3 min to hotel). The hotel is cleaness and good staff. Around the hotel have Family Mart.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Janet from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

Pro- in room toilet. Quiet. Can opt to have room to be clean daily. A pantry able to heat food or self cooking preparation food. DONKI is less than 5mins walk. Any walking distance less than 10mins is consider short for me. A number of eatery in the area. Convenient stores everywhere. Hotel staffs are helpful. Con- Need to position/organise luggage and daily use things properly as walking space is limited. Bathroom floor height is a stair steps higher thus need to get use to it.

Reviewed April 30, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and your positive and detailed feedback. We are close from station,JR and subway and also easy access to sightseeing spots in Osaka. Hope you had a wonderful time in Japan and we are looking forward to seeing you next time soon. Thank you so much!

Responded May 05, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
8.4
Excellent
ferry from Indonesia
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Superb”

Location is near Shin-Imamiya St. truly helpful if you using JR Pass to go around Osaka and Kyoto. The room quite big, a little bit old but clean. The staff really helpful and they gives you 10% refund if you take meal at Miyamoto Munashi (must try, nice Japanese local meal with friendly price) or shop in family mart near their location. ...will return back when we visit Osaka again

Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Yudhit from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Backpacker Hotel Clean, Nice location”

Location, Big Room, Nice staff

i was come earlier in the morning, the staff help me so i cant spent the day without waiting check in time. nice staff... the location is good also, there are 3 station JR station, Subway, and nankai line to the airport

Reviewed July 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Zefanya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Nice guesthouse”

cleanliness, near train stations, nice staff

The staffs were really friendly and helpful. We arrived really late and the owner himself wait for us. It gives off a homey feels, we can use the communal room until 12am, they provided cooking utensils etc. It was a nice stay. It's located near train stations, only 5 minutes to the nearest station. There are convenient stores nearby. However, the location it's pretty far from main tourists attractions.

Reviewed May 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lady from Philippines
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Best Choice for Budget Travellers”

location, value for money, cleanliness

2-minute walk from Dobutsuen-mae Subway Station (if you plan on going to Namba, Dotonbori) and 6-minute walk from JR Shinimamiya Train Station (train line to Kansai Airport). We arrived on a rainy night at around 9PM. The hotel was not hard to find because it was well-lit. The staff gave us towels to wipe our wet luggage, and bottled water. Staff spoke very good English. Room was clean and tidy, beds comfortable. Free coffee in the morning! Not in the the best-looking neighbourhood in Osaka, but I don't think there's anything to be scared about. Plenty of convenience stores nearby. Would stay here again!

Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
KOK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Almost felt like a expensive hotel”

Price, Location, Staff friendliness

Location was good, near train stations and family marts, Hotel was cheap, Room was not that small and comfortable, staff was superbly friendly and allowed me early check in at 1pm while provide me a drink when seeing my tired and thirsty after long trip from kyoto. only thing was surrounding area has some homeless and drunks, but felt no danger from them, but the vending machines had the cheapest drinks at 100yen only compared to central Osaka at 160 yen. Overall a good stay, recommend to all on budget

Reviewed November 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Nice”

Clean, goood location, quiet

the hotel is near subway station and airport station only five mins walk, though the room is small but very clean and everything prepared (Shampoo,body gel,one time slipper..).I am enjoy the stay there will come back again.

Reviewed October 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
LAI from China
Family with teens
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Excellent, and budget stay”

friendly and helpful staff, cozy room, good shower and aircon

It is a very pleasant stay. The hotel has everything for you. Don't forget to get the 10% back if you buy things from FamilyMart nearby or eat at that 24-hour restaurant. I missed all discounts because I did not read the instructions carefully -- bad. The Spa -- buy the tickets at the hotel counter, you spend much less.

Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jiahui from Singapore
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014

Comfortable stay with helpful counter staff.”

1. Less than 5mins walk from subway. 2. 10% cashback on purchases from stores near hotel. 3. Friendly staff.

My stay there was wonderful. My friends were happy that this hotel was chosen as it was very near the subway station and also near Nankai-Shinimamiya Station which allowed us easy access to/from Kansai International Airport (just 45mins travel time). Travelling around the Kansai region was very easy for us given the developed subway/rail system. Wifi was good throughout the hotel so no worries on not being connected. There were also 3 stores just 5min walk away from the hotel where we could get 10% cashback on our purchases so that allowed us to save some money too. Room size, in my opinion, is just nice for our 8-night stay there and all basic amenities were there too.

Reviewed May 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
DAYANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

enjoy my stay so much”

Comfort, value for money, near to public transport

I love stay at this hotel, few minute walk from Dobutsuen-mae station and JR loop line. Near to convenience store. I love private bathroom attach to the room. Breakfast serve (optional). will stay here again if i back to Osaka.

Reviewed March 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Li from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

very value for money hotel!”

free wifi, easy access to airport via JR or Nankai Railway, close to Tsutenkaku tower, Shinsekai shopping district

I've always stayed in this area whenever I'm in Osaka as the hotels here are a lot cheaper compared to other areas like Namba or Umeda. Chuo Hotel group has a lot of hotels in the vicinity and so far my experiences with them have been very good! They have free wifi, clean beds, and all the basic necessities that I need. There's also a 100 yen store, 24-hour convenience store and a 24-hour eatery nearby. The hotel even has a 10% cashback discount on purchases from the Flet (100 yen) shop for all hotel guests! Although the surrounding might seem a little bit old and rundown with quite a few homeless men sleeping on the streets, it is relatively safe to walk around at night. This is the place to see the old side of Osaka (lots of old people and buildings in this area it seems like time has stopped in the 80's)! You can also walk down to Nihonbashi where you can find many 2nd hand CD/record shops selling out of print 8cm Japanese singles! There's Luna Sea, L'Arc~en~Ciel, globe, Namie Amuro, basically all the artists popular in the early 90's! So if you are an avid fan of Japanese 90's music, this area will be a treasure trove for you!

Reviewed January 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Cheap hotel - would stay again”

Cheap - Free bottle of water - Free Wifi

Hotel was fine. The location is a little dark and dingy by Japanese standards but for anyone who has lived in a city in another country it's fine. I would recommend bringing a map to find the hotel. If you're looking for a nice, cheap hotel stay here.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ann from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Impressed :)”

It's compact! It has everything you need and it's clean :)

I love this place. It's close to the train service. The room is small but that's just the standard in Japan. Even though the room is small and compact, it has basically everything you need :) Even a small bath tub. Love it!!! There are pay-to-use washing machines at ground floor that's perfect for backpacker too!

Reviewed October 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Joji from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Comfortable, good business hotel”

close to station, cheap, clean

This is a really good business hotel. I was even able to check in before 11 am and the staff was really friendly and attentive. Going back here again next time even if price is a little higher than backpackers hotels since I like having my own room and bath.

Reviewed July 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ellen from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel with friendly staff”

Location, Quite spacious room, fast wifi connection in the room

The room is surprisingly quite spacious compared to the usual budget/business hotel, especially the ones in Singapore. It's also clean and comfortable. Even though I asked for a non-smoking room, however the room/its surrounding somehow smells like smoking area, though I think we can use the humidifier(?) to lessen the smell. Fast wifi connection in the room. The hotel also provide travel adapter if you ask the receptionist for it.

Reviewed July 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
CHUNG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013

Great location, friendly staff, clean room”

Great location, friendly staff, clean room

The hotel is located very near to the subway station and JR station. It is just 5 minutes away from the Shinshekai which you can find a lot of restaurants there. The staffs are very friendly and kitchen are provided for budget travellers to cook their breakfast there.

Reviewed July 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
CHRISTIANE from Philippines
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Excellent Rooms! Helpful Staff! Complete!”

Complete kitchen use, daily room cleaning, bathroom in each room!

My husband and I had a pleasant stay, we can't wait to go back. the room is spacious, we had a small ref, the tv was sooo clear, bathrooms have free shiseido shampoo and body wash, the staff are super friendly! you can hang out in their cozy lobby too! Elevators are new. It's near the Super Tamade supermarket! we just love it there!!!

Reviewed June 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sutinna from Thailand
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Spacious, clean, friendly staffs and great price!”

Great price and location. Cleanliness. Free wifi, TV and fridge

Our room is far exceed our expectation. The room is spacious, with TV, refrigerator, towels, all at under USD20 per person! Bathroom is small but clean, full equipped with shower and tiny bathtub. The toilet seat even has a seat warmer. It's also very close to subway station and convenient stores.

Reviewed January 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
PHEI from Malaysia
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

great location and good service”

very near to both subway and JR line to airport

This hotel is conveniently located near to both subways and JR line to the airport. It is only 2 stations away from Namba station. Great location. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Our room is big, tidy and clean.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joyce from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

big room but not fansy”

quiet, clean

overall is a good hotel. cheap and clean. the front desk staff acting nice attitude. the hotel having the washing clothes machines and drying machines that is very good, making the clothes very clean and takes only 30 mins can dry all clothes in one drying machine. the lobby have free pc for visitors to use and was user friendly and also in a acceptable speed not too slow. the only worse thing was those wifi reception in the room was really worse and can't connect to the wifi, even connected but actually low signal still can't access to the internet even the whatsapp. the other thing was too bad they are not supplying any shower cap. in general is good because the location close to subway and jr railway. very convenience and even to airport no need to get change in other station but can one way from shin-imamiya direct to airport. this is very good.

Reviewed August 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
anan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Nice hotel, big room.”

Big room.

This hotel is not too far from the train station. Easy to find even not on the main street. Many supermarkets and a 100 yen shop nearby. Room is quite new and clean. Bigger than other hotel I stayed on this trip. Bathroom is ok and not too small. Easy to get around the city by train. Recommended.

Reviewed August 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Xuyuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Inexpensive hotel with great location”

Helpful hotel staff, Close proximity to subway station

The location of the hotel is really convenient. It`s only a few minutes walk from the subway, convenience stores, a 100 yen store, inexpensive restaurants and even a rather huge local supermarket. Rooms are clean but a little small. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The neighborhood can be a little dangerous at night but it`s really a nice place to explore in the day.

Reviewed June 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Roseanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

great hotel. good location and service from staff.”

location. close to shinsaibashi and namba (via subway), english speaking staff. secure hotel rooms

great hotel, with cheap affordable accommodation. staff speak english with free internet available. basic rooms good for crashing in after a big night in down town osaka with 24 hour access to the hotel via a security card. i'd stay here again!

Reviewed February 26, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Nelpa from Philippines
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

We will definitely recommend Hotel Chuo Oasis...thumbs up!”

An easy access hotel to Dobutsuen-Mae station, also near to Shin-Imamiya Stn. A lot of convenience store nearby and staffs were very helpful and accomodating. We get to talk to them and ask them a lot of things, thanks Guys! Free coffee and tea from 6 am to 11 pm. Bottled water is also free, 1 everyday just ask the staffs in the front desk. I have seen molds in the bathroom, but the rest were okay. We love the room as it was so spacious with tables and chairs. Overall, I definitely recommend this place and will surely comeback. Keep it up Hotel Chuo Oasis! Thanks for a good stay!

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and for taking your time to share wonderful feedback. We highly appreciate your warm and positive comments and also hope you had a great time in Osaka. We will make further efforts in providing better service to our valued guests. We are truly looking forward to your return very soon. best regards,

Responded October 11, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
9.6
Exceptional
Lannie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

great stay”

It is one of the cheapest accommodation with a private toilet and bath. A short walk to the JR station and Donki. Will be staying here again when I'm in Osaka. Friendly staff. It was raining when I checked in and the girl at the reception offered a towel to dry myself off. The hotel does not have 24hr reception but you will be given a key in case you returned past midnight. I haven't been able to try it though.

Reviewed October 01, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and your good review. We appreciate your warm words and that encourage us. Did you have a wonderful time in Osaka? We all are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.

Responded October 05, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
8.0
Excellent
Marlon from Philippines
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Worth the money”

The place although was a little hard to find it was compensated with surroundings. It is very near to a lot of restaurants that are cheap and tasty food. The facility also was clean and the internet is fast and reliable.

Reviewed May 29, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and also your good and detailed feedback. Did you have a great time in Osaka? We are on the next street from main road, but it takes about 5minutes by walk.(east access from Kansai airport) We all are looking forward to seeing you next time when you come to Osaka again. Thank you so much!

Responded May 30, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
8.4
Excellent
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

CHEAP, CLEAN, SPECIOUS”

price is very reasonable in osaka. i stayed at the hotel 3 nights & visited kyoto in between. they let me keep belongings to a locker free of charge.

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking your time to leave a great comment about Hotel Chuo Oasis. We highly appreciate your warm and positive comments.

Responded February 16, 2019
Hotel Chuo Oasis
8.4
Excellent
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD PRICING, GOOD SERVICE”

just 2 mins walk from subway. many jap style karaoke pub nearby. good for families as the zoo is just nearly the hotel with 5 mins walk distance.

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel chuo Oasis and taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with convenient location,the room and the staff service.

Responded February 16, 2019
Hotel Chuo Oasis
8.4
Excellent
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

GOOD PRICE, CLEAN ROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM”

2nd time to visit the hotel. staff are friendly & helpful. it's good to hv private bathroom with such reasonable price charged.

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel chuo Oasis and taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with convenient location,the room and the staff service.

Responded February 16, 2019
Hotel Chuo Oasis
8.8
Excellent
TSUNGYING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

Very nice hotel, I would com back next time

Reviewed November 22, 2018

你好. Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking your time to share your recent stay with us. We further appreciate you for such high evaluation with warm comment. It is delighted to learn our service met your expectations. Your valuable comments have been shared among our team and we will work harder to make each guest's stay an exquisite experience to remember. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Thank you

Responded November 24, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
8.0
Excellent
WEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very good”

Everything is good. But just bit old

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back near future. Thank you

Responded November 07, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
10.0
Exceptional
WanJong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Best hotel in Osaka~.”

While not perfect, when you consider the low cost and quiet atmosphere, I can safely say it was the best hotel in Osaka for me~.(IDEAL for solo travelers~.)

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate such high score you have given to us with warm comments. It is always encouraging and more inspiring whenever we receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Thank you

Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
10.0
Exceptional
WanJong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Best hotel in Osaka~.”

While not perfect, when you consider the low cost and quiet atmosphere, I can safely say it was the best hotel in Osaka for me~.(IDEAL for solo travelers~.)

Reviewed October 21, 2018

안녕하세요. 이번에는 호텔츄오오아시스를 이용해 주시고 소중한 후기를 남겨 주셔서 감사합니다. 호텔츄오오아시스에서 만족스러운 시간을 보내신 것 같아 매우 기쁘게 생각하는 바입니다. 후기대로 저희에는 혼자여행으로 오시는 한국분이 많습니다. 앞으로도 고객님의 기대에 부응할 수 있도록 더욱 노력해 나가겠습니다. 가까운 미래에 다시 고객님을 모실 날을 고대합니다. 감사합니다.

Responded November 07, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
7.2
Very good
Flora from United States
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Sufficient for budget stay in a convenient place”

Very close to subway station and the Nankai station (for KIX airport travel). Lots of restaurants close by and one stop on subway to a big mall area. Less crowded and noisy than the middle of Osaka area. Facilities are basic but sufficient.

Reviewed May 22, 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Chuo Oasis and your good feedback. We are easy access to any sightseeing spots and also close to the nearest stations as stated in your review. We will make further efforts in providing comfortable, reasonable and safe service for the guests. Hope you had a great time in Osaka and we all are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Responded May 28, 2018
Hotel Chuo Oasis
10.0
Exceptional
Ratchadaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Good Location”

This hotel is in a good location, connecting with 3 railways. Have all needed facilities, private bathroom with amenities, towels, hair drier, slippers, refrigerator and shared kitchen and microwave. Worth for the money!!

Reviewed December 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

Nice place! 5min walk to Shin-Imamiya train station and 3min to Dobutsuen-mae subway. Basic room and clean. This is enough for me as i am out most of the day. Free wifi and free coffee! The staff are courteous and helpful and they speak good English. They don't have a restaurant but will refer to one nearby, They will refund 10% cash for your meals and the food serve here is worth to try. i will definitely come again when i am in Osaka.

Reviewed November 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tristania from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Perfect for solo travelers on a budget :)”

If you're a solo traveler looking for a private space and en suite bathroom that don't come in a steep price, this is the hotel for you. The hotel is just 5 mins away from 2 stations in a quiet neighborhood, one of them being Shin Imamiya, which is a station or so away from Namba and Tennoji. Very near vending machines, convenience stores, some food choices (like Self Takoyaki) and Donki. The single room I got was perfect for the price I paid for - with AC/heater, TV, refrigerator, very comfortable bed and sheets, automated toilet, toiletries with towels. The staff were very pleasant too and all can understand English. Both check in and check out were fast too. Overall I am very happy during my 3-night stay in this hotel. :)

Reviewed November 14, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

budget and good location”

near by subway station(zoo, exit 2) , clean, auto toilet, provided towel ,toothbrush , toothpaste,hair dryer. good price for solo traveler. only one problem is they won't clean room during the stay no matter how long u stay.

Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Winnie from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Great hotel in a convenient location”

The location, the cleanliness, and the staff.

The hotel is located in a quieter part of Osaka, but it is within walking distance of Shin-Imamiya Station and Dobutsuen-Mae Station. The facilities and amenities were clean, and it was a very comfortable place to stay in.

Reviewed February 07, 2016
7.7
Very good
Martin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Great if all you need is a bed”

Location, location & location

This hotel was all I needed for my short trip. Great location if you like walking around big cities like I do, but also good as the nearest station is a few minutes walk away. After a long day wandering about, all I needed was a bed to get a good nights rest & Chuo Oasis provided that!

Reviewed January 14, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Nik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Good place with great value”

Location,comfort, value

Great. Book 4 bed dorm room with shared toilet inside the room. Overall was a very comfortable place to stay with easy access to denden town, namba, nipponbashi and shisaibashi. Will definitely return here when I'm in town.

Reviewed August 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
SEUNGWON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Good place to be!”

Staff speaking at least some English, cost-effectiveness, good pricing for guest rooms

I use Hotel Chuo Oasis as the staff there at least try their best to speak at least some English, and I do not mind taking a walk slowly for about 20 minutes to Namba and they offer good pricings for the guest rooms. No problems at all there!

Reviewed March 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sau from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Clean bed, big room. Everything is good”

Good location, nice staffs and clean.

we arrived the hotel after midnight. The main door was closed. We tried to rang the door bell and one staff opened the door and check us in. Eventhough he was waken up by us, he was still very polite and patient.

Reviewed November 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Great”

Location, cleanliness, staff.

Better than I had dared to hope, good English speaking staff clean quiet rooms with limited city view. Basic kitchen for self catering. Lots if local eateries and a supermarket and 2 mins to the metro. Some reviews say the area is unsafe I disagree. I felt perfectly safe whilst out and about even in the wee small hours.

Reviewed July 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Teng from Singapore
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014

My 3rd time staying in this hotel.....”

Cheap, easy acess to public transport and many restuarant within 5 mins walk...

My 3rd time staying here.. Will book this hotel again if i m going to osaka. This hotel is rated 2 stars only, but to me, it is more than that. Is affordable, spacious.. and many public transport nearby..

Reviewed July 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Daowan from Thailand
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Easy access to subway station. Good Price”

Close to subway. Friendly staff. Easy to travel around. Close to local restaurant and mini mart.

This hotel is very good. Good price and good location. They got heater inside the room. The hotel is only 2 minutes walk to Dobutsuen Mae subway station. 3 minutes walk to local restaurant. Very easy to get to JR shinimamiya station. The staff speaks very good English. Parking space are available. The hotel is very safe. The room is super clean.

Reviewed May 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kurt from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

A real hotel in midst of many poor flop-houses.”

Quiet, private shower and toilet, lobby laundry machines.

This neighborhood is packed with run-down, filthy, bare-bones flop-house hostels. For just a few hundred yen more (5-8 dollars), you can spend the night in a clean, quiet, private room. In my opinion, this hotel is absolutely worth it and then some. Even at this price point, it blows away all other competition in value for the money. I will be looking here first the next time I visit Osaka.

Reviewed May 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LAM from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014

Most economical choice for backpacker.”

Good location, Having facility for long stay (i.e: kitchen and washing machine), Good service attitude.

2-mins from JR and metro station, Staff are willing to answering your question and solve the problem, every rooms are equipped with private toilet. Rooms are clean and tidy, with public kitchen and washing machine for long stay traveler. The Chuo Oasis hotel makes one of the most enjoyable experience in this journey.

Reviewed May 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tobias from Germany
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014

Brillant Hotel but kind of bad location”

Staff, Value for money, near JR-Station

The Hotel is one of the best in the area, which is to be honest not the greatest. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean but a bit smoky even though I had a non-smoking room. My next stay in Osaka will be in this hotel again.

Reviewed April 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Nattachai from Thailand
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Good quality”

Private bathroom, comfortable bed, new furniture

We were impressed in everything the hotel offer. The location is great. The facilities are all in good condition. We were impressed that they provide free umbrella rent on rainy days? Would stay here again.

Reviewed April 22, 2014
6.7
Good
Gloria from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Efficient checkin and checkout, good location ”

Efficient checkin and checkout, good location, friendly staff

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. There were both efficient checkin and checkout. Though I arrived earlier than checkin time, my hotel room was ready and hence I had the chance to take a quick rest before touring Osaka (I took the earliest shinkansen from Hiroshima). I like the place as it is served by 2 major railways which makes travelling in Osaka a breeze. There are laundry and kitchen facilities for guests' usage on ground floor. The hotel staff are friendly and allowed me to keep my luggage at the holding area till 9pm on my checkout day before I made my way to the airport following my luggage collection.

Reviewed April 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

budgeted business hotel”

1) near metro station 2) clean room 3) reasonable price

1) Convenient tansportation Very near the metro station, with only 3 mins walk. Also very convenient to get to Namba, only 3 metro stations away. There is JR station nearby, it only takes around 40 mins to travel to airport. 2) Tidy room Even though the room is a bit small, but it included the private bathroom, no need to share bathroom with others. Television, hair dryer and a small fridge are included. Since i lived in 9/F for 2 nights, the window view from my room was very good, the hotel is nearly the tallest building around that area, so the view was good on each day morning.

Reviewed April 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Istvan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Comfortable stay for a few days”

location, price, staffs' language skills

I had a comfortable stay at the Hotel Chuo Oasis. I had been staying here before and the reason I returned was their unbeatable price in a convenient location close to transport and easy access to the airport. It is not a fancy place by any standard but the small rooms are clean and well equipped.

Reviewed March 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014

Clean, Cheap, Free Internet”

Free internet was quick for me, Clean, Washing machine available

I definitely think these are one of the gems of the Osaka area. Not only is it cheap, it is also clean and easy to get to the JR and subway lines. It's hidden away behind a little alley, so it's a little hard to find though. There's also Spa World close by as well for those interested in treating themselves to Japanese Onsen. As expected, the room is quite small, but it comes with everything you need including a free bottle of water and a fridge! The check in closes at midnight though, so make sure to check in before then on your first night.

Reviewed February 20, 2014