Book Now: Hotel CIQ

Very good
From 1112 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1112)Booking.com Reviews (247)
7.2
/
10
Very good
From 1112 reviews
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.5
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1112)
All room types
Showing 697 verified guest comments
5.6
Mara from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Solo travelling ”
The room is okay. Modern and clean. At 2 in the night someone was knocking/ringing on my door. A bit scary. They carried on being loud. I called the reception. It didn't change till half past 3. Check out is at 1. I got called twice to be remind. Gives you a stressed feeling. I wouldn't stay here again on my own.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PUI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good location ”
good location, Near CIQ
Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Clean room, clean bathroom”
Both bedroom and bathroom are very clean..Very comfortable to stay..you also will be given to pillows for one person..if not forgotten, this is my sixth time my family and i stayed here when we came to johor..
Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
N from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great place for a night stay”
Great location because very near to ciq. The environment was very silent at night. The staffs were very helpful to help us park our car. The room was very tidy and the equipments provided in good condition.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
5.6
Chou from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Not worth it”
Only good point is near train station
Reviewed January 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ros from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Customer friendly and clean budget hotel”
Original plan was to stay in Singapore for 3 nights, but I saved RM 1000 ringgit by staying in CIQ JB. The beds and linen and toilet are clean. The staffs are very helpful. If you plan to spend time all of your time outside and just need a nice place to sleep and shower, this is the right place.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
edward from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room With Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Excellent , Bloody Bewdy, ”
I was so.o.o. impressed with this C.I Q . Hotel.. ..but take care ...there are two of the same name . And this one is by far the best. Pretty good value too, .Application .GrabCab . will get you to most anywhere in the city from here.for 2 Australian Dollars..Do It ! .you won't Regret. Edward Bromfield.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
GOH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good”
The room is clean and the staffs are very kind-hearted, thanks for the nice service. Even though the place will be quiet and a bit of dangerous going out during night time but still available to call the grab. We will go there for a nice stay in another time.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
doesn't regret my stay here”
1. Location was superb! walking distance to the mall, CIQ, bus terminal, etc. 2. All staff were very friendly and helpful... answered all our questions clearly 3. The room was nice, no window but still bearable because overall it was clean only one complain, water pressure veryyy low, need the hotel management to look into that plsss
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sheida from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great stay!”
Our 2nd time here and everything was good and the location is just nearby CIQ.. Parking provided for the guess to leave their car during their short visit to Singapore.. A little improvement would be better.. but so far we were happy to stay here..
Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Zulfakhri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Value for money”
Value for money hotel. Cheap n comfortable. Have aircond, hot shower, tv (not much channel though). Free coffee/tea n cookies at the lobby. Room coffee/tea also available. Toothpaste n tooth brush with shampoo n shower gel available. Towel available. Simple but convenience for me to take a nap after tired exploring singapore
Reviewed July 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
LU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Pleasant stay at Hotel CIQ, Jln Lumba Kuda”
- good value for money for single room with aircond, TV (excellent reception) and ensuite bathroom - very clean - within walking distance (about 10 min) to JB Sentral Bus Terminal/JB City Square/Wong Ah Fook - friendly receptionists
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Too from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Room is clean 100%”
In Jb you hardly find a hotel which is so clean and cheap. Besides, if this hotel want to be better, they should change the drinking water in the room everyday. I live there for 3 days, but no one come in to clean and replace the used item in the hotel. The button for request cleaning is not functioning.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NASHRUDDIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Recommended for solo traveler. Every basic need were available in the room with modern clean toilet. Only downside is for muslim travelers, extra hygiene must be taken care of as the room space is too small to perform solat. Plus, the tv channels mostly airing singapore channels despite the hotel is in Malaysia.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
FELIPE from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good”
I was expecting a lot from this hotel because of the good reviews I have read. Since I am travelling with a toddler who just started to walk, the floor does not have a carpet for my toddler to roam around or less head injury when he falls from a high bed. The facilities are amazing but the room to stay with toddlers is not child friendly.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
2.0
Nurhazalina from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
the staff was not helpful at all.very lousy experience”
no iron available for us to use. staff said all available iron has been taken and need to wait until customer return. the staff was not helpful at all. many mosquitoes and location quite far from other main attraction and need to call grab. cannot access by foot
Reviewed December 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room with Windows
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good location near CIQ JB.”
Twin sharing room is quite small but still fix for 2 person with 2 children. The hotel is located near CIQ JB with about 10 - 15 min walk.
Reviewed January 09, 2019
5.6
Nicole from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Basic hotel”
A really basic hotel, about 10-15 mins walk to CIQ.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
5.6
YONG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
It was ok for transit to sg”
You need a grab or cab to reach jb sentral. Limited parking space for customers. Be prepared to have excellent parking skills if you wish to park in front of the hotel. Poor spring mattress, I had bodyache after spending 2 nights there. Bathroom cleanliness is ok. Was given smoking room although I opt for non smoking.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ching from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good place to stay”
Its a good place to stay but is a bit far from JB City Square. Need to walk about 15mins to reach City Square & surrounded area not much choice for food. But overall the hotel is comfortable to stay with and clean. Its good to stay if you have a car.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hongda from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good and quiet location”
If you want a quiet location, this is the place. Not much hustle and bustle from the noisy JB that we are so used to. Cheap hotel that provides cleanliness and privacy. Good location to eateries.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KHAIRUNISSA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent”
value for money, the room is clean
Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Hotel”
Small room but ok Nice fragrant smell of towel n bed sheet
Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Suppakorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
OK”
Everything is ok but a little bit far from bus terminal.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room With Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Recommended..”
Everything was fine.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marco from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice hotel at near to city center”
Location is very good near to ciq also the hotel is clean and newly renovated. The only thing that to improve is the wifi Speed and connection the WiFi is extremely slow and the connection always drop.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Adrian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good budget hotel in JB”
Great for a budget hotel compared to similar budget hotels in JB. Staff were attentive to my complaints (air conditioning was a bit noisy) which was fixed the next day. Comfortable, clean rooms, hot shower, and wifi speed was okay at night, but a bit slow during the day. Location was close to nice food stalls and the main landmark in that area the JB CIQ (Customs checkpoint going to Singapore)
Reviewed September 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
You definitely get what you paid for”
First of all, do spare RM100 for the room keycard deposit.Room's good.Clean.Can ask for hairdryer,ironing board and toothbrush from the reception.They even gave me extra pillow for my kids.Most importantly,the carpark which is not every hotel provide free parking and its guarded 24hrs.For sure will come back and stay here.Beyond expectation for budget hotel.Recommended.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shinichi from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Bring your own adapter for Malaysian power outlet”
Great location, clean room, and nice staffs. Walking distance from the border building. There are a few local restaurants nearby and they are good. The only inconvenience I encountered was that they don't have international power outlets. Only Malaysian (or they are also used in China, Singapore or some others) outlets. I asked the front if they have any adapter but they told me they already lent to some other guests.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Edwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Cheap and Affordable”
Nice place to stay with. Very near to JB checkpoint. Walking distance actually. Quiet place to stay overnight. Prepared with a sealed cup of water, 3 in 1 coffee with electric water heater, towel, shower gel, shampoo, with aircon and cable tv, closet with hangers. Best if they will offer at least sanitized slippers if not disposable. Will come back to this hotel in the future dealings at JB. Highly recommended for SGD21 per night from Agoda deals. Try it out guys! -Win 15012017
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ryan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Value for Money”
Considering how cheap we got the standard room, the cleanliness was amazing. Wifi could be improved as it is a bit slow. Aircon was magnificently cold. We would be definitely going to book this hotel in our succeeding stay in JB.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Rochell from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Welcoming and accommodating staffs..”
hospitable and accommodating staffs, affordable place to stay, walking distance to city square mall
I'm staying here for almost a week and so far my experiences were good. The staffs were friendly and very accommodating especially the receptionists Uli and Wana. Even the security guard lend me a big umbrella due to heavy rain going to central. The rooms are clean and with good lighting. It's not that far to city square mall. You can just walk from 10-15 minutes to reach there. Over all it's a wonderful and welcoming experience.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Fine for transit ”
Nice staff, Clean room and quiet surrounding
Just stayed over for one night to join my friends for Countdown of New Year. CIQ Hotel is within a 10-minute drive from Stulang Beach and the Duty Free Zone at City Square(but is not safe if you are alone to walk there, just get the reception to make a call for taxi and is just a few ringgits only. The small little clean room with a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi access(but working slow). Fitted with tiled floors, room at CIQ are equipped with air conditioning and a private bathroom with sample toiletries,a electric tea kettle with instant coffee/tea bag. The hotel has a front desk that is open 24/7. If you drive can park on the hotel premises for free. The is 2 local mini mart and local eatery just opposite the hotel. My room is a single room therefore is just good for 1 person cos the room is really small. But is fine with me for just one night, and air con work well but not the water heater. I like the quiet surrounding for a good sleep.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Jolina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff; strong wifi signal”
Friendly, accommodating staff; strong wifi signal; Clean hotel
Prior to going to Hotel CIQ, I made my research of how the place looked like in Google maps and was not very impressed with the surroundings. It didn't look appealing and thought that I won't be getting my money's worth. But lo and behold, Hotel CIQ delivered the superb service without the pricey cost of a regular hotel. The room can fit 3 adults, 1 child. Wifi had strong signal in the room and gave us opportunity to download our pictures online right away at no cost. The bathroom was spacious, with hot-cold water. Complete standard amenities like electric kettle, Malaysian coffee, bottled water daily, clean towels and bed sheets, air conditioning was working at good condition, fridge and safe available. The staff were very accommodating and kudos to them for their immediate responses to our demands. The ambience outside was ok and safe. There is a nearby convenience store complete with stuff that you can buy at a very affordable price. 1L of bottled water that cost less than 1Ringgit compared to 7-11 that you can buy worth 3Ringgit. Bread, biscuit, drinks hot cold available until midnight. The hotel is 10mins away by cab from their famous shopping malls like JB City Square and KSL, while less than 30mins taxi from Legoland. Had a nice stay in Johor Bahru and thanks to this Hotel for the pleasant accommodations given to us. 2 thumbs up!!!
Reviewed July 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mulyadir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nice little hotel”
Location and Cleanliness
Needed a place to crash before I head to Singapore the next day so this is perfect since it is just beside the CIQ complex. But you need to get your bearings right first to know the location. It is a good 10 mins walk. Overall had a good stay
Reviewed September 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Excellent staff”
Customer Services from the staff,room well clean & tidy and what ever requested been given.
Will never forget my best experience staying in CIQ is,1 of the staff found my wife samsung note 2 in the room.i already check out on our last day.i and my family had our lunch at CIQ food junction,found out 1 of the staff drop by to the food junction looking for us to return the phone back.How nice of him.I appreciate it so much.trusted person n good place to stay.hope to stay in that hotel again.cheers
Reviewed August 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
basheer from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
pleasant”
clean, comfrtable n condusive
it was a great experience where the hotel value is quite cheap despite its location which centrally located. the rooms are clean and comfirtable. the staff are also very attentuve. I will surely come here again.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sue from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
clean, comfortable, affordable”
bed for three persons, four persons available at a budget, what more can you ask for
In my previous review of the same trip I mentioned some info is missing from agoda when I booked but a phone call tobthe hotel cleared my doubts. For the benefit of others, Hotel CIQ Johor Baharu hotel rooms are like this: Standard - single bed Superior - double bed Deluxe - one single bed one double bed Family room - two double beds Booked one superior and one deluxe room as the family room was fully booked as it was the year end school holidays. Rooms were clean. Newly renovated. Lift/elevator was new and uses touch screen buttons. Confortable pillows and mattress. Toiletries bare minimal and only 200/250ml of water in a sealed cup provided. Bring your own hair dryer and toothpaste/toothbrush but there are at least 3 sundry/convenience stores nearby and on either sides of the hotel like a few steps away selling all yr necessities and bread, snacks etc. A stone's throw from restaurants, Chinese or Muslim food available at nearby restaurant/shops. In room internet erratic. Fast enough but my devices kept getting disconnected. Overall value for money for the size.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sue from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
clean, no hassles, no frills, comfort on budget”
clean, affordable, comfort
The hotel is newly renovated with a high tech lift/elevator. Even though it is a budget city hotel at a row of shop houses the interior is fine with a suitable ambience for business tracellers and family alike. We travelled with our baby under age 1 and the deluxe room has bed enough for three persons - a double bed and a sungle bed, info direly missing in agoda. Staff was responsive. Called before checkin to request for both my rooms to be on the same floor and I got both rooms not only on the same floor but on the same side and corner. The only thing is you need to bring most of your toiletries because all they provide are toilet papers, bath towels a floor towel, packets of shampoo and small soap. And complimemtary mineral/drinking water in a cup (200ml). Flask is available and complimentary tea/coffee were given. This hotel has no restaurant, no breakfast with room. Just a walk across and there is a famous wantan dumpling noodles (non halal) that opens mornings. Musli food easily available too. Single - one single bed, standard - one queen bed, deluxe - one queen bed and one single bed, family room two double beds. Hope this review helps answer the missing info on agoda. Internet is erratic. Fast enough but my devices kept getting disconnected from the wifi. Clean and comfortable rooms with a wall-mounted flat screen tv. Limited packing space in front of hotel with guard on duty 24/7
Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
SHUANG from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Normal Apartment. Spacious, clean”
5 to 10 mins walk to Jonker Street
Stay was alright. Master room was big. Additional for additional mattress. Reckon can stay more than 15 people. Dont like their queen big because the bed frame wasnt that strong. Any overweight could easily spoil the frame. Hence we had bring down the queen bed to the floor for more secure night. Rooms were filled with mosquitoes and you can be their target if you dont have blanket. I had a nice sleep mainly because I was covered up with blanket.. By the way, the receptionist is very friendly and willing to spend more time to advice us upon where can we go...
Reviewed April 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Gil from Philippines
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Convenient location and accommodating staff”
Affordable and conveniently located near the causeway
We arrived earlier than noontime but the front desk officer accommodated us without extra charge. Accommodating and friendly staff. The hotel is conveniently located near the immigration offices right on the causeway to Singapore. will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
2.4
Edelyn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Bad experience”
Room lock was spoilt and staff (malay girl) tried to fool us by passing us the room key which didn't help at all. You would think that they would offer to change the room for us but she declined & insisted there is CCTV and if anything goes missing they will be able to check (we are talking about a door that cannot be locked and anyone can just enter the room at his/her will from the outside). When we were exasperated, she finally agreed to change us to a room on the lower level. Even so, the new room had a leaking toilet. Staying here once is more than enough. Never ever going back even if it was free.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Just a few nights stay to Singapore for interview”
It is a cheap and nice accommodation I would say.. it is definitely near to the CIQ.. my only problem is the place outside seems dark and quiet at night.. need to be extra careful if you are solo traveller
Reviewed June 13, 2018
6.4
Good
Eric from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Poorly Located”
The hotel is clean n tidy, staff is friendly n helpful but the location is really remote. You will need a car/ taxi to reach and there are only very few very old n dirty eateries around not to say shopping. It became a ghost town after 10pm. Will not return for the next trip.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
6.0
Jennet from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Worth for budget traveler”
1. Save money 2. 10minute walk to ciq (for going singapore bus/train) 3. Near hotel got mini market, restorant. 4. From city square need to cross road to this hotel. 5. Fast wifi 6. Bath water ok 7. Soap, shampoo, tooth brush & paste, shower cap provided 7. 3in1 coffee x1 8. Tv channel (fox movie, discovery, tv3, singapore chanel, sport) 9. Closet with 2 hanger #just enjoy#
Reviewed February 09, 2018
5.6
Jennet from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Perfect in budget ”
1. Toilet bowl broken & not clean still got pee previous guest 2. Pillow extra soft not comfort for sleep 3. Water in jar not recomen still have clorine taste. 4. Singapore tv chanel while hotel in malaysia?
Reviewed February 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nurdiana from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very good”
Been here twice and both times, the aircon was blowing just fan. Need it fix lah ok! The price is superb.
Reviewed November 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Room”
Room no space for my toiletries and make up kit as too small. Water pressure too small also. The rest ok
Reviewed October 31, 2018
6.0
Durgendren from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Nice ”
Very nice
Reviewed October 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
SITI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
nice location”
it is near to Jb sentral and the room is clean
Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Near JB Sentral”
The hotel is near to JB sentral, room is clean and spacious
Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mahendran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room with Windows
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Decent accommodation”
Clean room. Nearby CIQ. Beam blocking view of TV. No soap available, only one body wash in small tube. Toilet positioned too close to glass panel of shower.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Grace from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Ok ”
Not bad
Reviewed September 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ZULKIFFLI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
AVERAGE GOOD”
so far no issue stay here
Reviewed August 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nurrul from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
nice”
tqvm
Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Everything is good”
i usually travel to johor for business trip and this hotel was always be my choice if i come to johor..
Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good”
Comfortable to stay..
Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KEE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Easy to CIQ via Grab”
1. Very nice staff. 2. Near to town center. 3. A convenience shop beside.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KEE from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Room with Windows
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Easy access to CIQ ”
1. Very nice staff. 2. Near to town center. 3. A convenience shop beside.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
3.6
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
affordable hotel”
affordable hotel but too far from everywhere
Reviewed January 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Zong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Just a average hotel.”
Not very convenient for you to walk to shopping centres, took grab every time I head out. Doors for the room slams very loud so be mindful when you're opening and closing. There's two restaurants and two convinient stores just directly outside the hotel but closes at 11pm latest. Last but not least , staffs are quite polite and really helps to explain in details with regards to your questions if needed.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
5.2
Hilwa
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
1st n last stay there”
1)the housekeeping not clean the toilet,but they tidy my bed 2)we get toilet that cannot suck the pop!!so because of the housekeeping not clean the toilet, the pop is still there from morning to evening. i forgot to tell them because we rush to do our activity.but if they do clean the room, the housekeeping should clean it. 3) they change our room,but the door of the toilet is broken .only morning before we check out we notice it. the front table notice that ours new room is broken door. but its too late to change room again because we already checkout.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
6.0
Diane from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Defects in our roomd”
We entered the first room.... everything was ok than suddenly the room was leaking and found water coming out from switch. They change our room and the bidet wasnt working properly, the room key couldnt work, the toilet couldnt flush properly, we could get the smell of ppl burning things outside, the light to make up room not working. If dont informed the reception to make up room, they wont. Its more like a budjet hotel, if u are finding for a cheap hotel and not bothered about the room , than its ok to stay here.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Dear Valued guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time reviewed your stay here. We are pleased to note that the issues you raised have been addressed with our management and we truly appreciate your effort in alerting us. And regarding about make up room service, we only would do room make up service after permission from our hotel guest due to our hotel Guest's secure & privacy. We apologize for the burning smell into your room as your staying date was coincidentally the date of local tradition festive that we called it as Ghost Month, despite that we also deeply apologize for the leaking from wall due to unavoidable leaking from the shop lot beside us but however we solved the issue after your alerts. . We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Warmest Regards, CIQ Hotel Management
Show more
Hotel CIQ
6.4
Good
SING from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Value for money.”
Overall everything is OK. Aspects need to improve could be: TV channels - none of them is clear enough for watching; the floor at the main entrance could have cleaner by adding a floor mat. The lovely gesture of this hotel is biscuits and coffee are provided at the lobby area for self service. sometimes they provided banana as well. Location is near to town, Mei Hua bak kut teh is just 4 min. away by walk.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
4.8
Steve-Tan
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Location and Cleanliness”
Firstly, location is not convenience and very hard to find from JB Central. Nothing much to eat around the area. Secondly, room is very dusty. When i step into the room, the floor is full of dust, i had to clean up by myself. Not really recommended for the next visit.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NUR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Worth”
More than expected.value for money especially for solo traveller.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Everything is ok except location”
The location is hidden but the room is quite ok with modern facilities. Quite comfortable.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
6.0
Khim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Just for 1 night stay”
Clean but don't expect a lot of facilities from the hotel
Reviewed September 12, 2018
3.2
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Standard Single Rooms
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
NO HOT WATER”
MUST IMPROVE IN SERVICE
Reviewed September 05, 2018
6.4
Good
Vengatesh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good”
not bad
Reviewed September 05, 2018