Very good 7.3
Based on 590 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 590 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

claudia from Austria
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
It is the location
Pros first : The location is difficult to beat. 5 minutes walk to the river and two metro stations. Within walking distance of a mall , various restaurants and most tourist attractions. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. On the flipside: Room is very small. OK for one person, extremely crowded for two. Bed was only accessible from one side. Wallpaper was peeling off in places. Shower and toilet clean but shower smelled at times apparently from the drains. Bathrobe and slippers available. Housekeeping a bit sloppy. Found a used towel in my bed one day and a used cup was not cleaned on another occasion. ( Small) swimming pool was under renovation. No prior notice provided . Room was well isolated to the outside and to the room next doors. .
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Kathryn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Unfortunate.
We got there a bit early for check in time so we decided to just leave the baggage instead. Upon arrival, I asked the person in the reception. Apparently, he was the one worked in the reception so he doesn't know about it. He kept explaining he is not the person to talk to which is fine with me. On the night when we returned to the hotel, there no is staff at the reception to get our card, we waited for maybe about 20mins (very inconvenient considering it is about 11pm). Don't know how to contact the staff since he was not even in the office. We stayed there for 2 nights, room is reasonable, with great stocks even extra towels. Pool is under maintenance for didn't get a chance to experience it. The air con kept switching off, staff kept resetting it.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Angad from India
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
very Small tiny rooms
the room was a small shoebox sized room. But it was clean and nice. Location is excellent. u can actually walk down to CBD. Good for Business traveller if you are alone as the room will not be able to accomodate 2. Size is too small.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Min from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent room and service
The room is awesome! Clean with nice essential things (shower gel, dental kit etc.) provided. The room was quiet and the bed is so good that I had a good two nights sleep and be able to enjoy the next day activity with full energy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is close to every iconic places of SIngapore. We even jogged around the heart of CBD to Marina Bay Sands and back. The view is so great that we didn't realise how far we have jogged. Highly Recommended!!!!!!
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Carmel from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location, location, location
Good location near to Boat Quay for restaurants and bars. Rooms are small, but I guess normal for Singapore. Breakfast OK - good coffee.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Tuan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location, small room
Just 5 min walk to Clarkquay MRT, room is small but very clean, breakfast is good
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Weekend trip
Good location, a small hotel
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Mercedes from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Tiny room with view of Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer and part of lotus shaped building
This hotel had the smallest hotel room of any hotel I have stayed anywhere in the world. However, it was spotlessly clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. I didn't eat breakfast there, preferring to go out and spend time walking along the river. So much to see and many places to eat very close by. Also handy to a 7-Eleven convenience store.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Patrick from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Perfect, especially the staff kindness.. but room really too small
Some very very good points for this hotel : - very close to the Financial center, you can go walking in 10 minutes - the staff is very kind and easy going, always ready to satisfy customers : i have been able to check-in at non, 3 hours before normal time, and they proposed me to have a shower at the pool shower after my day (around 4 pm) though i already checked out.. --> this is a real Customer care... - the room was very quiet (no noise from outside) and the bed was very confortable, also shower and bathroom very modern and practical Some points that are negative or could be improved : - room is/are very small : ok if you are here for sleep only.. otherwise almost impossible to work in the room, no space for that - breakfast is ok (staff kind as well), but really nothing special regarding food, simple but ok - no fitness, and small (but pleasant) swimming pool on the roof However, despite the size of the room, I will certainly come back thanks to location and staff kindness
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Sean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Quiet, clean and convenient
Good location - easy to get to the MRT and all over Singapore with some nice cafe's and eateries around the corner.
Reviewed April 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: