Excellent 8.9
Based on 473 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 473 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Chung from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Villa Suite Twin Room with Open-Air Bath - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very good
Nice room and services
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Garrett from United States
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Hotel and Great Area to Explore
Beautiful views into Ueno Park and easy to get to the train and the airport. Rooms are very small as expected but clean and efficient. Ueno was a pleasant surprise as all the alleys full of food and shopping were a lot more fun than expected.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Jerry from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great place/hotel/location/berakfast
breakfast, value, and location.
It was excellent. This is my second time staying at the hotel. I will definitely come back. Thanks!
Reviewed March 14, 2016

James from United States
Solo traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Hotel Superior Service
This was the second time I stayed at rhe Coco Grand--was here three years ago and loved it. The location actoss from Ueno Park means great views from your room, the staff provide superior service and all speak excellent English, abd the public bath is fantastic. The rooms are snug (not at all uncommon in Tokyo) but perfectly appointed and comfortable. This time I left a beloved necklace in my room when I left for Kyoto. I was quite distressed, I called the Coco Grand and described the necklce and gave them my room number, and when I returned to Tokyo my necklace was not only waiting for me, but also gift-wrapped with my name in it! Don't miss out in the great shopping and many wonderful small restaurants nearby across from from Ueno Station.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Hsi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good
no
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Jesada from Thailand
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great hotel
Location Cleaness great breakfast
Breakfast is more than enough. Room is clean, nice furniture staff are great location is good.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Convenient to take Keisei railway to airport
Convenient to airport, many restaurant around, Shopping
This hotel room is really very small, small bed, small toilet, but still is acceptable. The room also provided a food massage machine, is very good for those free and easy traveler, i used it every night. Many restaurant & a famous Ueno market within a walking distance. And the airport railway Keisei also near by, is very convenience for those to take railway to Airport. I highly recommend to those free and easy traveler to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Samuel from Indonesia
Business traveler
Japanese Style Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location, near Ueno station.
View, close to airport train, quiet
a slightly surprised that this was the most compact hotel I ever stayed in for the amount. The sento was good and had the awesome massage chair (do give it a go! it is awesome) and the bakery next to the lobby had good treats on a budget. Though, there is a queue with the obaasans who buy a certain bread/dough which we were not sure how it would be used in their kitchens. Staff were pretty friendly and overall a pleasant, cosy stay.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

ong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Phei Shan and Chee Wai
Extremely friendly staff, convenience & good location, cleanliness
The Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu was great, the front desk staff are extremely helpful & professional, the hotel provide daily cleanliness service and we like the laundry service @ level 2 as it make our trip much more convenience, the hotel breakfast was delicious! Yummy...... we also enjoying the public bath service & the massage chair @ level 2, Thank you very much for your good service & we will back again... Cheers😊
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Basuki from Indonesia
Family with young children
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great
Great bfast, clean
Reviewed July 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: