Very good 7.9
Based on 103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

GEORGE from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
It was nice and short
Location,breackfast and good helpfull stuff.
It was good, and easy to get in and out and close to everything the tourist needs.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jurgen from Netherlands
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great location, decent room
Great location, decent room
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerard from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Overall very good
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably priced
Overall I enjoyed it. I stayed there a total of four nights. There were three others in our party but they stayed there only one night. One of the women in our group complained of noise in another room all night; none of us others heard it. Also, there was a large live cockroach on the lobby floor as we were checking out.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Singapore
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Friendly Staff
Friendly staff, good location & easy access via subway
The staff are friendly and they can remember which room you stay. The location is good but sometime might be a little bit noisy at night. Don't expect too much for their breakfast.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Budget hotel.
Location, price
Reviewed June 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yingxue from China
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good staff but the room is fair
friendly staff, nice city view, close to shops
the staff is very friendly, very good location, but the room is not very tidy and clean.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristina from Denmark
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, but poor rooms
Location, near the Rambla
Great location, but the hotel reminded me more of a hstel, than a hotel
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paulo from Brazil
Group
Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location
on La Rambla, near many atractions
The hotel is situated on Ra Rambla, near METRO stations, walking distance to the port, Plaza Catalunya, Casco Viejo. It's great for those in Barcelona for turism. At the other hand, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for business travellers: it's a bit too noise and the comfort is limited. However, Internet is good.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from New Zealand
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location and nice rooms
Perfect location, free wifi, sizable rooms
This hotel was in a perfect location to experience the best of Barcelona's main shopping and eating street. The hotel staff were friendly and the security measures made the hotel feel safe. We had a nice sized twin room on the upper floor. The room was basic but clean and was all that we needed. Only complaint is that the air conditioning remote was drilled to the wall and we couldn't adjust the air flow off 'high'. Breakfast was very basic and we ended up eating out instead, but not an issue as there are a million places nearby to eat.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from United States
Group
Triple Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location wonderful staff
Nice location easy to see the city from here
Clean, cental location, helpful staff, free internet. Location makes it easy to navigate the city while having a base that is easily returned to through out the day. The staff offered maps and suggestions of places to go ,places to eat, and shopping. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast, therefore a bit light for the American palate. Good coffee, and very close to the harbor.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: