Book Now: Hotel Deleeton KK

Very good
From 789 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (789)Booking.com Reviews (1)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 789 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.0
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (789)
All room types
Showing 343 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
ANGELA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Good first stay”
I was upgraded to a king-sized bedded room at check-in as my assigned queen deluxe room had problems. I loved the big space and the big and really thick bath towels. The room had electric kettle jug, iron/ironing board, soap/shower cap, even a separate dressing table. Hotel staff were friendly, polite and helpful with questions. Lots of eateries within short walking distance, with one 24-hour place. Wifi was unstable but generally ok for my room location. The only two things I didn't really like were that the curtains had to remain drawn as the window was by a balcony and the windows had to be securely closed at all times and that my upgraded room was on a lower floor and faced the main street which got especially noisy on Friday night with some place blaring loud music. But overall, it was really value for money at the Agoda rate I paid.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
fadillah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
comfortable and suitable for traveller”
overall is good but as stated there should be ironing facilities, but there is no. I think the wardrobe should be fix with door, and the fuse box should be properly closed. the air conditioner is not working well as it started to feel cold only at the midnight. the staff is nice and friendly.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded January 07, 2019
Hotel Deleeton KK
4.8
Lucas from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Bed and air-cond”
Even have the smell of the old wooden inside the room and air-conditional not cold enough. The pillow not good for sleep and the bed have bed bugs when lying on the bed will feel itchy. Hope can improve the cleanliness of the bed.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nor
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good”
All good
Reviewed January 15, 2019
Dear Ms Nor, Thank you for choosing Hotel Deleeton Asia City Kota Kinabalu! The Front Team
Responded January 22, 2019
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.4
Excellent
hidieo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent”
Sangat membuang masa saya apabila ingin check out,staff ask me pay extra because of i bring "durian cake" i fully know the hotel rules about "buah durian" adalah dilarang...thanks to the manager because tidak kenakan saya extra payment coz of "kek durian"...but please train your staff to doubel check first before ask to customer "extra pay"...
Reviewed October 07, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.2
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice location, nice room, clean and Comfortable. Not too noisy and staff is very friendly.”
Pros, it's just opposite centre point sabah. And also shuttle service to support just in front of main road. Many food and convenient stores around as well. 5mins ride to Imago shopping mall and 10-15mins walk to the harbor side the market. Room condition is clean and also comfortable, the stuff is also very friendly and also helpful. Toliet and bed is also clean, just the aircon take sometime to cool the room but it's okay. Cons not much of a TV channel choice but not a problem for me. Other than that... nothing much. It's not a bad place to stay as compared (:
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Dear Mr Kai, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Rafael Raimin, Senior Front Office Agent
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
Hamidah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Location is great!”
1. My room located just in front of the housekeeping store. Which i do not prefer in terms of privacy purpose and they are quiet noisy outside my door. 2. During the second night of my stay, i slept very early around 10.30pm. I was awake around 12am like that because of the knocking sound which is very loud. I thought someone was on my door knocking, but actually it was next door. So i hope the management could do something about this, idk whether the room bell is working or not. So i cannot comment. 3. Restoran Sempelang just beside the hotel is great in terms of eatery. The mixed rice is great but can be quiet packed during rush hour. 4. Centre point is just in front of the hotel, across the road. Lots of eatery place there and good place for entertainment too.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Noor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Acceptable”
Pros nearby to many tourist attractions and eateries. Good for solo traveller for 1 or 2 nights. Cons : The hotel furnitures looks old.. and the window of the hotel facing a corridor that the public can walk throught. Wifi connection was too slow during the day.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Philippines
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
We hope to stay there next trip
Reviewed January 21, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, The Front Office Team
Responded January 22, 2019
Hotel Deleeton KK
5.6
Lucas from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Facilities and cleanliness”
The bed have beg bugs even the air-cond not cold and toilet is very small limited space.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Lucas from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Good”
The bed have bed bugs and the interior of the room like very old already..
Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great cheap ”
Great staff, good basic necessity, close to everything, location centralized. Value for money. Definitely 1st choice for next KK trip
Reviewed January 04, 2019
Dear Mr Mohamad, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you happy with your stay! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach and the room facilities and our location. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you! Regards, Veronica , Front Office Manager
Responded January 07, 2019
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
Tang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Mum & Son”
Super location with arrival by Airport Bus, great amenities for first time travel to KK, can walk to every where especially the waterfront & the fish market for fresh BBQ facing South China Sea.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica , Front Office Manager
Responded January 07, 2019
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.0
Excellent
ZUL from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Value for money”
Nice hotel with city view.. great location
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you The Front Office Team
Responded December 27, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.0
Excellent
ZUL from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good location”
Near by centrepoint and other shopping centre. Friendly staff
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you The Front Office Team
Responded December 27, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
This hotel accommodation is above my expectation with the attractive price.”
Accommodation is very comfortable, clean and attractive. All staff give me a nice greetings and serve me professionally. However, found bidet spray has damage and this matter is a "small dot" for me compared the happiness of my family to spend rest time in this place.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
5.2
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
SATISFIED BUT...”
Satisfied with the room BUT we have BAD EXPERIENCE in water supply at night that cause us have to buy water bottle for shower. Asked for assistance from NIGHT SHIFT STAFF but not helpful. They just can help to get the water supply at SUBUH time! Please if you need to cut water at hotel room, PLEASE INFORM US DURING CHECK IN TIME so we get THE MEMO and can take SHOWER EARLY or FIND ANOTHER ALTERNATIVE!!!!!!
Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Worth every money u pay”
Good: - location in front of centre point shopping mall - cheapest rate among other hotel which located nearby - excellence staff, friendly & helpful - spacious room, cold aircond, water pressure very good, more choices of tv channel & got mini fridge Bad: - room light very dim (pls add at least 1 white light) - cleanliness moderate - toilet sink sometimes clogged - room old furniture - lack of socket to charge phone
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Rafael Raimin Senior Front Office Agent
Responded June 06, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
Hera from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Tatoo wearing man staff was Very Pilite and Extermly Wonderful Hospitality😊👌💕🌹💗✨🌹💗✨✨ꉂꉂ😁✨✨”
The receptionist with a tattoo was very courteous, kind, elegant and lovely person and gave me a wide and beautiful good room. However, the first room was smelled of smelling feet of other many customers and a strong smelly smell like the old man home had stained in old and older renovated rooms for over 30 years. Shower and toilet room was also drenched. The price was cheap. Air conditioning was old and weak. No breakfast. There were lots of TV channels and it was good.Cleaner staffs women also Very Smiling and most Kindly , Towel was very New.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded May 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great Staff, Nice Room”
I had a great stay. The excellent staff is professional and very friendly. My room was clean and comfortable with air con, bathroom, desk, chair, & TV. The location is great, within easy walking distance to Center Point Mall (just across the street), and many restaurants, shops, and convenience stores. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you happy with your stay! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach and the room facilities and our location. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you! Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded May 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Stayed 4 Nights Because I Liked It”
The Deleeton is just a short walk to the waterfront and lots of local eateries. Across the street is a big shopping mall, in case you need to get something. Reasonably priced parking is also available. The WIFI was generally very good, but not great. The staff were ALL very courteous and accommodating. I booked it for one night and was pleased enough to have stayed 3 more nights. When I was there, there weren't many tourist and they upgraded my room from a twin to a queen sized bed. I had told the receptionist it was okay if they upgraded me and she did. THANKS Deleeton! :)
Reviewed May 11, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
My Favorite Hotel During 3 Weeks of Travel”
I got to De House Hotel after an especially long day driving a bad road. De House is new, very clean and they have a staff which is extremely helpful and accommodating. I ended up staying 2 nights, just to rest up from flights and driving. Just a few doors down is the very good and popular restaurant, The Secret Garden, where I ate several tasty meals. I could not thank the great staff of De House for helping me out with my cell phone and having a tire service come by to replace a blowout tire. They went above and beyond their duties and for that, I thank them!
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Evetything just fine”
Staff polite and helpfull. The room is clean. Just the light is too dim. Hard for me to get ready (make up). Those ladies who make up is a must, get ready for your own light. Location just in front of Centre Point shopping mall. Imago shopping mall only 5mins by grabcar (RM4).
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.6
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good location with value for money”
It is an old hotel with old furniture but the room was very clean and comfortable. We can walk to the Filipina Market for about 10min. Convenience store, ATM & restaurants were easily reachable. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel and we would love to come back if we are coming to KK.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
Mohd. from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Recommendation”
Hotel should provide more essential item such as hair dryer,etc. Kindly adjust television on the wall facing the bed properly. :)
Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
lim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Decent location, room could be improved”
The hotel is situated very close to most highlights in KK, everything is a close walk away. However, the neighbourhood is less than ideal. Hold your bags closer. Rooms are clean, but with a musky smell. Housekeeping were on point. Shower was fantastic.
Reviewed October 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
Maricel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Stayed 3 nights. Room was quite big and cozy. Staff were very nice and helpful. They let us checked in early, booked us Grab to places. Location was great as it was near to malls, restaurants, bus station, and other landmarks. One thing though, you should bring adaptor for cellphone charging.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
Dear Ms Maricel, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded October 11, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
4.8
Hazlina
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
not coming back”
For RM90 a night, that is definitely a price point for it's location which is right in the city ONLY. And probably happy to pay that much for their friendly staffs. But facilities, the room in itself, it's a big NO NO. This hotel definitely needs a major upgrade.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
Dear Hazlina, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We will be upgrading the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 15, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
10.0
Exceptional
Jisun from China
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Perfect”
All the good food and the popular area is near (5mins walking distance). 24/7 store just across from this hotel. And other stores are just around the corner also. The reception staffs are super kind, sweet and available at all times. And the hotel was so clean i was shocked. Yes it was a bit old building. But has the cleanest room i ever been. Theres a tv stand and found no dust. (My bf swept around the room with his hand to see if it only looked clean). I was worried about the hotel’s condition bc of its been providing with low price but i was so happy that i choose this hotel if i come visit kk again one day i will def stay here again. Sooo RECOMMENDED.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded October 11, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
LILIAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
On the 1st night of our stay, we unable to swipe our room key card to access to our room. I did informed the receptionist about it & she will arranged for us and change to other room. On the next day, we go out for the whole day & when we back to hotel & ask regarding the room the receptionist inform that our stuff has been moved to the new room.. Thank you so much.. And the staff also helpful.. strategic location. cheap and affordable price..
Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Azian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Very good”
-location wise: near Central Point Sabah -got mini fridge and tea/coffee set -The room should have one bright lamp. -The staff should be well trained-1 staf ring the bell early in the morning and asked me if i'm going to check out today? Even it's not me, i dont think it is wise enough to ring the bell in the morning just to ask that question to the customer because the time to check out is 12.00pm.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
2.8
HYUNWOO from South Korea
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Dont keep your baggage after chec kout”
Good loacation and kind staff and i like this hotel I think it is good choice if you dont want to spend lots of money for accommotation but I must tell you people who choose, NEVER keep your luggage after check out i lost money MYR and my country bills it is more than 200USD worth As you know there is no obvious evidence, but i bet i sure 95%++
Reviewed September 05, 2018
5.2
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
location is good,worth the money”
at first I thought this cheap hotel must be a very basic hotel without anything much,lucky they provide towel with decorated flower on the bed,can c the effort of making it,toiletries are simple everything is inside,TV and the best Is the location,opposite the mall,behind got few cafes,bakery..can visit sin hing coffee shop for nice breakfast because it doesnt provide breakfast..but I like the quietness because I requested for quiet floor ,service is good and friendly,although furniture's are old but with some coffees provided is worth everything!
Reviewed August 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
2 star hotel at very strategic location”
Pro 1)Good budget 2 star hotel at strategic location. At the heart of KK city. Walking distance to Filipino market & Jamilah Jewellery. Near to Jesselton point & Signal Hill. Restaurant and shop lot are plenty around the hotel. Parking space is depend on luck. Suggestion 1)Please increase the number of socket power outet. 2) The room light is quite dim. Please add more light.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded August 23, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
5.6
wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
the room not worth with the price”
Very good location. Spacious room. Old carpet and smelly. Should change. Old kind of bathroom. Hot water not really hot. Need some improvement. Others is ok. Reception staff is very kind and friendly ...
Reviewed August 05, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica J Front office Manager
Responded August 09, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
5.2
HARUN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
just good”
this hotel much cheaper if we book thru website like agoda. walk in we will get more expensive. my type of room published rate for walk in check in is rm160 where u can get much cheaper on Agoda. very sad this deluxe room dont have safety deposit box that very important for traveller like me and the reception said i cannot late check in until 1.after 1230 she said the hotel will charge me for late check in where i never have this kind of problem with any other hotels. after my checked out complete i asked them to use the toilet ,one of the receptionist said the washroom is on 2nd floor then i asked again whether i can go to 2nd floor to use it but the other lady said the keys was kept by housekeeper and the housekeeper already off duty.the reasons was completely didn't make sense at all. if i have better choice next time i wont stay at this hotel plus their service was not so good compare to their expensive price.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ZUL from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Nice place”
Near by centrepoint and value for money
Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
izuan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
ok”
ok
Reviewed December 05, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback - The Front Office Team
Responded December 07, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
comfortable enough for a short stay. Location is in the center of town.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
Thank you and Hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Glanceque (Front Office Agent)
Responded December 05, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.2
Exceptional
perman from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
clean”
affordable, comfortable, close to shopping mall
Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Voon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great location”
strategic location,just next to center point.Staff are very friendly and helpful. room are clean.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
Dear Mr Voon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica,Front Office Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.2
Exceptional
dorothy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Nice budget hotel..very near to centre point..very recomended..
Reviewed October 28, 2018
Dear Ms Dorothy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Have a great day ahead, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Totally worth it!”
Ideal hotel. Walking distance to Pasar Filipino and the grocery shops, restaurants. Also, located just opposite of the mall. Got ample public carpark nearby. Friendly staff, thanks to Ms Bibiy and Ms Tasha. Totally, worthy for money.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City ota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.2
Exceptional
NOOR from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Location and Value for Money”
The hotel is centrally located. Across from a mall - the Centre Point; ten minutes walk from the Filipina Market and seafood stalls. 10 mins from Jamilah Jewelry. Although the hotel do not provide breakfast, the are halal restaurants nearby. We stayed in the three-single-bed room for two nights. For the money we paid, we were provided towels, toiletries, tea/coffee facilities, iron and ironing board. Room was also made up and towels changed daily. Although there were no hot water, we were fine. My friend heard the sound of furniture being moved at night and the other friend heard phone ringing several times outside our room but I slept through the night like a baby.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City ota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.2
Exceptional
Linh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great value.”
Amazingly friendly staff. Clean and nice sized rooms and bathrooms. Location was good. Only negative was the lack if hot water. They told us that no hot water was available at night due to the solar panels. However, no hot water was available any time of day. Not a big deal if you're used to that after living in the country for a few years. Wasn't a problem for me as it was always warm out and didn't need it.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City ota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
10.0
Exceptional
Aziah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Comfortable n nice”
We were there 8 years ago and felt satisfied with our stay... After 8 years the hotel was maintained well n we were satisfied again with the comfy of the room, cleanlineaa and friendliness of the staffs... Well done n good job!!!
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you Best Regards, V. Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.0
Excellent
Timmy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great location”
Great location easy acces to airport and within city centre. Lots of food within 10 minutes walk. Two to the best and reasonably priced seafood restaurants are 5 minutes walk away. It is typical Chinese Cantonese styled seafood restaurant with fresh and live seafood to pick, cook and brought to your table in 15 minutes. Taste is not the best but still very good standard Chinese Cantonese style cooking.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Mohd Ezlye Senior Front Office Agent
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
Timmy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Central Location opposite Centre Point Shopping Mall”
Staff was great and attentive. Rooms are large. Good for few nights if you require sleep and shower only and a TV to watch if not going out sight seeing. Great location with plenty of good food around. 2 largest seafood restaurants are just 5 minutes walk behind the hotel serving fresh seafood at reasonably priced. Cooked Chinese Cantonese style which is the best way to taste chinese seafood cooking.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Mohd Ezlye Senior Front Office Agent
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
9.3
Exceptional
LOC from Vietnam
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good hotel”
Staff, location, cleanliness
The hotel is quite near the beach and just 5 minutes from the seafood night market. There is a big shopping mall Central Point opposite this hotel and all services are just around. The front desk staffs are very helpful. They helped us ask for information of the local trips and trip to Brunei as well. The rooms are good and clean. I will come back if I visit KK in the future.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.3
Excellent
SYAHRUL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Comfortable!”
Comfortable,Affordable & Strategically Location!
Comfortable.. and it is strategically located in the heart of the Kinabalu city.. near to main shopping areas such as Centrepoint Sabah which is just a step away infront hotel.. and the local restaurant are just beside the hotel which is great! :D
Reviewed April 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
ASFAR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
near a big shopping complex in kota kinabalu”
near restaurant and shopping complex
Even the Wifi is lack and slowly, i like to stay here because it was near the Sempelang Restaurant which you can get 24hours food services. The hotel also near the famous shopping complex named center point in kota kinabalu sabah
Reviewed August 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ebru from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Enjoyed my stay. Felt very comfortable almost like home. ”
Building and furniture looks a bit old yet clean and well maintained. I found everything i need. Wifi was sometimes slow sometimes ok. Staff were friendly and helpful. Worth the money. Reading some comments i was afraid of noise but my room looking at the back side was quite no noise at all, i slept peacefuly. I checked other hotels within the same area, i think that one was the best at this price with all the facilities.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you happy with your stay! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach and the room facilities. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you! Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded August 23, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.4
Excellent
Sui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
Overall, it was a lovely stay for my daughter and I. The staff were friendly and helpful, housekeeping staff responded quickly when I requested for a hair dryer, and the receptionist and bell boy who sent toiletries and the complimentary coffee and tea to our room. A special thanks to Vanessa, the reception clerk who conducted the registration for me upon arrival. She was very friendly, helpful and efficient .
Reviewed June 13, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City ota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded June 25, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
7.2
Very good
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Staff is the only good thing about this hotel - very friendly and helpful. I’m not fussy and I totally understand what meant of “you get what you pay”. The room is very old, so it look quite dirty somehow but it’s clean in Malaysia standard, however, not in Hong Kong standard, and the cleanliness is absolutely failed in Japan standard. However, the ensuite single room is just slightly more expensive than a new hostel bed in KK town, so I pay for privacy as well. I’m only in KK town for a day or two after my Mt Kinabalu climb and before my return flight, so the location can’t be better than any other else. And the lift inside the hotel is also a plus, especially you’ve just climbed Mt Kinabalu. If you’re not a fussy person like me and prefer having your own privacy, this hotel is your choice.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded June 10, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
6.4
Good
Hafsah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Small, old, basic hotel with elevator”
Old hotel. Very basic. Small for 2 person.. no room to perform solat. But ok if you are going solo. Dim lighting in the lobby and corridor. They were doing some minor renovation so it was messy in the corridor. The plus point is the new, super fluffy towel and clean and comfortable bedsheets and pillows. And they have a small, old elevator that is very important to me as I hate lugging my big bag upstairs. Very near to eating places and an old shopping mall across the street. Parking is public one.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Vanessa John Front Office Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
6.4
Good
Mouren from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Okay”
The hotel is undergo renovation during my stayed. Therefore, the tv/ astro frequencies were very bad. Quite noisy place because there is nearby karaoke lounge. Food and mall are convenient. This hotel is highly recommended for business travellers.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading an additional few channels and upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Rafael Raimin Senior Front Office Agent
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
6.8
Good
Harita from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Giid”
Good value for money
Reviewed December 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you. Regards, The Front Office Team
Responded December 28, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
6.0
razif from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Above average”
Check out 2 pm
Reviewed December 11, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. The Front Office Team
Responded December 27, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
6.0
Dato from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Above average”
valuable for money and good location
Reviewed December 10, 2018
4.0
PAULINE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Front desk working today 9/11 At 10 am very rude And not helpful ”
Can manager ask And give some lesson to their Staff .. Customer Service Is important
Reviewed December 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We will be upgrading the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, The Front Office Team
Responded December 27, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
7.6
Very good
sainal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
good place to stay”
good place and nearest to shopping mall
Reviewed December 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regard, Marciana Simon
Responded December 05, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
7.6
Very good
Ryan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room Only
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptable for the price”
just fine
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Marciana Simon
Responded December 05, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
7.2
Very good
Riri from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Value for money”
Fairly OK. Thank you for the hospitality.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Rafael Nigel
Responded December 05, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
5.6
Patricia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Noisy”
Sink wasn't flowing well, shower rose broken.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ali from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
ok ”
it was ok. near shopping mall
Reviewed October 25, 2018
Dear Mr Ali, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thanks & Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.0
Excellent
Shahrizan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Nice Hotel”
Good Hotel, City Centre, Slow Internet, No Breakfast
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
Shahrizan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice Hotel”
Medium Class hotel yet in the centre of the city
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Dear Shahrizan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed back at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.8
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good.”
Stay with satisfied. Good
Reviewed October 09, 2018
Dear Mr Tan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded October 11, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.4
Excellent
Jasbillery from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent”
There's a lot of dust at the ac and the ac was not cold for 16°c.. Others is okay
Reviewed October 07, 2018
Dear Jasbillery, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. We are committed to providing the best in facilities, service and to this end, will be upgrading/updating the room(s) facilities and also the hotel exterior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards, Veronica, Front Office Manager
Responded October 15, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK
8.4
Excellent
Roscella from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Deleton Hotel was Great!”
Located in front of Centre Point Sabah.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear Ms Roscella, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Deleeton, Asia City Kota Kinabalu. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, Veronica John Front Office Manager
Responded September 20, 2018
Hotel Deleeton KK