Hotel Demidoff
HD Image
Single Room - Guestroom Hotel Demidoff
Lobby Hotel Demidoff
Lobby Hotel Demidoff
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list
7.2
Very good
/10
(71 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.5
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 1.5 kilometers from city center
Popular neighborhood
  • Corso Buenos Aires30 m
  • Le Bambolerie50 m
  • Libreria Del Corso70 m
  • Lima Subway Station90 m
  • Libreria Puccini110 m
  • Casa Museo Boschi di Stefano160 m
  • ALEXIA190 m
  • Muji Store250 m
  • Galleria A arte Invernizzi280 m
  • Cacaolab Milano300 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Hotel Demidoff

    2 Plinio Street, Porta Venezia, Milan, Italy, 20129 - See map
    "Location of the hotel was also ideal as it's near a metro station, tram and Central Train Station."
    VIDAL J. - September 14, 2016
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 82% of guests
    Very good cleanliness
    7.2 rating for cleanliness
    • 100 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Milan

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Property ranking|Compared to 7,772 Milan properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    8.5/10
    Room comfort score
    6.3/10
    Review score - United States
    6.8/10
    Value for money score
    7.2/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Milan properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Milan properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Milan properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Milan properties
    Value for money7.2
    Location rating8.5
    Nearest airportMilan Linate Airport (LIN)
    Distance to airport5.8 km

    Rooms available at Hotel Demidoff

    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Superior Room
    Double Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Room
    Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Room
    Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single Room
    Deluxe Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Superior Room
    Triple Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 3 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Superior Room
    Twin Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room
    Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 3 single beds or 1 single b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Quadruple Room
    Superior Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Hotel Demidoff

    More about Hotel Demidoff

    An overview

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Breakfast
    2 mentions
    Internet
    2 mentions
    Housekeeping
    1 mention

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Breakfast options

    Italian
    Gluten-free

    Nearby restaurants

    Italian cuisine
    Italian cuisine
    Bar La Piazzetta
    20 m Italian
    Come una Volta
    50 m Italian
    Paninoteca
    60 m Italian
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Crazy Cat Cafe
    600 m American, Bar, Cafe
    Eppol
    660 m American, Bar, European
    Roadhouse Grill
    940 m American, Bar, Barbecue
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Riad Food Garden
    1.1 km Mediterranean
    Ristorante Pianoterra
    1.2 km Mediterranean
    Mamma Farina
    1.6 km Mediterranean, Seafood

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Hotel Demidoff from real guests

    Overall rating
    7.1
    Very good
    From 1450 reviews
    Provided by verified guests of
    Agoda Reviews (71)Booking.com Reviews (1109)
    Rating via Agoda7.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.2
    Facilities6.8
    Location8.5
    Room comfort and quality6.3
    Service7.2
    Value for money7.2
    High score for Milan
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (5)
    8-9 Excellent (7)
    7-8 Very Good (12)
    6-7 Good (13)
    <6 Below Expectation (13)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (15)
    Jun - Aug (14)
    Sep - Nov (12)
    Dec - Feb (9)
    All guests (71)
    All room types
    All languages
    Showing 50 verified guest comments
    123
    2.0
    Adrian from Canada
    Group
    Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

    Horrible staff”

    Don’t go. Really expensive and the staff is rude and mean. They refused to help when we had an issue with our room. Avoid at all cost!

    Reviewed September 24, 2019

    Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Demidoff Hotel Milano. We are so sorry about your complaint; usually our staff is polite and helpful with all cutomers. We cannot understand what happened. We sincerely apologize for any incovenience occured and we will investigate on. Kind regards Demidoff Hotel Milano

    Responded September 25, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    10.0
    Exceptional
    IWAN from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Exceptional”

    Perfect......

    Reviewed May 07, 2019

    Dear Guest, thank you for posting you review and for choosing us. We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay in Demidoff Hotel Milano, we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Reagrds

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    3.6
    Mostafa from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Twin Room
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

    Very poor hotel”

    We arrivid in hotel with child then we went in the room smoke smell all over ,and no bed for child only to single bed touch each other ,when I ask for bed he said 30 Euro per night extra,very old hotel.very noise you can hear easy cars and people conversation.also charge 38 Euro for city tax .

    Reviewed August 08, 2018

    Dear Guest, The Hotel is smoking-free. Unfortunately, many rude guests do not respect the rules. We are sorry, however, that you have had this problem. We would have certainly changed you the room if you had communicated it in Reception. Regarding children's policies are clearly described on the site. If you want to use an extra bed, the cost is € 30.00 per night. Alternatively, the child can sleep for free in existing beds. The tourist tax is unfortunately a Milan tax and not an Hotel Tax. We are sorry that you had such a bad experience at our Hotel. If you would like to give us a second chance we will be happy to host you again. Sincerely Demidoff Hotel Milano

    Responded March 10, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    5.2
    Muhammad from Denmark
    Family with young children
    Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

    Bad experience ”

    Very very hot rooms kids crying all night. Air condition was discussing. Never recommend anyone for summer.

    Reviewed August 06, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Kai from Hong Kong
    Business traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2017

    Hotel near to Milan Metro red line station”

    Room at reasonable size, and is very clean with wifi speed acceptable. But the facilities tend to be aging.

    Reviewed June 18, 2017

    Goodmorning Kai, Thank you for your feedback. We are going to renew all our rooms. You can try the superior rooms totally renewed, modern and sofisticated. We hope to have you back soon Best Regards Manager Cinzia C

    Responded September 12, 2017
    Hotel Demidoff
    6.0
    San from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2016

    Bad Wifi”

    Wifi connection is really bad

    Reviewed September 22, 2016
    6.0
    VIDAL from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

    Decent room size; affordable rates”

    I booked this hotel last minute so i was surprised that i got a very good deal (low room rates) and did not expect so much on the room. The room size was pretty good giving enough space to move around despite my big luggage. I got a room with own T&B/shower and everyday the soap & shampoo is being supplied/refilled. There was a TV, mini ref and safety deposit box in the room. As my flight on the last day was too early, i requested for a wake up call and an airport transfer which the hotel graciously assisted me. Location of the hotel was also ideal as it's near a metro station, tram and Central Train Station. Also near shopping store like Zara, H&M, Aldo, etc. If there are downside on this hotel, it's the noise coming from the tram and the very basic breakfast (too basic that they only have breads, muffins, cookies, croissants, and other pastries)-- no hot dishes, meats, fruits, etc.

    Reviewed September 14, 2016

    Dear Mr. Vidal, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for appreciating the room and location of Demidoff Hotel Milano, which is centrally located and well served by public transport. We are sorry that you didn't enjoyed the continental breakfast that the Demidoff Hotel Milano offers. We will try to improve the service that is also offered to international customers. In the hope of hosting you again, best regards Demidoff Hotel Milan

    Responded March 10, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    6.8
    Good
    Thet from Myanmar
    Solo traveler
    Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

    Good location ”

    Hotel is a bit run down but has an old town charm. Bathroom is ok but the bed is a bit old. I did sleep ok. Breakfast has room for improvement.

    Reviewed February 24, 2016
    4.0
    suh from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

    A hot summer nightmear”

    Breakfast good, location good, bathroom facility goid

    The hotel build on a flat format & the summer sun heated up & with poor air condition or just a wind blower not possible to sleep in this summer night. The rooms carpeted & this retain the day heat & the win blower just make it impossable. Please don't include them as an air condition hotel. My friends relate to me that in may they stay with them & the reception give the excuse that it's the government advice not to turn on air condition till jun. I don't know how true is it, but the hotel not fit to stay in the summer

    Reviewed July 25, 2015
    8.7
    Excellent
    Ching-Wei from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

    Great”

    great location, nice service, very clean

    having a breakfast was nice, but who service in breakfast there wasn't.

    Reviewed May 22, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Mahmudur from Bangladesh
    Solo traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2015

    Nice hotel with good environment”

    Neat and Clean, Spacious ROOM, Good breakfast

    I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and wish to come again in near future.

    Reviewed May 20, 2015

    Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you appreciate your stay! Kind regards Demidoff Hotel Milano

    Responded October 24, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    8.3
    Excellent
    Geoffrey from Australia
    Couple
    Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2015

    visiting Milan”

    location. friendliness. helpfulness

    Adequate for the price just for one night.

    Reviewed May 17, 2015

    Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you appreciate your stay! Kind regards Demidoff Hotel Milano

    Responded October 24, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    7.7
    Very good
    nurul from Malaysia
    Group
    Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

    Good location hotel”

    Location,hygiene,friendly staff

    Okay.good location but a bit noisy due to tram. Small dining room but good staff. Lift didnt function very well. Poor heater & air conditioning.

    Reviewed May 13, 2015
    5.7
    YEO from Singapore
    Couple
    Triple Room
    Stayed 5 nights in April 2015

    CHEAPSKATE HOTEL !”

    The only good thing about this Hotel is good location very near to Lima station, the lively main street with many shops. Hotel staff are friendlily.

    For the rate I paid 5 Night : Is still pricey due to reason as follow : 01. Shower room window do not provide any window curtain, not a single hanger in the bathroom. (Due to shower area near the full height window from outside able to see who ever having shower portrait ) 02. Shower bath do not provide any curtain each time shower the floor are wet. Poor design ! 03. Not a single tissue box provide in this Hotel room ! 04. Under counter fridge inside is empty, the room do not provide any bottle drink. 05. Traffic noise or sirens were too loud until night, able to hear next room voice very poor room to room partation insulation. 06. Bathroom do not provide any cup for washing mouth. 07. Breakfast provide is insufficient for late comer not much food lacking. Even a standard three star Hotel if I paid SGD@$100.00 per.day the standard bathroom cup, 2 bottle free drink and tissue box they would provide us. Not as this Hotel Demidoff "SO CHEAPSKATE". We had to do ours own shopping to buy tissue box, cup, curtain hanger to cover the bathroom window, buying ours own breakfast from outside, etc.. and yet we still paid the room service staff Euro $5 per day friendlily service. But my only advice to the owner of this Hotel "This is not the way to do the Business".

    Reviewed April 22, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    Manami from Japan
    Solo traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

    Pleasant Stay”

    Good Location, Friendly Staff

    Within a stone's throw of a subway station and even the central station is walking distance - actually if you use subway from the central station to here you'll have to come a long way making a V-shape. The lively main street with many shops is also nearby, however traffic noise or sirens were too loud until night. All the staffs were very kind. The room was comfortable while the price was cheap, that because on the top floor without the elevator(just feel like attic?). But I like that and was all right.

    Reviewed December 16, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Klara from Czech Republic
    Business traveler
    Single Room
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

    Very comfortable, just a little bit cold -bathroom”

    Location, price, good breakfast with italian coffee

    Very comfortable for me, especially for its location just a few steps from underground and shops. Just a small problem with heating - its function is reverse so the first night was too cold and I couldn't sleep (thing 13 degrees like outside :-(). The second day they said me that if I wanted to heat, I had to move the bottom to cold - fewer degrees on selector, more degrees in the room... :-( It's so difficult to change it and be normal???? In the bathroom heating was off :-(...

    Reviewed November 09, 2014

    Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you appreciate your stay! Kind regards Demidoff Hotel Milano

    Responded October 24, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    6.7
    Good
    TAKASHI from Japan
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

    convinient to get to subway”

    this hotel has a slightly old and small room. but hotel staff cleans it neatly everyday. if you want to get subway, lima station is very near from the hotel.

    Reviewed April 15, 2011
    7.2
    Very good
    Olga from Spain
    Group
    Triple Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016

    satisfactorio”

    Nos ha parecido todo genial, excepto el ruido del tranvía o del autobús (no sé lo que era) hasta que se acabó el servicio, pero como fuimos a la final de la Champions y nos acostabamos muy cansadas, pues solo oiamos 2 o 3 tranvias.... pero todo lo demás genial para ser un hotel de 3 * en Italia...

    Reviewed May 31, 2016

    Querida Olga, Muchas gracias por su opinion que para nosotros en muy importante. Gracias por apreciar Demidoff Hotel Milano. Lamentamos el problema del ruido de la carretera. Obviamente, estaremos encantados de recibirle nuevamente en Demidoff Hotel Milano. Saludos cordiales

    Responded March 10, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    2.0
    sadrinas from Argentina
    Family with young children
    Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2011

    el hotel es muy malo , el servicio pesimo ”

    muu poco atencion y calidad

    no me dieron calefaccion y habia 2 grados bajo cero, y nadie pudo solucionarlo, uy a las 10 de la noche me dicen que si quiero me vaya a otro hotel no lo reciomiendo y kme extrana que agoda lo venda

    Reviewed January 28, 2011
    8.0
    Excellent
    Anasse from France
    Group
    Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

    Séjour impecccable”

    L'hôtel est vraiment idéalement situé : métro et bus presque au pied, à 3 stations de Duomo (même pas 10 min pour y arriver), plein de boutiques et magasin à côté, une très bonne pizzeria (Marghe) à 20m... Pour un 3 étoiles il est plutôt pas mal, le petit déjeuner n'est pas foufou mais suffisant. J'y retournerai sans hésiter surtout pour son emplacement

    Reviewed October 03, 2019

    Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you appreciate your stay! Kind regards Demidoff Hotel Milano

    Responded October 24, 2019
    Hotel Demidoff
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Hotel Demidoff
    |Very good 7.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Dialogo nel Buio
    • Lima Subway Station is within 0.09 km