Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Meng-Lin from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
Loved the room! Great way to recharge!
Already booked another stay at this hotel for July
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
lovely hotel
Clean and comfortable room, customer care service, and the friendly staf
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suvaree from Thailand
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great hotel design, excEllent service
difinitely go back to the hotel
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elene from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Modern boutique hotel
Modern. Boutique. Adequate.
Hotel is modern and customer service is great. Location is not the best although within walking distance to train.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elene from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Modern boutique hotel with great customer service
Modern boutique comfort
Location is not the most convenient although still within walking distance from train stations. Hotel is modern but rooms are small for this price.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Groups
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice hotel
nice services and room!!!
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juyeon from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The greatest hotel ever I have stayed!
Clean and comfortable room, customer care service, and the friendly staff
I stayed at the Hotel Eclat for 3 nights with my family. When I entered the hotel, the lobby and hotel was quite small but, it wasn't really matter as the hotel was decorated with beautiful artworks. Also, the staffs were really kindly welcomed me and my family, especially I would like to thank to Tamy, and her colleague. The guy who wear the glasses. I am sorry, I couldn't ask his name. They were so friendly response to my inquiries and gave me all the travel information around Taipei. The vibration of earthquake I have experienced for the first time was very shock to me but hotel staff explained well to be calmed. The breakfast buffet could be nicer if they have expand the size and more menu. But most of foods were taste great. I didn't expect the butler service from the hotel, but every night the butler came to the room and make-up the room again with ice bucket and cookies. It really makes me feel to be serviced. If I have a chance to back to Taiwan again, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great hotel with wonderful staff
Clean, convenient location
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice "artsy" boutique hotel
Good amenities, comfortable beds, professional staff
We stayed at Hotel Eclat Taipei for 2 nights in December. The hotel is conveniently located in central Taipei, around a 5-7min walk from the Da'an metro station. The staff were friendly and professional, and the hotel amenities were great - Aesop shower products, Nespresso coffee machine, Mont Blanc stationery set, Japanese-style toilet bowl, complimentary non-alcoholic drinks and snacks etc. The beds were amazingly comfortable (or we could've just been too tired). One minor nit was that our room was on the small side. The hotel positions itself as a "hip" boutique hotel with a European flavour, and has a number of interesting sculptures and artworks on display. All in all, it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jeannette from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Fantastic
We loved everything!!!!
Great hotel! Fab rooms and mod cons! Amazing staff. Great buffet breakfast. All was good.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: