Book Now: Hotel Eden54

Excellent
From 1007 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1007)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 1007 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.2
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1007)
All room types
Showing 690 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Anita from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Great little basic hotel”
The hotel is well located and close to everything you might want, including laksa. The outside of the hotel looks like a shop front. The hotel starts up a flight of stairs there is a bell you can ring for assistance with your luggage if required. Rooms are a reasonable size and are clean. The shower is ok - one of those in shower instantaneous units, so it doesn't get super hot. Bed is comfortable.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
5.6
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Near to jetty and Suria mall”
The hotel location is good as near to jetty and suria shopping mall. Overall stay was ok
Reviewed January 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Bernice from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Convenient Location for Short Stay”
We were here for 2 nights only. It's 5-10 mins walking distance to Jesselton Jetty, Suria Sabah & Gaya St. Very convenient. Room was basic but comfortable. No in room fridge but we were allowed to use the reception fridge to keep some drinks and food cool. The owner/staff were very friendly too.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Compact S
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Clean, Considerate”
1. 제셀튼 포인트와 가까워 섬투어 후 샤워 등이 용이 2. 선데이 마켓과 도보 4분 거리여서 숙면에 방해가 되지 않아 좋음 3. 도심에 위치하고 2층짜리 건물이라 뷰 등의 장점은 없지만 밤에는 보안에 더 신경을 쓰는 것 같다. 4. 깔끔히 청소한 집에서 자는 느낌. 침대는 호텔침대. 5. 무엇보다 일하시는 분들이 친절하고, 체크아웃 후 짐을 보관하는 등의 숙박객 사정에 대해 배려를 많이 해주셔서 참 좋았다. 1. Close to Jesselton point. Easy to take a shower! 2. 4 minutes away from Sunday market by walking. Good to sleep deeply 3. Security at night is good 4. Clean room, and compy bed 5.Especially all the staff were considerate and kind. They understand traveler’s concern and need very well
Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Christine from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Basic, but good”
I chose the room for its location and was not disappointed. I had easy access to a mall and the ferry, which were my goals. The hotel was also cute and I enjoyed when I needed to be in it. However, the TV was not very clear, there were some ants that liked my toiletries, and there are stairs you have to climb to get to the office. Office staff helped with luggage, but as someone with energy issues due to an illness, it was something I wish I had known ahead of time. So, overall, it was enjoyable, but it still has room for improvement.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Ideal location for our stay in KK”
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Eden, the managers were friendly and happy to answer all questions and offer advice or arrange local activities and tours. Location is excellent too. There is a handy food market and a larger bakery/cafe/food store close by ( look out for reduced yummy cakes after 8pm).
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yit from Malaysia
Group
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good value for money and extremely helpful staffs.”
We have arrived earlier than expected check in time and request if we can keep our luggage somewhere, instead we're allowed to check in earlier and put our things in the room. This is very helpful and thank you for the supports!!! The room is very clean but just a little small. Anyway, it is value for the money that we pay.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yit from Malaysia
Group
Studio Plus
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good value for money and extremely helpful staffs.”
We have arrived earlier than expected check in time and request if we can keep our luggage somewhere, instead we're allowed to check in earlier and put our things in the room. This is very helpful and thank you for the supports!!! The room is very clean but just a little small. Anyway, it is value for the money that we pay.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ying from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Clean, Peaceful and Friendly Place to Stay ”
The room is not big, but well equipped with things you need. The staff are very friendly. Ideally for friends or budget traveler who need clean and quiet place to stay overnight. There are a small community room at the lobby which allow friends to gather for chit chat/social time. The owner is very nice too. There are bathroom for guests who have checked out as well. The hotel is located at walking distance to Jesselton Point and Suria Sabah shopping center, banks are near as well.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Geetha from Malaysia
Group
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Comfortable and Convenient ”
City centre and there were plenty of eateries and convenient stores. Room was clean. Friendly staff. They let us extend one hour for late check out without any charges. The only problem were the parking. Other than that everything was fine.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adriana from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Feels like home ”
Stayed there for the weekend. Room was cozy and comfortable. Best part about the room is the bed. Very very comfy. The hotel owner was really friendly and really helpful. Though we arrived really early - 9am. She was kind enough to let us check in that early. Location is great. Right opposite to a mall and walking distance to the jetty. There is a supermarket jus next to the hotel. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Overall, the stay was value for money. I would stay ther again in the future.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Pleasant Stay!”
Overall is good, the only downside is abit noisy which I am able to hear what people talking in the room. However, I will still consider to come back as it is easy access to most of the restaurants and walking distance to Jeseltton Point and Suria Sabah Mall.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Second Time”
This was our second time at Eden 54 in KK... Just as the first time 4 years ago we stayed at this place due to its perfect location and superb Service. Upon Checkin we where recognised as having stayed there before which was a great surprise and very much appreciated. The Room was spacious and clean. The location is ideal for exploring and there is a great place for Coffee and Pastries just a short walk away.. We certainly will be staying there again on our next visit.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Studio Plus
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great location”
Booked this hotel at the last-minute after a disappointing stay at a different hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the wi-fi was the most stable and fastest of all three hotels that we have stayed at in KK, and the TV had two English-language channels (BBC, HBO) which was two more than other locations. Right next door is an excellent local fruit shop as well as a high-end grocery store catering to expats, and just down Gaya St. are many good dining options. It is also just two blocks from Jesselton pier. The only frustration was the parked traffic just outside that made it challenging to get in and out with all our suitcases.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Azyan from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good hotel”
Overall this hotel is good.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Aaron from Malaysia
Couple
Compact S
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
boutique hotel located near Jesselton Point and Gaya street Sunday market”
strategically located and ample of parking space if you rent a car. stayed for 3 nights and walked everywhere around the town. only drawback was there is no safety deposit box in the room. my bookings doesnt include breakfast (which i think they do not have such option). But they do have a common fridge which you can store your food provided that you labelled them accordingly. If not, plenty of convenience store, restaurants and cafes around
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
The owner is very nice”
Honestly, I did not have any high expectation for this place due to the price I paid but when I reach the place it looks so cozy and comfortable. The place is clean, tidy and sufficient for those who are going on a trip alone/ even with family. Furthermore, the owner is very warm and friendly. I did not have a place to go while waiting for my flight and she allow me to stay in the public area after checking out. I love the X'mas decoration in the hall. I hope I can upload some images hahaha I really like how cozy it felt. The public hall reminds me of a hotel I stay in Lake District during my trip to the UK. Yes, it's THAT cozy feel. Thank you for the hospitality. and you boy is helpful when I needed help in carrying the luggage too.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nelly from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Friendly staff and clean, modern room”
I stayed there for 4 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and organised excursions for me. The room was nice and clean, however quite noisy because it was next to the street.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hock from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great Location and close to food”
We rent a car for this trip and staying in this hotel just make convinient for us to sleep over and quick hop in between places . Nice location and quiet but walking distance to the main tourist street. The room is really 4 star rate , clean and modern
Reviewed November 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
izzati from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good location ”
Located near to jesselton jetty, suria sabah mall & todak waterfront, only by walking distance. Safe money, no need to use grab car instead.hahaha.the staffs were very friendly to us, let us left our luggages at the lobby after been checked out, as we went to philiphines & handicraft market (also by walk) prior to go to airport.they also helped us to print out our flight's boarding pass.thanks a lot! Surely we will stay there again!
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yoshiyasu from Japan
Family with young children
Compact D - Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Fuss free accomodation with excellent location”
Eden was very favourable for us. It was very close to Sabah Suria, which was a convenient point for meals and shopping. And very close to Jesselton Point for TARP. Also, there is a convenient store below the hotel, Tong Hing which we frequented a lot.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stanley from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice, clean and affordable hotel for everyone”
Situated in the heart of KK CBD. 3 mins walk to the famous Suria mall, 5 mins walk to the central of Gaya Street, 10 mins walk to the traditional market where u can shop for dried foodies and souvenir. The room was clean, come with window and facing the main road but may not be suitable for light sleepers. A pro tip for those light sleepers, consider booking your rooms that come with no window. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The concierge is well decorated, when you step in, you felt like you're at your own home. Glad to come back and stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hairwan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Compact D - Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Superb location with all the basic facilities that you need..”
The hotel located a few minutes away to the Jesselton Point Jetty and also a walking distance to the Padang Merdeka (Bus Hub to other places in Sabah and to the Kota Kinabalu International Airport). You can easily get access to a few restaurants nearby the hotel and in fact, there are big shopping mall called Suria Sabah at the back of the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They will do their level best to explain and guide us on the location that we want to go. Overall, this hotel is worth every money spent.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PEIFEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
strongly recommend”
near to gaya street, near suria mall, near to jetty for who want to go island...nice and friendly staff, clean room. beside the hotel gets fruits shop n bread n grocery shop...overall that is value for money.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Brooke from United States
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Amazing staff”
Can't say enough to about this hotel. Location was walking distance from everything, rooms were incredibly clean, but most of all the staff. The woman at the front (I never got her name) I am assuming she is the owner went above and beyond to help us. She booked things for us gave us recommendations and helped us with anything we needed, and with a smile. Right next door there are two grocery stores and can walk to the pier and restaurants. I will definitely be back!
Reviewed March 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Compact D - Window
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Clean, comfortable, good location”
cleanliness, location & friendly staff
I travel to KK with my 6-year-old child and we stay there for 5 days, a very comfortable hotel, clean and make over our room everyday. Good location, near to dinning place, jetty, shopping mall and Sunday market. Friendly staff, helpful, nice hotel environment.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Danial from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Simple City Comforts”
Friendly & helpful staff, strategic location, comfortable room
Hotel Eden54 might look like one of the many hotels dotting Kota Kinabalu but it is more than meets the eye. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful - we arrived at 12:00 pm and was able to check-in swiftly since the room was ready instead of waiting till the customary check-in time. The rooms was not too big but is the bed was very comfortable and we were given good basic amenities like a flat screen TV and tea & coffee making facilities. Just perfect for us after a whole day out in and around the city. The hotel is just a behind Suria Sabah Mall and a 10 minute walk to the waterfront where you can feast on seafood and go visit the markets. I guess my only gripe was that the shower head was small and the hot water wasn't too hot but all in all, it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kai from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good in everything”
simple and nice
a cosy boutique hotel. staffs are very friendly and location is great too. there's no window in the room, so a little bit of strange smell when you get in but very thoughtful of them, there's exhaust fan in toilet and room itself. overall, its a good boutique hotel
Reviewed July 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Trong from France
Couple
Compact S
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
clean, reasonable price and convenient”
clean, reasonable price and convenient
the hotel is very convenient and very easy to found, just one minute walk you can access a lot of local restaurant, if you want to go island, its just 15mins walk can arrive the pier to go outer island. and Eden54 hotel also let us free upgrade to double bed room. the room was clean and the bed is very comfortable. I think if need to stay in Sabah town, this hotel must be the first choice.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
9.6
Exceptional
Jamie from China
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Cozy place, Great location”
Simple rooms yet nicely decorated and large enough. Bed was comfortable. Location was great! Minutes walking distance from Jessleton Pier, a mall, and the waterfront promenade. There is also a grocery store and restaurants within steps from the front door. Ling Ling at the front desk was kind and very helpful. They helped us to book tours as well. Only downside was traffic noise, but that quiets down at night. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kimberly from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Budget-friendly hotel”
If you are looking for an affordable hotel that's just near to all the attractions in the city, go book at Hotel Eden 54. The staffs are friendly, room is clean, bathroom is nice. Plus they have two dogs, Sophie and Apple, who are both cute and lovely. <3 My only concern is the aircon; it's slow to cool. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Dixie from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Stay was okay”
The hotel area is at a walking distance to these landmarks: Suria Sabah Mall and Jesselton Point. Convenient place to stay if u are looking for a hotel with ample parking space (make sure u buy DBKK parking coupons first before parking especially for parking on weekdays and Saturday) Lovely vegetarian resto and small bar downstairs if u need to grab a bite or drink. Check in was pretty fast done by a male staff. The checkin counter is on the upper floor so be ready to tackle a flight of stairs to get to it (this place is not recommended to disabled persons because of this) . I notice they do provide assistance to help carry your stuff up, so its fine. Lobby is immaculately clean. The room I stayed is spotless as well, although there was a minor wear and tear. The bathroom,however, I found some long hair stuck the shower wall and sink. I dont think the hotel cleaners notice. They provide basic stuff ie shampoo and bath gel, clean towels, drinking water and tea/coffee making facilities. TV channel was alright, at least I got to watch HBO and Sports. I would probably come back here and hope to see an improvement when I do.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very Good /on busy road ”
Very good experience. Good location with food shops (fruit!!) next to the hotel, short walk to the Harbour front/fish market etc., Jesselton ferry terminal, Malls, Sunday market Gaya street. The Studios facing the city/road all have windows and are spacious, modern incl. good bathroom. WIFI good in all rooms. There is a busy main road /parking outside. So the noise can be a problem if sensitive to traffic noise. There is this great lovely receptionist Lin-Lin who makes you feel at home and provides 5-star service to all her guests. She arranged my tour up Mt. Kinabalu and gave other helpful tips.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jess from Philippines
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Location and price is perfect. The staff are very accommodating too. Very much worth it! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone. The only downside is that we asked for a room with a window, expecting to have a city view, but we were given a room with only the inner part of the building as our view, the price difference was not worth it. So, next time, it'll be cheaper to book for a room without a window.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Strategic location”
Located in front of suria sabah shopping mall. Walking distance to jesselton point and Gaya street ! Highly recommend! There is also a grocery shop beside hotel eden 54. Will be back again !
Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
bao from Malaysia
Group
Compact S
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
Strategic location just in front of suria sabah shopping mall with walking distance. Reasonal price and staff are friendly. Strongly recomment this hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nicky from South Africa
Family with teens
Studio Plus
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Recommended”
Good location, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Compact S
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location”
Clean and comfy room. Helpful staff. Location is good.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
raymund from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great Location”
Walking distance to Suria Mall. Downstairs bistro is a must go to for dining. Love it.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Queenie from Malaysia
Group
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Layover before KK”
Love the location - very near restaurants and next to a hypermarket shop.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
John from Switzerland
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Calm ”
Took an inside room. Which is ok for a few days and good for the quiet as the road is busy. The staff are very helpful, advice on boat trips and grab taxis to the airport
Reviewed June 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
wei from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Worth it”
Overall location is good n cleanliness good. We will come back here again
Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alan from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very convenient”
1. Jesselton terminal and suria mall are within walking distance like 2 minutes. 2. Owner very helpful and kind, i was out to island and back on late, she still let me late checkout at 2pm
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Loy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Compact S
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great location & comfort room”
Located in town and easy access to Shopping Mall around.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHING from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Very good”
It is my 3rd time stay with Hotel Eden 54. Value for money and location is ideal. Downstairs has convenient store and walking distance to Jln Gaya for local food. Definitely recommendable.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Amazing value”
What a fantastic place. For how little this hotel cost, I was blown away by the lovely room, incredibly comfortable bed and friendly service of all the staff. So much more than I expected for what I paid. The only negative point was the incredibly slow wifi in the rooms. Even then, owner offered us the use of a 4g pocket wifi. I wish all hotels were this good.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Deng from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
A bit overrated but still great”
This is definitely a good hotel but is not as you expected from all the ratings as it has almost perfect score. The staffs are friendly enough to solve your issue. Everything essential is there. Is a valueable and great hotel but not absolutely brilliant, there is a little flaw in there but for price's sake, it can be overlook.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Leetizia from Malaysia
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good Location”
Very close to Sabah Suria Mall and Jesselton Point so we can just walk in 2 mins time. Got 2 supermarkets beside the hotel which is very convenient. Lots of places to eat and banks nearby. Room is cozy and even got a ceiling fan just in case you do not want to use the aircond.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ciara from Ireland
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good Base in KK”
Pros Great location Located close to the jetty, supermarket, mall and night markets but tucked away so not noisy at night Comfortable Room Rooms although small are perfectly adequate and clean. Cons Staff on check in were not very helpful- no map provided/ info about the area No atmosphere- however I am used to stopping in hostels
Reviewed July 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great value for money and location ”
We had a great stay at hotel Eden 54. The staff were always friendly, helpful and accommodating. We came here three separate times, so tried a few different rooms - all were of high quality - clean, comfortable and with great air conditioning. The location was convenient - under 10min walk to most locations around the city. Eden has an added bonus of a communal kitchenette and fridge to make basic breaky and snacks - very handy and good if your on a budget.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Khoo from Malaysia
Group
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location n Value of money ”
We stay for two nights,got what we paid for and the room is clean and bed comfortable. Toilet has the basics, namely towels,shampoo, soap and thats about it. Its located towards the tail end of Gaya Street. Its near a shopping mall but not much branded shop and food.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Khoo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location n Value for money”
We stay for two nights,got what we paid for and the room is clean and bed comfortable. Toilet has the basics, namely towels,shampoo, soap and thats about it. Its located towards the tail end of Gaya Street. Its near a shopping mall but not much branded shop and food.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
RIO from Philippines
Couple
Compact S
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great location near eateries and airport”
Really value for money except no breakfast. Although you can get food outside the hotel as Gaya St is good location for restaurants and other eateries. Near night market Filipino market and other places of interest. There is a nice supermarket beside the hotel. Staff needs to be more chatty and friendly.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ernest from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excelent location, friendly staff, nice bakery a few doors away for breakfast.”
I booked the family room for 4 people. It was a cozy room with comfortable two queen beds. The toilet was big and roomy. The shower pressure was low, a pump would be welcomed, a rain shower would be perfect! Overall, it was a perfect location, close to town, quaint bakery not too far away from the hotel to get a hearty breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the owner has a Shih Tzu that has a high pitch which can be heard even behind the thick doors.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yeu-Han from Taiwan
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Not bad for one night.”
We stayed here for one night. Check-in was smooth, and our room was clean and sufficient. There was also a water fountain for drinking water that we can fill up our water bottles. Hotel's location is great, walking distance to many stores and restaurants. There's one negative thing that we would like to point out, which is the hotel wifi. It stopped working in the evening. I guess that's when everyone was back in their rooms. We asked the receptionist for assistance, but it still didn't work. We woke up early the next morning, and the wifi worked fine. Overall, a good hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Compact D - Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Friendly, comfortable, well-run hotel”
Very friendly, helpful staff (owners and night staff) in this spotless, well-located hotel. Lounge area with small kitchen (and communal fridge) allowing guests to make toast/simple meals a definite plus. Comfortable, clean, well-equipped room. Possible room for improvement - more consistent wifi. Big thanks for an enjoyable 4-night stay.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Compact S
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good location to get copied Pandora & Dream Catcher”
It is a good location to shop at Gaya Street on Sunday (including public holiday), if you like Pandora copied bracelets, this is the right place to buy many varieties, cheap (MYR10/bargain price) and beautiful designed bracelets. You also can get many colorful and beautiful designed Dream Catchers (keychain dream catcher at RM2.50/each and hanging dream catcher RM8/each). There are many sizes of dream catchers. Many restaurants are nearby. If you like milk tea, will recommend you to try the unique Tea Madras (hot)/RM2.40 at Fook Yuen Cafe & Bakery.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Elaine from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good in size with the family room, good location”
we are a small family with a 4year old kid. Staying one night at family room, pretty good size with good working air con which is very important when living in KK.. Nice and clean, no bad smell in toilet, 2 comfortable double beds. Recommend to everyone.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jocelyn from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Thumbs up!”
Room is spacious and clean. Hotel located just opposite Suria Sabah Shopping Mall, extremely near to banks. Bakery and mini mart are just next to the hotel. A short walking distance to famous western restaurant, Little Italy.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Intira from Thailand
Group
Compact D - Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good location, Helpful staff.”
Located on Gaya street, it is very convenient to find a place to eat. Also, the hotel owner was really helpful to us finding a taxi to Mt. Kinabalu national park at a good price. Dealing with the hotel went smoothly as she knows the tricks of the trade. However, if your legs are already tired from hiking, this might not be an ideal place for you. The hotel is located on the second floor with no elevator on premise.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Gregor from Germany
Couple
Compact D - No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
No stress, check in, sleep, check out”
This hotel is at the characteristic shopping street in KK. There is no breakfast, but at that price, that doesn't matter at all, given that there is the best Laksi Mee place of town around the corner (Kedai Kopi Yee Fung - 2 person with drinks 19 MYR).
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kelvin from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great accommodation for budget price”
Eden 54 is a very well managed small hotel. The condition is very new and well maintained. The location is very convenient. The room is very clean. Overall it is value for money. The staffs are very friendly. Overall, I am very satisified.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Holly from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Compact D - Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great location, clean, everything you need”
The receptionist welcomed me very warmly. The rooms was clean and well appointed. There is no cafe or restaurant, but you are in the middle of town with tons of options around. The wifi was hopeless - always going on and off - but that's standard across Sabah. The AC unit dripped all night into my open suitcase without me noticing it, but that was my fault since AC units often drip. Keep an eye out for that if you're putting anything underneath it!
Reviewed September 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jacopo from Spain
Couple
Studio Plus
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very very good value”
After tiny rooms in KL and Miri we finally found this gem in KK. Spacious rooms, modern bathroom with huge shower, window, all extremely clean, confortable bed. Full marks also for the staff and the location
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yuo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Compact D - Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location”
Situated in a very strategic location along Gaya Street, this Hotel meets all the basic necessities of a person who just looking for something that is more comfortable then a dorm/backpackers lodge. Price is reasonable and definitely it will be my next choice of stay if I do visit KK again.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MARK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Compact S
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Clean & Cozy”
I checked into this hotel for a 1 nite stay during my last trip. I am impressed. its clean, cozy and good value for money. The location is nearby to most places, with walking distance. I will definitely come back to stay again
Reviewed July 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Group
Studio Plus
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great location, nice and comfortable hotel”
Clean, modern design and spacious room, plus very near to gaya street and many famous eateries are all in walking distance Good place to stay in kk for those who don't drive coz there's limited public parking space only
Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Stephanie from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Clean and close to shops ”
Nice boutique hotel. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. The bathroom shower door was broken though and taped together, still could shower. The wifi is atrociously slow, even for web browsing. It's a good price for its location in the city of KK.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Arthur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Compact S
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
For everyone”
Good location, clean rooms, nice and helpful staff who remembers their guests, what more could you ask for? Many eateries within vicinity. Shopping center a stone's throw away and Jesselton Point is nearby. Great for all travelers to stay in when they visit Kota Kinabalu. I highly recommend the place.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Plus
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Value for money”
Room - I stayed 1 night in Studio Plus room and 2 nights in Compact S room. Both rooms are small, but no complain looking at the price I paid. The bed and pillow are quite comfortable. Location - It is centrally located, 500m to Suria Mall, Gaya street and eateries. There are 2 supermarket in the same row of the hotel and 2 - 3 banks (HSBC, Maybank, Public bank) within walking distance. Others- Parking is a challenge during day time / weekend. If you drive to the hotel, you can purchase parking coupon at the coupon booth next to HSBC bank.
Reviewed June 27, 2016