Very good 7.5
Based on 127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Gerilyn from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellent ffor the price
Location for elephant orphanage, nice room, staff great
Hotel overlooks river where elephants are bathed twice a day. Unfortunately heavy rains day before our stay made river too dangerous for this while we were there. But hotel is an easy walk from the orphanage, and we saw plenty of elephants there. Feed them by hand with a few exra rupees, stay as long as you like taking photos. Open restaurant overlooking river was breezy and pleasant, so we enjoyed dinner there. Food good and not too expensive. Free breakfast was good for the price, choice of menu items hot and cold. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay again someday.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

PEI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Average stay
good view , nature , quiet
Good location with good view for elephants at riverside . Poor check in with unfriendly reception girls . Headache for electric power supply .
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Konstantin from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Double Balcony River View
Stayed one night in July 2013
What a view!
Everything is made to enjoy elephants bathing
This was a great opportunity to choose a point of view for the family before crowds have come. Hotel services were also good. IMHO the best option to enjoy elephants.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
Stayed one night in March 2014
disappointed hotel great location
we saw the elephants playing in the river,and had photo's ei
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Anton from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Balcony River View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Spectacular stay in Hotel Elephant Park
Staff, views and elephants
We stayed at the hotel for 7 days and the experience was unique. The hotel room was very clean and even modern. The air conditioning in our room worked flawlessly. The hotel is located just incredibly beautiful area and the views are spectacular. There are elephants in surroundings of the hotel bathing every day, which is the highlight. The staff are genuine and friendly, and it was pleasure to meet them. The food was also excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will miss there.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Anton from Hungary
Couples
Deluxe Double Balcony River View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Best location to see the bathing elephants
Best location to see the bathing elephants, very good quality rooms, television, big sized room
We stayed at the hotel one night to see the local attraction - the bathing elephants from the orphanage. This proved to be a very good decision - to visit the orphanage you need to buy pretty expensive tickets (20 USD per person), and they ask for the tickets even if you want to go to the riverside when the elephants are going there for bathing. With the hotel you have the best spot available to see the bathing elephants and you don't have to pay for the tickets of the orphanage. At the same time the quality of the room is pretty good, very clean, new and the size was also good. They have a great restaurant on the terrace with spectacular view on the river and the elephants and the selection is quite OK. However the prices are twice higher than normally in Sri Lanka. At the same time we weren't really satisfied with the staff at the hotel. We had a feeling that for everything they do they wanted to get money in reward, otherwise they wouldn't help. And when we asked some basic things from them (how to get to a railway junction in the near city to catch the train to Anuradhapura) none of them knew the answer, which was strange. Anyway, the location is very good and room was also great, so among other hotels near the elephant orphanage, I would definitely recommend this one.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Will from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Double Balcony River View
Stayed one night in July 2013
Amazing experience to see elephants so closely.
Great location. Nice view. Elephants.
It’s an amazing experience to watch the elephants having bath in the river while having breakfast on the balcony.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Sandra from Germany
Groups
Deluxe Double Balcony River View
Stayed one night in August 2013
Hotel directly on the river.
Directly beside the main attraction, friendly staff, Internet available
The hotel is facing the river where the elephants are bathing. Unfortunately the water level was too high and they were not bathing when we stayed there. It's 5 minutes walk to the elephant orphanage. The staff was very friendly but the rooms are average. It's a bit overcharged for the rooms it selfs but if you are lucky to see the bathing it's great and worth the money.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Johan from South Africa
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
A must visit when in Sri Lanka.
Elephants right by hotel. Great food. Best seat in the house to view elephants bathing in river.
We booked 2 rooms but only 1 room had hot water and a working Aircon. The food however was the ebst we had in Sri Lanka. The hotel management team made up for the lack of hot water and AC by providing free of charge an extra room on the day of our departure so we could store our luggae and have alast minute shower for a late afternoon departure. Of the 6 places we stayed in Sri Lanka, this hotel was certainly the best in terms of food, facilities, value for money, customer service and just being a fantastic place to view the elephants bathing in the river by the hotel. I would go back there again and recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Neal from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, accomodating hotel
Close to the elephants river, helpful staff and management.
The room was satisfactory. The staff were helpful and the management were considerate of our needs.
Reviewed August 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: