Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Noel from Ireland
Solo traveler
Emperor Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great location, helpful staff
Location, staff
Had a very pleasant stay here. The only faults I could find with the hotel was the fact that there was building work going on which was quite loud as I had just come off a long haul flight and also there was a huge fuss made of my airport transfer in the morning (it was confirmed by about 4 different people and I was woken at 11pm to confirm the fourth time). Otherwise a very pleasant stay!
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Love from India
Couple
Emperor Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER
NOTHING
I WASNT ALLOWED BY THE HOTEL OFFICIALS TO STAY IN THE HOTEL. SOME REASON REGARDING THE IDENTITY PROOF OF MY OTHER GUEST BEING OF DELHI. WHILE MY OWN ID PROOF WAS OF MUMBAI. NO SUCH CONDITION WAS GIVEN AT THE TIME OF BOOKING AT AGODA. UTTER DISCOMFORT AND INCONVENIENCE. HAD TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL WITH ALL THE LUGGAGE, LATE IN THE EVENING, WHEN I HAD JUST ARRIVED FROM MUMBAI via TRAIN. NO HELP OFFERED BY HOTEL OFFICIALS WHATSOEVER, EITHER REGARDING SOME ARRANGEMENT, OR CANCELLATION (AS I DIDNT EVEN STAY THERE!!) NEVER GOING TO USE AGODA'S SERVICES EVER AGAIN. BOOKING THROUGH AGODA MADE ME LOOSE Rs. 4500 approx. PURE WASTAGE OF MONEY!!
Reviewed June 25, 2012

maria from Austria
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice hotel, good service
its quiet
we were arriving early morning and could immediately check in, they were friendly and gave us a very quiet room, so we stayed two nights and had a lovely breakfast with fresh fruits , the beds were clean but the marasses quite hard, its a good location
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Gabor from Hungary
Group
Emperor Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Close to metro
Travel agency nearby
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel! Location ok, nearby you can find metro stop, travel agent, although our taxi driver could hardly find the hotel, cause it's inside in a smaller street. Free wifi is good! No elevator so older people could be in trouble to climb up to the 3rd floor.. Stuff is friendly and helpful, rooms ok..
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Darren from Canada
Couple
Emperor Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Decent hotel but not easiest to find
Nice people working
the location is near to karol bagh metro station but was somewhat difficult to find without a better map. the room was generally clean however the bathroom floor was quite dirty and the water pressure was weak with a less than ideal shower head.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Gregory from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
think twice
leaving
This hotel was advertised as 4 star ,it wouldnt get a 2 star any other country,the rooms are uncleaned bathroom shower uncleaned,free breakfast is a joke,take my advice go somewhere else.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

RAKSHA from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location
Walking distance from Karol Bagh Market
my husband and i absolutely loved our stay at hotel emperors palm. the room was big and spacious. the staff at the hotel were absolutely helpful. they were very friendly. the food was delicious. i enjoyed the afternoon walk to the market and the friendly faces at the hotel. i will def stay at this hotel again. transport is very easily obtained near the hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Harbax from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Big Mistake
No Selling point
On arriving the outside did not even look like the same hotel which was not a good sign, after the hotel scrutinising our booking confirmation they then decided to take our luggage to the room on entering the room I just wanted to get out it was nothing as advertised it was dark and smelly the bed sheets looked grey than white the TV was crackling as though it was about to blow up we then asked for someone to look at it and a lady arrived and pulled the plug out of the socket and put it back again but the problem did not go away, I wanted an extra pillow and looked in the wardrobe when I took a pillow out the case was dirty we then asked for two extra pillows and an extre sheet the sheet given was torn and the pillows felt damp, I would say that the bed linen was not changed from the previous guest as it looked dirty to me also there should have been tea/coffee making facility but there was sugar and no kettle, breakfast should have been included but when we ordered it it was burnt and swimming in oil. There is a constant smell of toilet which which makes you feel sick our stay was supposed to be for 2 nights but we checked out the next morning.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good little find in Dehli
Location and service
Great little hotel ... clean with hot water .. is an old charming building .... staff very helpful to organise tours and pick up from the airport although do remember to phone ahead with flight details.... only complaint a small one was bed is very hard but the manager assured me this is being addressed! ... also there is no lift so if you are elderly or disabled it may not suit you, but for the fit an able bodied no problems and the staff will take your bags! .. location great near the centre of everything you need to see in Dehli...
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Rajan from Nepal
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great location but small rooms"
over all everything is fine
I stayed a night there and following night I had a flight I asked them to give me a room until 2200hrs for that I am going to pay for half day the receptionist refused and told me I have to pay for whole, I checked out at 1200 noon and went to wander I came back and I was tired again requested a room for three hours and paid half money. My concern is that if he had approved earlier I would not get some hustle and my plan would be different.
Reviewed November 04, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: