Very good 7.2
Based on 893 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 893 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Jai from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Dissapointing
Cons : Rooms are run down n dusty, wall paper peeled off. Bathroom shower leaking, amenities was not at place, above all the Wifi was not working properly. Staff was not polite and not attentive. We need to wait for almost 10 min for check in n check out as the staff was talking on the phone. Pros: Location is very close to Shin-Okubo Station, thus it's easier to move around and also a lot of shops within the vicinity. Overall : highly rated but in actual fact it's just a so-so hotel to stay.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

KAIYIN from Taiwan
Couples
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Super friendly front desk staff
Even though they are speaking in Korean and Japanese, they are willing to speak English and body language to assist you . Great smile
Reviewed June 03, 2016

BoTsun from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Wonderful location
Near by satiation, and nice staff
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Charlene from Philippines
Families with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Unexpectedly dirty considering it's a Japanese-run hotel
They don't clean the room everyday and apparently, it is also not cleaned properly during guest turn over. Because the tables are dusty. Under the beds are filled with dust balls. Tiny bathroom, but this is common for Japanese hotel. It would have been ok, if it was being cleaned daily.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Lukas from Czech Republic
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great experience-recommended
Great location, verynice staff. a room was small but fine for two people and there is also a nice balcony.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Julia from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Simple and easy
Pleasant stay at a very convenient location,cheap. Staff are like all Korean,they can speak in English and Korean,Japanese. Hotel location is like in Korean town, Shin-okubo 5 min walk to the Shin-okubo subway station,Mcd,7-11,24 hour restaurants,cafe,Korean cosmetic and food,coin laundry. Just one station away from Shinjuku, midnight walk back from Shinjuku just a 10 min. Room and toilet are small like usual. Two large suitcase is okay. Hotel facilities are a bit old but we don't mind that,just sleep and bath. Air conditioners have some problem luckily the period we went to are still windy so it's consider okay.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Vinsensius from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
close to station
don't expect too much, the only good point is 10 minutes walk to shin okubo station (Yamanote Line)
Reviewed May 12, 2016

ida from Malaysia
Families with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Hotel Empire Review (Apr-16)
Good for a small family, though finding the place for 1st time at night can be a bit tricky. After all, you'll be out all day.. Close to a not-so-busy train station (though no elevator), laundry, 24-hr convenience store and halal food.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Kok from Malaysia
Couples
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location
This was our 2nd visited of this hotel. Walking distance to Shin-Okubo JR station. Many restaurants near by the hotel. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Will come back again !
Reviewed April 30, 2016

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good Position
This hotel is very close to Shin-Okubo station on the JR Yamanote Line. The instructions of how to get to the hotel from the station are exact and it was very easy to find. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Yes, as others have said the rooms are small but so are a lot of other hotels. The housekeeping is not terrific and in the four days we were there our bed was just kind of pulled up. The towels were changed every day and they provide toiletries, yakata and slippers. We did miss not have tea and coffee facilities but you are provided with two coffee mugs and if you are happy to buy your own from the 7/11 down the street you can make your own as there is a hot/cold water dispenser in the foyer. The room is airconditioned and you can open the windows if you prefer. There are lots of cafes close by but the immediate surroundings of the hotel are quiet. The hotel does not have a restaurant but make sure you try the Vivo Daily Stand next door either for lunch, snacks or dinner. It is a kind of Tapas bar I suppose. They have an English menu which is easy to understand, the food is delicious (especially the black pepper cheesecake and the henriette of duck), and most things are ¥400. Unfortunately they don't open until 11 a.m. so no good for breakfast. With regard to our room, 406, there were a couple of things that were a bit rough, like the patches on the wall, wobbly headboard and extractor fan which was held in place by sticky tape but the room was clean, water hot and bed/pillows were comfortable. In short, I think it was reasonable value for the price paid and we would stay again.
Reviewed April 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: