Very good 7.2
Based on 171 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

RAKESHKUMAR from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in March 2015
IHotel is OK for a short stay
just location, but difficult to get auto or taxi from here
nothing special, just a short stay...but could not get anything to eat in the evening...specially for us vegetarians.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Erna from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A bit rundown
The always ready to assist staff; the very good shower with warm water and the location were all positive points.
My stay was good, although the hotel is a bit rund-down. Some painting and repair could make it much better than it is now. The restaurant is very good good for lunch and dinner, but the breakfast is not too impressive. However, the staff are very supportive and helped in getting a SIM card and the registration of my friend( a complicated on-line system).
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Zebulin from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2014
a bit of a nudge helps
room quality
The rooms were good, and the location fairly good, with easy access to different parts of town. The staff needs a little extra nudge though if you want them to help you with anything, especially for a non outrageously priced taxi, but then they will follow through amazingly and are very friendly about it!
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Danny from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good value for money in an excellent location.
location, free Wi-Fi and attached restaurant.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The location half way between MG Road and Commercial Street was ideal, the staff were really helpful and the facilities worked as well as I was hoping them to. Good value for money.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Abdulla from Maldives
Families with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in December 2013
condition of the hotel's a bit lower than expected
food, help from staff,
The condition and cleanliness of the hotel is on the lower side than expected. I book a supper deluxe room, but when I went there they gave me a deluxe room and the room was smaller than what it is described in Agoda's website. When I complained they said what it is shown in Agoda's website is not correct and I should raise my concerns to Agoda. However the staffs are friendly and food is ok.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Prasad from India
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in September 2014
pathetic
Avoid if you are traveling with your family.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

ashan from Sri Lanka
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good
gd place.close for shoping
Nice
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Alpa from Kenya
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
comfort in city centre
centrally located, accomodating management, clean rooms
good
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Bhuvendra from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2014
Horrible stay
Room was dirty, stuffy and small
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Akash from India
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
good place to stay
cleanliness, ambience & staff behavior
It was a wonderful experience at empire.
Reviewed August 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: