Book Now: Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Excellent
From 1215 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1214)Booking.com Reviews (281)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (1214)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 924 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Donghan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Wonderful stay”

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Everything you would need for a business stay. The location was a half-step away from major roads but other then that very satisfying. Strongly recommend and would stay here again.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded May 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.0
Excellent
Nattapol from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice location and impressive staffs”

Staffs are very nice and helpful espacially the concierge was helping check my mobile data and even took me to buy a recharge card. Facilities such as gym is great too. Hotel is located near shops and very convenient to reach.

Reviewed April 02, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded April 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
SUONG from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

An oasis amid the surrounding of chaos”

After a day outside of the hot sun, and the chaotic of the motor cycles, backed to the hotel just like going into a cool,pleasant and welcome oasis. The room is clean and spacious. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is quite central. Free shuttle bus service daily to Saigon area. Plenty of eating places nearby. Thank you. We have a pleasant stay.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
KATSUYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Comfortable stay with rich facilities”

Free upgraded to the room on Club Floor. Everything was great, especially staff's service quality. Spa (massage, steam bath, sauna and jacuzzi ) and swimming pool are also good with reasonable price - must go. Thank you to all staff for very pleasant stay.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
Chhay from Australia
Solo traveler
Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great hotel”

Stayed at the club floor with lounge access with afternoon tea and evening cocktail. Was worth every minute this hotel has to offer. Staff with limited English but enough to get by. Very happy with this hotel, I put this on my top 5 list of good hotels.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.2
Exceptional
Tania
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Partner on a conference and holiday ”

Everything was lovely. The hotel is very nice, breakfast had a huge selection and the restaurant was also very nice. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist us.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded May 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
RAKIBUL from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Business trip”

Nice to stay

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded May 09, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Have full facilities and good for business meetings. ”

With the same price you pay at 3 to 4 stars hotels in District 1 or 3 you can get this 5 stars hotel.

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded May 09, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
3.6
YIN-JUNG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

very bad service ”

the man of lobby reception employee is provide very poor quality of service, he cannot explain hotel policy clearly and made very bad experience to me in commercial with hotel reception employees.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Equatorial HCMC and for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have taken note of your valuable feedback, which will certainly help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Responded May 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
7.2
Very good
JIA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Service is good and room is big”

I have stayed in this hotel for 3nights, room is big but the noise control can be easily heard as hotel is fully packed. Location was not easily accessible to popular shopping place but it is quite cheap to go by taxi.

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 26, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.8
Excellent
Desmond from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Staffs are friendly and helpful”

When I checked in, I was surprised that my request to have a double bed room to agoda was not passed down to the hotel. I was given a twin beds room so I asked the hotel if they can help in answer my request. They try their best and find a double bed room for us to stay. They are patient to help fulfil our request. Two thumb up for them. The location of the hotel is quite ok as it is near the Nowzone Fashion Mall which just walking about 10-15mins to reach. The price is quite affordable for a couple rates for a 4 star hotel. The breakfast they provided are quite ok. There is a egg section where you can ask the chef to cook the eggs style you like and a chef will cook a vietnam style cuisine for morning breakfast. The rest dishes layout make me feel like I am eating a breakfast buffet in 3 stars hotel. I thought a 4 stars hotels breakfast can be more variety or different. IF only they can improve on this area. The facilities they provide are quite ok. No complaints.

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.8
Excellent
Max from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Outstanding service, staff were extremely attentive and even if we only stayed two nights, we would surely recommend this hotel. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the pool area is nice. The bathrooms are a bit outdated, but very clean and with all amenities needed. Thanks for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay!

Reviewed December 24, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
7.6
Very good
Constance from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Location inconvenient and unsafe ”

No amenities around, only some motor bikes repair shop and also snatch theft at the road in front of hotel . Shopkeepers who witnessed did not bother and were not surprised , as if it is a very common affair .

Reviewed December 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Beautiful Pool and facilities ”

Love the Gym, Beautiful swimming pool and nice large foyer. Rooms are nice and clean as you would expect from 5 star. Wouldn't mind coming back to stay here again next time I'm in HCMC.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded April 29, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.4
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

The hotel is well equipped with a lot of facilities, however, some room fittings have seen better days. Nice gym and swimming pool. Good spread of breakfast

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded April 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
10.0
Exceptional
Thuy from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

All is ok

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 26, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.8
Excellent
Van from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Good hotel, but not suitable for non-smoker”

We were extremely disappointed as we were designated to the smoking area in the hotel. The indoor air was heavily contaminated with cigarette smoke for the whole time that we stayed. Unfortunately, there was so many heavy smokers stayed during this time and they didn't seem to care for the health of others. I suggest that the hotel should either give guests the option to choose to stay in a non-smoking room or to totally ban indoor smoking to be consistent with the current trend occurring in other developed countries. The in-room carpet looks dirty and worn-out and in need of a thorough steam clean or replacement (to be compatible with the 5 star status). Part from the above negativities, this is a good hotel to stay, in particular we enjoyed lap swimming in a decent size and clean swimming pool. All staff offered excellent services, for which we'd like to congratulate them for a job well done.

Reviewed March 19, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded April 18, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.0
Excellent
Bryant from United States
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Okay ”

5 star hotel in D5 - not too far from D1. We actually extended our stay from Dec 30 to Jan 4. The rooms were cheap because we found out breakfast was an extra $22 (didn’t see that when booking on the agoda app which is my fault). The cocktail lounge is amazing, but good lord do they gouge you. Indulge if you must but they have a lobby directly next to it where you can pour yourself a cup of vodka Hanoi and chug it and order 1 beer in the lounge and relax. Room service was 24 hours and awesome. They were so kind and it was a lifesaver after New Years Eve when i stumbled to my room at 330am and wanted a cheeseburger and a sprite. The spa is super expensive but my family enjoyed it. The hotel staff set up a very nice fruit basket and roses for me and my wife for our honeymoon trip throughout Vietnam. The hotel also has free shuttles to d1 and ben thanh market that leaves at intervals. Cool hotel, pretty expensive, okay location, nice staff, and okay pool and spa.

Reviewed January 08, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 23, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.4
Excellent
Son from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Overlooked property”

This place is 15 minutes from the city centre (district one) but offers so much for a low price of 71usd/night. I love the swimming pool, the spa, and the gym. Only downside is the average internet speed, good for texting. You can pay a little bit more for faster Internet.

Reviewed January 03, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 23, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.4
Excellent
May from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Good location close to lots of neighbourhood gems”

Good clean hotel which in its day, was a grand and majestic place. Little bit dated now but still clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff in general except for maybe George (?) the concierge who was a bit rude and dismissive. But everyone else were kind and accommodating and even placed our whole group of families and friends on the same floor. Good location with lots of good local eateries nearby. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good value for money hotel stay.

Reviewed July 07, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded July 20, 2017
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.0
Exceptional
George from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Comfortable and Relaxing”

Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staffs, good breakfast

It was comfortable and relaxing as usual. Have stayed in this hotel regularly for the last few years. The staffs remember us by name and they are very helpful. The rooms and the bed is very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Timothy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

A Fantastic Hotel !”

Comfort, Food, Staff.

A wonderful stay here on the Club Floor. The food was fantastic, bedrooms ultra modern, brilliantly designed and extremely comfortable and the service impeccable from well trained and charming staff. The hotel is downtown but easily access to the city centre either via reliable and safe taxis or the regular hotel shuttle bus. Many terrific restaurants in the city, some good shopping and interesting historical sights. This is undoubtedly a top hotel with great care and thought having gone into the recent refurbishment.

Reviewed January 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
sharuddin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Exciting stay with attractive pricing”

Good service, good pricing, bar and casino

It was an awesome stay except its location is out of tourist area of the town. However there is a shuttle every 2 hourly to attractive spots in town. Staff are excellence . However to move out to another hotel as we prefer to walk around at night which for this hotel it is not a great idea.

Reviewed January 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Timothy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Brilliant Hotel.”

Comfort, food, staff.

From the perspective of staying on the Club Floor, this was a first rate stay in an efficient and extremely well designed hotel which has been recently renovated. The Club Lounge is better than most, the food is excellent and the staff incredibly charming and attentive. The room was beautifully laid out and extremely comfortable, luxurious bathroom with small bath and large shower, enormous soft towels also! The internet was fast and free on this floor. Regular shuttles into the city centre or ten minute taxi ride, either way it was no problem. Terrific hotel and I loved staying there.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
marilyn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

It was great , nice hotel to stay in”

clean, large and friendly staff

Amazing hotel and staff. There are a lot of good restaurant around and it takes about 10 minutes to Ben Thanh market . The staff are well trained and friendly plus the room I was given was very large with a super comfortable bed.

Reviewed July 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

fantastic”

fantastic fantastic

fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic fantastic

Reviewed July 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

great hotel, fab. buffet, efficient friendly staff”

the buffet, the big comfy room, the happy efficient friendly staff

early check in helped,great big room and bathroom with big bath, big comfy bed, french window to pool terrace, lots of channels on tv, good wifi, cheap, quick(same day) laundry service - but the star was a truly wonderful dinner buffet with virtually everything you could want including a fish/seafood cooking station (the calamari in chopped garlic was truly wonderful)garlic whole shell on scampi also cooked to order plus shashimi, lots of other pre prepared dishes, lots of puds and wine/beer included in the price.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
DONGJO from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

great swimming pool”

Decent swimming pool with bar

It was our second stay and worth it Everything was just perfect, from the very friendly staff to the great swimming pool to the various food selection (well mixture of vietnamese local & western. However, the location was a bit of remote to the central downtown, Dong Khoi, Dist. 1.

Reviewed February 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
DONGJO from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

decent place to be”

swimming pool bar

i had a plesant stay at equatorial hotel at the end of year 2012(there was year end party at swimming pool and everyone got crazy, dancing with psy's gangnam style and getting into the pool) it takes about 10 minutes from dist. 1 (main shopping street, ben thanh market, vincom center & etc), and i was quite impressed by hospitality and friendliness from the hotel staffs. a great place to stay~

Reviewed February 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Oren from Israel
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

A great hotel breakfast and Internet prices high”

Friendly staff, nice rooms, clean, reasonably priced

I really like this hotel and stay there often, it is a good hotel aside from the fact that breakfast is priced extremely high for Sigon (us$20) and also the Internet in the room. Location is not very central but since there are no trafficjams in Sigon it takes 10-15 min drive anywhere you go. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed November 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Seongjoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

nice pool”

firendly staffs

near back pakcers' area, but actually nothing special just around the hotel. Hotel itself is great for value. Nice pool. Rooms are a bit running old, but ok. Reception staffs are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed October 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Oren from Israel
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

A very nice hotel but highly prices for Vietnam”

Hotel condition is good, reception speaks very well English but pricy

I am business traveler and the hotel was very well suited for me, reception gave good tips and place to see in the city, restaurants and nightlife. Hotel meals which where not included in my booking where ridiculously expensive, on evening I went to one of teh top French restaurants in Ho Chi Mihn and the dinner was cheaper then teh hotel breakfast.

Reviewed September 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
RENE from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

very good value”

best breakfast in saigon

it was our first trip in vietnam, and we decided to fly to SAIGON, and book as first night, Hotel Equatorial : finally a good choice, very good value, a real 4 stars at a small price ! a comfortable room for a transit night before going to nha trang beaches – breakfast was not included but I recommend to take it as we did ! maybe our best breakfast in vietnam

Reviewed June 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ron
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

good hotel - good service”

value for money

we had 3 rooms in our reservation, check in was fast and efficient, rooms where not all ready but they immidiatly took the luggage and we received the rooms within 5 minutes from each other. Rooms where spacious and clean.

Reviewed April 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Hanh from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Nice hotel with very helpful staffs”

Very friendly and helpful staffs, clean room, professional service

First, when we check in, we were given a key to an occupied room, secondly the toilet flush in the room was really fragile, if we flush the toilet hard, we had to open the lid and stick our hands inside to connect the flush again. So we thought the hotel doesn't stand up to its 5 stars. But the staffs were very nice and helpful, the room was clean and neat, so our overall experience was good.

Reviewed April 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Huizhen from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012

Nice rooms with good facilities and pleasant staff”

Staff, Room Comfort, Internet Access at Lobby

stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. enjoyed my stay there. the staff are friendly and do their utmost to ensure a great stay. location is not too good but not to worry there are daily complimentary scheduled shuttles to district 1.bed is comfortable, rooms are nice smelling. superb buffet breakfast available.

Reviewed March 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dominic from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh”

Outstanding service and fantastic dining

This quiet little 5 star hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh's Chinatown district is exactly what I needed for a short break away. The service was outstanding, and the food is excellent. Easy to get into town.

Reviewed September 23, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Dominic from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Great hotel facilities, rooms, service & location”

Fantastic restaurants, service is phenomenal, and rooms are very comfortable

The main stand out point for me at Hotel Equitorial was definitely the service, whether at reception, pool side bar, restaurants or asking advice for tours and local sight-seeing. The staff were always smiling, happy to help and went out of their way to handle any requests. Value for money was excellent, booked through Agoda. The rooms are very comfortable, the no-smoking floors are much appreciated and the pool side bar was definitely unexpected but very much enjoyed. The only let down was the dirt under the pool side bar by the water's edge which should be cleaned (the white tiles are greyish-black and rubs off easily!) as this is where customers sit.

Reviewed September 14, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

great hotel”

huge room

we stay in this hotel for 1 night only.it is nice hotel.the staff are very helpful and polite.the hotel is far from down town but they provive free shuttle bus to few attraction in city.the breakfast is great,more variety.the room are huge and clean and nicely decorated.

Reviewed September 12, 2011
8.7
Excellent
vinh from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Great location but small room”

ok

the hotel is clean, good service, handy to shoping, food, but need to walk , can not catch taxi as too nearby, the taxi to do not want to go for the short distance , but too far to walk to it/ the internet too expensive , but the hotel very safe to stay

Reviewed July 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Good value”

Good location

we stayed at this hotel for one night. the location is good, being 10 minutes away from the tourist area of ho chi minh city. the lobby was not that great because it looked like it needed some renovation. but the rooms were a different story. the room i got was very large, and the bathroom was large and clean as well. the temperature was just right and the large bed was very comfortable. i can tell the room was not new, but it didn't need the kind of renovation the lobby needed. this is a great 4-star hotel and i would recommend the average traveller to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed July 13, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Wu from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010

Great Atmosphere and lovely Staffs”

The Club Rooms Benefits
slight out of the way from bustling city actions

well, put it this way, first up, we were quite surprise about their club rooms benefits as it was very accommodating and comfortable. also, it provide a very clear view of the suburban city's ariel view. also, the staff working there are very professional and very sincere in their work. they make an effort to make your stay more comfortable. however, if you are looking for actions and the nightlife of this lovely city, maybe this hotel is a tit tat far from the major actions. but if you dont mind the constant taxi trips then it should be fine then. but anyway the staff at the concierge will be more then glad to assist you if you have any difficulties in communicating with the drivers. overall it was a very pleasant stay and our four nights there are very comfortable.

Reviewed December 26, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010

Good 5-stars hotel”

Luxury & Coxy
Room is a bit small

There are more than 30 five-stars hotels in HCMC, and many of them offered very attractive packages in order to keep up with the competition. Equatorial is one of them. The food & restaurants are very nice, it has big kiosk area for exhibition and others, quite nicely decorated. The rooms however, is a bit small, even the Deluxe room. It equiped with nice bathroom and shower, but if you are looking for specious room, here is not your choice. Business lounge serve good coffee & finger food though.

Reviewed December 04, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010

Nice and Good Rate”

Good facilities, room maintained well.
A bit far off from main business district.

Room is spacious and clean. Eventhough the toilet looks a bit old but it's ok and everything functioning properly. I was given promotion to have dinner at the 2nd floor the transparent kitchen concept which you can see hoe they cook your food. Overall everything is ok, just the shhutter bus to airport is costly, $16/= per person, whereas you can take a taxi which is only around $12/=.

Reviewed October 09, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Juliet from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Hotel and Location”

clean, spacious and comfortable
location is 20mins away from District 1

Good for business travelers. Free shuttle bus to the major exhibition at Saigon Exhibition & Convention Center (SECC). about 20mins drive in the morning. 2mins away from the hotel,there is a local restaurant that serve dinner/supper. ask the hotel staff they will guide u to the place. hotel is situated near China Town, so there are lots of restaurants, seafood but is not a walking distance.

Reviewed October 09, 2010
7.2
Very good
Ti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

5 stay hotel”

No strong impression of the hotel except the hotel sent my Wife a cake at our room tho we did not tell them b4 hand it’s her birthday. It’s a good gesture. The rest of the things are pretty standard of a 5 star hotel but if staff were more personal n friendly like a smaller establishment like the hanoian hotel in Hanoi. This hotel will stand out fro the rest

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.2
Exceptional
timothy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great pool, great shower, really good food”

Stayed 3 nights, would go back. A little on the higher end price wise considering the neighborhood, ( not bad, just a ways away from movies, restaurants I wanted to go to etc). Excellent staff, could not have been more helpful. Great, great, great pool! Large and the only one to actually look like the internet pic. Breakfast was top notch, and the shower, which I understand most people don’t really care about, but it was great. Super clean place. The more I think about it, the better it is........that’s a good thing.

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded October 31, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.0
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2018

Staff were excellent, infrastructure not so good”

Food, staff and service were great, poolside bar was excellent great service at the bar, breakfast menu and service was excellent. Room airconditioning was not so good, woke up many times soaked in sweat as room was not staying cool. When returning to room from a days outing airconditioning was not refreshing Every shower we had the water temprature and pressure constantly changed making it impossible to enjoy a long shower.

Reviewed October 13, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded October 22, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.2
Exceptional
Byongrae from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Nice ”

Good food . Nice service . silence.

Reviewed January 31, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.2
Exceptional
Pierce from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

nice pool, good service”

This is a bigger hotel, a bit away from most things you will see in the city, but a great place to land, feel safe and relax.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
10.0
Exceptional
ANNIE from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

None

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

one of the best customer service

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.8
Excellent
Cheng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Ho Chi Minh City pilgrim trip ”

Busy city with colorful of lifestyle and activities

Reviewed December 21, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.2
Exceptional
yoke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Surrounding not many restaurants available

Reviewed March 31, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded April 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
Brett from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great stay!”

Great location, well maintained and loved the facilities.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2019

The hotel staff were dedicated to make our stay enjoyable and they succeeded ”

Cleanliness great, restaurants great, staff great, located a little out of the way if you wanted the tourist destinations

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded March 04, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
6.0
Alex from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Ok”

Good hotel at a bad location. Very friendly staffs kind of making up for it.

Reviewed January 18, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
5.6
Ba from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very long check in and check out”

Hotel is ok. Nothing to old but not new also. Very long check in and check out. The Shutter bus service is great =d Over all a ok stay

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
10.0
Exceptional
Neriza from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Just want to rest, hotel is great.

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 21, 2019
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
Christina from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”

Breath taking. Beautiful, and incredibly high value for cost. I highly recommend. Staff are incredibly helpful and enjoyable. Great food. Just do it

Reviewed July 29, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded August 03, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
8.4
Excellent
Chun from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Value for money”

I would rate it as 4 stars. Upgrade to lounge access, lounge with food and drinks 24/7 just outside your room. Amazing!

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded August 03, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
5.2
Sharen from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Hotel for business travel”

It would be convenient only if you are visiting your clients that is around this area - District 5. This my 2nd time in this hotel. 1st was good but this time round, the front office staff are pretty unfriendly. Rooms are big but furniture are old.

Reviewed April 08, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded April 18, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
6.0
leong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Nicely price 5 star hotel in District 5”

I find the location not so conveinent and nearby there is no conveinent shops which is a minus in addition to being far away from district 1. As usual the breakfast spread is plenty to choose but not really good in a way. There is shuttle buses arranged by the hotel, hotel staff not really friendly

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded April 18, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
SATISH from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Excellent deal and facilities”

The hotel location is in District 5, not far from city center. The hotel staff are excellent. Swiftly allowed me with early check-in. The hotel is having all facilities as stipulated by 5 star. Taxis are available 24 hours outside and breakfast is excellent. Certainly is a great deal and I had nice short stay. Looking forward to stay again.

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 23, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
Lin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great hotel ”

Great hotel for the money. Definitely felt like a higher end hotel. Although the main attractions in District 1 are not within walking distance, they are a 5 or 10 minute cab ride away. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle buses to the main attractions in District 1

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Best regards, Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Responded January 23, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
tara from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Beautiful hotel - highly recommended”

Lovely hotel, swimming pool is bliss and hotel staff were very friendly. Location is district 5 but very close to district 1 in the centre of town - we just got Uber everywhere as cheap. We loved our room and the bed was extremely comfortable. Highly recommended if you want a bit of luxury!

Reviewed April 26, 2017

Dear Ms. Tara, Greetings from Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City! Many thanks of choosing us for your stay. We looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Michelle Le - Ecommerce Manager

Responded June 20, 2017
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
9.6
Exceptional
Crystal from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Great Service and Clean Rooms”

After a disaster at another hotel, we were forced to find a room at 1am. The clerk at this hotel made everything better. The room was big and spacious and we were able to request house-keeping at 10pm (due to our own weird schedule). The hotel is in a good location with a huge supermarket being a 5 minute walk away and the party area a 20 minute walk. The swimming pool is huge with showers beside. The gym, sauna and steam room were all great. As cheap as I like to be, the service here was totally worth going over my budget.

Reviewed May 05, 2016
7.3
Very good
Peter from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Good base to explore the city”

Service. Food. Size room.

We were looking for a hotel to explore the city and celebrate new year. Good international standard hotel. Perfect service. Food ordered by rook service was excellent. Rooms are classic, but very large and comfortable. It's not smack in the middle of the city, 3/4 kilometers away from restaurants/bars, so 15-20 minutes by taxi. Would come back.

Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
FRANCISCO from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Upscale Hotel Lives Up to its Five Star Category”

Luxurious Room, Buffet Breakfast & Excellent Service

We booked a superior room but was given a free update to Deluxe. Our request for late check-out was granted so we were able to stay until 3 p.m. without paying extra. The complimentary breakfast buffet was a big treat. There is a free shuttle bus that runs on schedule so it is not a problem going to the city center. Staff were professional in dealing with guests and they deliver excellent service. Luxurious experience in an upscale property.

Reviewed November 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Doug from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

maureen melb”

equitorial executive lounge the service was superb. the staff were terrific during a medical crisis.

the hotel was booked in conjunction with a luxury escape package, the service and staff were terrific, the standard of everything was great. the tiles around the pool were very slippy but they are relaying new ones so that should help that problem. thanks to all the staff and management.

Reviewed September 24, 2014