Hotel Equatorial Penang
Hotel Equatorial Penang
See all 45 photos
Garden Suite - Guestroom Hotel Equatorial Penang
Garden Suite - Guestroom
See all 45 photos
Interior view Hotel Equatorial Penang
Interior view
See all 45 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Hotel Equatorial Penang
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 45 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Hotel Equatorial Penang
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 45 photos
See map Hotel Equatorial Penang
See map
Very good
Location
7.3
See all 45 photos Hotel Equatorial Penang
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list

Hotel Equatorial Penang

Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Hotel Equatorial Penang?
Excellent
From 1781 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 92% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Don't miss out!16 travelers are looking at this property right now | 14 travelers have booked today.
Garden Suite
Garden Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Garden Suite Apartment
Garden Suite Apartment
...
  • 140 m²/1507 ft²
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club Premier
Club Premier
...
  • City view
  • 41 m²/441 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Premier
Premier
...
  • Mountain view
  • 44 m²/474 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • 67 m²/721 ft²
  • Executive lounge access
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Deluxe
Premier Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 44 m²/474 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • 77 m²/829 ft²
  • Executive lounge access
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Senator Suite
Senator Suite
...
  • 85 m²/915 ft²
  • Executive lounge access
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Single Club
Single Club
...
  • 44 m²/474 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hotel Equatorial Penang?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Hotel Equatorial Penang

More about Hotel Equatorial Penang

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1781)Booking.com Reviews (617)
8.0
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.3
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
more
Room type
Premier
Premier Deluxe
Club Premier
Deluxe
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1406 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Bernice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King (sole use)
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Recommended ”
very good quality room & great staff service. View from balcony is great.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
WONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Well trained staff, very friendly and polite. Facilities can be improve, direction should be more clear.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chinmoy from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
simply superb
Reviewed June 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Easter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great Stay”
The room so spacious, clean and comfortable , good view from the balcony, bit out from the city, shuttle available to Queensbay mall on weekdays and Gurney and City on weekends. I down loaded the app as soon I reach the hotel. I used Grab taxi for the first time here. Getting around is easy with a small fee. The sound of the flowing stream so soothing as you walk in to the hotel, and so relaxing by the poolside. The breakfast is one of the best i had so far.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jamie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
luxury resort hotel”
was only here for 1 night but very nice hotel...will defenitely return.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
They have refurbished the hotel and it's really comfortable! We really emjoyed the stay , it was really relaxing.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
6.0
Shiau from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Pain of my bone”
The mattress to soft, the bed sheet to heavy, pain whole body after over night
Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
VINCENT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
good ”
wifi good, breakfast good, spacious room with full amenities, no complaints. Main issue would be location, nothing within walking distance, need a car or taxi to get out to nearest shops
Reviewed May 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Yuan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
Room Aircond not cold and hair dryer should be upgraded
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang and for providing a rate and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that your stay with us was less than expected and that some aspects of your stay that left you disappointed. We regard each feedback from all of our Guests as an opportunity to improve. Rest assured that we had your feedback shared to the respective team members and we had taken serious note on the issues that you had mentioned. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang.
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
6.0
PEI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Above average”
I realized that booked through with agoda the charges is much more higher than book directly with hotel
Reviewed May 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very nice place to stay”
Peace full hotel come with very nice view. Love the pool and facilities.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We truly appreciate the rate that you have given us on our property. We are elated to hear that you are pleased with your accommodations, especially on your positive notes in regards to our pool and facilities. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
8.4
Excellent
Tasneem from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I stayed in 3 different hotels in penang during my trip..this was the best.”
the regular shuttle bus service was convenient Ideal hotel to relax and rejuvenate Super clean and comfortable.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the score that you had given us on our property, as well as the review following your recent stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We are delighted to hear that you had chosen Hotel Equatorial Penang as your choice of accommodation during your visit in Penang. We truly appreciate your feedback on our shuttle service providing convenience to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Equatorial Penang soon and thank you again for having chosen to stay with us. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
8.4
Excellent
Al from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Deluxe Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
All OK but staff needed some improvement on Customer Service”
I came to check in at around 10:30 pm but was told that there was a system glitch and they couldnt check me in on the spot. They asked me to wait for an hour. Nevertheless, when we checked in, no wifi, no entertainment system until 3:30 am. Asked for any compensation for the long wait since I came there to do my work. They were reluctant to give any comment. Even failed to pick up my phone calls.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang and for the rate you had given on our property. We are sorry to learn that your stay with us was less than expected and that some aspects of your stay that left you disappointed. We regret to hear that our team members had not been able to assist you in the issue that you had encountered. We regard each feedback from all of our Guests as an opportunity to improve. Rest assured that we had your feedback hared to the respective team members in order to assure that the same issue does not come up again. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope to see you soon in your next visit. Best regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang.
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
10.0
Exceptional
nik from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Very friendly and attentive staff
Reviewed April 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We truly appreciate the perfect score rate that you had given our property. On top of that, we are delighted to hear that our team members had been friendly to you during your stay with us. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang.
Responded May 23, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Penang
8.0
Excellent
hon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good”
Room was clean and hotel located near to airport and both bridges. Great view .
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We truly appreciate the rate that you have given us on our property. On top of that, we are elated to hear that you are pleased with your accommodations and that you had an enjoyable stay with the great view from our location. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
8.0
Excellent
Hunhee from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
good”
good
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We truly appreciate the rate that you have given us on our property. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
Responded May 23, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Penang
8.0
Excellent
Shueng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
nice , clean and great breakfast
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We truly appreciate the rate that you have given us on our property. We are elated to hear that you had a great dining experience during your breakfast at our hotel. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
Responded May 23, 2018
Hotel Equatorial Penang
8.0
Excellent
VINCENT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
overall ok ”
all fine but need car to get to hotel. Nothing much within walking distance. Breakfast good, seating area also large and can accomodate large crowd
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We truly appreciate the rate that you have given us on our property. We are elated to hear that you had a great dining experience during your breakfast at our hotel. On a side note, we do provide complimentary shuttle services to Penang International Airport, shopping complex, city centre and Batu Ferringi. With our shuttle service, we will ensure that your travelling will be hassle- free and that you may enjoy the best of Penang! All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
4.8
Taavi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
30 minutes to check in. 45 minutes to check out. Noisy room.”
We arrived at the equatorial late night for a business trip. Picture finally arriving at the hotel after delayes flights and day full of meetings. When we finally got there, the front desk staff was seemingly struggling to get us checked in. The booking did not match the fees they were charging and getting answers to questions seemed to take forever and numerous clarifications. After 30 minutes I was offered a room which the desk mentioned to be noisy because of live music playing until midnight. At that point I was too tired to argue about that further and wanted the king sized bed I had booked, so I went with it. The breakfast was good. Later when checking out the next day, it took us 45 minutes to get the job done. The Hor lobby did not help. Once again the staff struggled to tally the booking and the details. The hidden costs blew my mind. Be careful when you book on Agoda. Total cost is not total but only 2/3 of the cost. Lucky we did not miss our flights. Horrible.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang and for providing a rate and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that your stay with us was less than expected and that some aspects of your stay that left you disappointed. We regard each feedback from all of our Guests as an opportunity to improve. Rest assured that we had your feedback shared to the respective team members and we had taken serious note on the issues that you had mentioned. On a side note, we are elated to hear that you had a great dining experience during your breakfast at our hotel. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang.
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
9.6
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Nice place with helpful staffs but not near shopping malls and restaurants
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great score that you had given us on our property, as well as the review following your recent stay at Hotel Equatorial Penang. We are delighted to hear that you had chosen Hotel Equatorial Penang as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit. We truly appreciate your feedback on our place being nice and our team members who had been helpful to you. On a side note, we do provide complimentary shuttle services to Penang International Airport, shopping complex, city centre and Batu Ferringi. With our shuttle service, we will ensure that your travelling will be hassle- free and that you may enjoy the best of Penang! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Equatorial Penang soon and thank you again for having chosen to stay with us. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
Show more
Hotel Equatorial Penang
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss